Weddings

Crystal Stokes Photography Reviews

Crystal Stokes Photography

Crystal Stokes Photography

Charlotte, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't say enough great things about Crystal and her work for our wedding. She was the photographer at my best friend's wedding and I was so impressed with her work, I booked her before even booking a venue or any other vendors. That surely paid off, as our wedding photos were more beautiful than I could've imagined. Beyond that, Crystal did a great job of making us feel comfortable the entire time, which was a key factor of how the photos turned out. If you're considering Crystal, book her immediately. You, like us, will have incredible photos to look back on for a lifetime.
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    By far one of the best photographers on the planet! Crystal has an amazing artistic eye and she is not afraid to step outside the box. She is crazy talented, awesome to work with and goes above and beyond. Her photos capture real stories. She captured our story so beautifully. We never wanted to direct her...we only wanted her to be who she was, utilize her artistic mind and capture the real us and that she did so very well. When we first came across Crystal's portfolio we knew right away she would be our "FOREVER" photographer! I have yet to come across another artist like Crystal Stokes.
  • D
    Dee Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Crystal did an amazing job capturing the journey of my daughter and her now husband took from engagement to wedding. Crystal is a real gem to work with.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It is honestly hard to write a review for Crystal Stokes Photography because I don’t even know where to begin expressing how wonderful she is and how much it meant to us to have her photograph our wedding day! Photography was #1 on our list when planning a wedding. One reason is scrap booking and pictures have always been really important to my family and secondly pictures last forever. This being said, I had looked at photographers for months. When our venue recommended Crystal Stokes Photography I took a look with no expectations; however, I was blown away. Sometimes you see an impressive picture here or there from a photographer but every single picture I saw from her was perfect. She sent me full galleries and every image was crisp and beautiful. We had our engagements and wedding at the Laboratory Mill which Crystal has photographed there many times and I told my husband I just love that her pictures at the same venue are all so different because she truly captures the couple and everything else is just beautiful background.Crystal really invested herself in us and even recommended a lot of vendors that we booked for our wedding day. Having Crystal as our photographer I had ZERO stress if certain pictures would get captured. She got it all and captured it beautifully! We laughed and cried and were flooded with emotions when we received our wedding pictures. They were beyond what we ever could have hoped for! She is just amazing with light and captured some breath taking magazine worthy pictures of us. She was very efficient about getting all of the traditional needed shots very quickly and at no point during the day did it feel tedious to get pictures taken. She has so much skill and is truly passionate about what she does. Crystal took the time to get to know us and captured our special day in a way that no one else could. She is just the best and will forever hold a special place in my heart for everything she did for us!
  • H
    Holly Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you don't book Crystal to capture the most important day of your life, you are totally missing out! She goes above and beyond for all her brides!

    We were a traditional turned nontraditional bride and groom.

    My husband and I got engaged March 2013 and set our date for September 2014. Crystal shot our engagement session in June 2013 at the Laboratory Mill in Lincolnton, NC. She did SUCH an amazing job and our session was published in Carolina Bride!

    Well, we got pregnant in June 2013 and had our first son in March 21014. Crystal did our maternity photos after we found out we were unexpectedly expecting! She did them at sunrise on a weekday in January in the 16 degree weather...can you say dedicated?? She didn't complain once. And she got some beautiful images of us and our unborn son!

    After having the baby, we decided not to have a wedding, but still wanted photos to look back on. We didn't have a location for the photos, anyone to do flowers, or anyone to help with hair and makeup. Crystal took time out of her busy schedule to help set everything up for us. She went above and beyond for us to make sure our day was beautiful....and beautiful doesn't even begin to explain how amazing she made our day. There are no words to describe it.

    We shot our "wedding day" photos at the beautiful Reel Barn in Iron Station, NC. Deedie of Springvine Design did all of our floral arrangements...and that's a whole other review in itself...SO gorgeous. Again, not enough words to describe the level of awesomeness! Deanna with adorned studio did my hair and makeup and nailed it! Such professionalism all around.

    Crystal is just amazing. When you meet her, you feel like she's been your friend forever. She's so easy to talk to and get along with. I feel like I will forever be indebted to her for giving us so many wonderful images throughout our journey. Thank you Crystal! We love you!

    -The Morrills
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Crystal was AWESOME SAUCE! She is one of the coolest people I have ever met! I feel like we clicked instantly! We had two engagement shoots prior to having our shoot with Crystal and neither one could compare! Our wedding and engagement pictures are breathtaking and I'm so glad we found her. She even had a little fun on the dance floor! I will definitely be hiring her to shoot our other special events!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Crystal did our engagement and wedding photos. She has a great eye and will take into consideration anything in particular that you may want. All of shots came out fantastic and we are both happy that we found her. She is worth her weight in gold and was totally worth the investment. Crystal had to travel by car for our wedding and her fee was more than reasonable.The most that I like about all of her images is that they are natural and not overdone in Photoshop like other photographers.
  • M
    Mandi Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Once I found this woman and saw her work, I immediately booked her to do our Engagement photos and Wedding photos. She is an amazing photographer that is not afraid to take risks! I loved that she didn't want to do any of the overly posed photos... she just let us be and captured our moments. It was like having an amazing friend there capturing your day!

    When working with her - location doesn't matter. You can be in a city, by a mountain or just in your backyard and she somehow find the beauty in every space and give you back images that you couldn't imagine! She will be far away or in your face, flat on the ground or climbing up high - anything to get her to the right angle!

    Crystal has become a friend that I would recommend to anyone for their special day!
  • User1791239 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Without a doubt, Crystal’s talent is a force to be reckoned with but it’s also her charisma that makes her a class act. She took the opportunity to get to know me and didn't make me feel like just another bride passing through the assembly line. We were a month away from the wedding, and Crystal offered to help us put our day-of schedule together when our planner did not have one ready for us yet. She was compassionate towards our situation when things took a turn for the worst with one of the vendors and offered a lending ear. The week leading up to my wedding, I was going to cancel my bridal shoot as I was traveling back for work that morning and felt sick. Crystal encouraged me to do it because she wanted me to let go of all the stress and indulge in a moment of wedding bliss. I’m so glad she did because it helped remind me that in the end I get to marry my best friend and nothing else mattered. Crystal wasn’t just our photographer, whom my guests simply adored (her & her work), but probably one of my saving graces. My wedding experience and day wouldn’t have been the same without her.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 01/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When looking for a top-notch photographer, look no further! Crystal is the absolute best of the best and works with her clients to execute their photography dreams! The pictures she's provided me with are stunning, life long memories!! I didn't know that when I decided to work with Crystal that I would also gain a wedding guru! This girl was there every step of the way from reminding me to grab my lipstick to bustling and holding my dress for me. Crystal knows weddings and she made sure mine went off perfectly! This girl is highly recommended and you won't find such quality, creative work anywhere else!!
  • Priya
    Priya Married on 03/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just wanted to start off by saying: I LOVE THIS GIRL!
    Crystal is the quirkiest, coolest, most imaginative person I have met. She took pictures for both my weddings (Indian and American), a bridal portrait, and an engagement session. We are absolutely in love with all our photos. She is brilliant.
    Not only was Crystal there to take photos but she was an integral part to help me find make up and hair people for the day of. She is so easy to talk to and made taking pictures so much fun! Both my husband and I waited with baited breaths to see our pictures and Crystal did not disappoint. She was able to capture our love, happiness, and all the wonderful moments in one of the most important events of our lives!
    We could not be more impressed or happy with everything!