Danielle Dvash Makeup Artist Reviews

13 | Weehawken, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Danielle Dvash Makeup Artist

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Danielle Dvash Makeup Artist 1
Sort by:
  • F

    Fay Alwattari · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are in great hands with Danielle!

    Danielle assessed the best approach to enhance my features with her high-quality makeup. She is attentive and made me feel comfortable, confident, and excited to see my final look! Danielle even gave me some makeup application pointers for when I do my own makeup. Furthermore, she is very responsive which made scheduling a time to have my makeup done so easy and stress-free. Danielle is incredibly talented and exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend her wonderful talent for weddings and events, so you can look and feel your best!

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! Loved how my hair & makeup came out! Makeup was flawless!

    Sent on 02/12/2018
    Danielle Dvash Makeup Artist 2
  • M

    Mallary S · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    My future daughter-in-law booked Danielle to do my makeup as a gift before a family party (I live in Canada). Danielle arrived promptly at my hotel at the designated time, with a complete array of makeup. We talked about the look I wanted to achieve, the kind of products and colours I typically use, and then she set up what she needed and got to work. I was extremely pleased with the result! Danielle achieved the natural look I wanted and - very important - my makeup lasted from mid-afternoon until late at night. It felt natural and comfortable, and never looked or felt heavy or caked on. I can't speak about value in dollars because, as noted, I didn't pay, but I certainly got great value in Danielle's talent as a makeup artist. I would certainly call her again for any future events in the area.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • Dana

    Dana Shakked · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boudoir Makeup

    Danielle was able to help me out in a pinch last year to do my mother-in-law's makeup for my wedding. She did such an incredible job that I reached out to her again this year for a boudoir photo shoot I was doing as an anniversary gift for my husband. Let me tell you... my makeup was AMAZING, which resulted in the most gorgeous photos I've ever taken. I was also insanely nervous about the shoot, but we had such a good time and she's such a perfectionist that by the time she was finishing up, I was completely confident my pictures would come out great. I would 100% recommend her for any occasion!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things about Danielle! My husband and I eloped, and did so rather spontaneously. I found Danielle only two short weeks before the wedding. Needless to say I was freaking out a bit as it was so close, but she reassured me on everything; was quick to respond, flexible with her timing, thorough with questions, etc. The most important part though, the make up she did was beautiful. We were going for a natural but polished look and she nailed it. I felt gorgeous but also like myself. I would highly recommend her, in fact, am working with her again for our post-elopement wedding celebration!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • S

    Sonal · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Danielle during my brother's wedding. She did three people's makeup including mine. She is a true pro. She is highly skilled and will still take your input into consideration. She is easy to work with and very personable. She will work with your schedule and responds quickly to questions. I highly recommend her!! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • A

    Anita · Married on 07/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle helped me look flawless! She did all the bridesmaids makeup for my best friends wedding. Everyone was happy and loved how beautiful they looked! She was very professional, patient and took her time checking every detail. I recommend that you hire Danielle and you will look and feel amazing!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • M

    megan · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my makeup done by Danielle for a wedding that I was in a month ago. She was great! I've had my makeup done a few times before and since meeting Danielle I will not let anyone else touch my face! We spoke for a few minutes before she started my makeup to get an idea of what I wanted and made me feel comfortable.The most important thing to me was she listened to what I wanted. Not to mention, she has a great sense of humor and was a sweetheart. I don't usually wear makeup that often and she made me feel great and I was impressed my overall look. The makeup was not heavy and felt good on my skin. At the end of the night I still felt my makeup was on point. I would recommend Danielle to anyone! Thanks Danielle!!!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is such a pleasure to work with! I had an event and Danielle was referred to me by a friend. From the moment I met her, she put me at ease and made me feel very comfortable. I don't typically wear a lot of makeup but she showed me how to have some fun with it! I was looking for a soft dewy look with a smokey eye. She listened attentively and made suggestions. Not only did she do a fantastic job enhancing my own natural beauty, she also did an EXCEPTIONAL job concealing a large burn on my neck. If she could hide my burn, I'm certain she could conceal any blemish! Not once did she make me feel uncomfortable during the session. Her presence is inviting, warm, and genuine. She answered all the questions I had about makeup applications and even suggested a few products. I really enjoyed Danielle's professionalism, and expertise - I highly recommend her. THANK YOU Danielle for making me feel fabulous!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is such a sweetheart and super talented! I attended a beautiful wedding and my friend recommended that I hire Danielle to do my makeup. She not only brought my vision to life and gave me exactly what I wanted but she was super knowledgeable about skincare as she is an Aesthetician. I left with new tips and tricks, she has now gained a new loyal client!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is fantastic! She's very responsive to emails/texts, professional, and very flexible. She did my makeup for a wedding where I was a guest, and the makeup was fantastic! I got so many compliments! Best part was that Danielle came to my apartment. I will definitely be contacting her for my future events and have told my friends/family about her!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle surpassed ALL of my expectations. She did my makeup for my wedding and 5 of my bridesmaids. She was on time, had positive energy, and jumped right in! I explained my vision for my makeup and she had no problem working with my requests. Also, she recommended certain tricks/colors that would compliment my eyes and I loved it! I trusted her and would hire her again whenever I need full face application. All of my bridesmaids loved their makeup and couldn't believe how fast/effficient she was! Bottom line: hire danielle, trust her vision, and feel confident knowing she knows her sh*t!

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle did my makeup for my bridal shower! It was a great experience she was coming down to the last few days before her own wedding (we all know how stressful that can be) and she still managed to fit me in last minute! She came to my apt and made it so easy to get ready for such a big day. The makeup was light on my face she listened to what I was looking for and made sure to check in and show me along the way to make sure it was the direction I wanted! Would absolutely use her again!

    Sent on 08/03/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review