Skip to main content
Weddings

Days and Eves Weddings Reviews

Days and Eves Weddings

Days and Eves Weddings

Washington, DC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • G
    Gabrielle P. Sent on 06/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A lovely experience

    Genevieve from Days and Eves flawlessly officiated our elopement ceremony at Great Falls Park in Virginia. We felt at ease from the moment we contacted her. She was timely and kind in her responses, and knowledgeable about the civil ceremony process from start to finish.
    The ceremony itself was beautiful and intimate. She personalized it to us and made it feel incredibly special. I would highly recommend Days and Eves to anyone!
  • C
    Christina B. Sent on 05/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Coordinator!

    We hired Genevieve as our day of coordinator for our wedding day, and she went above and beyond our expectations! Throughout the whole process, Genevieve’s calm demeanor helped us feel at ease and confident that our day would be well managed. She didn’t bat an eye at our nontraditional elements and provided helpful suggestions when we hadn’t thought about certain details. She provided documents in google drive to cover our timeline, ceremony and reception details, and meal counts which were incredibly helpful in keeping us organized up until the day. Genevieve even joined meetings with our photographer and dj leading up to the wedding to make sure everyone was on the same page and aware of the timeline.

    Fast forward to wedding day, and everything went incredibly smoothly. Genevieve checked in with us periodically to see if we needed anything and kept the timeline running like a well oiled machine, allowing us to enjoy the day fully and be free of any stress! We definitely recommend Genevieve to any couple looking for a wedding planner or coordinator for their big day!
  • Emily
    Emily H. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Coordinator for the perfect day

    Genevieve was such a wonderful and calm presence, prior to the wedding making sure the vendors were set up for the day of, and the day of to make sure it went smoothly. She made sure to keep us on timeline, stayed calm the entire day, and made sure to get us treats and food throughout the day since we missed our cocktail hour and our late night sweets, she made us a plate so we didn't miss anything. If I was worried about something being missed, she had already done it for us. I am so glad to have had her on our perfect day and I highly recommend her for your team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jaime
    Jaime A. Sent on 04/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend Days and Eves enough!!

    Working with Genevieve was the best decision we made during our planning process! Her timeline kept us organized and our families well-informed, and she offered great advice gleaned from years of experience. She took care of every little detail we never would have thought of, from reminding us to get a vase for the bridal bouquet to making sure caterers set aside some snacks for us prior to the reception. Day-of, she was calm, cool, and collected--and somehow everywhere all at once!
  • T
    Teri Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, supportive, kind and flexible

    Genevieve quickly put us at ease and her experience helped us have a wonderful intimate home wedding. Would highly recommend her!

  • Y
    Yoav S. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best coordinator EVER!!!!

    Genevieve was the best coordinator we could ever imagine. I'm not kidding. We had her for day-of coordination. She went far and beyond this, working with us months before our big day and starting conversations with our vendors weeks in advance. She was careful to know everything we preferred and if there was anything we were unsure about, she always had a recommendation to fill in the gap.

    We did a lot to personalize our wedding, and Genevieve had no problem adapting to whatever we came up with. I highly highly recommend!
  • M
    Michele Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding

    We had an amazing time, the coordination was everything, the place, time, settings and the event itself. Her professionalism is 💯. She guides us from the beginning to the end, helped out with our mariage vows 🥰🥰🥰, Thank you.
    We had an awesome moment with her and all our friends and family loved it. Will highly highly recommend her❤️❤️❤️❤️.
  • Emee
    Emee Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful, so professional, absolutely critical to our wedding!

    Genevieve is THE BESTT!! She was an absolute integral part of our wedding, we couldn’t have done it without her. Her professionalism and expertise were so helpful, and I was most impressed by her level of organization and attention to detail. From planning out a careful timeline of events, to coordinating with the vendors, to setting up and taking down décor, everything ran so smoothly! When we had a last-minute vendor cancellation, Genevieve reached out to her network and was able to help us find a replacement very quickly, saving us a lot of stress.

    And most importantly, Genevieve’s warm and friendly personality (that comes with hugs!) was so calming and reassuring. We knew that no matter what happened, we were in good hands. Thank you so much Genevieve for everything!!
  • G
    Gülperi D. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genevieve is the BEST!

    Working with Genevieve is one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning. Our day-of coordinating & ceremony officiation are done by her. We highly appreciate her calm and friendly manner, detail-oriented and solution-seeking professionalism. She definitely went above and beyond for our big day. Many of our friends expressed kudos to her execution & coordination of the wedding day. We're truly appreciative and impressed by her work.
  • Sylvia
    Sylvia B. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genevieve was great!

    When I was seeking an officiant for my wedding, Genevieve was the first to mail me back and later she sent us helpful examples of vows so we could write our own. At the ceremony she was extremely professional and didn't even laugh at me when I picked up the wrong ring 😂! She also made it easy to send in the required paperwork. I'd highly recommend her!
  • V
    Veronique B. Sent on 06/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with

    Genevieve was very flexible and responsive. She was a pleasure to work with. She gave us several options to make our wedding intimate and special.
  • J
    Jill U. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Genevieve was absolutely great! Our entire wedding planning process was so much easier with her by our side. Our day went absolutely perfectly and my groom, myself, and my mom all stayed calm and relaxed the entire time! We are so thankful that we went with her services!
  • I
    Ilayda Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genevieve is the wedding planner you always wished for!

    Genevieve is absolutely AMAZING. She has been very supportive since day one and I am so glad we had her as our planners. She did so much for our wedding as ours had a lot of DIY decor, I was absolutely in love with how she made my vision come to reality. She is talented, calming (she has this superpower of finding a way to calm you down), easy going and extremely responsive! You can rely on her in any condition and she will deliver it! Don't even think and just let her be your wedding planner - you won't regret it!
  • Yutong
    Yutong Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better celebrant

    We were just going through the county's celebrant list and found Genevieve on a short notice, and how lucky we were to have her! She was nice (nicer in person I promise), patient and she put us front and foremost, willing to attend to our needs every step of the way. The communications were great leading to our wedding, and she had made herself flexible enough to accommodate our last minute changes. Our ceremony was sweet, lovely, and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect one. We were truly grateful to have Genevieve as our celebrant. All that for a much more reasonable cost than some part time lawyer. I don't know what else to say, it's a no brainer.
  • Molly
    Molly E. Sent on 02/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every bride needs Genevieve!

    Every bride needs a Genevieve form Days and Eves Event! From her professionalism to her attention to detail, from her organization to her decisiveness. Genevieve is a one-stop-shop for all your planning needs; whether it’s full planning services or only day-of coordinating. We used Genevieve for our Milwaukee wedding that took place on November 4, 2022 – yes, she travels! From our very first meeting I knew we were in the right hands. She is timely, thorough and responsive. We started with an introductory call to discuss our planning needs and clearly outlined the tasks she should be handling vs what we would cover, this was so helpful and left no room for questioning. Genevieve attended every vendor call, asked all the right questions and created the most detailed day-of timeline I had ever seen – it was the reassurance that every bride needs and should have. Genevieve was also an excellent sounding board, it’s so easy to get over-whelmed with decisions and options as a bride, but she was quick to provide her input and make suggestions. When it came to the day itself – everything went off without a hitch – literally everything. Genevieve is calm, sticks to tasks at hand, and is the best ‘wedding party corral-er’ EVER. We had guests telling us for weeks that our wedding was the smoothest event they had ever been to and it’s all thanks to Genevieve. If you’re considering using any of her services, stop considering right now and book her! It will be the best decision you make during the planning process.
  • Katherine
    Katherine C. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My new favorite human and your new best friend!!

    As many others have commented, Genevieve is a dream to work with. I am a very Type A personality and never thought I truly needed a coordinator, but that changed the moment I first connected with Genevieve. From our initial phone call to the day of the wedding, and even the morning after, Genevieve was easy to contact, professional, and prompt in her responses. She took the various ideas and indecisive visions Ryan and I had and knew exactly what we were picturing or describing.

    We booked her day of coordination package, but she went above and beyond that and was involved in the entire timeline and planning process. Just how she took all of our décor, cookies/ desserts, and everything else we brought to our venue and flipped it into the most incredible wedding is beyond me. Our guests still rave about not only how much fun they had at our wedding, but how smooth and orchestrated everything was. If there were any "hiccups" during the day, I honestly didn't notice and neither did anyone else. Like others, I spent time carefully looking for a coordinator that matched my energy, vision, and what my husband and I wanted on our wedding day. Genevieve was beyond perfect and seriously went above and beyond what I thought her duties entailed as wedding coordinator. I cannot express my gratitude enough to Genevieve, and only hope she will want to hang with us in the future. Genevieve's personality is everything you didn't need in a wedding planner - calm, flexible, receptive, listening, and organized. She's seriously the coolest and I would recommend her to anyone planning any type of event or party.
  • F
    Freya J. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Genevieve was absolutely incredible to work with for our wedding!

    She coordinated and joined final walk-throughs with all vendors and asked questions we had never even considered. We gave Genevieve control over decor setup with decor and general inspiration provided, and she absolutely killed it! We got compliments all night!

    When last minute issues arose, Genevieve was quick to step in and coordinate solutions. For the ceremony, the venue had its own coordinators who were meant to handle everything, but when they seemed to not know what was happening, Genevieve quickly stepped in and fixed everything and nobody was the wiser.

    We would recommend Genevieve's services to our friends and family in a heartbeat - she really made it so we were able to be present and enjoy our day and not worry about logistics!
  • A
    Ashley B. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Wedding Coordinator and Human

    Genevieve was absolutely amazing for our wedding. We booked her day of coordination package and she definitely went above and beyond. She helped so much with vendor coordination, communicating final details of our wedding with the venue, and making sure that every thing was covered. I never had any worries that the day would not go as planned because Genevieve was so on top of everything. I would 1000% recommend hiring her for anything event planning related. She was definitely a key factor in making our day go off without a hitch!
  • Anna
    Anna H. Sent on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with Genevieve!

    Finding Genevieve was a stroke of luck that felt like kismet! We live in NYC, so planning a wedding in Northern Virginia on our own was out of the question. Plus, my partner and I were totally overwhelmed by all the details that wedding planning requires and neither of us was cut out for it. Working with Genevieve was a dream - she took all the overwhelm out of the organizing, her taste in decor is amazing and we basically just went with all of her suggestions, which turned out beautifully. Plus meeting her was so fun, we felt like we were hanging out with a new friend! Thank you for making our quirky wedding such a blast and beautiful to boot!
  • D
    Denise Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% would recommend

    I feel incredibly lucky to have had Genevieve as my wedding coordinator. From our first phone consultation, she was extremely friendly and sweet, and made me feel confident that I was making the right decision in selecting her as my wedding coordinator. Our formal relationship began three months before my wedding, but she was always readily available to answer any questions I had before her contracted period began.

    In the three months before my wedding, we had periodic check-ins that increased as my wedding got closer. The day before my wedding, I found out that my seamstress had accidentally given my veil to another bride. Genevieve did an excellent job of keeping me calm and took care of everything and I am happy to report that my veil was waiting for me after my wedding rehearsal. On my wedding day, she did an excellent job of handling everything behind the scenes. Everything went very smoothly and I had many guests come up to me to compliment how well orchestrated and organized everything was. If you are considering hiring a wedding coordinator, please consider Genevieve. She was a huge blessing on my wedding day!
  • V
    Vivian Z. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing planner ever!

    Genevieve went above and beyond to give us the special day that we envisioned. She is extremely communicative and very easy to talk to. We walked into our initial meeting with her not having any experience planning a wedding at all and left that first meeting feeling very reassured and knowing exactly what we needed to get done. Genevieve is extremely organized and is fantastic at keeping other vendors that we worked with up to date with our plans. Her spreadsheets are amazing and helped us know exactly what the day would look like. Our day would not have gone so smoothly and great without Genevieve. I highly recommend Genevieve to be your planner if you want an event to be the best it can be.
  • A
    Allison Sent on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The easiest decision you’ll make

    Genevieve is amazing. Her calm demeanor makes the planning process so much easier. She has an eye for detail that ensured every minute was planned accordingly. She created a timeline that made it effortless to share with family and bridal party so they knew when and where to be. Very timely in responding to questions or concerns leading up to the wedding. Extremely supportive of your vision for your event and how to make it happen. Considerate of budget and offers solutions/options.
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Our celebrant did a great job and was so professional. She went the extra mile for us. Please hire her and you will never regret it.
  • S
    Sara S. Sent on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genevieve Haralson: Wedding Coordinator Extrordinaire!

    Genevieve could not have been more thoughtful, professional and competent as the "Day Of" coordinator for my daughter's wedding. I highly recommend her for your event. She thought of everything and made sure the event flowed smoothly, not a hitch in sight! She made it possible for us to thoroughly enjoy the day!
  • Spencer
    Spencer G. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If I could give 6 stars out of 5 I would, everyone should hire her

    Where to start with the stunning human that is Genevieve. If you want a coordinator or planner you know will go out of their way to exceed your expectations, this is your vendor. We met Genevieve through a mutual acquaintance, and by the first introduction, we knew we needed her for our wedding. Genevieve is Richmond, VA based, but came all the way to Buffalo, NY for us- the first shining green flag of many. We hired Genevieve as day of Coordinator, but were honored to receive 3 incredibly detailed in person meetings leading up to the event, and an abundance of phone calls, emails, and texts leading up to the day. Genevieve swept in on my stressed bride self, and took over vendor contacts in the week leading up with grace and elegance that we all desire in our planning teams. She did more than i expected from a coordinator, and blew me away with her attention to detail as she set up my vision late into friday night when our rentals company was late . She worked beyond the hours she should have, and I am forever grateful to her for literally saving our wedding day. I firmly believe everyone needs a Genevieve for their wedding- Compassionate, intuitive, firm, creative, down to earth yet spiritual and emotive. I would hire her again for every event and hope to work with her more
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours