Skip to main content
Weddings

Courtney Lynn Photography Reviews

Courtney Lynn Photography

Courtney Lynn Photography

East Windsor, CT
4.8 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

13 User photos

  • Kara
    Kara D. Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos!

    Courtney is amazing to work with. She helped with the timeline in advance so everyone knew when to arrive for photos, she’s flexible, and got all the photos we asked for and more. We had a small wedding of 25 and I am SO happy she suggested taking a group shot and coordinated with the DJ to get everyone in the most perfect picture. She really captured our day and our personalities in the photos and I didn’t feel like we were posing for pictures all day long, we just got to enjoy it! I love how bright and beautiful her photos are. Highly recommend!
  • Rachael
    Rachael C. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with

    Courtney is super laid back and willing to go above and beyond. Our wedding venue changed less than 24 before our wedding. Courtney was able to adapt to the limited space to take pictures. She was able to get us some pictures on social media in less than a week after the wedding. Her pricing is super fair. I can't wait to work with Courtney in the future for mini sessions.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all around!

    Courtney was AMAZING to work with. She was so responsive, flexible, and helpful. She captured amazing memories and got us our photo preview so quick. She was able to come to multiple locations in order to get all of the best shots and she was very helpful when directing people for certain pictures. I would highly recommend Courtney for any photo needs (not just weddings). It was a pleasure to work with her and to have her be part of our special day.
  • J
    Justina Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    AMAZING PHOTOGRAPER AND FRIEND
  • S
    Samantha L. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding tom and Sam

    My husband and I booked Courtney when our first photographer fell through. From the start I knew she was right for us. We had an engagement session and she did the wedding/reception. The photos are beautiful and Courtney captured all the special moments. She went above and beyond and I am overjoyed with the results. Definitely recommend!
  • Danielle
    Danielle C. Married on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photos

    Courtney rocks!!! She's a one-woman photo rockstar:)

    Courtney was great to work with! So friendly and so sweet - but also great at what she does. Making sure to catch every important moment of our special day. You can tell Courtney really cares about her clients! Our photos came back quick and they all turned out so great!! I highly recommend Courtney for your wedding photos!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney was so great to work with from start to finish. We first met her when we did our engagement shoot, and it was nice to meet with her in-person and we felt very relaxed during the process. She was always responsive to my questions leading up to the wedding, and she was able to adjust our contract to add an extra hour at the hotel before heading to the venue, which I really appreciated. Everything was very easy in terms of communication and planning. I sent her a list of my "must-have" shots during the wedding since I knew I'd forget on the day-of! Courtney captured every moment perfectly and really went above and beyond. What I loved most was that the photography didn't "take over the wedding" - Courtney was working diligently behind the scenes but was never in the way or super obvious during special moments - it turned out so well! Everyone loves our photos, including us! We're so happy to have these photos as memories of our big day.
  • D
    Dean Married on 08/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about Courtney Lynn Photography.
    I first met Courtney when she was hired by someone else for a show my band was doing.
    The space was pretty small and she could've stayed in once place and gotten some decent pictures but she was moving around the whole time, getting as many different angles as she could. I really liked the results so I hired her for a show we were playing the following month. A much bigger space, bigger crowd and I was not disappointed. She rarely stood still as she not only took great pictures but excellent video as well!!
    Since then, she has done pics for many other shows of mine and is the only person I will go to now. Professional, reliable, dedicated and talented.
    I always recommend her to other bands I know, in addition to friends and family for weddings and family photos.
    You will not regret hiring Courtney Lynn Photography for your special events. Prepare to be impressed!
  • sdbride
    Gloria Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney worked our wedding on 7/29/17 and I couldn't have been happier with our choice. Prior to finding Courtney, I was not really looking forward to the photography portion of our wedding - something about the long-lasting, contrived photoshoots just really turn me off. However, Courtney undoubtedly has an incredible ability to adapt her work style to the type of client she has (which I can confirm because she worked with a friend of mine, who is very different than I am). She went above and beyond to make sure that everyone was comfortable, and most important to us, that everyone had fun taking photos. She was kind, fun, and graciously handled one of our groomsmen who was a little tipsy and giving her a hard time. Additionally, she worked well with the DJ to coordinate specific wedding events (such as the cake cutting and bouquet toss) and make sure that every little moment was captured. As our wedding was just over a week ago, we've only seen some of the photos so far that she shared on Facebook, but we were absolutely blown away and can't wait to see the final result. We will, without a doubt, use Courtney any time we need professional photos taken in the future - she was such a pleasure to work with and was able to flawlessly and beautifully capture our day.
  • J
    Joe Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney was so easy going and great to work with. She was amazing at going with the flow of the day and capturing everything as it happened and making us feel at ease. We love our photos and got a great mix of posed, candid and detail shots. We would highly recommend Courtney Lynn Photography for your wedding!
  • J
    Joeli Married on 04/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney was flexible, reliable and fun. We had very large wedding and Our pictures were perfect.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney and her second photographer did an awesome job capturing the fun and love of our wedding day. There are a few pictures I wish I had asked for, but in the excitement of the day and the rush to get out of the unexpected humidity - they slipped my mind. Courtney and team made everyone feel very comfortable and captured some awesome moments!
  • A
    Anne Married on 06/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Courtney was a breeze. She's a great photographer and I would definitely recommend her!
  • B
    Becky Married on 06/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved that I chose to have Courtney take photos for my wedding. She was great from the very first meeting all the way to the final touches on the pictures. She put our needs first and did an amazing job. Everyone loved all the pictures and I will use her again for other photo opportunities! She is just all around awesome!
  • Mrs.Rebeiro
    Shannon Married on 04/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is my second time working with Courtney and she is truly AMAZING. I have had the best experience with her. Her communication is very timely and she had the creative vision I love! She was able to work within my budget and still give me everything I needed from a photographer on my special day! I received my previews 2 days after the wedding and cannot wait to seethe rest! I would recommend anyone to Courtney for all types of photography sessions!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney was AMAZING. She was extremely professional and her pictures are beautiful! She did our engagement and wedding picures. I could not be happier with my both! I will definitley be using her again in the future!
  • J
    Joanne Married on 09/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney was a pleasure to work with! Her photographs are absolutely beautiful, and we couldn't be happier with the investment we made. She did a terrific job capturing our wedding and we will cherish our photos forever! Thanks for all your hard work!
    Mr & Mrs LeClair
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney was absolutely wonderful on my wedding day. She captured all the moments that I will treasure forever. She went above and beyond what I wanted or expected from a photographer. I plan on scheduling her for family shots in the future. I would highly recommend her to all my friends and family.
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 08/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney arrived on time, did her job very professionally and the pictures came out beautifully! A job well done!! I would recommend her anytime in a heartbeat! The pricing was perfect for my budget as well. That was most important for me.
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Courtney! Her photos are amazing! She really captured the look and feel of my special day! She was so super flexible! So easy to get in touch with, and VERY PROFESSIONAL! She delivered my Pictures less then TWO WEEKS after my wedding! I was surprised she got them to me THAT FAST! Great Job Courtney!
  • User1507270 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney did a wonderful job. She was very professional and flexible doing both our wedding and engagement photos. She gave us a disk with all the pics and also access on the website so I did not have to wait long to get the pictures.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional and fun to work with! She made me feel completely comfortable with being photographed all day. She captured every aspect of my wedding exactly how I pictured it. She's really funny and great with all types of people. Everyone loved her! I loved her! My images are beautiful and I wouldn't recommend anyone but her to photograph any event you are having. I plan on keeping her for all of my photographic needs.
  • M
    Kerri Married on 10/22/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney was originally just going to do my wedding and engagment photos but I loved working with her so much that we had her do two family sessions too! I feel very lucky that I have found a photographer that I know I can go to in the future! She is very open to any suggestions or ideas that you have and really works with you so that you get the look you want.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/03/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney was wonderful to work with! She captured some really beautiful shots and was so flexible with my last-minute requests! The photos took exactly 10 weeks, just like the contract stated. We ended up with 1034 photos total, many of which were repeats in black and white which I appreciated receiving, they looked classic and stunning. Another bonus is that out of tons of photographer quotes, she was the most affordable. She worked well with everyone at the wedding, and the venue was dark but the shots turned out vibrant. I would definitely recommend having a second shooter but would request a different photographer than Lindsay. Her "getting ready" photos omitted one groomsman entirely, you couldn't tell who was in some of the photos, and she ran out to get coffee during her paid time.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message