Skip to main content
Weddings

CreeksBend Golf Course Reviews

CreeksBend Golf Course

CreeksBend Golf Course

New Prague, MN
4.8 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

29 User photos

  • C
    Courtney S. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision We Made!

    Rachel (Banquet and Bar manager) is SO easy and great to work with. She is responsive to all of your big and small questions. The day of couldn't have gone smoother with the Creeks Bend staff handling everything. They really helped make our day the best it could have been!
  • M
    Michaela M. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute dream!

    Having our wedding at CreeksBend was an absolute DREAM! We started out our wedding venue search when my husband and I first got engaged back in 2018. Somehow, I stumbled upon this venue & my oh my, it was perfect. Immediately I reached out to Rachel (the banquet manager) and we set up a time to meet. She was incredibly responsive and answered my millions of questions so promptly. We put down our deposit and began planning our dream wedding for June 20th, 2020. Then… COVID hit… we decided it would be best to postpone our wedding for the safety of our guests. Again, Rachel & the whole CreeksBend crew were so accommodating!! We switched our date to June 19, 2021. It was the most beautiful and perfect day. The staff, the venue, the food, EVERYTHING was absolutely incredible. This venue exceeded all of our expectations and then some. If I could give CreeksBend 1 million stars, I would. If you’re looking for a gorgeous, affordable venue, this is it! With the added bonus of all alcohol and food being on site— no need to get a liquor license or hire an expensive caterer!! Thank you Rachel and staff for the most perfect day!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad we chose CreeksBend!!

    We absolutely loved our experience with CreeksBend and with Rachel Evans, the event coordinator we worked with. She answered every question I had (and I had many) in a timely manor and was super sweet and personable. The bartending and wait staff did an amazing job and really helped everything run smoothly throughout the day. The venue is beautiful and very well taken care of, especially the grounds where all of our pictures where taken. We could not be happier! Thank you CreeksBend and thank you Rachel!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heidy R. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was Amazing!

    Rachel was a joy to work with, always nice and professional, the food was amazing, the staff was really helpful, the girls at the bar worked really hard too. Overall well organized event, our special day was magical 02.29.20
  • M
    Mena Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful in every way.

    I cannot believe all the things that Rachel and her team helped with on our big day. Our wedding day the best day of my life and I cannot be thankful enough for all that they did.

    When it came to venue searching, we were looking for a place that wouldn't break the bank. Creeksbend provided a beautiful space for our guest count, as well as fair prices. It was important for me to choose a Venue that allowed an onsite ceremony space - flexibility if it rained, as well as a full-size operating kitchen/ own catering.

    There were many barn style venues we toured that did not have the option for a kitchen on site - therefore food was made elsewhere and kept in warmers, was a no no from my catering experiences.

    We toured many venues and with it being south of the cities, it was very convenient for my family (from SD/IA/NE) to navigate the location as well as plenty of parking.

    Rachel was helpful with the whole planning process - Food suggestions, bar suggestions, outside vendor referrals and even helped trouble shoot the catering/rsvp chaos I had. She was very prompt and detailed with emails.

    They were accommodating and flexible with all of my request:
    - Getting pickles for the bar, a SD thing
    - Mowing the grass in the ceremony area and leaf blowing the clippings.
    - Helping set up decor for our tables after the grooms dinner
    - the general manager even helped put up my floral arch! and approached my husband and offered to be of assistance in anyway.
    - placing special dietary cupcakes on certain tables.
    - storing our cupcakes for us the day before - didn't have a tiered cake.
    - allowing our lunch to be what we pleased the day of.
    - having options for a bar during the getting ready process.
    - Flexible with set ups/take down of the seating.
    - Offered to take us on a golf cart for picture as needed.

    Key Factors:
    Onsite kitchen
    Outside and Indoor Ceremony
    Grooms Suite and Bridal Suite
    Option for Grooms Dinner
    Fair Drink/Food menu prices

    They are simply incredible. I would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    - The Scanlon's

  • Amy
    Amy Married on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    our wedding!

    We worked with Rachel, an absolute dream to work with, for our wedding. We had hopes of it being outdoors, but November wedding is fickle and we had to move everything indoors. Rachel and her staff, were instrumental in making our day and evening spectacular! Any question we had was answered almost immediately and she was very flexible with visiting times and setting up schedule. We had 140 plus and never did the place feel too crowded or were you bumping into staff; they were like little elves. I cannot express enough how fantastic Rachel and her team are!
  • Jenn
    Jenn Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every expectation exceeded

    We choose to have our Ceremony and Reception with Creeksbend and my husband and I are so happy that we did! Rachel was with us every step of the way. She and her team made our experience not only memorable, but completely stress free. Come the day of our wedding they we’re accomidation and understanding of our last minute changes to seating arrangements and an increased guest count the day of. This venue is highly recommended by our family and the guest of our wedding!
  • K
    Ken F. Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place for a Wedding

    Selecting Creeksbend golf course to host our wedding ceremony and reception was the best decision we made. Working with our coordinator Rachel made everything easy. She made sure that every detail for our wedding day was in place exactly as we wanted. I'd highly recommend Creeksbend for it's great food, amenities and professional staff!
  • J
    Jan Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were looking for the perfect place to celebrate our wedding, along with ringing the New Year with our closest family and friends. We went to Creeksbend and after meeting with The Event Manager, Rachel, we knew this was the place! Rachel had wonderful ideas to help plan for our special day and amazing resources to help keep us in our budget. The entire staff did an awesome job with our guests from the beginning of our ceremony, to dinner with serving them delicious meals, to the New Years balloon drop! We had it all at CreeksBend!
  • S
    Serene Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Creeks Bend did an amazing job for my daughters wedding reception. The staff was responsive, accommodating, and very friendly. They did a special meal for dietary restrictions.
  • L
    Linda Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Rachel and Creeksbend for our son's wedding and she was so accommodating through the planning, decorating and wedding day! The entire staff did an amazing job on a very important day for our family and friends! Unfortunately we had rain come our way and had to make a last minute decision to hold the ceremony inside and I will say the entire ceremony, reception and dance was more than we could have hoped for. Thank you Creeksbend for such a wonderful experience!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel at Creeksbend was a true pleasure to work with during the planning of our wedding. She was fast in responding and everyone there made our day so enjoyable. A few big complements we received throughout the night was how great the food was and how beautiful the venue was! They made our day so stressfree! I highly recommend checking out Creeksbend- it is absolutely beautiful!!!! Handsdown 5stars!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Creeks Bend hosted our wedding, and everything was amazing....from the decorations to the food to the communication we received before our event. Our pictures turned out amazing, and all our guests were very well taken care of. We couldn't have been happier.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/22/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEAUTIFUL golf course not far from the Twin Cities! Our ceremony and hotel were in Shakopee, so while it seemed far away, it really wasn't - definitely easy to get there. Creeks Bend has all the amenities of a golf course while still maintaining a rustic/barn-like atmosphere. TOTALLY perfect for our wedding! It fit our 120 guests very comfortably. Great patio for outdoor activities or cocktail hour and a second level inside for watching from above or additional guest seating.

    Rachel, the coordinator, is AMAZING. She was so flexible and put up with all my emails and questions. She re-did my seating chart so many times because my numbers and "vision" kept changing.

    Food - pretty standard banquet food, but the prices here can't be beat! After being super stressed about breaking our budget, Creeks Bend was a welcome relief to still have a beautiful wedding and fulfill my "dreams," while not breaking the bank and starting my marriage in debt!

    I can't rave enough about how awesome this place is. While is it definitely in a rural area, it was so worth it for what we were looking for.
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Married on 08/31/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of our Lives

    We had such an amazing day at CreeksBend Golf Course. The venue was beautiful and all of our guests enjoyed being there! Rachel was such a big help...down to the very last detail. I'm so glad we picked this as the place to have our wedding ceremony and reception at. You won't be disappointed!
  • L
    Luann Married on 11/11/2017
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Rachel and staff were so accommodating to work with. The preplanning is thorough and Rachel worked with us on some of our special needs. The day of the event, we didn't have to worry about anything. Very professional. We had a great event. Thanks
  • C
    Carla Married on 09/23/2017
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Venue was everything bride and groom was looking for. The grounds, bride room and event room was great. We did notice that might have been a wait at the bar, I would recommend additional help in this area. One con was that the initial budget was based on prices presented when deposit was made, yet was notified of price increases.
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/18/2016
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Generally - everything went beautifully and i loved my wedding at Creeksbend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message