Damsel Floral Reviews

11 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Damsel Floral

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

11
Order by:
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that I loved the flowers at my wedding is the understatement of a lifetime! I was very excited about picking my floral vendor, having worked at a florist for many years in high school and college. I basically have just short of a greenhouse in my apartment, so the flowers at the wedding were an important element for me. Kaci from Damsel met with us, and I immediately fell in love with her style. While she can work with any pallet, she seemed genuinely excited to lean into deep autumn berry colors that I really wanted. She made the most gorgeous floral arch I have ever seen for our ceremony, a bridal bouquet that makes me forget to even look at my face in pictures, and centerpieces that completely nailed what I wanted. I gave her some ideas for certain florals, and she wore them in. Knowing I love texture, my bouquet had berries and interesting foliage. She even threw in some hops in the floral arch in honor of us having a destination wedding in Beer City USA. I can’t recommend Kaci enough and I almost want to have another wedding just to work with her again... almost.

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • B

    Brittani · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married this past October and Kaci was an absolute pleasure to work with! My husband listed her as one of his favorites to work with during our entire planning process. We had a tight budget for our floral and she made our budget extend to the fullest and made our dreams come to life! We felt like she captured everything we wanted and went above and beyond to take it all to the next level. We had so many guests compliment our centerpieces and my bridesmaids were blown away with their bouquets. As a person, she is such a sweetheart that I always felt comfortable corresponding with her about even the simplest of questions. We cannot thank her enough for her hard work and passion that she put into making our day fabulous!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaci and her team are hands down the best floral team in the Grand Rapids areas. I do wedding planning and I consistently send couples to Kaci because I know she will give them jaw-dropping floral for their special day, will be a joy to work with throughout the process, and will use the best, local products possible. In the numerous showers, wedding and special events I have done with Damsel Floral, I have never been anything less than 100% pleased with their work. Floral is the pinnacle element in carrying your look and style for your wedding and I know it is a big investment but it is WORTH IT. Kaci is a creative genius and just a wonderful person in general. She will take wonderful care of you and give you floral that will blow you away.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was never any other choice for me but Damsel. Not simply because she's family, but because her incredible talent and creativity was exactly what I was looking for. She was very professional and helpful, taking our budget and what little vision I had for our wedding flowers and made it a hundred times better! She was very flexible and helpful, sending me color samples and flower pictures. The end result was absolutely gorgeous and everyone - particularly the bridesmaids - raved about how beautiful they were!!! I really cannot say enough great things about Kaci and Damsel Floral!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • B

    Becky · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was thrilled with my floral pieces provided by Kaci and her team. I did not have very many specific ideas about the floral arrangements, so I truly appreciated having Kaci's creative input about what might work for my big day. I got countless compliments on my flowers, and my cousin has already booked her services for his upcoming wedding! Kaci and her team set everything up, including an altar arrangement, table decor, and all the bridal party flowers. It was completely hassle-free from my perspective. There is something about carrying a stunning bouquet on your wedding day, and Damsel Floral is the company to provide a show-stopper!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaci and her staff were AMAZING! I hired Kaci when my florist backed out 6 weeks prior to my wedding. Talk about panic. I had a super set budget at that point in the planning with very little wiggle room. She was so accommodating and flexible to work with me within the time and budget we had remaining. On top of that, I didn't have a strong vision for my florals, I knew I wanted white florals and greenery. When my wedding day finally arrived, to say I was blown away is an absolute understatement. She did an amazing job taking the inspiration photos and thoughts I shared and turned it into amazing florals across the board. She provided her expertise opinion along the way, which I needed and very much appreciated. The bridesmaids were so impressed and they even commented on the small details, i.e. she delivered all the bridal party florals in the most adorable wooden wine boxes. Everything was stunning and I just wish the flowers lasted forever. I can't rave about Kaci enough!!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • L

    laura · Married on 12/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rarely ever review businesses but this florist and her incredible work needs to be shouted from the rooftops of Grand Rapids.

    I used Damsel to do a bridal shower for my sister this past spring. Her arrangements were stunning (my guests are are still talking about how her beautiful everything was), and I honestly cannot come up for air about how wonderful Kaci was in planning, design, and even handling all my requests with little to no notice.

    I work in LA and my job requires that I plan events in Hollywood for A-list premieres and other multi-million dollar events. Kaci and her work honestly IS the caliber (if not higher) than what I work with professionally in Hollywood. Not to mention, she is by far a lot friendlier :)
    .
    Grand Rapids, you're lucky to have her.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaci is wonderful! Being a friend and previous co-worker, I didn't look anywhere else for my floral needs. I gave her what I was looking to spend, and we worked out the details until I was happy with what I was getting for the price. As I knew it would be, everything turned out beautifully. I'm not much into flowers and how to make things pretty, so I heavily relied on her to pick out the colors and types of flowers that would match best with my wedding colors. To say she did a great job is an understatement. Everyone LOVED the bouquets and reception table flowers. I still have some of the reception table flowers dried and on my dining room table now! Thanks so much Kaci!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey is nothing short of AMAZING!!!! Our guests raved about the flowers all night!!! She worked with my daughter on her color pallet until it was exactly what she had envisioned. The centerpieces, bouquets, corsages and boutennieres were a work of art!! All the vendors had great things to say about Casey and her team! We were ecstatic with the results!!! She even put a nosegay together last minute to go on the cake! ;)

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! That pretty much sums up my review. I booked Damsel because I loved the organic/nontraditional style portrayed in their photos. They delivered! I was blown away by how gorgeous my arrangements were. We had blush and burgundy flowers, including some of the most beautiful dahlias I've ever seen. Book Damsel for your wedding! Their work is phenomenal.

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaci was so great to work with! She took our tiny budget and made beautiful things happen, and never made us feel bad for not being able to spend more on flowers. We stuck to just bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and petals for the flower girls, but she managed to make a big impact with only a few floral elements. I liked that she sent over an extensive questionnaire so I could express all my preferences and explain the other decor elements and the theme for the day. She also thoughtfully sent over a mock-up of what she was thinking for my bouquet a few days ahead of time, and adjusted her design based on my feedback. The end result was gorgeous!

    Sent on 09/07/2016