Couture Events Reviews

42 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Couture Events

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Ryan Frank · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding at the Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

    My wife, Sarah, and I were treated to an amazing fairytale wedding. Karina and Krystel helped us have the best weekend of our lives. All of our friends and family marvelled at the detail that Couture Events planned for us. We live in another country.... all we had to do was show up. Everything was perfectly taken care of. Thank you Krystel and Karina!

  • Danielle

    Danielle Lombardi · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding planning decision

    Our wedding day was the best day ever!!! Karina and the Couture Events team did our wedding day coordination and we are so thankful that they were there to take care of ALL THE THINGS so that we could be present with each other and our family and friends. We didn't have a worry or concern that whole day and we trusted them to make the day a success. Karina's calm demeanor and attention to detail gave us complete confidence! Wedding day coordination is a necessity and worth.every.penny, and we are forever grateful to the ladies at Couture Events for making our day a dream come true. XO

  • A

    Andra · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Couture Events was an absolute dream. I knew without a doubt that our wedding would be handled with care and that every little detail would be seen to. Krystel Tien has an impeccable business and a fantastic group of professional and fun ladies working for her. Couture Events is a cut above the rest and will execute your event with style and grace while always being respectful of your budget.

    The best part about working with CE is that I never had to worry. I wasn't worried about a thing. Krystel as my stylist and Karina Hale as my coordinator were both able to effortlessly balance giving me lots of space to follow my heart and stepping in to guide me to a decision when I began to feel overwhelmed. Going through the wedding planning process with Krystel and Karina in my corner gave me so much confidence!

    Another thing that CE is so great at is making their brides feel lovely and encouraged. Every, single email conversation I had with them over the course of a year of planning always included lots of positive and up-lifting language, which you don't even realize you needed until you hear it. Every time I'd leave a meeting with them, I'd walk back to my car feeling great and excited all over again for the big day.

    In the end, our wedding was the stuff of dreams and was so completely gorgeous. I was able to relax, breath and enjoy my wedding day because I knew that Krystel had helped me bring in the very best elements to transform our venue into an Old World Romantic space and that Karina was running a tight ship with our thirteen vendors; executing everything with perfection and a smile.

    I am so grateful and I wholeheartedly recommend Couture Events to the discerning and unique bride!

    Sent on 06/08/2016

    Couture Events's reply:

    Dear Andra,
    Your review is so lovely and delightful to hear! Thank you for allowing Couture Events to be apart of your gorgeous wedding! It truly exuded grace and elegance, while presenting a unique old world romantic day. Additionally, it is LOVELY to hear that you enjoyed our planning process with Krystel and Karina. Best wishes for you and your husband’s new adventure!

    XO, Couture Events
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Karina at Couture for month-of coordination and she was such a pleasure to work with! It was so nice having someone throughout the planning process to bounce ideas off of, and go to for expert advice. She was organized and responsive from our first meeting through our wedding day. The day of Karina and her team did such an amazing job bringing my vision to life. It was such a treat not having to worry, as I had full confidence that everything would run smoothly and look beautiful. Our day was truly a fairytale, and we have Karina and her team to thank!

    Sent on 03/04/2016

    Couture Events's reply:

    Dear Danielle,
    Here at Couture Events we love to hear such a MAGICAL review and wonderful words about Krystel and her company. Thank you for your recommendation, and we are so excited that we could make your wedding day be a fairy tale. We hope that you and your husband have a happily ever after!

    XO, Couture Events
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystel is the best!!! Not only is she incredibly professional and organized, she really goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding day is everything you dreamed of. I hired Krystel for "month-of" coordination, but she made herself available to me throughout the planning process! From the moment I hired her, she happily answered all of my questions, reviewed contracts, and offered advice whenever I asked. Once the month of my wedding came, she kicked into full gear, contacting all of my vendors, putting together a timeline, and kept me in the loop only when I needed to be, without bogging me down with the nitty gritty details that I really didn't need to be aware of. On my wedding day, she brought a whole team from Couture Events to help out, so she could literally be in multiple places at once! Everything went perfectly - I couldn't have imagined things going more smoothly on my wedding day. Also, I want to add that Krystel's experience and expertise in wedding planning is invaluable - she knows what works and what doesn't, and will offer helpful suggestions and advice to help you have the best day ever. Any bride would be lucky to have her on their team!

    Sent on 07/01/2015

    Couture Events's reply:

    Dear Erica,
    We are so excited that you were pleased with Krystel’s wedding coordinating knowledge and expertise. As well as being able to help you create your best day ever! Thank you for your invaluable review of Couture Events, we really appreciate your detailed and kind words.

    XO, Couture Events
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Krystel (Couture Events) was the BEST decision my now husband and I ever made in the entire wedding planning process. She was the only wedding coordinator we met with and we knew from the second we met her- she was SO the person we wanted for the job. I am a perfectionist and she brought my vision of the perfect wedding into reality. She knew exactly what I wanted- she was on her game at all times. My countless questions and emails always came back with responses that brought big smiles to my face- I felt like I could trust her and that was so important if not the most important thing to me.
    All our guests raved about how great the wedding was and how flawlessly it was being run- that meant everything to us! She made sure everything and everyone was on time. The day was so smooth from start to finish... Krystel and her team made sure everything was perfect and all we had to do was enjoy every second with our family and friends :-)
    All I can say is thank you and thank you again for making everything look so beautiful and for making it such an enjoyable experience for us. I will always refer Couture Events to any brides that come my way. You will be so glad that you chose these lovely ladies!

    Sent on 12/23/2014

    Couture Events's reply:

    Dear Raquel,
    Thank you for your DELIGHTFUL review about Couture Events! We are so happy that we could help insure that your day ran smoothly and allowed you to enjoy your family and friends! Also, we appreciate your recommendation and wish your marriage a blissful and marvelous future.

    XO, Couture Events
  • M

    Minet · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding to have Krystel and Couture Events was the best decision I made while planning my wedding. With a guest list upwards of 400 people, I knew planning this wedding would be a big task. Couture Events provided a very enjoyable year of wedding planning. With so many decisions to make, having Krystel and her team do the leg work and bring to me the best choices for my taste and personality, made making each decision that much easier. And the result was a fairytale wedding, even more beautiful than I could have imagined. The day of went so smoothly and I felt so taken care of. I was relaxed and really able enjoy the day. I knew Krystel and her team were there to take care of any problems that may occur and help with any possible thing. In fact, my cake toppled over on the delivery truck, and when Krystel received it, not only did she fix it and cover the damage but I didn't even know that it had happened until the next day when my sister told me. The one snafu during my wedding and I didn't even know about it!! That is the kind of person you want planning your wedding. The kind who finds no request too outrageous, no task too big to handle and no problem too big to fix...all without breaking a sweat.
    So many of my guests even commented on how wonderful the girls were that were "helping me" during the wedding. I could not be happier with Couture Events and the beautiful wedding they created with me. I would recommend Couture Events to anyone.

  • J

    John · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just celebrated our daughter's beach wedding at La Jolla Shores and Krystel and her staff were phenomenal. I would highly recommend Krystel to anyone seeking event planning. Krystel's team of vendors and business connections were excellent and this circle of contacts is key to her stellar service and execution. Her advice and counsel through out the event planning period was top notch. Whether it was to invest in areas that we did not think of (which added to the event) or to save us money and focus in areas that were not critical. The day of support was excellent, We had a team of staff that were everywhere, making sure vendors were coordinated, supervising activities or simply stopping by for a hug and to make sure we were OK and if we needed anything. If there were problems we were not aware of them, as they took care of it.

    As my daughter said afterward, "the wedding looked like something out of a magazine", the tables, cake, flowers, music and venue were perfect. Thank you Couture Events!

  • User4692743 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina is amazing! If you want your wedding to go as smooth as possible, seriously go with Couture Events. I had an Indian wedding. It had several components to it. Couture Events made sure everything was seamless from start to finish. As the bride and groom, (but especially the bride!), you both have so much going on, you don't need to worry about all the little details on your big day. With Couture Events, you won't have to. Weddings are expensive and it is hard to know what is needed and not. In hindsight, there were probably many things I did not necessarily need to spend the money on. My event coordinator was NOT one of those items. I would have paid double for them! They gave me peace of mind that no other vendor could possibly have done.
    They will work with you until the end. You will be their priority. Karina and the Couture Events team are amazing! I just can't say enough kind things about them!
    I highly HIGHLY recommend their services!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’ll start by saying that f you are reading this review you should stop right now. You have already found everything you could possibly need in a wedding coordinator with the Couture team! I can’t say enough positive things about Krystel and her amazing team. I was a wedding coordinator’s nightmare.... I was studying to take the California State Bar two weeks before our wedding and I had no vision of what I wanted my wedding to look like. Krystel took the project head on! She made dream boards so that I could figure out what I liked and didn’t like and also accompanied me to all vendor meetings.
    I honestly didn’t think she could get any better by the day of our wedding, and then she did! She dealt with all vendors, deliveries, and last minute problems that came up. She did all of this while continuously coming into the bridal room to make sure I was ok and reassuring me that everything looked fabulous. The night of our wedding Krystel’s team made sure all of our presents, decorations, and top of the cake were put away in our hotel room. I didn’t realize until the day after our wedding that I went the whole day without checking on anything! I honestly had full confidence that Krystel’s team had everything under control.
    I feel so strongly about Couture’s services that when I was sitting in a coffee shop I overheard a coordinator talking to a potential new client and it took everything out of me to not run after the couple and tell them they were making a mistake going with anyone but Couture. As if all this is not enough, Krystel is also one of the sweetest most passionate people that I have ever met. Make your life easier, call Couture!

    Sent on 09/09/2014

    Couture Events's reply:

    Dear Tara,
    It was such a pleasure being able to help plan and coordinate your wedding! We know how much stress you had prepping for the California State Bar exam and we wanted to make sure that your day ran accordingly and you had a fabulous experience. Thank you for your sweet and informative review, we really appreciate your kind words about Krystel and Couture Events.

    XO, Couture Events
  • F

    Farheen · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Couture Events was the best decision I made in planning my sister's wedding. We had a two day Pakistani wedding this weekend and Karina Hale was a godsend. She was organized, easy to work with, and fun. She helped us from the planning stages when we flew to see all our vendors to all our last minute hiccups that came up each day. Karina is the best. My family who has never used a planner was so skeptical about hiring them. But after seeing how seamlessly they kept my sister's wedding flowing and helping us each step of the way even my husband said that hiring Karina was an awesome decision.

    If you want someone to help plan the wedding of your dreams and take care of everything so you can enjoy your own wedding you should definitely hire Karina at Couture Events. We love you Karina!

    Sent on 06/11/2014

    Couture Events's reply:

    Dear Farheen,
    We are so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with Karina and Couture Events! It was an honor to help you and your sister. Thank you for such an AMAZING review, we truly had a pleasure being able to aid you in coordinating the wedding. We hope much love and happiness in your future.

    XO, Couture Events
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Danielle Sidari of Couture Events and all I can say is: WOW! Danielle and her staff went above and beyond for us in every way. Not only did she stay on board when we shifted our wedding from LA to Santa Ynez Valley, but she definitely helped us beyond just the "Day of" coordinating duties. She is creative, extremely professional, reliable, and just incredibly sweet and patient. Working with brides cannot be easy (especially when you're like me and have a specific vision and are very detailed), but Danielle executed everything with perfection and when things shifted and changed, she navigated everything with ease and zero stress. She helped keep the day moving and flowing and I never worried that something was going to go wrong. She had it down! We can't say enough great things about Danielle and Couture Events. She definitely exceeded our expectations on value!!!

  • K

    Kat · Married on 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Krystel and the Couture Events team started on December 31st, 2012. We met with Krystel after a brief e-mail correspondence,and after going over their different packages we opted for Full Coordination. Which I tell everyone, next to saying “yes” to my husband’s proposal, hiring Krystel was the best decision I’ve ever made. I was completely lost when it came to weddings, my mom court housed it, my older sister isn’t married, and my future mother-in-law was busy planning my future sister-in-law’s wedding. So I was all on my own, I didn’t even know what an escort card was! Luckily, we had Krystel, she guided us every step of the way. She made everything so easy and fun! My fiancé and I actually ENJOYED planning our wedding, we got so many compliments on how calm and stress free we seemed to be. Why wouldn’t we be? We knew we were in good hands! Krystel really helped make our wedding OUR wedding, she is so detail oriented and it really showed! Somehow she made our Native American, Music, Winter themed wedding work, and look FABULOUS! The number one compliment we got on our wedding was how beautiful everything was and that was all thanks to Krystel and her preferred vendors! Not only is Krystel the best, she knows the best, and created us an AMAZING wedding team. On December 13th, 2013 The day of our wedding, where most brides are a mess, I was completely calm, the photographer actually commented on what a calm, smiley and happy bride I was! That was absolutely all thanks to Krystel and the Couture Events team, I knew whatever happened, they could handle it, and they did! After the ceremony, during pictures, a groomsmen stepped on my bustle and broke it, so during cocktail hour Krystel came to the Bridal suite and actually sewed my bustle back on! She was such a lifesaver during the whole process, and if she wasn’t available, Karina was right there to help. I never felt like I was on my own, I always had support. Thank you Krystel!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2013

    Couture Events's reply:

    Dear Kat,
    We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Krystel and Couture Events! It was an honor to help make your Native American, Music, Winter themed wedding happen. Thank you for such kind review, we hope much happiness and love in your future.

    XO, Couture Events
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couture Events gets 5 stars for their excellent service!!! This is the bride speaking and I can honestly say that everything about our wedding day turned out to be better than I ever could have imagined! I was so confident in our planner, Danielle, that I didn't even have to worry about the details. Plus, the whole planning process itself was a pleasure. We got the "full package" which was the best investment! All we had to do was answer a few questions and Danielle narrowed down all the vendors (venue, florist, cake, officiant, etc.) to those that matched our style and price point. We even received a couple discounts from vendors because they had worked with Couture Events in the past. Danielle met with us whenever we asked and helped us stay on schedule and within our budget. On the day of the wedding, Danielle and her interns did it ALL! Things I probably don't even know because I was so busy enjoying getting ready with my bridesmaids. It was the most fun and happiest day of my life and thanks to Couture Events it was also the most beautiful.

  • User3039110 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding took place at the Hotel Maya in Long Beach, CA. As a bride that new everything she didn't want, Danielle was amazing at guiding and directing me to a creative solution so that a vision became a reality. Danielle is very professional and responsive. Danielle is very friendly, enthusiastic and is extremely flexible and always makes herself available. My schedule was a nightmare and she was willing to accomodate us with a smile every time. I had asked for a variety of quotes from different wedding planners and Couture Events was the most reasonable in terms of services rendered. The experience was amazing and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding coordinator. Always prompt with creative solutions and professional in every way, Danielle was perfect. I did my own research with vendors, but in the end, I found that Couture Events had a perfectly well thought out list of preferred vendors and I ended up selecting from their list every time. Couture Events is a team of superstars and their level of professionalism carries through to their extended list of vendors. Thank you for all of your hard work! Our wedding was a dream come true.

  • User3093586 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couture Events is amazing. Krystel, Danielle, Karina and their entire team helped make my wedding weekend so incredibly special. I was a very hands on bride and I took on many DIY projects throughout my entire wedding planning process. As my day approached I was getting overwhelmed and the moment we hired Couture Events for "day-of" coordination, they immediately helped me feel supported and comfortable. Krystel took care of countless details for us in the last few weeks leading up to my wedding. She had a solution for literally every single question my mom and I could possibly come up with.

    Danielle stepped in to help us at our rehearsal and she was awesome! She was very well-prepared, so helpful, nice and very calm! She and Krystel had such good communication with each other so that if one of them was not there, they both still knew exactly what was going on. They also were very communicative with me and my mom to make sure we always knew everything that we needed to know and to keep us updated as things got done!

    On my wedding day, Krystel, Karina and their team far exceeded my expectations. They were a huge part in making my wedding day perfect and I am so thankful for everything they did! If I needed or wanted anything, they were there ready and happy to help with a huge smile on their faces. No request was too much for them and they were so genuinely happy to help me. They made me feel so important and special and I am so truly grateful for their support, help and love on my wedding day!!

    Sent on 09/16/2013

    Couture Events's reply:

    Dear Gillian,
    We are so happy that the Couture Events team could help make your special day memorable! Thank you for your review, we truly love to hear that your day of coordination exceeded your expectations and are so delighted that your special day was full love and support!

    XO, Couture Events
  • C

    Christy · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystel, owner of Couture Events, and her team are truly amazing. My wedding day felt like a fairy tale, and I know that I was able to focus on marrying the love of my life and celebrate because Krystel and her team took the stress and worry out of the day.

    After going through the process of planning and having a wedding, I honestly believe that hiring a coordinator (but particularly Couture Events) is so, so important to having a perfect, stress-free wedding. Krystel helped us find vendors that were so special, talented, reliable, matched our personalities, and were within our budget. This takes much of the guesswork and risk out of having a wedding. Even if you or someone you know is creative and organized, the wedding industry is a very different ball game, and Krystel has wonderful connections within that industry. She also came up with ideas and details that I would not have thought of without her help.

    Couture Events is different than other coordination businesses: They are a small group, not a big business. They are also not attempting to coordinate weddings as a “job on the side,” like some individuals that want to break into the industry. They are fresh, professional, experienced with venues and vendors, and they do an incredible job. Finally, every time we met with Krystel, we had fun. Krystel is so genuinely positive and excited for her brides and grooms. She and her team really care about helping you dream up your dream wedding, and then they make that dream a reality.

    Honestly, our wedding was just perfect. Krystel’s team was so professional, sweet, and on top of every little detail. I enjoyed the day without having to worry that anything would go wrong. My husband (I still get butterflies when I call him my husband!) and I received so many compliments from our guests that our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen, and it was so personal because it felt like every little detail was molded around us.

    Sent on 08/19/2013

    Couture Events's reply:

    Dear Christy,
    Here at Couture Events we love to hear such a MAGICAL review and wonderful words about Krystel and her company. Thank you for your recommendation, and we are so excited that we could make your wedding day be a fairy tale. We hope that you and your husband have a happily ever after!

    XO, Couture Events
  • L

    Lois · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Couture Events for our daughter’s wedding in Rancho Santa Fe and can honestly say it was the best decisions we made throughout the wedding planning process. Since we live on the East coast and our daughter, and now husband, lives on the West coast, it became evident very early on we would need assistance. Our daughter discovered Krystel after falling in love with images from other wedding she did while researching wedding planners on the internet. She was so excited to find that she was in San Diego and after meeting her, knew we had to hire her immediately.

    From our daughter’s very first meeting and throughout the year long process of planning the wedding, Krystel was there every step of the way, keeping us all on track and making sure all of the big decisions were made early on. She always made me feel a part of the process even though I lived thousands of miles away. She is a wealth of knowledge, has tremendous resources in the industry for vendor referrals, is instrumental in negotiating favorable prices and offers tips and advice to help make the wedding of your dreams. She makes each bride feel special and like their wedding is the only one she is coordinating. She is very organized, always available for you, and remembers every last detail so you can just enjoy the experience.

    The day of the wedding is the icing on the cake! Krystel and her team attend to everything. The bride, groom and families are able to enjoy the entire day stress free as they take care of every detail until the very end of the evening.

    We still have people telling us the wedding was amazing, magical, a fairytale, and the best wedding they ever attended.

    Make your wedding effortless and perfect like ours! Hire, Krystel and Couture Events to coordinate your wedding or special occasion.

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystel and her team at Couture Events are simply amazing! Throughout the planning process, Krystel was always so attentive, flexible, honest, and extremely helpful! She makes you feel like your wedding is the only one she is planning! She is a wealth of information and ideas, and always points you in the right direction for your vision, and budget. She has impeccable taste! I had a clear vision of what I wanted my wedding day to look and feel ilke, and Krystel made my vision a reality, exceeding every one of my expectations and more!

    For the month leading up to our wedding, everyone kept asking me how stressed out I was, that I must be feeling so crazy and overwhelmed finishing up all the last minute details. I thought to myself, "Well no actually, not at all." I thought I was maybe forgetting many things, or thinking I should be doing so much more, but really, Krystel is so on top of every last detail that you don't have to worry about a thing. She enables you to enjoy your engagement and the time leading up to your wedding because you know that things will be taken care of.

    I couldn't have imagined my wedding day without having Krystel and her team there every step of the day. They are there from the morning until the very end of the night, making sure things run smoothly. They made it such a point to all our family and friends that if they needed anything at all to just let them know. Simply put, planning your wedding with the help of Krystel and her team is seamless, so fun, and completely stress free! I can say without a doubt that it was the absolute best decision I made through the entire process of planning my wedding! She truly was an absolute joy to work with!

    Sent on 07/31/2013

    Couture Events's reply:

    Dear Kaitlyn,
    Thank you for your review, we are so excited that you had a positive experience with Krystel and Couture Events. We were so happy to be with you every step of the way and make sure every detail went smoothly. Couture Events wishes you a blissful and joyous future!

    XO, Couture Events
  • M

    Michele · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Couture Events was the single best decision that we made about our wedding.

    When my husband and I got engaged, we knew that we needed someone who would help us from the very beginning stages of planning. I am a medical student and was living abroad when we started planning. Most people thought I was crazy for planning a wedding while in school (and from afar!), but Krystel and her fabulous team made it easy!

    Ken and I had a smaller budget than a lot of couples. When we called different coordinators, they laughed and said that we wouldn't be able to have a decent wedding with that budget. We were discouraged, but when we met with Krystel, she smiled and said we could definitely do it, and it would be beautiful! She was so right!

    From beginning to end, planning our wedding with Krystel and her team was a joy- they made all of it so easy, fought to keep us under our budget (what a blessing!), were honest and always so helpful. Krystel's knowledge about the industry is vast, she quickly responds to all communication, and she has an incredible memory! Last but not least, Krystel's taste is impeccable. Our wedding was stunning! People were coming up to me all night and telling me that our wedding was the most beautiful they had been to.

    When we talk about what an amazing decision hiring Couture Events was, my husband always smiles at me and says "you only get married once." It's so true! If you want your special day to be the most memorable day of your life, minimize as much stress as possible, and enjoy the wedding planning process, hire them! It will be the best decision you make. We are so thankful that we hired Couture Events for our special day.

  • A

    Adrianna · Married on 03/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couture Events did a stellar job coordinating our wedding. The team, led by the wonderful Krystel and Karina, was professional and warm and took care of all the logistics on the wedding day and the days leading up to it. The team put our families at ease and made us feel pampered. We highly recommend Couture Events for a flawless celebration where you get to enjoy each moment and do not need to worry about a thing.

    Krystel took wonderful care of us from our first meeting. We appreciated the focus she gave to our values and aesthetic, and we loved the personalized attention. Krystel is a tremendous resource for vendor referrals, logistical advice, and design recommendations. Krystel is also a talented stylist who helped us pull together details that mattered to us and charmed our guests. Krystel was extremely helpful in answering our myriad questions, and we loved the thoughtful way that she answered our families' questions during the rehearsal. Krystel set the tone for a joyous and serene event.

    Krystel, Karina, and the rest of the team are wonderful people who work well with vendors, family, and guests from diverse backgrounds. They bring a positive outlook to everything they do. Their commitment to making our wedding magical and to making us feel special showed in all aspects of their work, up until the very end of the evening.

    We cannot imagine planning the wedding or moving gracefully through all the excitement of the big day without Couture Events. They were at the core of making our wedding the best day of our lives!

  • M

    Jennifer · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In my initial wedding plans I did not budget for a wedding coordinator...until I was in a wedding (while engaged) and saw the IMENSE value of day of coordination. I wanted my friends and family to enjoy every bit of my wedding and not have to help set-up or take-down ANYTHING. Karina and her team made that exact thing happen. They were amazing. Little hiccups that came up on the big day were handled so professionally I couldn't have imagined the day being any better. They made my wedding vision "beach chic" come to life, better then I had even imagined, and let me tell you I was VERY imaginative and detail oriented.
    I love you Karina & Krystel! You guys are amazing and I would recommend you in a heart beat!
    :) Jennifer & Jordan

  • A

    Aly · Married on 08/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystel and her team exceeded all expectations FOR SURE. My husband and I chose her "day of" package, knowing that I did not want to have to stress about a thing the day of the wedding. And I did not worry once the entire day knowing that she had it handled! She had a team of FIVE girls with her to help coordinate (and they all were wearing coordinating colors....so cute) each was professional, efficient, and on the ball. Her package game with a list of preferred vendors which was such a help, and many of them offered discounts because of the connection to Couture Events. On the day of the wedding Krystel was there to deliver my mom and I lunch, keep my timeline running smoothly, assist vendors with a seamless setup, make my dessert table look awesome, and even periodically checked in with me the night of the wedding to be sure I was happy (and I know she handled so much more that I wasnt even aware of!!!). There was no doubt in my mind that Couture Events would deliver the day of the wedding...and they did such an awesome job. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!

    Sent on 08/17/2012

    Couture Events's reply:

    Dear Aly,
    We are so happy to hear that your experience with Couture Events day of coordinating was positive and enjoyable. We are trilled that you allowed us to be apart of the process, thank you for your special review.

    XO, Couture Events
  • Kristina

    Kristina · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Couture Events for our wedding in Rancho Santa Fe and can honestly say that it was one of the best decisions that we made throughout the wedding planning process. Krystel and her team go above and beyond to ensure that your day goes flawlessly from coordinating and negotiating with the vendors to the small design details that only years of experience and great taste can yield. The team really takes into account the overall vision of what the couple has in mind but also offers advice and tips to make the wedding truly memorable. Our guests were even commenting on how great Krystel and her team were on the day of! Couture Events if by far one of the best Wedding Coordination studios in Southern California and I highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/13/2012

    Couture Events's reply:

    Dear Kristina,
    We are THRILLED to hear that you enjoyed Couture Events and our services. Thank you for you review, we love that we could make your wedding come together and be memorable in Rancho Santa Fe. Wishing you love and cheer in your future!

    XO, Couture Events
  • N

    Noreen · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married on June 16, 2012 in San Diego, CA. As soon as my husband first proposed to me back in May of 2011, we knew we wanted to get married at the Immaculata Parish at the University of San Diego because the church itself had stolen our hearts when we attended a mass there in March of 2011. However, both of us being from the Los Angeles area, we both felt like we would need a wedding coordinator to help us with the wedding planning since we did not live in the San Diego area. Luckily, my now husband found Krystel and Couture Events with some Google searching. After some discussion, we decided to contact Krystel to set up a meeting. From the very first time that we met Krystel, her enthusiasm for weddings and organization skills were on display, and me and my now husband had a good feeling about her. Boy was it the best decision we ever made!!! Krystel was able to get a good sense for what we were looking for and who we were as a couple. We had given her a list of 5 venues that we were interested in doing our reception at, so Krystel set up a day for us to visit the 5 venues that we requested. In between 2 of the site visits, Krystel mentioned that there was a place we might be interested in based on the venues we had already visited and were impressed with. That’s when Krystel took us to the rooftop of the Andaz Hotel in Downtown San Diego. Just like the feeling we got about the Immaculata Parish, we got the same feeling when we visited the rooftop of Andaz Hotel. As it turned out, this was the first of many great recommendations Krystel had given us from vendors to advice on items that were not a necessity so that we could save some money. Even as the days to the wedding grew near, and the day of the wedding was upon us, Krystel was cool, calm, and positive as she was on top of all of our concerns even when we thought we were running in to major problems. As it turned out, she was able to resolve any issue put in front of her or provide a nice alternative even on short notice. In the end, our wedding day turned out to be AMAZE BALLS!!! The day was magical, and our guests kept complimenting us on how amazing everything was including using the terms “best wedding they’ve ever been to” and “wedding of the year”!!! If there is one piece of advice we could give to newly engaged couples looking to hire a wedding coordinator, it would be to hire Krystel Tien and Couture Events. You won’t be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2012

    Couture Events's reply:

    Dear Noreen,
    Here at Couture Events we are over joyed to have be able to help make your wedding a reality! Thank you for such a kind and detailed review, we loved coordinating your wedding at the University of San Diego Immaculata Parish! Your special day was truly an honor to be apart of and it was delight to hear that you think your day was the wedding of the year!

    XO, Couture Events

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review