Crystal Turino Photography Reviews

18 | Albany, NY
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Crystal Turino Photography

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
18 Crystal Turino Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was my first vendor hire when I started to plan my wedding. Her photography encapsulates everything I wanted my wedding to be: raw, un-doctored, romantic and soft. Throughout the planning process Crystal was responsive and attentive to all my (sometimes outlandish) questions. We built a connection through my visits that I hope will last a lifetime. The day of the wedding Crystal orchestrated everything. Because she was there I knew nothing would be missed and everything would move along in a timely manner. She really took charge, and trust me every bride needs someone that will do that! Her ability to direct allowed me the ability to enjoy every second of my day - I didn't have to think at all. And then came the photos. I got married on 10/7/2017, and we had all of our edited photos by 11/3/2017. Which is crazy fast, in case you didn't know. Each one of them was flawless, and I still haven't been able to decide which ones to print because they're all too perfect! I cannot wait to continue to use Crystal's services for our babies when they arrive!

    Crystal Turino Photography 1
    Crystal Turino Photography 2
    Crystal Turino Photography 3
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was easily the best choice I made through out all my wedding planning. To put it simply she is beyond talented, has an amazing eye, great quality photos, and is such a joy to work with in general. My husband and I had both our engagement photos and wedding photos taken by her and I can't even begin to tell you how much we loved our photos. What is truly special about her is that she has such a joyous personality and at the same time, she has a highly trained eye for what makes a great photograph. She was very open to listen to what we wanted yet at the same time we leaned on her expertise sine she is the expert and we were not disappointed because she came with so many great ideas. I am beyond thankful we had her to memorialize our memories of our engagement and wedding because I know I will continue to look back at these photos with a smile. She made our day even more special than we thought was possible, which is something that I value in a photographer. While the photo quality is high up there on what one looks for in a photographer (which hers is) it is also important that your photographer is a good person because this is someone who will be there for all those special moments like when you zip up your dress for the first time (which she is). So all in all I HIGHLY recommend booking her as your photographer, you will be very happy with your choice.

    Crystal Turino Photography 4
    Crystal Turino Photography 5
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before I started planning my own wedding, I coordinated hundreds of weddings at a well-known venue in central New York. During that time, I had the privilege and pleasure of working with many talented photographers and knew exactly the style and quality of photography I was looking for.

    Unfortunately, my favorite photographers would simply not work within our budget. Finally, after months and months of searching, I stumbled across Crystal Turino Photography. I was blown away by the caliber of her work and once we met in person, I was equally blown away by how affordable her packages were!

    My husband and I were able to get exactly what we wanted by working with Crystal! We didn’t have to compromise on the style and quality of our photos or our budget. We are still getting compliments about how beautiful the photos are and we are looking forward to having Crystal capture the rest of our family’s milestones!

  • J

    Jodi · Married on 06/20/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Crystal many times for photos and have NEVER been disappointed. I love my pictures every single time I receive them. The hardest part is choosing favorites and which one to get prints of, because they all come out great.

    Crystal is such a pleasure to work with and so passionate about what she does. She has amazing patience, especially with our children (our young son is almost never cooperative during picture time). She is very easy to communicate with and captured every moment throughout our wedding day. Our photos tell our story from beginning to end and we are so pleased with them.

    I highly recommend Crystal to anyone looking for a photographer!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/16/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal is amazing!! Don't hesitate to book her for your event!! She was very helpful through the planning process. We got our wedding pictures back quickly and they were all so beautiful. We have so many favorites and were able to relive our day step by step just from the pictures. She captured moments we weren't able to see. Thank you crystal, you are amazing!

  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 05/02/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew how important photos are to us, so selecting a a great photographer with the ability to capture our special moments was important to us. We also knew it would be important to work with a photographer who we were both comfortable with. From the first time we met with Crystal for our wedding consult, we were immediately impressed with her portfolio, but above that, her personality and the rapport she was able to build in just our first meeting. She truly took great interest in learning about us as a couple and what our vision for our wedding was. Crystal answered all of our questions promptly and courteously. We loved working with her for our engagement photos. She was so easy to work with and we had a blast--it was just natural. The photos were amazing. Her caliber of work and the turnaround time was just incredible. We loved that she was part of our wedding day. Our families and friends enjoyed working with Crystal--she really made it all about us and captured every important moment of our day perfectly. She not only captured moments, she captured the true emotion of the day. We are so thankful having had the opportunity to work with Crystal and look forward to using her services in the future as we plan our family to capture all of our important life events. Thank you, Crystal, from the bottom of our hearts for sharing your passion of photography with us and for the perfect memories we will cherish forever.

  • S

    Shannon and Ian · Married on 05/01/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Crystal was wonderful from the day we met her! So compassionate for what she does. I couldn't imagine having any other photographer photographing our special life moments!

  • M

    Meagan · Married on 03/21/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Turino Photography is PHENOMENAL!! Crystal is very professional, yet so easy to work with because of her awesome personality. Her photos are amazing and she makes everything so easy. Crystal photographed our engagement session and we had a blast! We are SO happy we chose Crystal to photograph the most special day of our lives. Crystal helped to make our wedding absolutely perfect and flawless. We are so impressed with our sneak peak and can NOT wait to see more of Crystal's amazing photos!! Thank you Crystal for photographing our special day. -The Snay's 3.21.2015

  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/05/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so glad that we chose Crystal to work with. We love our wedding photos and get so many compliments from friends, family-- even strangers! From the first time we contacted her, Crystal was always super quick to return emails, phone calls or texts. Throughout the time before our wedding she kept in contact with us to help prepare for the big day. She was always professional, and thankfully for us she was flexible when we had last minute changes. Her personality was very laid back and it was easy to feel comfortable around her. We got back our photos/CD very soon after the wedding (we were actually still on our honeymoon when we received them!) Crystal's rates were very reasonable and her services were a great value. We got beautiful photos and will definitely recommend Crystal to people we know.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/14/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was an absolute pleasure to work with. She made sure to spend as much time as possible with me to make certain all of our questions & concerns were answered. She's professional & does great work, I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a a great photographer!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/02/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was a wonderful photographer both before and during the wedding- I loved our engagement session as well. She got great candid shots while also getting a bunch of formals too. Always easy to get in touch with, I feel like she got to know me and my husband well enough that she really captured what was important to me on my big day. My pictures came out so wonderful, I am so glad we chose Crystal as our wedding photographer. I would recommend he to anyone and we will definitely use her services again in the future!

  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 03/14/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to have found Crystal. Not only is her portfolio amazing, she really seemed to understand what we wanted, and her prices were incredibly reasonable. Although it was a cold day in Upstate New York, she shivered outside with the rest of us. I'm so looking forward to working with Crystal again for some future family sessions!!

  • User3663974 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal is a great photographer at a great price. Her turn around time was excellent and we had a DVD full of almost 500 photos within only a couple of weeks. So glad we made the decision to go with Crystal T. and not one of those $3,000 photographers that tries to control the whole wedding and takes months to get you your photos (ie. my sister's wedding photographer). We barely even noticed that Crystal was there (which is exactly what we wanted and asked for), and yet she took hundreds of great shots! Highly Recommend.

  • User3591923 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Crystal for more than just our wedding, and I'll continue to use her as our family grows. Crystal is a young, fun woman who makes you feel at-ease. She has always arrived on time, and pictures are given to you back very quickly and of the highest quality. We didn't have a whole ton of time the day of the wedding to get pictures, but she was persistent on making sure she got all of the shots she needed so she knew she was going above and beyond to do her job. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional photographer for your event!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/14/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was absolutely amazing and I couldn't have been happier with the results!

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 09/13/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Turino photographed our wedding this past September 2013. She also did our engagement photos a year earlier. Crystal is professional, courteous, and a phenomenal photographer. She is comfortable, takes control in a polite way, and completes her job above and beyond what is expected of her. She captured some truly amazing moments from our wedding. She was on time, easy going, and she even stayed way longer than she had to! Crystal really listens to what you want and produces it in the photos she takes. We couldn't be happier with our choice to use Crystal for our wedding day. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a truly wonderful photographer experience!!!!

  • C

    Connie · Married on 09/06/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Turino photographed our wedding on 9/6/13. She is an amazing photographer. She is very creative and captures everyone so genuine and beautiful. Everyone loved her, she's so relaxed and easy going, like you've known her for years. Our only problem was we had too many amazing photos to choose from to put in our wedding book!

  • User2578947 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting with Crystal to the engagement shoot and well past our wedding day, we were continuously blown away with her charm, dedication, love for the camera, professionalism and obviously beautiful photos. She never hesitated to respond to emails, questions, or concerns during the wedding planning process. We had an absolute blast at our engagement shoot which got us even more excited to work with her on our wedding day. When the "big" day arrived, I was so happy to see her. Her presence is so calming and natural, she fits right in with the guests. My husband didn't want a lot of photos so Crystal managed to get a ton of great shots in a short time. Before the wedding, we were a little concerned because we have large families with many different avenues and weren't sure if we would get all the photos. Crystal not only nailed it but got many great candid photos of close family- the photos you go home and say, "wow I'm so glad she got that picture!" I always hear brides complain they didn't get that picture dancing with their Grandpa or their husband hugging his Grandma, but not with Crystal. If you want a professional, easy going, focused, organized, passionate photographer with a modern yet classic twist who gets all the shots, then you want Crystal Turino! I could go on with compliments, thank you again Crystal for all your hard work, we look forward to working with you in the years to come as our family grows.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review