Crystal Williams Events Reviews

17 | Easley, SC
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Crystal Williams Events

Recommended by 95%

17

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn Johnson · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal is a "must have" for your wedding!

    Crystal was our month of coordinator for our daughter's wedding at Alhambra Hall in Mount Pleasant SC . She was wonderful to work with during the whole planning process and the weekend of the wedding. Crystal went over and beyond her duties, even going to Michaels to purchase more candles for the venue the day of the wedding. Her professionalism and calm demeanor put us at ease and we were able to enjoy ourselves at the wedding. We couldn't have done it without her. I knew we were in good hands since she was the day of coordinator for our son's wedding in Greenville in 2018. We can't recommend or thank Crystal enough!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Rich

    Rich Gunderlock · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent planner!

    We had a wonderful time working with Crystal Williams on a beautiful wedding at Alhambra Hall in Mount Pleasant. Everything went smoothly and all of the guests had a great time!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal and her team are AMAZING!! She had so much patience on the day of the wedding with so many people asking questions quests and pulling her in different directions. She is an absolute professional and you will not go wrong if you can get in with her.

    I watched her add flowers to the cake herself one at the time. Then she proceeded to decorate each of the tables. She gave us a complete timeline for the day of the wedding that made sure everything was covered and stress free.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • A

    April Smith · Married on 04/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    crystal is amazing

    crystal williams events was truly amazing im so happy i went through her to plan my wedding i was happy when she told me how my night would go and it was amazing she is amazing at what she does she helps solve every problem that came up hire her she is wonderful

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning, my experience with Crystal Williams Events, and Tracy, was amazing! Two weeks before my wedding I started to look for a day of coordinator, but on the day of, everything went so smoothly it was as if we had been working together for months. At first glance, the cost seemed to be a lot, but after the event I realized I would gladly pay that much to have the opportunity to actually enjoy my wedding day without worrying about every little detail. During our initial meeting, Tracy asked me questions about topics I would have never even considered thinking about when planning a wedding. As we were talking, she spewed out different photo opts that would be perfect for my day.

    The night before my wedding my photographer texted to let me know he had finished one of our prints earlier than expected and said we could display it at the reception but would need a frame. At that point, I was already with all of my out of town guests so I texted Tracy to ask if she had a frame on hand. After realizing that her own graduation diploma frame was too small, she went out to buy a frame so that we could display the photo. It looks beautiful and is hanging in that frame in our living room now. The morning of my wedding I realized that I never got table numbers. My MOH texted Tracy and she took care of it. A little while later I realized I lost the sparklers for the sparkler exit so my MOH texted Tracy and she found some to have on reserve in case they were lost for good. As the reception was winding down Tracy pulled me aside and told me the places in the area that we could go on a Sunday night for an after party. After deciding where we wanted our guests to meet us after the reception, Tracy texted the venue to make sure they could accommodate our party before we arrived.

    I would go on and on about how amazing Tracy and Crystal Williams Events was if the word max would allow me. This was the best money I have ever spent in my life.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal did an amazing job handling our entire day – from start to finish, she was there to make sure every detail large and small was taken care of flawlessly for our wedding. From a windy day that created some challenges (pictures blowing over and our arbor falling down!) to making sure everyone was at the right place at the right time, Crystal handled everything with calmness and quick thinking to solve any issues. Her experience is evident in her suggestions and guidance she gave us as well- I always felt secure knowing Crystal had every detail under control. Overall, we had a beautiful and amazing wedding, and I credit everything running smoothly thanks to Crystal’s direction. I couldn’t have asked for someone more skilled to handle our special day- I would highly recommend Crystal’s services to future brides. Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Coordinator! She pulled everything together to make my wedding the best day of my life. I had a problem and she would fix it without me having to even think about it again. She handled my tough family dynamics and kept me calm throughout my entire day! Only regret was only hiring her a month before my wedding instead of from the very beginning!!! Professional, easy to work with, on time, caring, gives you exactly what you ask for!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • J

    Jazmin · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so lucky to have found Crystal. She is such an amazing listener and is so creative. She is flexible and truly wants to bring the best possible event to life. Crystal truly took the time and had the patience to make sure that my vision for the ceremony and reception were exactly right. On the big day, she went above and beyond with communication to make sure that I knew what was going on and how everything was coming together. The part that impressed me the most was when Crystal recommended things that I had not thought about to make the day even more perfect. Her expertise was invaluable in creating my dream wedding. It was the absolute most perfect day of my life and I could not be more grateful for her. Furthermore, Crystal has an amazing relationship with the other local Greenville vendors, which made everything smooth and cohesive. Thank you so much, times a million!

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have no idea where to begin to write this review, but I will start and finish with the same thing--- Crystal Williams is THE way to go for any event. I have been hired to do work for her, and also been a guest at events she has been over, and hands down she exceeds all expectations. Having an efficient and talented planner is paramount, and Crystal is an invaluable investment for your planning. She has spent years mastering and guiding many through the mysterious terrain of wedding planning! While very sweet, genuine and a pleasure to talk with, Crystal maintains a low professional profile throughout the day so that you can stay on schedule, but enjoy each and every splendid moment without feeling hurried or stressed. Having someone you can trust to handle all the special little details so that you can enjoy each precious moment of your wedding day is, in my opinion, priceless. If you're looking for such a person, look no further; CRYSTAL WILLIAMS is THE wedding coordinator for you.

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • R

    Randi · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a vendor who worked with Crystal at this wedding. She was organized, pleasant, and professional. Everything went off without a hitch because of her talent. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • R

    Rhonda · event on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal made our sons graduation party so stress free. We didn't have to do anything but just show up she did all of the rest. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal’s day of coordination made our wedding day perfect. Behind the scenes, Chrystal works diligently to ensure that everyone and everything was in the right place at the right time. She creates and maintains a stress free environment and executes every small detail about your wedding perfectly. She is timely, extremely organized and very professional. Best of all, she has a true talent for making you and your family feel at ease. I cannot recommend her enough.

    To any Bride or Groom that is on the fence about hiring a coordinator, take my advice and book Chrystal as soon as possible! She is the best in Greenville!

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • I

    Ivy · event on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal is amazing at what she does, she is reliable, hardworking, and can make any event amazing. I highly recommend her for any type of event.

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • S

    Sissy · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Crystal Williams events. She is such an amazing person to work with. She executed our daughter's wedding in a perfect manner and made the day as smooth as silk and very magical. Thank you so much Crystal for being such a blessing.

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • E

    Elise · Married on 04/14/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal is seriously an AMAZING coordinator! She has been planning weddings and events for 15 years and she has got it down to a science. She knows every vendor around Greenville, SC and makes sure you only get the best of the best. Not to mention she saved us a ton of money! Crystal stayed in communication with all of our vendors and took a lot off my plate. I had virtually no stress leading up to our wedding day! The day of she showed up with things that I didn't even know I needed, kept everyone in line and informed, and the entire day was perfect. I can't say enough good things about Crystal- I don't see how there could be anyone better around. Book her, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • L

    Lee Mccomb · Married on 10/29/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's the one you want!

    Crystal Williams Events will steer you in the right direction for your event planning! As an out-of-town mother-of-the-bride who was planning a wedding in Greenville, I could not be happier that we decided to work with Crystal. Here are some of the top reasons she is a fantastic planner:

    1. Great advice: This was our first wedding. It was probably Crystal’s many-hundredth or even thousandth. You learn something along the way. Crystal listened to our ideas and told us honestly which ones would work and which ones could be improved on. She was always right. The adjustments we made, based on her experience, were big improvements.

    2. Connections: Crystal knows every wedding vendor in Greenville! Whether you need a charming venue, cake baker, musician, DJ, equipment renter, florist, make-up artist, or hair stylist, she can call in the right resources to make your vision work.

    3. Calm Enthusiasm: Even after all the years she has spent in the business, I still felt Crystal cared about our event and about us as people. She is an enthusiastic person, who enjoys her work. At the same time, as a pro, she brought sweet calm to the process, a calm that helped us to relax and enjoy.

    4. Problem Resolution: No matter how well you plan, there are times when problems arise. Crystal is up to the task of making great audible calls when needed. For our outdoor October wedding, we got unseasonably cold weather that was about to threaten the comfort of our guests. With Crystal’s help, we were able to come up with alternatives to stay warm: either pump up the outdoor heaters, or move the party inside to a fantastic indoor alternative. She sprang into action to make the changes we needed at the last minute.

    5. Value: Our fee with Crystal was reasonable – half what it might have cost in our hometown of Atlanta. For that very reasonable price, she held our hands for nine months and made sure we stayed on schedule. She was there for all the critical points in the process. I am sure we saved money because of Crystal’s “volume relationships” with service providers.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 07/28/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    When I first contacted Crystal, she seemed personable and knowledgeable. Because of that, we contracted with her to help with the overall planning for a wedding and two other related events. As soon as we signed the contracts, she became basically inaccessible, confused our events with others she was planning, and misled us about what she had and had not done. She gave numerous personal reasons for neglecting what she said she would do and for not responding to our attempts to contact her. We were more than patient and understanding until it became clear nothing was going to improve. Only because I had written documentation of most of our communication was I able to wade through the confusion and try to keep things on track. She heavily promotes the use of an online planner. This could potentially be a useful tool except that when it was finally set up, she left it primarily a blank template, posted inaccurate information, and never checked or updated it. Crystal may be an adequate choice for day-of coordination. Our experience with her as a complete event planner was frustrating, stressful, and counterproductive. Thankfully we had already secured venues and many of our vendors before contracting her services. Otherwise I'm convinced we would have missed out on our first choices. Wedding planning can be a stressful process for a family. Having a planner who adds to the confusion and stress is not helpful.

    Sent on 12/23/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review