Skip to main content
Weddings

Daddy Pop Reviews

Daddy Pop View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
46 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • B
    Brittany E. Sent on 01/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daddypop is AMAZING!

    We booked Daddypop for our October wedding and they were incredible! They surpassed all expectations. Their talent, professionalism, and friendliness was above and beyond. Highly recommend!
  • D
    Dawn H. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We hired Daddy Pop for my daughters band based on one recommendation only (thank you Brian). One is all you need, they are that good. Other than songs selected for first dance, father/daughter and mother/son we let them run with their play list. Once I heard Liz sing "slipping through my fingers" for dad/daughter dance, I knew the night was going to be epic and it totally was. Thanks Daddy Pop!
  • T
    Taylor D. Sent on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best

    Do yourself a favor and book Daddy Pop. Do not consider another band. Our 240 guests didn’t stop dancing for one minute. They were absolutely incredible and completely made the night. All of our guests said it was the best band they’d ever seen at a wedding!!!! Trust me and book them, Liz and the band were nothing short of fabulous
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Taylor L. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The band to create a memorable and FUN night!

    After postponing our wedding a year we wanted a memorable, full dance floor, and Daddy Pop exceeded our expectations! Liz and the band could not have done a better job matching the energy of our guests, chose perfect songs, and kept the dance floor alive all night. We had a few personalized aspects to our dances, including having my brother join the band to play guitar during my dance with my Dad. Liz was so incredible and made sure the entire thing went smoothly, and was so into the special moments we created. Throughout the night, she was so helpful in keeping us on track and on time, and helped make our wedding the party we dreamt of. I have 3 musicians in my family, a lot of band enthusiasts/critiques, and every person was aligned that Daddy Pop were incredible and absolutely made the wedding. Cannot recommend them enough!
  • H
    Haley M. Sent on 01/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Daddy Pop!!!

    We knew once we saw Daddy Pop at the Hard Rock we had to have them for our wedding day! We switched from a traditional wedding venue to a backyard reception and they easily switched with our plans. They played all of our favorite songs and in such a great line up. BUT the BEST PART - they play the entire song by Meatloaf - Paradise by the Dashboard Light in its entirety and honestly that made our wedding night. It was amazing. They were so fun and highly recommend them if you are hiring a band for your wedding!!!
  • S
    Samantha M. Sent on 02/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band!

    Daddy Pop made our special day absolutely perfect. Everyone was up on the dance floor the whole night. They do a great job engaging with the guests and playing a wide variety of music that everyone enjoys and can dance to. We received so many compliments about how great they were! They were so much fun and so talented, playing all of our favorite songs that all sounded amazing, we highly recommend for all future brides and grooms!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 09/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I heard Daddy Pop preform 3 times prior to booking them for my wedding, and each time they were fantastic. It was a no brainer when it came time to finding music for our wedding. Scott, Eric, and Liz were all super responsive, professional and accommodating. They play a wide variety of music that caters to everyone and they sound awesome live. I loved that they also had a DJ so you get the best of both worlds. They make it interactive by bringing the MC out on the floor as well as some of the portable instruments, which my guests absolutely loved. Almost a week later, I am still getting calls and texts telling me how amazing the band sounded, how they loved the song choices, and how they will be recommending them to their friends. I've had several people tell me how fun and a nice change of pace it was to dance to a live band. I'm so happy with my decision to go with Daddy Pop and would 100% recommend them to anyone who needs a band for a special event.
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 09/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish there were more stars that I could give Daddy Pop. There are literally not enough great things I can say about Liz and her crew. Being a musician and overall music fanatic, it's nerve wracking to pick the perfect wedding band and know that they will truly understand your taste in music. Daddy Pop delivered a night we will never forget, playing every song we wanted to hear and songs we didn't know we wanted to hear!!! They were so fun, personable and easy to work with. They are experienced and know exactly what to do at weddings (aka they're on top of their sh*t!). We had a bit of a different set up than most venues, so we were nervous about how the logistics were going to work. Once we spoke to Liz, we had no worries about how the day would go. Also, if you're looking for a band that absolutely nails Bruce Springsteen songs, Daddy Pop is it!!! We love Daddy Pop and will continue to be groupies for as long as they'll let us :)
  • A
    Amelia Sent on 08/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Daddy Pop for our July 2018 wedding and they were absolutely amazing! They were so interactive, high energy, and they kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night. Everyone was raving about them (and they still are!) They were so good that my sister hired them for her wedding next August a few days after my wedding. They were also very friendly and easy to work with!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Most brides book their venue before their band. However, after seeing Daddy Pop live last summer down the Jersey Shore, I was so set on having them be a part of my wedding that I booked a date with them BEFORE booking my venue! That is how amazing they are! As a bride, it was the best feeling in the world planning a wedding having full trust in the band I had chosen. From the initial message I sent them and all the way up until the day of my wedding, the entire Daddy Pop team was an absolute pleasure to work with. They were respectful, professional, and most importantly, very organized. They continued to keep in touch with me throughout the entire planning process. In fact, the lead singer, Liz, even called me the week of my wedding to go over all final details. My husband and I didn't even feel that we needed to give them "do not play" songs because we knew they would read our crowd and have everyone on the dance floor the entire night. They did exactly that! Daddy Pop, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for bringing your energy and talent to our wedding! We are still getting compliments on how incredible you were. We will definitely continue to come see you guys perform at locations nearby!
    -Emily & Dominic
  • A
    Anna Sent on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do yourself a favor and book this band today!

    Hiring Daddy Pop to be our band was one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding. The band leader, Liz, could not have been more professional in her communications before the wedding. She got a pulse of the type of music we wanted and we felt totally confident after speaking with her that they would be a hit. And that they were. They had everyone up on their feet dancing before dinner was served and the dancing continued the whole wedding. They had a way of feeling the crowd and knowing what to play when. We highly, highly recommend Daddy Pop! They’re worth their weight in gold!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for an amazing band to keep your guests on their feet all night long at your wedding – then definitely consider Daddy Pop!! They are absolutely fantastic!! Trust that they are pros and know how to read your crowd and help curate a fantastic set list to keep the energy up throughout your wedding!! We had Daddy Pop’s 11 piece band (the horn section is awesome!) entertaining our guests for the 5.5 hours of our reception at The Estate at Florentine Gardens back in September 2017 and our guests are still raving about them! We couldn’t be happier with them! We had no issues with them from the minute we booked them a little over a year before our wedding. They were a pleasure to work with – especially the lovely band leader, Liz, who called us the week of our wedding to go through the run of show and confirm the pronunciation of everyone’s names, our must play song list and specialty dance songs as well (one of which they learned just for our wedding – for our father/daughter dance – which they have now added to their already robust song list!). We can’t recommend them enough – they were wonderful!!
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Daddy Pop had been on my radar for my wedding, before I even met my now husband! I saw them at a wedding about 9 years ago, then again 3 years ago ( with my husband), so the morning after we got engaged the first thing i did was email Daddy Pop! I HAD to have them! Liz is an amazing band leader. We told them what we did’t want to hear and let them do whatever else they wanted! The dance floor was packed all night long! They performed a great version of the Foo Fighters - “Learn to Fly”. Our first dance, my dance with my father, and my husband’s dance with his mother were all performed beautifully by the band. They have the perfect mix of extremely talented band members! Nate hypes up the crowd and takes it to another level! Everyone loved the band. We are officially Daddy Pop Groupies.

    If you are looking for an amazing wedding band that knows how to read a crowd and don’t want to worry, book Daddy Pop!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 09/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Daddy Pop as our wedding band was probably the easiest and best decision we made for our big day. Our wedding was about 3 weeks ago in NJ and our guests have not stopped raving about this band. It was really important to us to have a packed dance floor the whole night and Daddy Pop delivered. They kept everyone going nonstop the whole night. Scott and Liz were so easy to work with. We made a few specific song requests and left the rest up to them. They read the crowd perfectly and absolutely nailed each song selection! Seriously, if you're looking for an incredible band and want to have a GREAT party atmosphere at your wedding, Daddy Pop is a no brainer.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 01/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First, we booked Daddy Pop immediately after we became engaged, before we even thought about a venue. Basically all I am going to say is if you can afford a band, then you should be booking Daddy Pop. People moved all night long, I know I did. They helped make our wedding night the best party of the year. I loved working with them, everything was easy and they were more than helpful.

    I will also suggest, let the band do their thing, we followed their directions about selections so they could get to know us and they did the rest. With this band, you should not feel compelled to create entire playlists! They rocked the house. We may have to plan an anniversary party just to book them again!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 09/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While planning a wedding was excited, yet stressful choosing Daddy Pop was the easiest decision I could have possibly made. From the beginning process to the night of my wedding Liz, the lead singer was so helpful and accommodating! The whole night everyone was on the dance floor and now a week later people are still telling me what a fabulous band I picked! I couldn't agree more! This band is so talented and east to work with! Now that I am looking back, never at one point was I ever yelling over the band or struggling to hear people which I thought might be a problem because they are in fact a live band. The sound was at a perfect level to have a conversation, even on the dance floor. I wish I could do my wedding over again for many reasons, but just to be carefree on the dance floor dancing the night away. Great band! Even better people! Thank you again for making my night so unforgettable.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Daddy Pop was absolutely AMAZING on our wedding day on 8/13/16!!! We hadn't seen them live before our big day, but reviews we read and videos we saw made us confident in our decision and the band definitely did not disappoint! Liz was so friendly, easygoing, and such a pleasure to work with and Don, the keyboardist, played our ceremony music beautifully. The band members were very interactive with the crowd during our reception and played such a wide variety of songs for everyone to enjoy - the dance floor was packed before dinner was even served and stayed packed all night!! They even let my cousin (who is a musician) play the drums for a song with them which was so special (Liz checked with me to make sure it was ok first, which I really appreciated). We still have guests telling us how incredible the band was and how much fun they had dancing the night away! Our wedding was truly unforgettable and Daddy Pop made our reception SO MUCH FUN! We highly recommend them for anyone looking for a wedding band!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 08/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This band is so much fun, and I highly recommend then. We found Daddy Pop online from a wedding vendors list. After listening to them at a local bar, we decided we had to have them for our wedding. Best decision we made. Our guests were raving about the band all night and after the wedding. Liz is such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process of planning. We had a small list of "do" and "don't" play, but other than those songs, the band took the lead on planning the wedding set list based on our guests responses. This was great because the band adjusted songs to meet our guests' moods. Very interactive band with the sax player joining us on the dance for and Liz having us sing along at one point in the night. Highly recommend this band for a guarantee great time.
  • M
    Marcelo Sent on 05/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Daddy Pop is a huge reason (possibly THE reason) we had such an amazing wedding reception. They brought the house down and the crowd really fed off their energy. The band is comprised of true pros and were such a delight to work with throughout the entire process. We cannot thank them enough for such a fun night full of great music and dancing! You will be thrilled and very fortunate to have Daddy Pop at your wedding.
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 11/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Daddy Pop for our wedding on 10/25/15 was one of the BEST decisions my husband and I made for our special day! It has been 3 weeks since our wedding, and we are STILL receiving rave reviews from our guests about how wonderful Daddy Pop was, and how much fun our guests had dancing and singing along with the band! They are true professionals and excellent musicians who ensure the music for your wedding is exactly what you want! If you are looking to really WOW your guests and have an unforgettable event, hiring Daddy Pop is a must!
  • J
    Jasmine Sent on 08/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Daddy Pop was such a pleasure from start to finish. Every guest absolutely loved the band and are now all groupies. I wish I would have known about them for previous events but I will DEFINITELY be using them again in the future!!
  • User2270184 Sent on 08/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Daddy Pop was the perfect band for our wedding! They played so many different types of music and had everyone on their feet dancing all night. They were wonderful- book with them and you won't be disappointed!
  • User2303649 Sent on 09/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Daddy Pop was the best wedding band I could have asked for! From the moment I spoke with Liz the week prior to my wedding I knew it was going to be great. She was easy to work with and had many helpful suggestions. From the start of the night the band created the party we were hoping for and had all of our guests out on the dance floor. Guests are still commenting to us about how great the band was. Thank you Daddy Pop for making our big day so amazing! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding band!
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 02/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Seriously was the most amazing band! Two months after and people are still asking who we used for our wedding. You could not have done a better job of keeping everyone on the dance floor and entertaining everyone to the fullest! I would do the night all over again and invite another 250+ just so we could dance the night away again! You guys were fantastic!
    Xoxo Alex and Damian
  • User1984454 Sent on 12/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Seriously made our night! The wedding was kickass thanks to Daddy Pop! Everyone absolutely loved them as did we and people are asking me still who we used so they can get in contact. Sooo amazing! Thanks again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message