Weddings

Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design Reviews

Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design

Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design

Glen Ellen, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Bailey
    Bailey H. Married on 06/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't Have Done it without Courtney!

    We had such a wonderful experience with Courtney and could not have hosted our wedding without her help and guidance. She was by our side as we navigated postponing our wedding and she was always thorough, thoughtful, and detail oriented. Courtney has seen it all and done it all - she handles chaotic and stressful situations with incredible ease and is a true problem solver. When the big day finally came it was awesome to see all of the details we had discussed come to life and we were blown away by seeing our vision come to life. We can't recommend Courtney enough!

    Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design's reply:

    Thank you so much Bailey!! You guys made my job easy! Hope you have had a wonderful summer! Don’t be a stranger…
  • J
    J Hank Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no more. Courtney is the perfect planner.

    I don't write review. Ever. Courtney was such an incredible asset and such a big part in the success of our 4 days wedding that the least I could do was to write my first review.
    She was very present before the big weekend and always available. She always had good ideas or suggestions to go along with our "crazy" ideas. She was very supportive of everything we wanted to do and always found way to make them happened.
    Also, my wife and I are very demanding and painful clients. Courtney was able to handle us masterfully pre and during wedding.
    Lastly, we (mainly Courtney and her team) had to deal with setting up a tent last minute because of bad weather AND there was no electricity on the day of the wedding. You don't get to prepare for that. Either you can handle it or you can't. Courtney handled it all seamlessly. Guests did not even noticed that we did not have electricity.
    We obviously are recommending her highly.
  • T
    Tami M. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Courtney exceeded my expectations!

    I hired Courtney to help me with my daughter's wedding since she was extremely busy finishing Grad School. Courtney exceeded my expectations as my "Day of" wedding coordinator!! Leading up to the wedding (which was postponed 3 times due to Covid) she was always on hand to answer multiple questions, trouble shoot, handle COVID restrictions with the venue and calm my rattled nerves. Once the big day finally arrived, I felt very confident passing the baton to her extremely capable hands. She executed our vision with style and grace! Not only did she coordinate every detail set forth by the bride, the venue staff and myself....she kept a very precise timeline that made planning and the wedding day flow perfectly from start to finish!! She is amazing and exceptional at what she does!!
  • A
    Alyx S. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Courtney is the BEST

    It's hard to find the right words to convey just how invaluable Courtney was to our wedding planning. She provided everything we could ask for, and more. She understood our vision of the weekend and came with thoughtful suggestions and ideas and helped us make decisions when needed. She has excellent relationships with vendors and the respect of everyone she works with.

    More importantly though, she was a great listener and empathetic, helping us navigate challenging times (including the postponement of our wedding due to COVID). Courtney was at times a planner, a friend and a psychologist for us--whichever we needed at the time.

    When it came to the actually execution of the wedding weekend, Courtney was exemplary. Her attention to every detail was astounding. Nothing was ever out of place and if a guest was in need of something, she was on it. Someone needed a band-aid? Courtney had it. The cooler needed more beers? Courtney was filling it up before you could even say anything. The sun was shining on guests? She was there with an umbrella.

    There was no one person or vendor more critical to the success of our wedding than Courtney and we can't endorse her enough.
  • A
    Ally Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome wedding planner, highly recommend!

    Courtney was such a big part of helping us pull off our dream wedding! She is super detail oriented and we loved working with her!
  • S
    Samantha G. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Courtney the super star

    Courtney solves all problems. She was the mastermind behind all dilemmas and was a helper in every way. My now-husband and I were relieved to find we were never stressed or upset in any way during the "wedding planning." I gave out her number to the numerous friends who asked post our wedding and the amazing day she made possible. I would recommend her to every person in the world who is considering marriage.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, Courtney!

    I simply cannot put into words how important Courtney's role was in our wedding. Our day was an absolute dream thanks to her detail-oriented, savvy, creative, calm, and focused demeanor. We live in Des Moines, IA so planning our wedding, even though it was fairly small at 50 guests, from 1,800 miles away felt like a daunting task. However, right from the start Courtney totally picked up on how my (now) husband and I work (e.g. we didn't need the names of every florist in the area, just 3-4 recommendations for us to research and make the final decision from) and I kid you not when I say planning this wedding was a stress-free and enjoyable process! I don't think many brides can say that.

    Not only were Courtney's planning services very reasonably priced, she actually saved us money with several vendors due to her connections and creativity. She is also SUCH a pro at making adjustments on the fly and accommodating for guests. Notably, she found my 11 year-old nephew a bottle of Coke after he was whining about being sick of water, and somehow came up with a basket of blankets when it got a little chilly out during the reception. Such small things that made a huge difference!

    Courtney truly is as good as it gets. Thank you thank you THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts!

    Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design's reply:

    Thank you so much Chelsea! You and Justin were a dream to work with and I am so glad you had such a magical day! xoxo
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca T. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Planner Ever!

    Courtney and her team were AMAZING! From the first time I spoke with her on the phone to our wedding day, Courtney made us feel at ease. Courtney had every back up plan in place. From potential rain and even smoke/pge shutting power off. Courtney and Sonia were the best. They go above and beyond as wedding planners. Courtney was out refilling wine glasses and helping surve food during our reception. Always making sure we had everything we needed, and going above and beyond with their care/love of our comfort. Our wedding was a dream come true and a huge part of that is to Courtney and Sonia. We highly recommend Courtney for any couple who is looking for a wedding planner - you will not be disappointed.

    Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design's reply:

    Thank you! You guys are so sweet! I appreciate the kind words (I shared it with Sonja too)...now go enjoy your amazing Honeymoon!!
  • Katie
    Katie B. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Courtney is THE BEST- if you're lucky enough to have the option to work w/ Courtney you MUST!

    First off, let me just say I interviewed (seriously) 18 wedding planners. Admittedly I was a bit of a needy bride and Courtney was always there for me. My venue was very complex and we had to bring in all vendors. Courtney was beyond professional, accessible, knowledgable and soo good at what she does every step of the day.

    She helped us with every facet of our wedding from giving us her POV on other vendors/pricing (something we never would've known not being in the industry) to joining us for tastings to hand lettering 230 acrylic menus with names and helping my crazy art installation chuppha idea come to life with our florist. Sadly it rained on our wedding day, but Courtney had us covered (no pun intended) and snagged the last tent in all of Napa for the weekend. She is also so dedicated and present from the start of things on Friday night to leaving the property on Sunday afternoon- she was there every step of the way. Courtney is extremely approachable, warm, creative (she hand letters) and also incredibly professional, responsive and execution-oriented. I appreciated how she was able to operate in such a responsiveness and GSD (get-shit-done) way-- as I treated much of wedding planning like I do my work life. Many other planners and vendors in the industry make it very clear you're simply one of many clients and aren't responsive or communicative. With Courtney we never once felt that. If you have a complex venue and want someone to be there every step of the way making sure things go as you want them to- Courtney Cargile is your planner!
  • M
    Maud Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Courtney Cargile

    Courtney, is reliable, looks at all the details all the time, very responsible steps to the plate if needed, organized! We had a 4 day wedding weekend and Courtney was with us from morning till evening, she was supported by an amazing group of people who were as qualified as she was and above all if was a real pleasure to work with Courtney!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Courtney went above and beyond!

    We loved Courtney from the minute we met her. She just gives off a confident vibe which is very calming when you're planning a wedding! She also really knew our venue in and out, which was truly priceless.

    We initially went with another planner who was more expensive yet let us down, so thankfully we were able to get our money back and sign on with Courtney. It's the best decision we made, hands down!

    Courtney really went above and beyond, offering to lend us props and additional services at no extra cost. She was extremely responsive, helpful, and professional throughout the whole process. I can't recommend her enough!

    Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design's reply:

    I hope you have been enjoying your few months of married bliss! I am so glad that I was able to come on board and deliver your vision! You were one of the easiest clients to work with and I seriously need you to create some GoogleDoc templates for me!
  • I
    Ian Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made the Impossible Possible

    When we were looking for planners for our wedding they all told us what we wanted to do wasn’t feasible. Courtney on the other hand was able to coordinate 3 amazing days of events for our guests in wine country. We had over 30 vendors, from caterers, to video game rentals, multiple food trucks, specialty desserts, multiple winery visits, buses, etc, and she handled all of the logistics seamlessly. She never pushed back or asked for more than the initial budget, and she did a great job of making us feel like guests at our own wedding. Thanks Courtney!!
  • Natalie
    Natalie D. Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Working with Courtney was a dream. We picked a venue where we had to bring everything in and really start from scratch. She helped us find our vendors and communicated between them to make sure everything was perfectly organized for our day. She also worked closely with my husband's parents and helped them with the welcome dinner and Sunday brunch that they hosted. She was extremely professional and responsive. Would 100% recommend to anyone getting married in the bay area! She made the wedding planning experience so fun and stress-free. Most importantly, I was completely relaxed the entire weekend of our wedding and got to be present and enjoy it rather than stressing about the details.

    Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design's reply:

    Oh Natalie...I think of your wedding often. One of my favorite moments of the season was watching your brother and sister walk you down the aisle...I get choked up just thinking about it:) I know you and Nick will create a beautiful life together and I am just grateful I got to share such a special weekend with you.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brought our wedding vision to life!

    I am so happy we secured Courtney as our wedding planner for our May wedding at Campovida! She is incredibly talented, super professional, detail-oriented, and organized and always handles everything with confidence and grace. Courtney helped bring my wedding day vision to life and ensured I stayed aligned with this vision when making decision after decision after decision throughout the entire planning process. It is very easy to get distracted with "big" ideas and to start heading in different directions especially when perusing Pinterest! Courtney was my anchor and helped me stay focused and on track throughout the entire planning process. She made everything fun and seamless and I didn't feel one ounce of stress throughout the several months of planning. In addition (as other reviewers have mentioned) she rocks at chalkboard and wood signage - a true jack of all trades! She helped us with several elements of our wedding signage, including our custom donut wall and cornhole boards - everything looked beautiful! Courtney was super responsive (be it over email, phone or text), and always showed up to support us throughout the planning process and important meetings (rentals, menu tastings, walk-through's, etc.). Our wedding day was perfect in every way, and the end result was above and beyond our wildest dreams. Courtney did a fantastic job, and I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Courtney Cargile Event Production & Design's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and thank you for being a dream client! You were such a joy to work with and so happy and agreeable throughout the whole process. You and Dave have such a beautiful little family and I can't wait to see even more babies! I enjoy watching your adventures with Harper on Instagram...she is the best:)
  • E
    Ej (Eunjeong) Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It's hard to describe how vital Courtney was throughout the wedding planning process and the day of. She was absolutely amazing and we could not have done this without her. I would like to give ten stars if possible in every possible aspect and I can reassure any couple that the money is well spent and worth it to make your wedding day spotless and stress free!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney's planning service is the best place you can possibly spend your wedding budget. Originally, my parents and I were debating whether we would even need a planner, and we all said that hiring Courtney was the best money spent! She is so helpful, responsive, organized, PATIENT, and has an amazing design style! She's a great communicator who is very good at organizing people on the day of. She has a very even-keeled demeanor, even when something wasn't perfect or the groomsmen were a causing a ruckus (haha). She's assertive and sweet at the same time - an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only is Courtney an amazing planner, but also an amazing calligrapher. She reproduced signs with ideas I sent her, and they could not have turned out better. She also had a lot of cute decor that she didn't hesitate to offer for us to borrow. Throughout the planning year, I was always amazed with how logistics she got done with my vendors behind the scenes without me even knowing... she saves so much time!! For any calls with the vendors, she was willing to be flexible about times no matter what her schedule was like. We could not have had pulled off such an amazing day without Courtney. After working so closely with Courtney over the past year, I felt like I lost a friend after the wedding! Haha. Hope to keep in touch with Courtney and recommend her to friends or use her to help plan another party or event in the future.

    Thank you, Courtney, for everything... you are absolutely amazing!!
  • Y
    Yana Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough amazing things about Courtney... we would have been completely lost without her as our wedding planner for our June 2016 wedding in Sonoma, CA. From the moment we first spoke with her on the phone, we knew we were in good hands. We live in Houston so she was a tremendous help in recommending wedding vendors and offering advice on anything and everything, from what restaurants to organize family dinners at to available nanny services to wineries to so much more. She's talented, resourceful, well respected by every single person who knows her, responsive and professional. Courtney is also incredibly personable and down to earth and has an easygoing personality, which is perfect for calming down stressed couples who think it might rain during their completely outdoor wedding :) Loved every moment of working with her and highly recommend her services!!
  • L
    Laurell Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney is worth her weight in GOLD! She saved the day more than once and was a pleasure to work with all the way leading up to our wedding day. We were planning a destination wedding and didn't always know the best resources, every recommendation Courtney made was perfect! Always kept our budget in mind and never pushed to go over.
    Thank you thank you thank you!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney was worth everything! I went into planning my wedding very unsure with what I wanted as a whole but new minor pieces and more importantly what I did not want. Courtney made the day more amazing than I could have ever imagined. She handled every detail and the day of my wedding all I had to do was take it all in. I have a pretty demanding job and she made time to talk to me whenever I had a free moment. Courtney was incredibly nice, attentive, professional, and never pushed her thoughts on me. She made my dream a reality and I cannot thank her enough.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From my first conversation with Courtney, I knew I had found someone incredible to work with in helping make our wedding a wonderful day for both us and all of our guests. She was informative in answering all of my questions and concerns and extremely helpful in making sure all of my ideas and designs for the day came to life! She met with me and did all of the ordering and organizing of all of the rentals for our August 2015 wedding at Campovida in Hopland, California and she also communicated with all of my vendors in letting them know what they needed to do for our wedding. My photographer mentioned on more than one occasion how amazing and efficient Courtney was and that she just knows how to make everything run smoothly! I would recommend Courtney to anyone who is looking for an organized, detail oriented, informative wedding and event coordinator who is beyond a pleasure to work with in planning an event!
  • J
    Julia Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney was professional and creative throughout the entire planning process. I'd recommend her services to anyone!
  • J
    Jacki Married on 05/26/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney went above-and-beyond as our Wedding Coordinator for our Spring 2013 wedding at CornerStone Sonoma. Not only is she incredibly creative, she is incredibly practical. From our first meeting with Courtney, we knew that it would be the best decision we could have made. A few examples of Courtney's awesomeness: She took a trip with us to pick-out all of our rentals and linens, which was a huge order! She liaised with Sonoma wineries, caterers and transportation companies to help organize an amazing wine tour for 80+ people - on Memorial Day Weekend no less. She gave us sound and honest advice when we were in need of it. She has incredible relationships in Sonoma and beyond, and all her referrals were spot on - from our stylists to our band! She provided hotel suggestions that were off the beaten path and perfect for our guests! She managed my family's last-minute requests without blinking an eye. She is incredibly responsive - and thorough!! And when I had my freakout moment on wedding morning - she kept me calm and diffused my concerns.
    Our wedding was an overwhelming success - due in large part to Courtney's involvement.
    My husband and I really enjoyed working with Courtney. She added wonderful creative touches to our wedding day that will forever be with us. If you are looking for a spot-on coordinator or planner for any event, Courtney is your girl!
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Courtney was a dream to work with!

    We absolutely loved working with Courtney and can't recommend her highly enough! She was open and receptive to our vision, but also seasoned enough to know when our ideas would work or when they wouldn't, while always offering an alternate suggestion or solution to help us achieve the "Brooklyn meets California" wedding of our dreams. She is calm and collected, and made us feel so at ease throughout the whole process--especially on our big day. Numerous guests commented on how smoothly everything flowed the weekend of our wedding, and that was largely thanks to Courtney. We would work with her again in a second, and recommend her to anyone who is wedding planning in California. She is so knowledgable!