Dawn Ryan Photography Reviews

16 | Hingham, MA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Dawn Ryan Photography

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Throughout my wedding planning journey, Dawn was right there beside me! She was there to answer my questions, and went above and beyond to help secure a location to take pictures if the weather did not cooperate. My engagement pictures were beautiful and I'm so excited to see my wedding pictures! Dawn knew my wedding vision and went right along with my vision to have pictures taken at a Xmas Tree Farm. Even my guests commented at how hard she worked during the ceremony & reception. She was everywhere capturing all of my little details and taking pictures of our guests. She has a calming nature and is one of the most genuine people that I have met. She was just lovely to work with!

    Sent on 12/13/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Dawn for about 7 years and have always admired her artistic sense of photography, so it was an easy decision to work with her when my now husband proposed!

    Dawn was easy to get in touch with (both via phone and email), met with us more than once (at her office & at our ceremony & reception sites) and was never afraid to give her professional opinion while respecting our requests.

    The shots from our wedding day are beyond stunning and we have received many compliments on posed & candid photos. We trusted Dawn's expertise to the extent of not getting a videographer & we don't regret the decision - Dawn captured every moment of our special day in such a beautiful & romantic way. I will use Dawn for future photography events!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • M

    Mark · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My lovely and talented bride-to-be and I interviewed a few photographers for our wedding in Quincy, Mass. During our interview Dawn struck me as very down to earth, sincere and professional. Afterward, in talking with my fiancé, I found that she felt the same way. We basically decided right then to hire her to be our wedding photographer. We were scheduled to interview one more photographer but cancelled the appointment -- that's how comfortable we were with Dawn.

    Dawn was prompt at our appointments to check out the venue, etc., always available by phone/email and a joy to work with.

    We were very pleased with our photos and the job that Dawn did. She made a very stressful day more bearable and really blended in at the wedding and reception. I honestly do not remember seeing her at the reception but the photos prove beyond any reasonable doubt that she was there. Everyone who has seen the photos comment about not only how bee-ooo-teee-ful my wife is, but that the photos are spectacular.

    Oh, I wanted to mention that at least two other photographers would charge $X for their services during the wedding, but if you wanted the images afterward, you would have to pay an additional $Y to get them. Huh? We were a little startled by this but yes, there was an extra charge to get the images so you could make your own copies -- we found that kinda sleazy. I mean, we pay you to take photos, so you take the photos but then you charge us to hand over the photos? What the bleep?!?! Dawn did not do this -- she gave us a disc with all our photos the day we picked the wedding book up from her. Fabulous.

    I would definitely recommend Dawn Ryan Photography to anyone looking for a professional, affordable, good-natured photographer for their special event!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • User3530440 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn did a great job with our pictures. She knew exactly what to do, and no one even noticed she was there. She helped make our wedding day as fluent as possible. The pictures are absolutely beautiful. She got every little detail, and didn't miss a thing. Our friends and family complimented Dawn on what a great job she did during the wedding and reception, which makes it better for us!

    Thanks Dawn, for making our day become picture perfect with memories that will last a lifetime! :)

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 12/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I consider myself blessed to have found Dawn Ryan as a photographer. From our first planning meeting until the album was in hand, Dawn was helpful, understanding, and fun to work with. She was very receptive to my ideas and worked well at making sure I was comfortable throughout the whole process. And her work is amazing! She went above and beyond at my wedding when my Day-of Coordinator wasn't present. She made sure that everything was running smoothly and that I didn't have to worry about a thing. Dawn is an extremely talent artist and I plan on using her as my go-to for future photography needs. I would encourage any bride to do the same!

    Sent on 06/09/2013
  • K

    Kirstin · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked Dawn 5 days before our wedding as our other photographer was essentially unresponsive and we could not guarantee she would actually show up! I know Dawn had plans that weekend but she happily cancelled them to help a couple in need and drove over an hour to our venue. She was so accommodating and nice, we appreciate it so much! We had the best wedding and I felt relieved that I could rest assured that our pictures would be fantastic - and they were! We were so happy with her service we plan to continue using her for family milestones whenever those occur. She goes above and beyond.

    Sent on 04/09/2013
  • Kistin

    Kistin · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn is a wonderful photographer to work with. She is a very smart, funny person and very comfortable to be around. We started working with her while my husband and I lived in Hawaii, Dawn being in massachusetts. Working with her hundreds of miles away was a piece of cake. When it came to the day of the wedding, I wanted to make no decisions....Dawn did all the work. She is great and her albums are gorgeous. I highly recommend her

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn was absolutely wonderful to work with at our October wedding. Our photos are fabulous and we could not have been happier with how she was able to capture the special moments of our day. She was flexible, responsive, professional, and most importantly nice! I have received many compliments from guests on the quality of photos. I would highly recommend Dawn to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding (or any other occassion).

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Dawn. She was professional and fun, and I could rely on her to take care of so many details. I felt like we were in very capable hands. Her pictures came out great, I love showin our album to people. She has a variety of rate packages to choose from, and I found them all reasonable. I'd recommend her to anyone getting married on the South Shore.

    Sent on 12/14/2011
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Dawn for both our engagement shoot and wedding. Our pictures and album look amazing. Dawn was so easy to work with and her attention to detail and creativity was seen in all our photos. She captured our day perfectly and I am very grateful that I will always have these photos to look back on our wedding day.

    Sent on 01/18/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn is an AMAZING, TALENTED and CARING individual. We had the opportunity to work with her for our engagement photo session as well as on our wedding day. She paid attention to every little detail, things that I would have never even thought of. Her talent can be considered traditional as well as modern, and Extremely creative. I would love to recommend Dawn Ryan to anyone looking to book their wedding or have a portrait session done. She is by far the BEST! and I am so glad we had her for our wedding!!!

    Sent on 12/09/2011
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn was great to work with! She responded and met with me as soon as I contacted her about doing our wedding and brought different examples of books and pricing options to go through. I especially appreciated the site visit she made a few weeks before the wedding so we could go over different shots that might work. She was very timely and professional the day of the wedding and very good about keeping in contact post-wedding about the final products as well! My husband and I love our photo album and photos from our wedding day and really enjoyed working with Dawn.

    Sent on 05/12/2011
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 08/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn was AMAZING. We are so lucky to have had such a flexible, talented, honest, and personable photographer to work with on our special day. Dawn made everything so easy and we never had to worry about any little detail. Her photos really come to life and we have gotten numerous compliments on her work. She took the time to get to know us; what we like and we don't like and made sure that all her photos really captured our personalities. She has our highest recommendation and we would use her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 04/11/2011
  • User2574172 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn was fantastic! She was very involved in out wedding planning from the beginning. She had photographed at our venue several times prior to our wedding so that made us very comfortable. She provided us with a ton of information regarding the venue and also took a tour of the property with me prior to the event to discuss photo locations. Dawn also did our engagement photos and our save the date cards that turned out awesome. My husband and I really had no clue what we wanted but were MORE than happy with what she produced for us. Dawn takes the time to get to know her clients and you feel as though your her only client during the time you're working with her. I would highly recommend Dawns Photography!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • User3698063 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn was fabulous! From beginning to end her professionalism, attention to details, and quality was top notch. She truly made our wedding day easy... Always there to help and get the special moments captured!

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/05/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn was amazing. We had many suggestions when it came to our wedding and Dawn made anything possible. Dawn is very personable which made our experience that much better. Our engagement session and wedding photos were amazing.

    Sent on 02/10/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review