Skip to main content
Weddings

D'Asigner Events Reviews

D'Asigner Events

D'Asigner Events

Marathon, FL
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

25 User photos

  • S
    Sharon F. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Professional

    Lynn was very knowledgeable in all aspects of the wedding. She guided us through the planning process with a gentle hand. She had a vision for our wedding that turned out truly magical. She was able transform an ugly ballroom to a room of splendor. She worked within our price range and handled our changes, effortlessly. I never thought I’d pay for a wedding planner however when planning a destination wedding she was worth it!
  • S
    Sara F. Married on 03/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exhilarating

    What a wonderful, wonderful, wonderful wedding day it was. Lynn planned and worked to perfection. She took care of everything and I mean everything. The music, the caterer, the entertainer, the florist and the photographer. No detail was missed. Lynn thank you for letting me just focus on the celebration and my family, friends and most importantly my just betrothed husband. The venue was decorated so well and was stunning. Everything was just perfect. You are unbelievably talented.
  • J
    Jesse B. Married on 03/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable wedding day

    Lynn planned and coordinated our wedding at our barn venue in Nashville Tennessee. Her insight, creativity and imagination turned the barn into an elegant, warm and inviting location. Her leadership and management of the various vendors (florist, caterer and entertainer) made things stress free. Our wedding ceremony was just sensational and the dinner and events will always be remembered. Lynn is the best at what she does and is recommended to others who want to relax and have a non anxiety event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Christy
    Christy Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    F-a-b-u-l-o-u-s, amazing

    Lynn D’Ascanio with D’Asigner Events did a F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S job with helping us plan our special day. Lynn was amazing all around and understood our vision. She truly made my vision a dream come true. From the ceremony to the reception everything was decorated beautifully and she made sure everything ran smoothly even though we were running behind on schedule. She even had her team finish putting together a sign that I had created and did not finish. I was surprised to see it when I was walking down the aisle. She was very accommodating, professional, and easy to work with. I would highly recommend her if anyone is looking for a wedding planner.
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Lynn is absolutely AMAZING! My husband and I are from Boston and Lynn made it so easy to plan a destination wedding. I felt confident in her planning our wedding. Lynn planned a few days for us in Key West to meet in person to execute my wedding vision and drove my then fiancé and I to meet with local vendors. Our guests from Boston were in complete awe by the layout of the ballroom, our gorgeous ceremony, flowers, every detail was impeccable! I will never forget my wedding day and will always talk about it which such price and a smile on my face thanks to Lynn.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    What a spectacular performance Lynn and her team executed for our wedding at the Hyatt in Key West! Beauty, style, grace, patience, understanding, fortitude, style, elegance, professionalism. The list could go on for days. Lynn's team is unmatched in the dedication to perfection.

    I have planned MANY events for multiple charitable organizations over the years, and have a great deal of experience in creating special occasions. Lynn was by far, the most thoughtful, thorough, organized and helpful professional I have ever had the pleasure to work with. Further, Lynn was able to recommend top-notch vendors and incredible entertainers. Her network is extraordinary, and she is highly respected in the Keys.

    I’m forever grateful that I had the opportunity to work with Lynn and her incredible team. She is simply the BEST!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lynn is awesome!

    I can't say enough good things about Lynn at D'Asigner Events. I thought planning a destination wedding was going to be hard, but Lynn made it super easy. She did an amazing job! She took care of everything so that we could enjoy the day and not stress over all the details. She took our ideas and ran with them and transformed a boring hotel conference/ ballroom into a beautiful reception site. Our guests still talk about how much fun they had and how magical the night was and we owe a lot of that to Lynn!
  • Stacey
    Stacey T. Married on 05/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding because of D'Asigner Events!!

    I don’t even know where to start- Lynn was absolutely amazing from start to finish!! We just got married, 5/4/18, and planning a destination wedding can be stressful and she put us at total ease so we had nothing to worry about. Everything exceeded our expectations and all of our guests had an amazing time! We also asked her (with not much time left before our wedding) to help execute rehearsal dinner so family could relax and not worry/stress about the big event and it was perfect!! Everyone complemented the rehearsal dinner and the wedding day and said what a great time they had !! We would recommend Lynn to anyone in a heartbeat! We cannot thank her enough for everything she did and putting up with all of us!!

    D'Asigner Events's reply:

    Stacey and Chris Thomas: Thank you for your kind words. Your wedding (and rehearsal party) were a joy to plan and I'm so pleased everyone had a great time! The photos were gorgeous! - Lynn
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expert Wedding Planner

    If you are getting married in the Keys, you must hire Lynn!!!
    She was awesome, I can't say enough about our extremely positive experience. She did it all from nailing every detail, to recommending highly rated vendors, setting timing goals, and "saving the day" the day before my wedding when I had an issue with my dress.
    I highly recommend, Lynn. She provided a wealth of information, reliable service, and astute professionalism. You will not be disappointed!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After deciding to have a destination wedding in the Florida Keys, I knew that I needed to utilize a wedding planner. I contacted different wedding planners in the Keys after viewing portfolios online. Lynn's artistry and creativity stood out immediately. Her design background is evident in how works with themes. She perfectly captured our color scheme and rainforest theme. Her organizational preparation lists and monthly planning calls were also a huge help. We also appreciated her pre-existing relationships with a variety of vendors. This made everything easy with planning and execution on the day of the wedding.
    I also appreciated Lynn's experience with a variety of weddings. Lynn had experience with our priest and the church that we chose for our wedding ceremony. Additionally, it was a huge help that she had an assistant that is bilingual in Spanish and English. I highly recommend Lynn and her team for a wedding anywhere in the Florida Keys regardless of the number of guests or the location that you choose. I was very impressed with her ability to keep everyone on track during the day and make sure that the bride and groom were happy. Thank you, Lynn!
  • Casey
    Casey Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairy Godmother!!!

    I could not imagine getting married down in the keys without Lynn. Our original venue was destroyed due to Hurricane Irma just months before our wedding. Lynn jumped in without missing a beat and found another venue immediately! She is organized, professional and has the most amazing design style that I have ever seen. I wanted a white wedding with a little rustic glam. She gave me exactly what I wanted and I felt like I had to do little to nothing except sit back and maybe taste a little food :) You will not be disappointed with Lynn and I can honestly recommend her for any wedding. If you are looking for a wedding that looks as if it could be out of a magazine but yet as stress free and fun as they come than use Lynn. I would do it a 1,000 times over again with her help.
  • K
    Kacey Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so grateful that Lynn was my wedding planner! I had a pretty solid vision for my wedding day which I explained to Lynn in great detail. She took my vision and executed it perfectly, and then some. Lynn has a way of taking every little detail to the next level. From the linens to the decor to the lighting, she is truly a talented designer and it showed on my wedding day!
  • K
    Kay Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you, Lynn, for a spectacular wedding day! You perfectly executed our vision, and we just loved the way everything turned out. We are still dying over the arch at the ceremony and the reception was absolutely gorgeous. We were thrilled with all of the vendors yourecommended, especially Marathon Florist and Lavryk Photography. The photographs are stunning! The day went so smoothly too. We appreciate the timeline you organized and ensured that we stayed on schedule. We hope to see you around next time we’re in the Keys!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Idyllic. That is the first word the comes to mind when i think of our wedding. Lynn took my visions and made them into the most wonderful and perfect reality. She not only is a wonderful and organized wedding planner, but a true artist. Her design skills combined with all the qualities that a wedding planner must possess to make an event run flawlessly, make her a lethal combination ( in the most excellent way). We were so pleased with our wedding and all the beauty, happiness and fun it entailed. Lynn truly is wonderful at what she does and I would recommend to any bride-- Hand the reins over, trust in her and your day will be as amazing as you imagine it.
  • B
    Barbara Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lynn was absolutely amazing! From the very first conversation I knew having Lynn as my wedding planner was the best decision. Lynn takes all of your ideas and makes them happen and then more. Her passion and attention to detail made our wedding absolutely beautiful. And all of her ideas, that I never would have thought of just made our wedding that more special and stunning. I told Lynn, I want to just show up, marry my love and enjoy our day. And that is exactly what happened. She was there for us every step of the way. From keeping me on schedule (which I needed) picking vendors, to meeting my husband and I at the florist, as well as the food and cake tasting the one weekend we were able to make it down to the keys. She was by our side. We were blown away on the wedding day, seeing it all come together. All the special details Lynn puts into it was just amazing! She even planned a special photo shoot the next day for us with a antique fire truck at sunset (my husband is a firefighter and we loved the idea) and of course she was there for that as well making sure everything was perfect. I cannot thank Lynn enough for all she did. And I highly recommend D"Asigner Events.
  • J
    Joan Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Who needs a Wedding Planner? I didn't THINK we did but our venue in Key West required it. WOW what we would have missed if we did not have Lynn from D"Asigner Events. From the time we met her she really brought so many great ideas to us,kept us on track then blew us away with her extra touches to the set up of our reception. Her knowledge of the area and local vendors along with her professionally trained design sense and her passion for the business really shows.
    Thank you for coordinating what turned out to be a PERFECT destination wedding weekend.
  • D
    Dallas Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cant even begin to describe how thankful I am that we chose Lynn to plan our wedding. She was helpful by giving us her ideas and professional recommendations on everything leading up to the wedding. This was a destination wedding for us in Key West so I really needed someone to take control since we could not be there to make all the decisions. She recommend some amazing vendors that we used also! Lynn was there for the rehearsal making sure everything ran smoothly for wedding day. She outdid herself on my wedding day, everything was very organized between her and her assistant. The reveal of the reception room was unreal. I am still blown away by the way the room was set up and decorated. She truly went above and beyond. I would recommend her services to anyone! Thank you so much Lynn for everything!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynn was everything we could have asked for in a wedding planner and so much more. I can say with 100% certainty that we would not have been able to pull off anything that we did without her immense help. It is laughable thinking that I had originally intended on doing this all myself, with guidance from books and the internet.

    Not only was she essential in guiding us through the process, but she brought a lovable, positive energy to everything. I looked forward to each of our monthly phone calls and knew I could go to Lynn with questions as needed. She helped us to select the most amazing vendors for everything, worked with our (sometimes crazy) family dynamic with grace, and knew exactly what to be doing when for everything from the tablecloths, to the DJ.

    Come the actual wedding weekend, it was a pleasure and honor having her around, she kept everyone calm even during the most stressful of times. There were some small, unavoidable mishaps, that occurred the day of the wedding. Lynn used her magic powers to get everything back on track and make sure the wedding went on exactly as planned. I truly could go on and on about how fantastic she is. She though of every last detail, from surprising me with personal decorations to coming up with cool ideas like a sparkler ceremony, to helping me put on my veil in a rush. I cannot thank Lynn enough for giving us the wedding of our dreams.
  • B
    Beth Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynn with D'Asigner Events was a God send! Our initial wedding planner was not working out, so with little time to spare, we found Lynn. She so willingly obliged to take on our wedding in only a few short months while standing in line to board a plane at the airport. Lynn is so dedicated to her clients, and she listens very carefully for your likes and dislikes. Lynn did more work in one week than we had received from our initial planner in 3 months! She so willingly sent emails, pictures, videos and regularly chatted on the phone. I definitely recommend Lynn for your big day!
  • S
    Suzy D. Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    D’Asigner Events and Lynn D’Ascanio helped us plan the perfect wedding in 5 months. We had an initial phone call to discuss ideas and then an in-depth meeting to hash out all the details, many of which we hadn’t even thought of. Then the magic began! Lynn dove in head first and went to work. She made invaluable suggestions that only someone with her experience would know to make. Every time Lynn said, “Trust me,” we wholeheartedly did, and she was always right! As our wedding weekend approached, we didn’t have to worry about a thing. That comfort allowed us to relax and enjoy quality stress-free time with our family and friends who came to stay with us at Hawks Cay days before the wedding. Our confidence in Lynn helped make so many potentially nerve-wracking times just the opposite… including the last minute change in reception site, and the potential early morning rain shower that threatened our waterfront ceremony. There are no words to describe how beautiful our wedding day was. Lynn puts thought and love into everything she does, and it was evident throughout the entire wedding. We were blown away when we saw the reception room for the first time. Our wedding day was nothing short of perfect and it wouldn’t have been possible without Lynn and her team at D’Asigner Events.
    Lynn - “Thank you” doesn’t even begin to express our gratitude. We loved every minute working with you! You always made us feel like you had everything under control, and you always did. You took the few ideas we had and made them a beautiful reality, and we could not have been happier! All the hard work you put into making our day so special really showed. We loved every last detail. You truly made the wedding of our dreams come to life and we will be forever grateful.

    D'Asigner Events's reply:

    Thanks Suzy and Danny! ... that you both are police officers, it was our absolute pleasure and honor to create the wedding of your dreams....you deserved it!!
  • User1915148 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best wedding planner ever! A must-have for your dream day!
  • B
    Bruna Married on 05/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynn was absolutely wonderful to work with!!! My now husband and I had our wedding in Hawks Cay Resort in the Keys this past May. And we are so happy we chose Lynn to be our wedding planner, I don’t think we could have ever asked for anyone more professional and creative than her.
    We live in South Florida, but still a couple hours away from our location. Having Lynn organize and prepare everything for us was so wonderful. She was always able and willing to meet us or call us whenever I had any concerns. Making the whole planning process very enjoyable.
    She gave us a great list of options for venders, all of whom did a phenomenal job at our wedding. She listened to every concern and ideas I had and always assured me everything would turn out perfect (and it did!!!). I could not have pictured a more perfect wedding. Her design choices, from linens, layout, lighting, to table arrangements were pristine to every detail! All of her décor decisions completely embodied my visions for the wedding. She also made sure every event followed the timeline, so we could enjoy every second of our day.
    Lynn has impeccable taste, is reliable, and organized. I would recommend her to anyone planning a Keys wedding, or any kind of wedding! She is absolutely great!
  • F
    Franco Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure Magic!

    Lynn was a pleasure to work with and our event was more magical than we could imagine. Lynn and her team at D’Asigner Events had everything set up, flowers and colors coordinated, and lighting that complimented the family-friendly atmosphere. She had a tall order to fill, with a large Italian family and feast, cozied up next to the local Aquarium shark tanks. Everything the team assembled really made our wedding the celebration we always wanted. A big THANK YOU goes out to D’Asigner Events for all their hard work hosting this amazing event!
  • S
    Stephen Married on 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Lynn as our coordinator was absolutely one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. From top to bottom Lynn was absolutely fantastic. Although we had some issues with our venue and our photographer, Lynn was with us every step of the way and was never unavailable for any of our needs. She did everything! She was a liaison for us and our wedding venue, she was a human warehouse as she accepted deliveries to her that were related to the wedding, she was a soundboard for us when we needed to discuss anything at all, she was a bull on the day of the wedding and would not accept anything less than perfection. It was a special blessing to be able to spend precious time with our families before our ceremony and know that Lynn had everything under control and making sure every detail was in place. She helped us with every stage of the wedding even added thoughtful extra touches that coordinated with our theme and color scheme. We were so glad to have her there by our side to guide us through our ceremony and reception when we were in a happy fog; we wouldn’t have known what to do without her there. Lynn’s passion for weddings combined with her organization, attention to detail, and creative palate make her worth far more than the rates she charges. We would highly recommend her to any couple planning their wedding; with Lynn’s help, our wedding was the smoothly-run success we dreamt it could be and dubbed "The best wedding ever"!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message