Creative Purposes by C.Fultz Reviews

22 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Creative Purposes by C.Fultz

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many wonderful things that I could say about Creative Purposes. From day one, Cheylaina Fultz the lead wedding planner for Creative Purposes was organized, detailed and passionate. She made sure throughout the 15 months of planning, that she was attentive to everything we needed. Being out of state for the majority of my planning process worried me at first, but having Cheylaina and the Creative Purposes team eased my concerns immediately. They were very responsive and prompt. Creative purposes helped me select all my amazing wedding vendors and made sure they were there to help me with any questions or concerns I had. I've never met someone who truly loves what they do and everything about Cheylaina shows this. My wedding day far exceeded my expectations. Cheylaina went above and beyond to make sure I had the wedding of my dreams. Forget Pinterest, or David Tutera, Creative Purposes is the way to go! Truly the best decision of our wedding process and worth every penny.

    Sent on 09/29/2015

    Creative Purposes by C.Fultz's reply:

    Nicole, working with you and Diems was an amazing experience for me. I always looked forward to our meetings together and watching the two of you interact because some way, some how, Diems would definitely make me laugh before our meetings were up. Working with you guys honestly felt as though I was working with friends that I went to college with or had known for years. You guys are some of the sweetest people I've ever met. Your passion for one another really shined on your wedding day and there were so many times I just wanted to get on the dance floor with you guys. I wish you guys a lifetime of joy and happiness. Love you guys!! P.S. You made me the happiest wedding planner EVER when I went to check on you and your bridesmaids after you all were changing for the surprise dance. When I saw you would be dancing in one of our #Bridenista t-shirts I was way too HYPE!! LOL
  • B

    Britney · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please do yourself a favor and hire the Creative Purposes team to plan and/or coordinate your wedding! Cheylaina (the owner) and Arielle (lead NC planner) were a dream to work with and removed so much stress from my shoulders during the final month of wedding planning and most importantly, on my wedding day. My husband and I hired Creative Purposes for month of coordination. At the time, I naively thought that it would be simple to plan a Pinterest-perfect wedding all on my own. I quickly realized that finishing my last year of law school, studying for the bar, and wedding planning were not a good mix. By the time August (the month of my wedding) came around, I was so happy and relieved to hand Cheylaina and Arielle the baton. Even well before the wedding, they were so helpful to me by providing etiquette tips, vendor recommendations, and periodic check-ins. My only regret is that I did not hire them to fully plan my wedding.

    Cheylaina and Arielle kept us organized and on top of things. Specifically, they facilitated communication with and between all of our vendors. They attended vendor meetings with us and even suggested creative ideas to bring our ideas to life. On the day of the wedding, I got to do exactly what every bride needs and deserves to do -- I got to enjoy my wedding. I was able to focus solely on savoring every precious with my new husband, family and friends. I was never worried or stressed, I was completely at ease and carefree knowing my wedding my was in good hands. Even more, I was completely blown away with how wonderfully sweet and patient Cheylaina and Arielle were throughout the entire day. I can imagine that a large wedding comes with a healthy share of challenges. However, both remained smiling and positive throughout the entire day, even staying past 1 am (several hours past my reception) to accommodate some special requests from my mother in law. If you want phenomenal service, definitely pick Creative Purposes!

    Sent on 09/22/2015

    Creative Purposes by C.Fultz's reply:

    Wow Britney. These words mean so much to us. What a pleasant surprise to wake up to such thoughtfulness this morning. You and Jerald were a pleasure to work with. You guys are every wedding planner's dream clients! The love that you guys have for another is so evident. Arielle and I couldn't keep from shedding tears during your ceremony. Typically we're so focused on the details of the wedding that we emotionally remove ourselves. But on your wedding day, God was certainly present. Mr. & Mrs. Prince, you are a POWER couple! May God bless your union always and forever!
  • K

    Krystyn · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Creative Purposes to any new bride!! The entire team shows great attention to detail and they were able to ask me questions that is simply not even thought of due to their experience. I worked with Arielle and she and her team were wonderful!!

  • User5276638 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheylaina & Arielle REALLY made the difference on my wedding day! Well worth every penny. Arielle was our day of coordinator and went above and beyond to help us get every detail in order - she made things seamless for us and I could not have done it all without her. Thank you so much!!!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Team creative purposes!!! This team has been so helpful during the process of my wedding! They know all the right vendors, too make your wedding dream's come true! Whatever you want! They make it clear...it's your day!!!! I'm so glad I chose cheylaina fultz and creative purposes to help me celebrate my big day!!!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly a pleasure working with Cheylaina in our wedding planning process. From our initial meeting, I immediately felt comfortable with working with her. She helped me narrow down and eliminate choices in the details of the big day. She was very responsive to all emails that I sent to her. She was always organized and prepared for our meetings. On our wonderful day, she and her team were present and ready to assist with anything we needed. She never made any executive decisions and always included us in all decisions about the wedding and reception. I really appreciate all of Cheylaina and the Creative Purposes staff for all of their help!!! THANKS! Two thumbs up and 5 stars :)

  • J

    Joseph · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    C.Fultz and her team delivered the WOW at my event. Our wedding day was behind my expectation.

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheylaina is the consummate professional. Always available and understanding, she made my "job" as my sister's MOH so much more worry free and enjoyable! Cheylaina is friendly and personable and a pleasure to work with!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our whole family fell in love with Cheylaina from the first time we met her. Her smile welcomed us to her world, while her professional appearance and demeanor, put us at ease. We felt we could trust her with our daughter's wedding…and she didn't disappoint. All we had to do at the wedding was enjoy ourselves, because Cheylaina was on duty. For that, we are very grateful. The evening went off without a hitch. She and her girls did such a fabulous job of understanding our wants and needs, without having to interrupt picture taking during the flip of tables and chairs (We had our reception at the same venue as the wedding.) I've heard of chaotic weddings…but that wasn't ours, because we had Creative Purposes in charge.

  • R

    Robert · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall an excellent job in planning and supervising our daughter's wedding. Excellent recommendations and selections of vendors, who carried out their responsibilities well. All done with sensitivity to our budgetary concerns. Very well done!

  • I

    Imara-Safi · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheylaina truly did an amazing job decorating and making sure things went smoothly on the day of my wedding. She was very organized and worked until the wee hours of the morning to make sure the centerpieces and all floral arrangements were perfect!

  • S

    Sekeithia · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative purposes did an awesome job with planning my wedding.. I was very please with how beautiful everything turned out. C. Fultz was very detailed and was always willing to assist with anything I needed leading up to my special day... Thanks for a beautiful day!

  • M

    maria · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    creative purposes were very very helpful planning my wedding! she thought of everything and always contacted me for everything. she was very polite and responsible when it came to her work. the center pieces were beautiful. my husband and I were amazed on how beautiful she decorated the place. if I would go back to that day and had to hire a wedding planner I would definitely hire her again!! we were really satisfied with the work that was done! I would definitely hire creative purposes for another event!! I hope God keeps providing Chey with more work, because she does an awesome job!!

  • User3398319 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very detailed oriented and organized. Awesome wedding designer.

  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow…where do I begin? My wedding day was everything I could have ever dreamed of and much more. I was an out of town bride who left everything in the hands of my wedding planner. Cheylaina along with her team at Creative Purposes made sure that when I walked into my venue I was happy. From the floral arrangements to the centerpieces, everything was beautifully and elegantly arranged…and I didn't have to lift a finger. Cheylaina has such a sweet and gentle personality that it was easy for us to connect and build a trusting relationship. For every event I have in the future, I will be sure to use Creative Purposes services. If you want your special day to be above and beyond what you have ever dreamed…call Cheylaina Fultz today.

    Mrs. Erica S. Chavis

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheylaina and her team is the best!!! She made my day worry free. My day went by so smooth, she was very professional and catered to my every need.

  • A

    Alexandra · event on: 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My baby shower was simple elegance! I could not be happier.

  • J

    Jazelle · event on: 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative Purposes was very professional and full of amazing ideas, was able to take the details I have and execute exactly what I wanted plus more. I would love to have her plan every event in the future. I'm beyond satisfied with her work!

  • C

    Clarice · Married on 01/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING wedding planning by Cheylaina with Creative Purposes! I had a destination wedding (which means our package came with a "day-of" wedding coordinator).

    I can't tell you how much help I needed in addition to the on-site planner's services. I'm not by any means an event or wedding planner...& I quite frankly lack the skills (and interest) of putting events together. So I needed a LOT of help with the entire process, from invitations/RSVPs, decor, colors, travel arrangements for guests, etc.

    Cheylaina planned everyone's travel arrangements (finding us the best prices), she planned wedding colors & decor, reception tables, bridesmaids, family attire, EVERYTHING wedding. She also communicated with the wedding coordinator to make sure I didn't have to worry about anything. It was the best, seamless & stressfree wedding experience I could've ever imagined! She helped me get dressed, made sure everyone was in their places on time, there's too many things to name....She's simply amazing and I can't thank her enough.

  • P

    Preston · Married on 06/14/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding was amazing. Cheylaina did a great job decorating and pulling everything together, to bring my wife's vision to life.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Cheylaina is very personable and easy to work with. Very impressed with her work considering how new she is to this profession. She will be in demand as she grows and word gets out about her.

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Cheylaina is well-organized, and very motivated to undertand and carry out the personalized details of your event. She handled a few "glitches" that are inevitable in the production of a wedding seamlessless, such that I wasn't really aware of a problem until it was fixed. She made my life much easier on the day of the wedding, and in the month leading up to the party, so that I could focus on the more important experience of "getting married" vs. the more commercialized components of producing a wedding. She was flexible, responsive, and dedicated to making me feel like her top priority. Possibly my most favorite thing about Cheylaina was that she is not pretentious, and is committed to running and ethically and morrally sound business. Despite her early career status, she has been able to avoid getting caught up in the "wedding industry" pressures, allowing her clients to feel well cared for and protected. She worked well with my vendors, and assisted in making our day absolutely magical!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review