Cymbidium Floral Reviews

25 | Exeter, NH
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Cymbidium Floral

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

25
Order by:
  • T

    Tory · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was my first experience with Cymbidium Floral and it will not be my last. I contracted them for the 50th wedding anniversary of my parents, an event I was planning on the fly while working, traveling, and dealing with the holidays. Even though I was fairly last minute in my planning, Jessica and Teresa picked up my slack and were very responsive. I never even got a chance to visit their shop or send them vision boards or photos of what I had in mind, yet they were able to produce beautiful arrangements and a garland that exactly reflected what I had hoped for based only on a couple of brief conversations as that's all that time allowed. They are professional, talented, and reasonably priced. They crafted gorgeous displays that seamlessly blended both northern and southern floral elements as my parents fell in love in the south and married in the north. The arrangements were gorgeous and unique - guests were fighting over who would get to take the centerpieces home and many remarked on how beautiful the flowers were at the event. I strongly recommend this team!

    Sent on 01/09/2018

    Cymbidium Floral's reply:

    Thank you Tory, your kind words are much appreciated! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the flowers. It was a pleasure working with you as well!

    -Jessica
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more pleased with Cymbidium Floral. Jessica's level of professionalism and expertise is truly unmatched. My bridal and bridesmaid bouquets were stunning! The arrangements made for the ceremony and reception were gorgeous. We received so many compliments, and are so happy we worked with Cymbidium. I would recommend this floral shop to anyone!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • B

    Becca · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was such a dream to work with! I had a scattered vision in my head of what I wanted, a pinterest board, and a jumble of words I was throwing out and she knew EXACTLY what I was trying to explain. She pulled flowers that I was vaguely describing and instantly knew what I meant, we picked my favorite parts of her previous work that she would incorporate into my flowers, and she made my dream bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages! She was SO easy and fun to work with. She also made me the most beautiful flower crown! I can't say enough good things. The shop itself is so beautiful and Jessica is so kind. I got so many compliments on the bouquets, people loved them! They really were the icing on the cake, so perfect. She was so flexible with our tricky pickup and meeting times which I was so thankful for!!

    Sent on 11/03/2016

    Cymbidium Floral's reply:

    Thank you Becca! You and Tom were wonderful to work with too! Your talents as a designer truly made everything come together phenomenally. Wishing you both all the best in the future.

    Jessica
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was familiar with Cymbidium's flowers and her fresh approach to floral arrangements. Even from California- I knew that I was going to use Cymbidium for my wedding. The flowers were so stunning and mind blowing - I heard at least 100 times- people say they were the most beautiful wedding flowers they had ever seen. I couldn't have loved them more. Thank you for making my dreams come true and completing the wedding look I aspired too.

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding flowers were absolutely gorgeous! Jessica did an amazing job bringing my vision to life, using a beautiful combination of colors and textures. I received many, many compliments from guests. Jessica is so warm and friendly, truly great to work with. I will be using Cymbidium Floral for all of my future floral needs!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had kind of a general idea of what I wanted, but I pretty much just told Jessica what our colors were and let her do her thing, and everything she made was gorgeous! The centerpieces were amazing and made the reception more beautiful than I could have imagined!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I saw the flowers on Cymbidium's website I knew they were the florist for my wedding. After meeting with Jessica at her shop, I had complete faith that our wedding flowers would be gorgeous and she did not disappoint! When I arrived at our wedding venue the bouquets were already in the getting ready suite and they were breathtaking. Jessica was also very accommodating with any changes I needed to make leading up to our wedding day. We even ended up renting wooden table numbers from the shop that looked wonderful on the table! You will not be disappointed when booking your wedding flowers from Cymbidium Floral.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica has been wonderful during my selection process! I love the unique selection of flowers in her shop. She listens to your ideas and vision and strives to meet your expectations. I am not a floral expert, quite the opposite actually....her ability to know exactly what I was describing without specifics is uncanny. I am so excited to see the final result!

    Sent on 04/19/2015
  • User4312359 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked directly with Jessica to design my bridal bouquet; bridesmaids bouquets; boutonnieres for groom, groomsmen, fathers, and grandfather; corsages for lectors, mothers, and grandmothers. I wanted nautical ribbon and rope wrapped around the bouquets and boutonniers and she was able to do exactly what I asked for. I absolutely loved my bouquet, but I was a little disappointed with the colors in the bridesmaids' bouquets. I am still rating 5/5 because when I voiced my concerns to Jessica in a follow-up email, she was totally understanding and apologetic. After reviewing the contract, I noticed that I had not been specific enough with the shades of purple that I wanted so I can't put all of the blame on her. We didn't even both getting quotes from other florists after we met with Jessica, we really clicked with her personality and floral style, and I have absolutely no regrets with our decision.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cymbidium was absolutely wonderful with my flowers. Everything was perfect and beyond my expectations. I was married on a Sunday and my maid of Honor offered to pick up my flowers. Cymbidium opened the shop just for her (closed on sundays) and doing this saved me a delivery fee as well as. They are absolutely wonderful and extremely talented

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User4122437 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is absolutely amazing. I have had the pleasure of knowing Jessica for many years, and I have had an even greater pleasure of having her flowers in my life for a long time! There was absolutely no question of choosing her as my flowers vendor for my wedding. Her work is incredible, and I couldn't be happier with my choice for wedding flowers. I love flowers, but I am not a flower expert. When we had our appointment with Jessica, we sat down and gave her an idea of what we wanted and totally trusted her to take it from there. She exceeded all of our expectations, and the flowers were sensational.
    The centerpieces were the perfect size and color scheme, and the bouquets were absolutely stunning. Jessica set everything up exactly as we wanted, and we didn't have to worry about anything. What's great about Jessica and Cymbidium is that we could blindly trust them with our flowers. We never felt the need to follow up on things because we knew if we talked to Jessica about something we could consider it done.
    I can't wait to use Cymbidium in the future for all of my floral needs!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm from the town that this florist is in and have always admired the shop and quality of bouquets and arrangements. I knew I wanted to work with her but didn't have a clue about flowers, costs, etc. Jessica sat down with me and walked me through arrangements, styles, costs, etc. She is so sweet! She was also more than willing to accommodate my DIY needs by even taking homemade vases well in advance of the wedding! We even collaborated on several ideas and she pulled inspiration from other designs I had throughout the ceremony and reception. I was so pleased with our flowers and got nothing but compliments. She was so easy to work with and even was flexible when I wanted to make some changes 2 weeks before the day. I loved everything about my experience with Cymbidium and would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • User3505675 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were amazing and better than I envisioned. Jessica and her team did a marvelous job incorporating my various ideas (succulents, shells, costume jewelry/rhinestones); there was a lot going on and they blended everything flawlessly. The flowers lasted well through the weekend and we received numerous complements. I use Cymbidium for all my arrangements and never had a doubt they would be doing my wedding flowers. Cannot say enough good things about Cymbidium.

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jessica for our wedding in September 2013. I could not be more thrilled with our choice. I went to Jessica with some basic ideas but without a strong vision for our flowers. She took my random thoughts and created a beautiful, cohesive group of flowers for every detail of the wedding. Everything from the bouquets to the centerpieces was perfect. Jessica was so helpful and pleasant to work with. She showed up at the venue on the wedding day to deliver the flowers herself. I highly recommend Cymbidium Floral.

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Jessica for all of my flowers for my wedding in July 2012. Jessica was great to work with. After meeting with her to discuss my "vision" and favorite flowers, she put together a comprehensive plan for my wedding day from start to finish. She was easy to work with when we needed to trim the budget a little bit, and provided good suggestions on where we could make some small cuts. Her professionalism made me feel confident that I had nothing to worry about come my wedding day. I was absolutely thrilled with my flowers on my wedding day, and received many compliments on them! She even provided candles and set up for a large fireplace at my venue. Her program where you can return vases for a store credit is a wonderful idea! I love stopping by her gorgeous shop to pick up fun little things! I would definitely recommend Jessica & her team at Cymbidium for great service and flawless flowers!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • Marcy

    Marcy · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did an amazing job with our bouquets and boutonniere's. She took the time to meet with us to get a feel for what we wanted and what we liked. The flowers all were beautiful and excellent quality! She even had some one be at the shop early so we could pick them up on the wedding day (venue not close so wasn't having them delivered) Excellent vendor!

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was such a pleasure to work with. She listened to our vision and more than met our expectations. Jessica was in constant contact with us and answered all of our questions right away. Jessica put together a demo arrangement for us to view prior to the wedding day which really helped us envision how the tables would look.
    Our arrangements were stunning and just perfect for our venue.
    Jessica personally delivered our bouquets to the room to ensure everything arrived just perfectly.
    Jessica has an eye for color and picking just the right accents. Jessica is a great talent and we highly recommend Cymbidium.

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • Wendy

    Wendy · Married on 02/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was February 5, 2011 at the Exeter Inn. I had met with Jessica a while back and knew the moment I walked into her boutique she had an amazing talent. Little did I know just how amazing my flowers would turn out. I told her what I was looking for and what colors I wanted, and she provided me with a proposal in which I thought was very reasonable for what I was asking for.

    The day of the wedding she delivered my bouquet and I never got to savor the moment she delivered them. I was in the midst of make up and hair and didn't have the opportunity to realize how GORGEOUS the flowers were.

    The ceremony flowers were more than what I could have dreamed. When I entered the function room, I was truly blown away by what she had created. Everything was so beautiful. The guests continued to comment throughout the night on how amazing the flowers were. I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience with Cymbidium. Thank you Jessica for making everything so stunning. My day was so perfect.

    Sent on 02/12/2011
  • S

    Zachary · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my wife and I were so happy with Cymbidium. They designed my wife's and her bridesmaid's bouquets exactly how we envisioned them and they even open early so my farther-in-law could pick them up the morning of. We would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/13/2009
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is AMAZING! I was so impressed with the outcome of our flowers and extremely satisfied overall! Jessica came through when the weather didn't and changed what we planned for the outdoor ceremony to work indoors and I couldn't have imagined it any more beautiful. I highly recommend using Cymbidium Floral.

    Sent on 10/15/2009
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the day that we first met Jessica, we knew that we were going to be in good hands. Her attention to detail and modern creative design were one of a kind. She was also able to work with us within our budget which was a big plus.

    Sent on 08/11/2009
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/29/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and the Cymbidium Floral team did a fabulous job with the flowers and floral arrangements for our wedding day! The initial process was easy and Jessica took great care of us, listening to our every need while being flexible and creative with pricing and ways to achieve what we wanted on a budget. Her communication was clear, honest, and timely in response. Their work is stunning and her team is so creative! Our final products were beautiful and represented what we wanted perfectly, fitting so beautifully into our vineyard wedding venue. We would highly recommend Cymbidium Floral!

    Sent on 05/15/2016
  • A

    Alice · Married on 05/24/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica at Cymbidium is truly an artist - she spent a lot of time with me to determine the best look for my flowers. We even designed a small centerpiece with a container given by my mother. She was very willing to review cost-saving strategies and was very honest and up-front about everything. The arrangements were amazing and lasted almost two weeks after the event.

    Sent on 07/06/2009
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/26/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica knew exactly what I wanted, and didn't try to influence my vision in any way. She offered very helpful suggestions and the quality of her flowers were outstanding. Everyone commented on what a lovely job she did.

    Sent on 02/03/2009
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Cymbidium to do our wedding after meeting with 3 different florists, and are very happy with our choice. Jessica creates beautiful bouquets and centerpieces. She actually did an event for my dad prior to our wedding and my bridesmaids also ordered flowers from her as a bridal shower gift, so I've seen her work multiple times. Each time, they're absolutely beautiful. I didn't meet with her very much (just our initial meeting), so when it came time to do the centerpieces, I sent her photos of my table linens, bridesmaids dresses and wedding dress and asked her to do something that would pull it all together. She went above and beyond. The only snag in the day was that our mothers/grandmothers corsages were left at the bridal suite instead of at the Church with the alter flowers so they got left there for wedding photos - but I don't think that's Cymbidium's fault as our wedding planner should have arranged that. I definitely recommend Cymbidium. I should add she is also very detail-oriented in her pricing (listing out flower types included, etc.) which I appreciated after meeting with other vendors who weren't as clear.

    Sent on 07/23/2014