Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design Reviews

20 | Glen Ellen, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

20

8 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    J Hank · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no more. Courtney is the perfect planner.

    I don't write review. Ever. Courtney was such an incredible asset and such a big part in the success of our 4 days wedding that the least I could do was to write my first review.
    She was very present before the big weekend and always available. She always had good ideas or suggestions to go along with our "crazy" ideas. She was very supportive of everything we wanted to do and always found way to make them happened.
    Also, my wife and I are very demanding and painful clients. Courtney was able to handle us masterfully pre and during wedding.
    Lastly, we (mainly Courtney and her team) had to deal with setting up a tent last minute because of bad weather AND there was no electricity on the day of the wedding. You don't get to prepare for that. Either you can handle it or you can't. Courtney handled it all seamlessly. Guests did not even noticed that we did not have electricity.
    We obviously are recommending her highly.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • A

    Ally · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding planner, highly recommend!

    Courtney was such a big part of helping us pull off our dream wedding! She is super detail oriented and we loved working with her!

    Sent on 12/28/2019
  • S

    Samantha Gaydos · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney the super star

    Courtney solves all problems. She was the mastermind behind all dilemmas and was a helper in every way. My now-husband and I were relieved to find we were never stressed or upset in any way during the "wedding planning." I gave out her number to the numerous friends who asked post our wedding and the amazing day she made possible. I would recommend her to every person in the world who is considering marriage.

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Courtney!

    I simply cannot put into words how important Courtney's role was in our wedding. Our day was an absolute dream thanks to her detail-oriented, savvy, creative, calm, and focused demeanor. We live in Des Moines, IA so planning our wedding, even though it was fairly small at 50 guests, from 1,800 miles away felt like a daunting task. However, right from the start Courtney totally picked up on how my (now) husband and I work (e.g. we didn't need the names of every florist in the area, just 3-4 recommendations for us to research and make the final decision from) and I kid you not when I say planning this wedding was a stress-free and enjoyable process! I don't think many brides can say that.

    Not only were Courtney's planning services very reasonably priced, she actually saved us money with several vendors due to her connections and creativity. She is also SUCH a pro at making adjustments on the fly and accommodating for guests. Notably, she found my 11 year-old nephew a bottle of Coke after he was whining about being sick of water, and somehow came up with a basket of blankets when it got a little chilly out during the reception. Such small things that made a huge difference!

    Courtney truly is as good as it gets. Thank you thank you THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 06/24/2019

    Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design's reply:

    Thank you so much Chelsea! You and Justin were a dream to work with and I am so glad you had such a magical day! xoxo
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Taubman · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Planner Ever!

    Courtney and her team were AMAZING! From the first time I spoke with her on the phone to our wedding day, Courtney made us feel at ease. Courtney had every back up plan in place. From potential rain and even smoke/pge shutting power off. Courtney and Sonia were the best. They go above and beyond as wedding planners. Courtney was out refilling wine glasses and helping surve food during our reception. Always making sure we had everything we needed, and going above and beyond with their care/love of our comfort. Our wedding was a dream come true and a huge part of that is to Courtney and Sonia. We highly recommend Courtney for any couple who is looking for a wedding planner - you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/13/2018

    Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design's reply:

    Thank you! You guys are so sweet! I appreciate the kind words (I shared it with Sonja too)...now go enjoy your amazing Honeymoon!!
  • Katie

    Katie Bukstein · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney is THE BEST- if you're lucky enough to have the option to work w/ Courtney you MUST!

    First off, let me just say I interviewed (seriously) 18 wedding planners. Admittedly I was a bit of a needy bride and Courtney was always there for me. My venue was very complex and we had to bring in all vendors. Courtney was beyond professional, accessible, knowledgable and soo good at what she does every step of the day.

    She helped us with every facet of our wedding from giving us her POV on other vendors/pricing (something we never would've known not being in the industry) to joining us for tastings to hand lettering 230 acrylic menus with names and helping my crazy art installation chuppha idea come to life with our florist. Sadly it rained on our wedding day, but Courtney had us covered (no pun intended) and snagged the last tent in all of Napa for the weekend. She is also so dedicated and present from the start of things on Friday night to leaving the property on Sunday afternoon- she was there every step of the way. Courtney is extremely approachable, warm, creative (she hand letters) and also incredibly professional, responsive and execution-oriented. I appreciated how she was able to operate in such a responsiveness and GSD (get-shit-done) way-- as I treated much of wedding planning like I do my work life. Many other planners and vendors in the industry make it very clear you're simply one of many clients and aren't responsive or communicative. With Courtney we never once felt that. If you have a complex venue and want someone to be there every step of the way making sure things go as you want them to- Courtney Cargile is your planner!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • M

    Maud · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney Cargile

    Courtney, is reliable, looks at all the details all the time, very responsible steps to the plate if needed, organized! We had a 4 day wedding weekend and Courtney was with us from morning till evening, she was supported by an amazing group of people who were as qualified as she was and above all if was a real pleasure to work with Courtney!

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney went above and beyond!

    We loved Courtney from the minute we met her. She just gives off a confident vibe which is very calming when you're planning a wedding! She also really knew our venue in and out, which was truly priceless.

    We initially went with another planner who was more expensive yet let us down, so thankfully we were able to get our money back and sign on with Courtney. It's the best decision we made, hands down!

    Courtney really went above and beyond, offering to lend us props and additional services at no extra cost. She was extremely responsive, helpful, and professional throughout the whole process. I can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 11/13/2018

    Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design's reply:

    I hope you have been enjoying your few months of married bliss! I am so glad that I was able to come on board and deliver your vision! You were one of the easiest clients to work with and I seriously need you to create some GoogleDoc templates for me!
  • I

    Ian W · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the Impossible Possible

    When we were looking for planners for our wedding they all told us what we wanted to do wasn’t feasible. Courtney on the other hand was able to coordinate 3 amazing days of events for our guests in wine country. We had over 30 vendors, from caterers, to video game rentals, multiple food trucks, specialty desserts, multiple winery visits, buses, etc, and she handled all of the logistics seamlessly. She never pushed back or asked for more than the initial budget, and she did a great job of making us feel like guests at our own wedding. Thanks Courtney!!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • Natalie

    Natalie Dickson · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Working with Courtney was a dream. We picked a venue where we had to bring everything in and really start from scratch. She helped us find our vendors and communicated between them to make sure everything was perfectly organized for our day. She also worked closely with my husband's parents and helped them with the welcome dinner and Sunday brunch that they hosted. She was extremely professional and responsive. Would 100% recommend to anyone getting married in the bay area! She made the wedding planning experience so fun and stress-free. Most importantly, I was completely relaxed the entire weekend of our wedding and got to be present and enjoy it rather than stressing about the details.

    Sent on 11/13/2018

    Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design's reply:

    Oh Natalie...I think of your wedding often. One of my favorite moments of the season was watching your brother and sister walk you down the aisle...I get choked up just thinking about it:) I know you and Nick will create a beautiful life together and I am just grateful I got to share such a special weekend with you.
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brought our wedding vision to life!

    I am so happy we secured Courtney as our wedding planner for our May wedding at Campovida! She is incredibly talented, super professional, detail-oriented, and organized and always handles everything with confidence and grace. Courtney helped bring my wedding day vision to life and ensured I stayed aligned with this vision when making decision after decision after decision throughout the entire planning process. It is very easy to get distracted with "big" ideas and to start heading in different directions especially when perusing Pinterest! Courtney was my anchor and helped me stay focused and on track throughout the entire planning process. She made everything fun and seamless and I didn't feel one ounce of stress throughout the several months of planning. In addition (as other reviewers have mentioned) she rocks at chalkboard and wood signage - a true jack of all trades! She helped us with several elements of our wedding signage, including our custom donut wall and cornhole boards - everything looked beautiful! Courtney was super responsive (be it over email, phone or text), and always showed up to support us throughout the planning process and important meetings (rentals, menu tastings, walk-through's, etc.). Our wedding day was perfect in every way, and the end result was above and beyond our wildest dreams. Courtney did a fantastic job, and I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/13/2018

    Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and thank you for being a dream client! You were such a joy to work with and so happy and agreeable throughout the whole process. You and Dave have such a beautiful little family and I can't wait to see even more babies! I enjoy watching your adventures with Harper on Instagram...she is the best:)
  • E

    EJ (Eunjeong) · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to describe how vital Courtney was throughout the wedding planning process and the day of. She was absolutely amazing and we could not have done this without her. I would like to give ten stars if possible in every possible aspect and I can reassure any couple that the money is well spent and worth it to make your wedding day spotless and stress free!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney's planning service is the best place you can possibly spend your wedding budget. Originally, my parents and I were debating whether we would even need a planner, and we all said that hiring Courtney was the best money spent! She is so helpful, responsive, organized, PATIENT, and has an amazing design style! She's a great communicator who is very good at organizing people on the day of. She has a very even-keeled demeanor, even when something wasn't perfect or the groomsmen were a causing a ruckus (haha). She's assertive and sweet at the same time - an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only is Courtney an amazing planner, but also an amazing calligrapher. She reproduced signs with ideas I sent her, and they could not have turned out better. She also had a lot of cute decor that she didn't hesitate to offer for us to borrow. Throughout the planning year, I was always amazed with how logistics she got done with my vendors behind the scenes without me even knowing... she saves so much time!! For any calls with the vendors, she was willing to be flexible about times no matter what her schedule was like. We could not have had pulled off such an amazing day without Courtney. After working so closely with Courtney over the past year, I felt like I lost a friend after the wedding! Haha. Hope to keep in touch with Courtney and recommend her to friends or use her to help plan another party or event in the future.

    Thank you, Courtney, for everything... you are absolutely amazing!!

    Sent on 10/01/2016
  • Y

    Yana · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough amazing things about Courtney... we would have been completely lost without her as our wedding planner for our June 2016 wedding in Sonoma, CA. From the moment we first spoke with her on the phone, we knew we were in good hands. We live in Houston so she was a tremendous help in recommending wedding vendors and offering advice on anything and everything, from what restaurants to organize family dinners at to available nanny services to wineries to so much more. She's talented, resourceful, well respected by every single person who knows her, responsive and professional. Courtney is also incredibly personable and down to earth and has an easygoing personality, which is perfect for calming down stressed couples who think it might rain during their completely outdoor wedding :) Loved every moment of working with her and highly recommend her services!!

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • L

    Laurell · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney is worth her weight in GOLD! She saved the day more than once and was a pleasure to work with all the way leading up to our wedding day. We were planning a destination wedding and didn't always know the best resources, every recommendation Courtney made was perfect! Always kept our budget in mind and never pushed to go over.
    Thank you thank you thank you!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was worth everything! I went into planning my wedding very unsure with what I wanted as a whole but new minor pieces and more importantly what I did not want. Courtney made the day more amazing than I could have ever imagined. She handled every detail and the day of my wedding all I had to do was take it all in. I have a pretty demanding job and she made time to talk to me whenever I had a free moment. Courtney was incredibly nice, attentive, professional, and never pushed her thoughts on me. She made my dream a reality and I cannot thank her enough.

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my first conversation with Courtney, I knew I had found someone incredible to work with in helping make our wedding a wonderful day for both us and all of our guests. She was informative in answering all of my questions and concerns and extremely helpful in making sure all of my ideas and designs for the day came to life! She met with me and did all of the ordering and organizing of all of the rentals for our August 2015 wedding at Campovida in Hopland, California and she also communicated with all of my vendors in letting them know what they needed to do for our wedding. My photographer mentioned on more than one occasion how amazing and efficient Courtney was and that she just knows how to make everything run smoothly! I would recommend Courtney to anyone who is looking for an organized, detail oriented, informative wedding and event coordinator who is beyond a pleasure to work with in planning an event!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • J

    Julia · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was professional and creative throughout the entire planning process. I'd recommend her services to anyone!

    Sent on 01/22/2014
  • J

    Jacki · Married on 05/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney went above-and-beyond as our Wedding Coordinator for our Spring 2013 wedding at CornerStone Sonoma. Not only is she incredibly creative, she is incredibly practical. From our first meeting with Courtney, we knew that it would be the best decision we could have made. A few examples of Courtney's awesomeness: She took a trip with us to pick-out all of our rentals and linens, which was a huge order! She liaised with Sonoma wineries, caterers and transportation companies to help organize an amazing wine tour for 80+ people - on Memorial Day Weekend no less. She gave us sound and honest advice when we were in need of it. She has incredible relationships in Sonoma and beyond, and all her referrals were spot on - from our stylists to our band! She provided hotel suggestions that were off the beaten path and perfect for our guests! She managed my family's last-minute requests without blinking an eye. She is incredibly responsive - and thorough!! And when I had my freakout moment on wedding morning - she kept me calm and diffused my concerns.
    Our wedding was an overwhelming success - due in large part to Courtney's involvement.
    My husband and I really enjoyed working with Courtney. She added wonderful creative touches to our wedding day that will forever be with us. If you are looking for a spot-on coordinator or planner for any event, Courtney is your girl!

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 10/12/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was a dream to work with!

    We absolutely loved working with Courtney and can't recommend her highly enough! She was open and receptive to our vision, but also seasoned enough to know when our ideas would work or when they wouldn't, while always offering an alternate suggestion or solution to help us achieve the "Brooklyn meets California" wedding of our dreams. She is calm and collected, and made us feel so at ease throughout the whole process--especially on our big day. Numerous guests commented on how smoothly everything flowed the weekend of our wedding, and that was largely thanks to Courtney. We would work with her again in a second, and recommend her to anyone who is wedding planning in California. She is so knowledgable!

    Sent on 01/01/2020