Creating Weddings Group Reviews

64 | San Juan, PR
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Creating Weddings Group

Recommended by 99%

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
64 Creating Weddings Group Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 02/17/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would have never imagined that my wedding day could be better than what I imagined. All thanks to Maribel and her team who know what they're doing and took our vision and turned it into a reality. Maribel is extremely detail oriented, nothing gets past her, even when we had some last minute adjustments she knocked them all out of the park. If something didn't go as planned I never found out. The day was full of happy tears, laughs, coffee, good food and surprises. The decoration was AMAZING!! The moment I walked down the aisle I was overwhelmed by how beautiful everything was and the ceremony was relatively simple compared to the reception room. I was blown away by the detail that went into each table, Rebecca, took our vision and made it into a doable reality, where I never felt like I had to settle for something I didn't like. I fell in love with my bouquet, my flower crown, my bridesmaid's crowns and their flower arrangements. Everything was beautiful and all my family and friends are still raving about how much detail went into the event.

    Creating Weddings Group 1
    Creating Weddings Group 2
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/31/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HANDS DOWN THE BEST WEDDING PLANNER! My fiancé and I were planning destination wedding and wouldn’t be able to visit San Juan until we arrived for our wedding. In the wake of a terrible natural disaster when the entire country was trying to put itself back together, Maribel and her team never stopped the hard work during the planning stages. Not only is she extremely professional, Maribel is one of the sweetest most genuine people I’ve ever met.

    She was so good in fact that with only a few inspirational photos of the vibe I was going for Maribel knocked it out of the park!

  • H

    Hector · Married on 11/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Creating Weddings Group for making my surprise engagement proposal an unique and perfect experience. I said to my girlfriend that Creating Wedding Group called me to work as the male model in a "love story video". The female model felt "sick", so they ask to my fiancé to be the model with me in this "love story". They had a photographer and a videographer recording and taking photos of the moment. That was the moment that I made the big question "did you marry me?". #SheSaidYesWepa

  • D

    Desiree · Married on 11/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Estoy muy agradecida con Creating Weddings Group por ser complice junto a mi prometido y hacer de mi propuesta de matrimonio una inesperada e inolvidable. Hicieron de mi día uno muy especial. Cuidaron cada detalle y junto con mucha creatividad lograron que todo quedara hermoso! Estoy encantada con sus servicios!

  • O

    Orlando · Married on 11/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Who would've thought that a wedding ceremony could be possible right after a Category 5 hurricane? That's our story.

    With almost one year of planning the wedding of our dreams we almost had to cancel it due to the aftermath of Hurricane María in Puerto Rico. Luckily we had the best wedding planner in charge. Since day 1, Maribel did everything to keep each and every task organized and well managed in order to avoid last-minute stress. Despite all the chaos that the hurricane brought,
    Maribel made it feel almost stress-free working nonstop to make our wedding possible. In the end, our wedding was more than we ever expected. All of our guests were astonished by every detail, they even kept talking about it for weeks. Maribel was the key to make our wedding unforgettable.

    We highly recommend her since she is very responsable, reliable, respectful and responsive. She has a talent in finding a happy-medium between the bride and groom desires. Her elegant taste and attention to detail makes Maribel stand out from other wedding planners.

    Creating Weddings Group 3
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maribel was great at helping us find vendors and navigate through the Spanish-language documents. We had a few pricing surprises from our catering vendor that she was quick to help resolve. We highly recommend using this group if you're coming into Puerto Rico for a destination wedding and can't do all of the paperwork/research from a distance.

  • L

    Lina · Married on 04/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maribel is the most amazing wedding planner. I am extremely picky and have very high standards. I wanted every single thing to be perfect while still working with a budget. I was referred to Maribel by a friend who used her and did an amazing job for her wedding, however to make sure I was making the best possible choice I actually spoke with 5 other top wedding planners in PR before making my decision. I can honestly say after interviewing with all the top planners, Maribel IS your best choice by far! Aside from being extremely organized, personable, and generous- Maribel is also an amazing florist and decorator with absolutely impeccable taste!! Having her be able to do the florals & decor made the entire process seamless and tied together the event brilliantly! Not every planner has this skill and this alone sets Maribel apart. For 10 months Maribel and I were in contact constantly. She is the most loving person and she truly cares about every bride she works with. We finally got to meet the week of our wedding and she was amazing! She organized & met us at all of our vendor appointments, took us shopping for gifts for our welcome bags, had bought items from the store for us to have when we arrived, and really went above and beyond her job description. On the day of the wedding, she and her team absolutely exceeded every expectation we had! She truly invested herself to make sure our wedding was the most gorgeous it could be. I had a very specific vision in mind and I was worried I wouldn't be able to make it look as luxurious as I wanted since we were on a budget, but Maribel more than pulled it off and executed our vision brilliantly! The decor and flowers looked like a million dollars! Our guests kept raving that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Maribel is also extremely well connected and has excellent relationships with all the top vendors. Hands down, she was the best decision of our wedding planning process and I cannot recommend her enough.

  • M

    Mike · Married on 04/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maribel was the best wedding planner we could have asked for. My wife is very detailed and wanted a fairytale perfect wedding. Maribel was able to deliver that and more. I can't recall the number of times my wife (then fiancé) was getting worried about something and a telephone call from Maribel quickly put that to rest. My wife had numerous questions since we are not local, but she took care of everything and settled her nerves. She even picked up and stored stuff we shipped to her prior to flying to Puerto Rico. Our wedding was beautiful and flowed perfectly because of Maribel. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner, who spent as much time as if it were her own wedding.

  • C

    Charles · Married on 03/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Maribel enough. My bride Anna-Tina and I visited Puerto Rico in May of 2016, and we decided to get married in Old San Juan and in the El Yunque rainforest a year later. She accompanied us all along the way, gave her precious advice regarding vendors and provided invaluable help for us to organize our dream wedding! We were very nervous at first to organize a destination wedding so faraway (we live in Los Angeles!) but Maribel made everything so incredibly easy...from the catering, to the flowers, to the choice of venue, to obtaining our marriage certificate, she literally held our hands the entire way and made everything seamless and easy. Thank you Maribel and Creating Weddings Group for an unforgettable time! Sincerely, Charlie and Anna-Tina

  • M

    Marco · Married on 01/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great experience and we couldnt be happier to have Maribel on our side!

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 01/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing CWG was one of the best decisions we took for our wedding! Living in Switzerland, we knew that planning a wedding in Puerto Rico was going to be very challenging without some local help. Therefore, after some extensive research we hired Maribel to coordinate our wedding. From start to finish she took care as if it were her own. Her attention to detail was impecable, furthermost, the level and quality of communication she provided was the best you will find! The day of the wedding everything ran smooth and as planned. I did not have to worry about a single thing, because of the wonderful communication we have had and of her solid work ethic, I knew everything was under control. Maribel took wonderful care not only of my husband and I but also of our guests, which they all really appreciated. We spent one year planning my wedding and I will always be thankful to her for making one of the best days of my life so beautiful and just as I had pictured it. Sincerely, C & M

  • M

    Marc · Married on 01/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re considering having a destination wedding in PR (and if you think your guests will be able to swing it, I highly recommend, as nothing can quite match the feeling of a three day party with your loved ones) you’re going to need someone very familiar with your location, someone responsible, someone easy to work with, but most importantly, someone you can trust. Remember, you will be speaking at length to this person for over a year and they will be involved in every part of your big day. With that in mind, I absolutely recommend Maribel and her team at Creating Weddings Group to plan your wedding in Puerto Rico. Before hiring Maribel, my wife and I spoke with a couple of other wedding planners, but no one combined the level of professionalism and trust that we felt with Maribel. With every phone call she felt like a friend; never rushing us off the phone and spending time to listen to all of our concerns or questions. When the Zika crisis hit Puerto Rico hard and we thought our wedding might have to be postponed for an entire year, she understood our situation and tried to work with us and other vendors.

    My advice in the whole process is make sure you visit Puerto Rico before your wedding and spend a couple of days with her and her team. It’s a much needed opportunity to figure out logistics, visit with vendors, and get to know Maribel a bit. Also, do not be afraid to bring her suggestions or ideas that you see in magazines. Do some research as sometimes there are limited selections of things you may want in Puerto Rico, but where there’s a will, there’s a way, and Maribel will definitely work to make it happen. The process of planning can be stressful, but she cares tremendously about what she does, and most importantly, we felt like she really cared about my wife and I having the best day of our lives. We look forward to meeting up with her again when we visit soon!

  • M

    Madison · Married on 12/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start.... As a corporate events planner, obviously weddings weren't in my wheelhouse. Since we were having a destination wedding, I knew I had to find someone who could handle me, my OCD, and my pickiness, but could also put me in my place when an idea was crazy (so that it didn't look hideous!). Maribel was the first and only wedding planner I interviewed. And I immediately knew it was meant to be. I kept telling my friends that second only to finding my husband, was finding the perfect wedding planner. We hit the jackpot with Maribel and her team. Everything was absolutely perfect leading up to the big day. We had some snafus (outside of our control) and she handled them with poise, professionalism, and got everything taken care of seamlessly! Everything in our vision was BEYOND what we could have expected. Everyone at our small (45 attendees) wedding went on and on and on bragging on Maribel and her team. If you don't find Maribel, you are doing it wrong. And if she is booked for your planned day, you need to find another date. She is absolutely wonderful, patient, and I don't know how you could find someone else better to hand off the planning of your special day.

  • E

    Elvira · Married on 09/26/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I live in Houston so once we chose San Juan, PR to have our destination vow renewal we knew we needed the perfect wedding planner! Maribel is truly amazing at her craft! We had our ceremony at the Castillo San Cristobal and our reception at The Aniguo Casino in Old San Juan. She gave my husband and I the wedding of our dreams!! It was a fairy tale come true! Maribel and her staff were beyond helpful! We got married on our anniversary 09.26.16 so we arrived in PR the week of the island wide power outage. That week the fairy broke and Hurricane Matthew started brewing but thanks to Maribel and Creating Weddings Group our wedding day went off without a single hitch and it was amazing.

  • R

    RUTH · Married on 07/06/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MI EXPERIENCIA CON MARIBEL Y REBECA FUE ESPECTACULAR. TODOS LOS DETALLES PARA NUESTRO 25 ANIVERSARIO FUERON INSUPERABLES. HICIERON DE NUESTRO 25 ANIVERSARIO UNO INOLVIDABLE.

  • S

    Steven · Married on 06/25/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding to have Maribel as our wedding planner was simply the best decision we made when it came to planning our destination wedding in Puerto Rico. We knew that it would be beyond challenging to plan a destination wedding in Puerto Rico from Califonia without the assistance of a wedding planner from there. From the moment we reached out to Marbel her communication was excellent and she began planning immediately getting our feedback about what our vision was for our wedding. Maribel suggested and put us in contact with the best vendors in Puerto Rico and staying within our budget. She made suggestions where we could splurge I areas that were important to us and be able to cut back in certain areas. Whenever we had a question she always responded quickly whether we were 8 months or 1 week out from our wedding. As our wedding date got closer it was reassuring to know that she is not a wedding planner who over extends herself and she was able to give us the attention necessary to make our wedding unforgettable. I like to think I am very detail oriented but Maribel definitely covers everything everything including aspects we had not thought of. She also set up a website we could view live with all things related to our wedding from budget to seating arrangements. Being that we had not visited Puerto Rico or even had a face to face interaction we were nervous a bit nervous leading in to our wedding day. We arrived to Puerto Rico a few days early and Maribel went the extra mile even taking us through the marriage liscence process. Then as the big day arrived we couldn't asked for things to go smoother than they did, I kept waiting for a hiccup to occur, but Maribel ensured everything went perfectly. Hiring Maribel to plan our wedding was the best decision we ever made as she provided with a smooth planning process and we were able to be stress free and simply enjoy our wedding day. Thank you again for everything Maribel.

  • M

    Mirna · Married on 06/25/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are getting married in Puerto Rico just go ahead and stop right here and hire Maribel as your wedding planner! There are not enough words to truly capture how amazing she is at her craft. We got married at the end of June at the Hacienda Siesta Alegre. Throughout the whole wedding and even now we are still in awe and just keep saying that the best decision we made second to getting married was hiring Maribel as our wedding planner. The day and the time leading up to our wedding was everything we could have ever dreamed of. People kept asking me through the whole process if I was stressed and how I was doing and I think people thought I was lying when I told them that there was absolutely no stress leading up to our wedding. I keep asking my husband if we can do it again because it was just so fun and stress free!!!! We owe this to Maribel and her team. We did full service which I highly recommend! She is worth EVERY single penny and more! We didn't have a huge budget for our wedding and at first were not sure about spending part of it on a wedding planner but with it being destination we decided it was best and WOW- BEST DECISION EVERRRRR!!!! Maribel and her team also handled our dessert table, flowers and decor. Maribel took our vision and just surpassed anything I could have ever done on my own. Everything was beautiful and when I saw the bouquets I almost cried they were so beautiful, I took mine back to the hotel with us and put it in water because I couldn't bring myself to throw it away it was so perfect. She even packed up a to go dessert tray for us so we could enjoy them back at our hotel and made sure we had extra servings of all the appetizers and even added extra extra servings of my favorite appetizer - mofongo fritters!!! These are just a few examples of how she goes above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect. Each vendor she recommended was AMAZING! I really could go on and on about her, we love Maribel and can't thank her enough!

  • L

    Lai · Married on 06/19/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maribel was very good to work with, and fulfilled all of our special requests. Her decor was top notch and we are very happy to have chosen her service.

  • User6809246 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole team is great and super responsive. My wife and I threw a lot at Maribel and she handled everything like the pro she is. Not only did she put on the best, most beautiful party we could have ever imagined but we also felt like we gained a new friend at the end of the whole process. Could not recommend enough.

  • User6812970 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    if you are going to have a destination wedding in Puerto Rico, hire Maribel before you do anything else. My daughter's wedding was absolutely spectacular and Maribel did everything from the ceremony to the reception. I felt like she cared about every detail as much as we did and it showed.
    Maribel is now and forever a friend!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Maribel and her team. Not only was our day beyond what we could have ever imagined, but Maribel went above with EVERY DETAIL. From logistics, to decor, to managing the entertainment and guest transportation, Maribel seriously took the stress out of our wedding so we could sit back and enjoy. I work in the event design industry and it doesn't get better than this — Do not hesitate to hire this incredible team!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 02/27/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maribel is very pleasant to work with and she created a once in a lifetime memory. She planned everything and all the details of the wedding were perfect.

  • Y

    Yashira · Married on 12/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El conocer a Maribel y a su compania fue como un angel caido del cielo. Despues de haber pasado por situciones super incomodas con diferentes suplidores. Nuestra boda quedo mas bella de lo que esperabamos todos los invitados quedaron encantados con nuestra boda. Aun todos los invitados siguen comentando de la noche magica que vivimos. Todo gracias al trabajo excepcional, organizado y responsable que caracteriza a Weeding Creating Group. Me enuentro sumamente agradecida por tuve mi sueno hecho realidad.

    Yashira

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my now husband and I decided to have a destination wedding, I never imagined I'd hire a wedding planner. I thought I was going to save the extra money and plan it myself. I quickly learned that while that sounds great in theory, it wasn't practical or economical. Maribel ended up being the best investment we made during our entire wedding process.

    Looking back on the experience, I wouldn't call Maribel our planner. She was our eyes, ours ears, and my sanity during the most unforgettable weekend of our lives. We initially booked the "venue exploration" trip with CWG, not the full wedding planning. As the weekend went on, we knew that we needed her expertise in order to feel comfortable asking our friends and family to attend our wedding, thousands of miles away from home. The trip was a great affordable way to see the island and meet Maribel before committing to anything. When the weekend was over, we had fallen in love with the island, our soon to be venue and Maribel. For a year and a half we communicated mostly via email and photos. When the day finally arrived, the forecast called for rain, and it was coming down hard. I cannot tell you how blown away I was by the rain plan set up Maribel and her team dreamed up. I even had a few of the guests comment they couldn't believe that it wasn't the planned ceremony location- it was set up so beautifully. The entire venue was set up more romantically than I could have ever imagined. Each vendor she helped us find will forever be in our hearts. The food, our DJ, the cigar roller all of it was absolutely everything we hoped and more. Our guests are STILL raving about our wedding (weeks later) as the "best/most fun/ most romantic/ most intimate wedding they've ever been too." We are so grateful to have met Maribel. She has a strong passion for her work and she really puts her whole heart into your day. We couldn't have done it without CWG.

  • User6059965 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For my wife and me, making the decision to have a destination wedding seemed like an easy solution to a difficult problem. Our families being from different parts of the country and our friends living in all corners of the globe meant that people were going to have to travel, regardless of where we held the ceremony. By having a destination wedding in PR, we avoided having to "pick a side" of the family, we gave our friends an excuse to take a vacation, and we gave ourselves a beautiful honeymoon locale without having to waste another day on travel. However, this solution presented its own set of problems. Namely, how does one plan a wedding in PR whilst living in New York? Maribel (i.e. Creating Weddings Group) was the answer. Admittedly, my interactions with Maribel were limited, as my wife did the majority of the planning. But I know that my wife could not have done it without Maribel (please refer to my wife's review).

    In my profession, attention to detail and precision are paramount. And although I'd like to think of myself as "easy going," the reality is that I am very particular and like to be in control of things. Maribel understood this completely, assured me that she too was detail oriented, and told me that she would personally tie up any loose ends and let nothing slip through the cracks. (Despite the fact that she though I was a "Sergeant" rather than a surgeon)

    After 18 months of planning, when the weekend finally arrived, she did not disappoint! Every detail was perfect. She coordinated everything perfectly. Her back up plans had back up plans and the staff that she surrounded herself with were excellent. I would choose her again any day of the week. She was professional, courteous, accommodating, amicable, and never stopped working for us.