Cyn Kain Photography Reviews

34 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Cyn Kain Photography

Recommended by 99%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyn was amazing to work with for our engagement shoot! She was really easy to communicate with and was very flexible. We had to reschedule because of rain, but finding another time was no problem at all! She has an amazing eye for photography and my fiance and I were completely comfortable working with her. She had a lot of great suggestions for how we should stand. I thought the session would be a little awkward since I knew we would be doing some snuggling/kissing, but there was no awkwardness at all! She was a joy to work with! We also brought our dog along to be included in a few pictures, which worked out really well! Our pup loved Cyn just as much as we did! I would highly recommend Cyn for any type of photography need you have. She is genuinely sweet and professional, and most importantly I LOVE the pictures she captured!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia was an absolute dream to work with! She is so sweet, fun, and energetic and an incredibly talented photographer! She was very open to specific ideas/things I wanted to incorporate into our wedding pictures or specific shots that we wanted. She captured our wedding day, engagement shoot, and bridal portraits beautifully. Cynthia is super responsive, thoughtful, and thorough, and made us feel so comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend hiring Cyn for your big day!

  • A

    Alice · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyn captured our wedding day perfectly. She was amazing to work with -- Incredibly talented, kind and flexible -- which is key on your wedding day. We are so happy with not only the photos, but also the beautiful album we received.

  • S

    sarah · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better photographer! Every photo we have from our wedding is perfection and I know we will cherish them for years to come.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know what we would have done on our wedding day without Cyn. During a time that is already so high stress, there was NOTHING better than having such a well prepared and well organized photographer. Thanks to her experience, poise, professionalism, and planning, it couldn't have been a more perfect day. She made an incredibly detailed wedding day photo timeline for us to follow, and it kept us on schedule without having to miss a single shot! Our entire wedding party was singing her praises all night. Photography sessions can be so awkward, but Cyn made the whole process really fun. As for the photos, they were exactly what we wanted. The engagement session was a great way for us to get to know her and get comfortable in front of the camera before the wedding day. And our wedding photos are stunning. She absolutely captured the joy of our day (moments big and small)! Best investment of the entire wedding process!

  • User2723807 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia is extremely talented. She has a fabulous eye for photography and is very professional. She was instrumental in helping me choose several other vendors throughout the wedding planning process and I appreciated her input and assistance. She was very flexible (our engagement session had to be rescheduled 3 times because of rain!) and always had great suggestions on where to shoot for the best pictures. She is friendly, kind, and knows what she is doing. Her photos are gorgeous and I cannot say enough good things about her!

  • C

    Casey · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Cyn! She was so easy to communicate with throughout the whole process and very helpful in all other aspects of the wedding as well. She did our engagement and wedding photos and we were so, so pleased with how they turned out - she did a FANTASTIC job! I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone :}

  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia is AMAZING! She is so professional and kind and is incredibly talented. I love the pictures of our wedding -- they completely capture every special moment and tell the whole story start to finish perfectly. Cynthia's warm demeanor is also exactly the kind of support you want (and need) on your wedding day. I highly recommend her!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyn is absolutely an amazing photographer! She shot both my engagement photos and wedding and from beginning to end she was so wonderful and easy to work with. She has she a unique and creative eye. She was extremely flexible in traveling for shoots which was greatly appreciated and took the time to get to know us and what would work best for us as a couple. I absolutely recommend her for capturing any of life's precious moments!

  • User3283969 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Cyn Kain Photography for my wedding in May 2013 and I could not have been happier! She was phenomenal from start to finish. She took beautiful engagement photos that we used for our Save-the-Dates. She provided guidance that helped me determine my day of schedule. She was focused yet patient when it came to family and wedding party pictures after the ceremony. She captured all of the great moments from the reception. The photos turned out absolutely perfect...Cynthia is beyond talented! I highly recommend Cyn Kain Photography!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia is a joy to work with! Her friendly demeanor and cheerful presence made the entire process from engagement photos to receiving our album absolutely perfect.

    It was so nice to be able to trust that our photos would turn out spectacularly and also wouldn't be a pain to get. Cynthia took every bit of feedback I had and accommodated it beautifully - from wanting to keep the post-wedding photography session on the short side, to not making everyone do formal poses - she really listened to our wants/needs and totally delivered everything we could have wanted.

    The photography itself is stunning - not too overdone and completely classic - which I commend her on picking up the vibes our our unique style and taste.

    She made us feel beyond comfortable when we had our sessions with her and our guests were so happy to smile and pose for such a nice person! She was seamlessly integrated into the ceremony and reception and didn't have that pushy photographer in your face approach - yet she still managed to capture every single moment!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I adore Cyn! The day I got engaged I immediately emailed her to get on her schedule as I knew she was the only photographer for me! Cyn is so creative and her photos always turn out so beautiful. Thanks for being part of our special day!

  • B

    Blain · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you meet Cyn for the first time, you feel as if you’re having an afternoon cup of coffee with your closest friend. Her personality makes you feel like you have known her for years and she instantly makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera. Behind her soft and sweet demeanor is a dedicated and trustworthy photographer.

    My husband and I chose Cyn to capture not only our wedding day but also our engagement session and bridal portraits. Our engagement session was held outside in North Carolina, in June, on a 96 degree day with 100% humidity. Throughout the entire session all three of us were dripping with sweat. I was terrified that our pictures were going to be terrible because how in the world was Cyn going to disguise the pool of sweat that formed at every crease and the constant drip coming from our foreheads?! (I know, super gross :) ) We received our engagement pictures back faster than I thought possible and words cannot describe our emotions as we flipped through them. Not a trace of HOT humid weather to be found. Cyn’s attention to detail when editing our photos was EXACTLY why I knew she was the photographer for us. Cyn works to please her clients and she went above and beyond our expectations.

    I originally feel in love with Cyn’s work after following her blog. She has a way of capturing the emotion of a wedding day that I could not find in other photographers. Instead of a million photos of flowers and decorative details, Cyn captured us and our family and friends that truly showed the love, support and happiness that came along with our wedding day. It was the tightness of my husband’s hand around mine as he held me during our first dance and, the look on my mother’s face during my father’s toast that Cyn captured that I could not pay her enough for. Those are the details to my wedding that I wanted to remember and without Cyn’s amazing ability, they would have been lost in time.
    Cyn, you are absolutely THE best!

  • M

    Mike · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyn was absolutely amazing! She not only provided the most fabulous photography, but also created my whole wedding day-of timeline. She was responsive during the entire wedding planning process and was able to provide great recommendations for anything I needed including wedding coordinator, professional makeup services, videography and many others. She even sent pictures of photo props we may be interested in using and pictures of our venue decorated to help give us ideas. She was not just our photographer, but was also a very helpful resource and friend. She was able to keep our (very large-19+ people) wedding party, both sets of grandparents and other family members all organized and in their place on the day of the wedding/very organized! Cynthia was very professional, kept everyones attention and kept us all on time! Aside from her resourcefulness and professionalism, we just got our wedding photos back this week and I cant put into words how talented she is! She also did my bridals and our engagement photos which were priceless. She has a special talent for perfectly capturing the most candid and sweet moments that you will never want to forget! She utlilizes light in a very unique way making your photos unbeleivable. Her work has been recognized by magazines and blogs all over and I can assure you, you will not be disppointed with her work. I highly recommend her to everyone I know!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyn is the best! We loved all our photos from the engagement session, bridal portraits, and the wedding itself. She is very professional, timely, and sweet! I had issues with my dress arrival date and had to push back the bridal portraits session 3 times. Cyn was completely understanding! The portraits ended up being only 3 weeks before the wedding and she rushed them at no extra charge, I had them in 1 week!
    She was the most helpful person throughout the wedding process! I would definitely recommend Cyn to any bride!

  • O

    olivia · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia was extremely professional and very organized. We wanted to minimize the time between the ceremony and the rehearsal taking pictures so that we could maximize time with our guests. We did pictures at the church, outside the church, and at the beach all in a timely manner. The photos were beautiful and she captured the sequence of events perfectly.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia is an amazing photographer! I got all the pictures I wanted and she did such a great job!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyn Kain Photography is a 5 Star operation! She made everything so easy and was so flexible to my needs and questions/concerns. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture my wedding day. The day of the wedding there were 25 mph winds on the beach where we were taking photos...I was concerned that the pictures wouldn't turn out as well as I had hoped. Well, Cyn and her magic camera delivered photos that I love and cherish and made my windy beach wedding look like a whimsical fairytale.

    You'd be silly not to hire her!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyn was so wonderful to work with - from our engagement session in NYC to our wedding day in Durham, NC, she provided just the right amount of direction and really captured each moment. We loved how calm and positive she was - she was such a great presence to have with us.

    By the time of the wedding, we felt like we had another friend with us! We would highly recommend Cyn and would love to work with her again!

  • C

    Claire · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyn Kain Photography exceeded our expectations and beyond!

    Cynthia is such a kind, sincere, hard working, and detailed oriented professional. We were so pleased with the service provided and HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend for your wedding day!

    It was wonderful to have an engagement session included in our package because it was a way to not only capture memories of our engagement but an opportunity to practice for the big day. From the engagement session we became more comfortable in front of the camera which helped with our confidence on our wedding day.

    We are so thankful for the relationship we developed with Cyn and the constant feedback she was willing to give us throughout the wedding process. Being some what new to the area, Cyn provided my husband and I with other wedding resources which was SO helpful. We could not have done it without Cyn's help!

    In regards to our wedding day, Cynthia captured every moment from start to finish. Our wedding day photographs truly tell a a story of our love. Friends and family from all around the United States commented on how our wedding photographs are the best they have ever seen.

    We are so thankful for finding such a wonderful service for our special day.

    Thank you, Cyn!



  • A

    Anna Grey · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So grateful to have had Cyn Kain photograph not only our wedding, bridal portraits, and engagement photos, but she also documented our proposal! Each time I talked with Cyn over email or met with her for a shoot, her kindness was on display. She radiates with love and compassion! My husband was toiling with the idea of asking a photographer to shoot his surprise proposal at our church, and I am so happy he found Cyn Kain! We treasure the shots she got during our proposal! When we found out she was available for our chosen wedding date, we jumped on it immediately so we wouldn't miss out on her talent! I appreciated her warm personality as we worked with her on engagement photos, bridal portraits, and of course the best day of our lives... our wedding! My family and bridal party loved getting to know Cyn! We are sure to meet again soon!
    -Anna Grey + Spencer

  • User2636223 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyn is wonderful! My husband and I had an easy time choosing her to photograph our wedding day via a recommendation from our wedding planner and spending some time on her website and blog. We liked the fresh, bright style of her photos.
    During our engagement shoot Cyn showcased her eye for detail from what would make a cute/great shot to stray hairs or awkward poses. She definitely made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera.
    Cyn also shot my bridal portraits which turned out beautifully.
    Our wedding phots are incredible! She caught all the special moments throughout the day and we will cherish these images forever.
    Cyn is doing an excellent job running her business. She is very responsve via email, has a lovely, well-executed brand and easily naviagates her professional relationship with the client she doesn't sign up for- the mother of the bride :) Cyn was extremely receptive and accomodating to requests and inquiries from the MOB which I would categorize as going above and beyond.

  • M

    Margo · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To sum up my experience and Cyn's photographs in one word...Fabulous! I loved her photos so much, I have booked her for a casual family shoot.

  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia Kain is a joy to work with and I could not recommend her more highly. My daughter met her at a friend's wedding and was impressed with her friendliness and her professionalism. Then when we saw the pictures from the bridal portraits and the wedding we knew that she was also an amazing photographer.
    She answered all of our questions promptly, and usually had ideas and recommendations that helped to make every aspect of wedding planning easier and often more fun. She calmed us when we needed calming and made us laugh when we needed to. The day when she took the bridal portraits is one of my favorite memories of getting ready for the wedding. She made it fun and relaxed and the resulting portraits are amazing.
    The photographs from the wedding day are a perfect mixture of family groupings and joyful candid shots, each one brings back a lovely memory. She did everything we asked for and more.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia was a pleasure to work with! We have been so pleased with all of her work and look forward to viewing more of her work in the future! She was attentive to our needs and requests while still providing her professional input and expertise. Hiring Cynthia to capture our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review