Crown Rose Estate Reviews

15 | Knoxville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Crown Rose Estate

Recommended by 87%

15

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.5

1 User photo

Crown Rose Estate 1
Sort by:
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My special day was such a wonderful experience. I could not believe how well everything went, we had all our families and friends joining us for this and everyone was very happy. Crown Rose Estate is such a beautiful place, amazing beauty, peaceful with so many place to take pictures at. Everything went so well, we have have to consider that we did not have a wedding rehearsal, we only had our timeline. We did everything ourselves from setting the tables, the chairs, the flower arrangements and everything went so smoothly because of a wonderful lady named Tara (the owner of the Estate). She was there from the beginning, she took care of us and my guests, she was on the phone calling making sure everything was delivered on time. Tara did not have to do this, but she did, what a wonderful support she gave me and Brett. The kindness, the love, the care, the professionalism we received from her cannot be described with simple words. THANK YOU TARA, YOU GAVE ME A DREAM WEDDING I DID NOT THINK I COULD HAVE AND I AM VERY GRATEFUL FOR THIS. Be assured that if anyone ask me for a venue for any event, Crown Rose will be the place I would suggest without a doubt. I love Crow Rose and forever will be in my heart. Thank you again Tara :)

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • J

    Joan · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crown Rose is a beautiful venue. With both the mansion and the large barn available for an event, Crown Rose offers many options for hosts and guests. In addition, Crown Rose offers the couple a variety of spots in which to hold the cermony: the barn, the pond area, the rose garden, the mansion, among others. The setting is very very peaceful and lovely. The large barn is lit with cool chandeliers. The lower level of the barn, enclosed with stone wall, is a neat place for cocktail hour. There is even a beautifully lit waterfall that cascades down one of the stone walls. The area just outside the barn's lower level is a perfect place to relax in adirondack chairs or to enjoy lawn games. The mansion provides a great spot to set up, to get dressed, and for guests who may need to rest in a quiet setting. The mansion can also be used for the rehearsal dinner, cocktail hour, or anything else! Tara, who manages the place is extremely helpful and meticulous. She will do whatever she can to accommodate the family and the couple. She has a good number of tables and chairs onsite already, and the fact that you can rent the place for the entire weekend takes so much of the stress of wedding setup out of the equation. Highly recommend Crown Rose Estate. You should check it out.

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • User6057428 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crown Rose Estate is a unique venue and certainly a jewel of a place!
    There location is well worth the drive from anywhere. The house is grand and warm, historic but home-like. Their true hospitality and "nothing overlooked" service made for a wonderful event. Their owner would have been at home at the "Tara" of Gone With The Wind. The stand-out food and lovely guest room will bring me back for another event- especially to see the rose garden in bloom!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • User5545585 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter, Brittany and her fiancé Paul were married at Crown Rose on October 10th and it was a wonderful experience. Tara was amazing and we had a wonderful time. The venue was gorgeous and we heard from many guests that it was probably one of the best weddings they had ever been to. We were able to have the rehearsal dinner at the venue and everyone had a great time. Thanks for all the help and making their wedding a great success.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was my saving grace, after my original venue cancelled on me. Tara was a God sent! She worked with my husband and me, in every way! The grounds where perfect! So many options to choice from for sites. Without The Crown Rose Estate i dont think my wedding would have gone the way I had dreamed! I can not thank Tara enough! Also wish I had went there to start with, Tara has great relationships with rental companies, photographer, and videography.

    Sent on 08/11/2015

    Crown Rose Estate's reply:

    It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for your feed back.
  • D

    DWAIN · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a preferred vendor of "CROWN ROSE" I would have to say this venue offers brides many choices for presentation. Small intimate weddings around the main house-patio area. Rose Garden provides plenty of area to extend events outdoors with adding tenting or open air. The pond area gives another area for tenting or open air settings. This wonderful venue also gives the bride its full attention by blocking out the whole weekend for just that event. This is definately worth the time to drive out and see the venue prior to making your final decision.

    Sent on 11/22/2011
  • C

    Cathy · event on: 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crown Rose Estate is a wonderful venue for any event from intimate parties and celebrations, to weddings,family reunions and corporate events. My event was professionally and efficiently handled with utmost attention to detail. The Manor house is spectacular with an open foyer and winding staircase that will remind you of the "Gone With the Wind" era. During my event we used many of the rooms, each one with its own atmosphere, and beautiful country views from every window.
    The grounds are my favorite part of the Estate, especially the Rose Garden, immaculately maintained and bursting with old-fashioned roses in every color. During breaks in my event, attendees were able to walk the gardens and pond, clear their minds and come back ready for the next session.
    Crown Rose Estate is one of the few historic Manor Homes to be committed to Going Green! They recently installed solar panels that are up and running, providing the estate's needs and more. This clinched the event site for me, and I am so glad I booked Crown Rose. We plan on having this yearly event there again next year!








    Sent on 11/21/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crown Rose is an absolutely beautiful venue! What sold us initially besides the space is that the money goes back into restoring this historic property. Tara, the owner, is fabulous and so flexible. She worked with us answered all our questions and still had a smile on her face. She clearly loves what she does and that means the world day of the wedding. Our guests are still talking about the venue and how perfect it was for us. The only downside we anticipated was the bathrooms, as they are fancy porta-potties. Tara is working to upgrade them but they weren't ready for our big day. However, that being said no one seemed to notice. We highly recommend Crown Rose Estate!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
    Crown Rose Estate 2
  • User6104224 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crown Rose Estate is rich in history and elegance. We held a brunch here for all the ladies. From the initial showing to all the planning and details, Tara was wonderful to work with. Her rich taste was executed perfectly with endless choices and extra perks. The grounds are beautiful, as we created a walk, stop and reflect for the ladies. Utilizing the entire Estate at Crown Rose Estate was one that will be remembered for years to come. We will be holding many more events here. Thank you Tara for your passion and your eye for richness in every detail. I would recommend Crown Rose Estate from small and large events of any kind. We were truly blessed.

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • M

    Pamela · Married on 05/22/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Usually one does not get the opportunity to rate a venue with so many stars, but Crownrose was excellent! The service was top notch. The grounds are just beautiful. All my guests were wowed. I was able to have an event that I really felt good about.

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/13/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This was absolutely a gorgeous venue, with multiple choices for outdoor ceremony locations and a rustic, romantic, but casually elegant tented space for the reception. There was ample access and time allowed on the property for setup and takedown and the price was better than expected, plus you may work with outside vendors of your choice. The historic mansion is also something special to see (many areas of the house make fabulous backdrops for wedding photos) and rooms are provided for both the bridal party and groom/groomsmen to dress and prepare for their special day. Crown Rose certainly made my daughter's vision for her wedding a reality and we can't thank them enough!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • S

    Sera · Married on 05/26/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding day at Crown Rose Estate was as beautiful as we could have hoped for! I really appreciate the special service provided to us by Tara, the owner. Its great that there wasn't any other events there for the entire weekend, and so we could set up well in advance, and enjoyed a wonderful rehearsal the day before, with coffee and tea served complimentary to our whole group.

    It's a good idea to have a day-of planner; even with all of the assistance that Tara provides, she will need to be focused on her own business details during the day of the event. And the expense did get a bit higher with the rental of all the linens, tables, chairs, the tent, and all the utensils for the meals. Plus, we had to rent outdoor bathrooms - which were fabulous, but still not cheap. However, there isn't a more beautiful venue around, and in terms of personalized service you can't beat it.

    Thanks Tara and Crown Rose for an absolutely beautiful day that we will never forget!

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • S

    Stephani · Married on 09/13/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue was amazing... The house it self is a historical beauty. And the grounds are breathtaking. There are a ton of different options on where you can have the ceremony and/or reception. We choose to get married by the pond, used the field for games, and had the reception in the barn area. It was perfect. The only downside was it's a little pricey.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • User6109358 · 2+ years ago

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Elizabeth below could not have nailed her review any more perfectly. This venue is STUNNING. The ceremony was gorgeous and was the talk of the town for weeks. The reception was a blast until Tara shut the lights off on the entire property at 11 even though we were promised the venue was ours until 12. We actually had to return the following day to retrieve belongings that we could not find on the pitch black property. Oh, and she emptied the rooms we got ready in and threw all of the wedding party's belongings in bags and boxes in a hallway; even losing one of the bridesmaids earrings. Her family (and dog) do live in this house and don't exactly go out of their way to hide themselves.

    Tara is completely disorganized (sent us emails asking for details that we had discussed with her literally the week before when we met face to face), doesn't listen (asked us 4 times where we wanted the buffet table even though we had told her in person AND sent her an email that our dinner was to be plated), contradicts herself (tells us we need to rent our own chairs then charges us for them), and makes recommendations that if you decline, will lead her to give you relentless attitude.

    The woman tried to get me to pay her before she sent me an invoice which I'm glad i didn't since she tried to rip me off twice. The contract promises that you will have your own personal assistant on the day of. When we met this assistant, there was absolutely no talk of any additional charge. Then suddenly, we receive a bill for $1700 (this is written nowhere on the contract). It was after we declined this service that Tara's attitude completely changed. Instead of helping us feel excited about our wedding, she made us feel like a complete burden. Her disorganization was a huge concern as our big day approached. She was extremely passive aggressive and caused my bride and I immense stress for the weeks leading up to our wedding. As beautiful as this venue is, Tara makes it not worth it.

    Sent on 12/29/2015

    Crown Rose Estate's reply:

    "Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review on WeddingWire. I appreciate receiving feedback, even if it is not always positive, as it allows me to make changes where needed and grow in the right direction to better my services. At The Crown Rose Estate customer satisfaction is our number one priority. If a customer has an issue with any of our services, we always hope we have developed a positive working relationship for them to approach us so that we may rectify the issue and make sure everyone is happy! We work with our clients as much as possible to answer any questions they may have and provide them with the best service they want for their event. We invite you to read all of
    the other reviews that highlight our due diligence and the pride we take in our roles at the Crown Rose Estate."
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/20/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Tara was difficult to deal with from the very beginning. She offers the DIY option, but doesn't actually want you to utilize it. We fortunately realized this before she had any hand in the planning tour our wedding. I set up the appointment for the initial walk through, and she forgot about it and wasn't there. I then set up an appointment to pay for our event, and after speaking with her earlier that day..she wasn't there. She becomes very snippy when you don't use her suggestions, or do things her way. When my husband arrived with our friends to set up the barn was absolutely FILTHY. It took them 2 hours to clean the venue enough that they could begin set up. There was 1/8in of dirt on all the table and chairs, as well as all over the floor. My husband ended up calling our families in (who traveled across the country) to help them set up. If they hadn't been there our wedding would not have been set up completely. When we booked the venue Tara said she should have the bathrooms in the barn completed by our event, big surprise they weren't. That wasn't as much of an issue, as the fact the port o pottys were also filthy. I had guests complaining about the condition they were in. According to my husband thats the shape they were in when they arrived. I rented chairs for our ceremony from Tara, and I had slipcovers and bows for all the chairs. My friend doing set up had to hunt Tara down the day of to put the chairs out. The chairs weren't put out until 1 or 2 pm when my guest arrival was 4. I suppose this wouldn't have been a huge deal, had they not had to clean the entire barn prior to being able to use it. Tara also waked around my ceremony the entire time, with jingling bracelets, snapping pictures on her phone. I had requested an unplugged ceremony, and posted a sign at the entrance to that effect. She was a nightmare from beginning to end and would NOT recommend crown rose estate for your wedding. There are plenty of other options in the area

    Sent on 07/05/2017