9 Reviews for Custom Catering

4.0
out of 5.0
Sort by:

0.5

In a marketplace this competitive I would suggest not going with her due to how she treats staff. I was recently in need of extra money because of medical bills and answered her craigslist ad for servers. We messaged from 9am until 5pm without issue. I went and bought clothes to fit her dress code and she messaged me "I'm going to have my carpool guy pick you up too what's the address?" in reference to the train station as we'd discussed that I'd be taking the coaster from Encinitas to Oceanside where she lives. About an hour after that she said she couldn't do that and that I'd have to show up at her house, I said that I'd have to take a cab and wished she'd have been more clear, but that that was fine. She messaged me her address and messaged me that she'd kick her guy $10 to drive me to the train after the gig was done. I said ok and then inexplicably she cancelled on me. She knew I'd be taking the train up the whole day so I have no idea where that came from but now, at a time where I'm hurting for money, I'm out $60 because of clothes she asked me to buy.

Toni treats people inconsiderately from my experience and also is very poor at written communication. I would not suggest working with her as there are so many other good options to choose from.

If anyone questions the authenticity of this review please message me and I'll provide you with our email/text correspondence.

Profile Picture Chris, 2/13/19, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Custom Catering provided my husband & myself and all of our guests with delicious Wedding food!
We selected our Menu from their Hawaiian & Asian foods menu and everything we ordered tasted
so delicious! We wowed our guests too! The Owner is a little women named Toni who is full of
energy and works with her staff at the events and she was so helpful to us right up until the
day of the event and at the event. Her Servers & Bartenders were all very nice too!
We interviewd about ten Caterers but felt that Custom Catering cares about the satisfaction of
the client very much plus Toni impressed us at the food tasting too! I highly recommend
this company to any brides looking for a fantastic Caterer!

Profile Picture Kristine, 6/2/12, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Custom Catering provided delicious food for my wedding last Sunday! I love grilled foods & Toni customized
a great menu for me & my guests! My guests were raving all night about the food & the service!
Toni booked us two great Bartenders and a team of very courteous and hard working Servers.
The night was magical and Custom Catering provided a big part in this. I recommend this company if you
need a great Caterer!

Profile Picture Julie, 4/15/12, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

We just used Absolute Custom Catering 2 for our wedding last weekend. Before we leave for our honeymoon I wanted to be sure to thank Toni & her team of staff for such a fantastic job they did for our wedding. All of the guests were raving about how great the food was and how courteous & attentive the servers & bartenders were. From the first contact with Toni the owner I knew in my heart she would make our special day a stress free experience. I will be referring anyone getting married & looking for a great Caterer to Toni. (The owner is very hands on & was always available for all of the many many questions we had leading up to the event) The food is delicous! Happy New Year to Absolute Custom Catering 2! (Excellent Job Well Done)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture carole, 1/2/11, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Custom Staffing & Custom Catering provided delicious food & excellent service for my second wedding. The owner is very organized & does not miss one single detail.
Her staff are very courteous, experienced & very attentive to the guests. We did not have to worry about a thing which made the wedding day even happier!
Our guests all enjoyed the delicious food as it is not commercial tasting at all.
Toni customized a great menu for us & without her team at the wedding we would
have been very stressed out. Custom Catering shines above the rest! The owner is very hands on & the buffet table looked beautiful.
Very satisfied customer,
Edy Rosenblatt

Profile Picture Edy, 11/1/09, 1 Review
Category: Catering
0.8

The company was quite involved in meeting all the details and planning of the reception catering venue. But when the day of the event arrived, they fell far short. The table cloths were too short, did not reach the ground, and only half of the tables were able to be covered. I (the groom) and the best man had to drive frantically around the morning of the wedding trying to find a last minute party rental store to match our table cloths then rush back to the reception site with them. It was a nightmare. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dee, 5/29/09, 7 Reviews
Category: Catering
4.7

Custom Catering & Custom Staffing made my special day exceptional. The food was
delicious and not commercial tasting, the servers & bartenders were on top of things and attended to all of our guests (350 total) they worked within our budget, the owner was very 'hands on' and always got back to me right away, we had no stress and she organized the entire wedding for me. I highly recommend them!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture ruth, 11/1/08, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Great service! Great food! Organized in the office as well as at the event! Custom Catering & Custom Staffing really go the extra mile to gain customer satisfaction.
I cannot say enough good things and I have told all my friends that they are first class all the way!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Joseph, 9/27/08, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Custom Catering is an amazing company that was able to execute everything in a timely manner. I was able to enjoy my party, guests and most importantly, myself. Never did I once have to interact with the staff because they were absolutely on-top of everything!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture M, 11/25/07, 1 Review
Category: Band, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning