Daisy's Salon & Body Boutique Reviews

17 | Frederick, MD
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Daisy's Salon & Body Boutique

Recommended by 99%

17

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank the team at Daisy's enough for an amazing experience this past weekend! I booked appointments for my sister-in-law, my two daughters and myself. Kaytlin & Nicole were absolutely fabulous!!!! My sister-in-law, mother of the groom, looked flawless. Her hair and make-up were done to to perfection. I was so pleased with my hair and make-up and the styles for my daughters! The whole team at Daisy's makes you feel welcome from the moment you walk in the door. It was such a friendly enviroment. We all left with a huge smile. I would highly recommend Daisy's and so happy that we went there - many thanks to all of the previous recommendations, which was the reason we booked here. My only wish is that Daisy's was in Delaware!!!! Thanks again!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Daisy's Salon. Cari did a fabulous job with my hair and makeup for my sons wedding this past weekend. I received so many compliments! I had sent several pictures of different updo's I liked prior to my appointment, but then came in with a new idea. Cari said she wanted me to have my hair the way I wanted. She did not disappoint! It looked fabulous! My makeup with perfect too! She listened to what I wanted and asked me every step of the way for my input. You could tell she really takes pride in her work. Megan completed a braid on my daughter just the way it showed in the picture. She looked beautiful! I highly recommend Daisy's for your special occasion needs!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridesmaids and I booked on-site services from Daisy’s for my wedding day, and we were beyond pleased with our hair and makeup! As a bride who never wears makeup, Kaytlin worked with me at my trial session to ensure that I felt comfortable and beautiful in my makeup, and that I had the overall look I desired. Her expertise and eye for hair and makeup styling is truly remarkable. On the day of my wedding, Kaytlin and Cari were very prompt and professional, and ensured that all of my bridesmaids felt beautiful and confident. As we had our hair and makeup done, both stylists were personable and light-hearted and truly set the tone for our entire wedding day; and we are extremely grateful to Kaytlin and Cari for that! Thank you for going above and beyond for my bridesmaids and I.

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • S

    Selina · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Daisy's did SUCH an amazing job!! Everyone in the bridal party loved their hair and makeup and Kaytlin did an absolutely stunning job on my hair and makeup as the bride. They made the whole morning fun for us, and even when the power went out in our hotel, they had us head to the salon, kept us calm, and made sure everything ran smoothly. The day turned out amazing, and it started with them! I would recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Staff was amazing! My bridesmaid had free range on their own makeup and hair. The staff helped create each one of theirs dreams for the wedding. They all looked stunning. They treated my step daughter wonderfully! She was the assistant until it was her time for hair. For my hair and makeup it was done exactly how i wanted it! Vintage and classic!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • User4038216 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was really anxious about getting my hair and makeup done. I am not very girly, don't wear much makeup, and every time I have ever had my hair done, I usually end up hating it. I found Daisy's salon because they were on the vendor's list for our wedding venue. They had pretty good reviews so I set up an appointment. They were a little bit pricey but comparable to most other salons.

    I went to the salon with my mom for a hair and makeup trial, which was also expensive. They double booked my appointment so I couldn't get my makeup done and just did my hair. Kaitlyn was SO nice and really knew what she was doing. However, it turned out that I didn't like the style that I chose. I didn't want to pay for another hair trial so I just brought her some new ideas on the wedding day. She assured me she would not let me leave the hotel that morning disappointed. She was right!

    She came to the hotel the morning of the wedding with an assistant to do hair/makeup for me and some of the bridesmaids. She was so personable and fun to talk to. Her assistant seemed to be in a rush and left early. Kaitlyn ended up fixing my mom's and bridesmaids hair because they weren't happy with what the assistant had done. Kaitlyn took her time on my hair and makeup and really made me feel beautiful! I would definitely recommend her to anyone. She can work magic and my curls held WAY longer than I ever thought possible. I was very pleased with this salon!

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • User4513835 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give them 10 stars, I absolutely would! Daisy and her team did everything to make our day extra special. They were punctual when traveling to our venue, which is important when you have a Type A bride [me =)]. Everyone's makeup was stunning that day and we received so many compliments on how gorgeous everyone was; and it shows in our photos. Please book Daisy's Salon when researching makeup artists in the area for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/30/2015
  • User4514523 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially, I wasn’t going to be writing a very positive review (there was a lot of back and forth, confusion, etc); however, when it came to my wedding day my opinion completely changed. A couple bad apples had been the cause of all the confusion, and has been since let go. The two girls (Molly & Kaitlyn) who showed up to do my bridal hair/makeup and makeup and hair for my mother and sister were (1) on time (2) so talented and (3) so easy going!! They made us immediately comfortable, were so intuitive to what we were looking for, and such a team. My hair and make up lasted ALL DAY despite sweating in the hot sun, a long day, dancing, etc. They were reasonably priced, wonderful people to work with, and after all the drama I wouldn’t have changed a thing. I looked and felt beautiful the whole day because of them—so would recommend them again to any brides in need!! Will go back for special occasions for hair/makeup—talented group of ladies.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thrilled with Daisy's! I booked Daisy's for my wedding day; three stylists came to our hotel to do hair and make-up for my bridal party. They were amazing! I had 6 bridesmaids and 2 junior bridesmaids all with very different hair types and lengths and they all looked just perfect. Kristen did my wedding hair and make-up and I have never felt more beautiful. She really listens to what you want and truly aims to make you happy; she was a dream to work with, both for the trial and on the wedding day. They were always on or ahead of schedule. Overall, they were extremely professional, talented, accommodating, and just plain fun to have around. I was thrilled with the quality and value of service. I would recommend the team at Daisy's for any bride!

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daisy's provided on-site hair and makeup for my wedding and they did a fabulous job! My girls, the moms, and I were all really pleased with the way everything came out - in person and in the photos- plus we had a great time chatting with the girls while they got us ready. At the end of the night, someone commented to me that I looked as good then as I had at the beginning of the ceremony -- props to Chelsea, Jesye, and Sarah! Heather, the wedding coordinator, was very easy to work with, flexible, and always sweet, even in face of my and my wedding party's almost constant state of indecision. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who asked.

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • H

    Harriet · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daisy's provided in-salon mani-pedis, as well as on-site makeup and hair for the bride (my daughter) and her attendants. Everything worked out great, from the initial contact right through scheduling and the actual services.

    The technicians that provided our services were talented, friendly and flexible. Wedding days can be extremely stressful, but these women put our bride at ease, and made us all beautiful. Having them come into our home was very helpful, as we didn't need to run around and deal with traffic, etc that day. We were provided with a detailed schedule that left plenty of time for getting dressed and doing photos before we even left the house for the wedding venue. Staying on time was never a problem.

    We received many compliments on our hair and make-up, and we're grateful to Daisy's for providing a fun, relaxing "getting ready" phase to this special day.

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daisy's is a salon I have been using for a couple years now. So it was only natural that I would go to them for my full bridal needs. They went above and beyond my needs. I felt STUNNING on my wedding day. They put time, precision and care into my hair and make-up. The week of, I got an eyebrow wax, massage and facial. They are full-service and top notch in every aspect. After the hair and make up trial a couple weeks before, the stylists made the slight changes I wanted without an issue. They pampered me and spoiled me the week of and I would highly recommend them to anyone searching for a great beautician.

    Side Note: I used clip in extensions and they were perfect. They could dye them exactly the same and my hair never fell out (even after all the dancing)!

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very lucky to find Daisy's salon. My wedding was on a Sunday and I found out a few months prior to my wedding that the hair service I had book did not open until late the day of my wedding. I was frantic to find a hair service in Frederick that was open on Sunday morning and that is when I found Daisy's salon. I went to Daisy's Salon prior to the wedding to meet with my hair and makeup consultants to practice how to style my hair and makeup. I hardly ever wear makeup or style my hair, which is why I wanted the early consultation. The day of the wedding, my hair & makeup stylists from Daisy's came to Morningside Inn to style my hair & makeup and my Maid of Honor's hair and makeup. We certainly looked like Movie Stars that day! Thanks Daisy's!

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • C

    christine · Married on 12/12/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my makeup done for my wedding day, so did my Mom and Aunt. All three of us left happy and beautiful.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased to have hired Daisy Salon for my Springfield Manor wedding. They came and did hair and makeup on site which was an amazing service! My make-up looked flawless and natural. I loved how even at my trial I felt like my opinion really mattered when it came to creating the look that I wanted with my dress. I felt amazing on my wedding day thanks to the hair and makeup from Daisy Salon! :)

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/14/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daisys was a great help on my wedding day. We got married on a Sunday morning when they're usually closed, but they opened just for us! Everyones hair turned out great and they finished right on time. They were so sweet!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • K

    Kira · Married on 10/16/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daisy's was great! I ended up here for makeup and nails. I had an allergic reaction to the first makeup I tried, so was looking for a specific brand - Jane Iredale. (It was originally developed for burn victims to help them heal.) What a lucky break! Two weeks out they were able to accommodate my bridal party for makeup *and* my aunts and cousins for mani-pedis. They have a separate room where the spa services are given, so it's less of a salon and very relaxing. All 12 of us were comfortable and had a great morning just hanging out and getting ready.

    Also, my makeup was awesome - I'm planning to go back for a lesson and to purchase some supplies!

    Sent on 11/02/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review