Skip to main content
Weddings

Cotton Hall Reviews

Cotton Hall View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • N
    Natalie J. Sent on 04/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanting Memories: A Glowing Review of Cotton Hall

    Cotton Hall exceeded our wildest expectations as a wedding venue. From the moment we stepped foot on the grounds, it felt like stepping into a fairy tale. The ambiance was magical, and our guests couldn't stop raving about how perfect everything looked.

    Having Amy Lane as our wedding planner was a stroke of genius. She orchestrated every detail flawlessly, ensuring that our special day went off without a hitch. Staying on-site was a game-changer; not only did it make logistics easier, but it also allowed us to spend quality time with our nearest and dearest.

    The staff at Cotton Hall were phenomenal. Their warmth and attentiveness made us feel like royalty. They graciously accommodated our post-wedding celebrations, giving us invaluable moments with our loved ones that we'll cherish forever.

    What truly sets Cotton Hall apart is its bed and breakfast setup. It provided us with a level of intimacy and convenience that we wouldn't have experienced elsewhere. We didn't have to worry about cleaning or coordinating multiple accommodations like we would have with an Airbnb or VRBO.

    Reflecting on our time at Cotton Hall fills us with immense joy. My husband and I have already discussed the possibility of returning for our anniversary or even bringing our future children here. The thought of reliving those magical moments is irresistible.

    In conclusion, Cotton Hall earns a resounding 10/10 recommendation from us. Thanks to this enchanting venue and its exceptional team, our wedding day was a dream come true. If you're searching for the perfect backdrop for your special day, look no further than Cotton Hall.
  • Caleigh
    Caleigh S. Sent on 04/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We are so blessed to be able to have our special day at Cotton Hall. Everything was absolutely perfect, thanks to Amy Lane!!!!!!!! 🤍
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabrielle H. Sent on 03/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Cotton Hall

    Cotton Hall was the most beautiful, southern place to have a wedding. We were first drawn in by the luscious oak trees and fell completely in love with the charming inn on the property. From our first meeting with Amy Lane, we knew we were having our wedding there and we knew we wanted Amy as our planner.

    Amy put together the wedding of my and my husband's dreams (and my mom's, of course). Amy made my whole planning experience worry free - I knew if she suggested it, it would be perfect! She even saved the day with the storm during our rehearsal dinner. She was quick to respond and very attentive. It was clear that Amy knows the wedding business backwards and forwards - she had great suggestions for every vendor!

    We booked Cotton Hall for the full weekend which was a great decision! It felt like home away from home. The inn is so beautifully decorated. It has the perfect rooms for the groom/groomsmen to get ready, makeup/hair for the bridesmaids, and even a special room for the bride to get dressed in.

    I cannot recommend Cotton Hall enough!
  • Cali
    Cali C. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical to say the least

    Cotton hall provided my family and I with the most amazing wedding experience!! Ever since I was a little girl I dreamed of getting married under the oak trees at cotton hall and my dream came true!! The venue was gorgeous and the day of planner I had (Amy Lane) ensured that everything ran smooth so I could enjoy getting married to the love of my life!
  • C
    Catherine W. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the Souths greatest venues!!

    My husband and I recently celebrated our wedding at Cotton Hall. To say this property is special to us is an understatement, its truly one of the most beautiful places in the Southeast! Selecting Cotton Hall as our venue was the best and easiest decisions we made throughout our planning process. Our family stayed in the house from Thursday-Sunday and what a treat that was. The accommodations were excellent, the house is warm and welcoming. Its meticulously maintained and you can tell that they are always working to preserve the authenticity of the property. Amy was wonderful to work with and went above and beyond to make sure the wedding weekend was perfect. She knew I had a vision and pulled out all the stops to execute it (even dodged some heavy rainstorms for us). Her staff was very professional and willing to jump in to help at anytime. She was always available to meet with us or answer any questions we had. She made sure our other vendors had all the information they needed and solved any problems that occurred. It really was a spectacular event that all of our guest just raved about! I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to celebrate such a special day with our family and friends in this beautiful place. We look forward to coming back for many years to come. Thank you again to the Cotton Hall team, you made our dreams a reality!
  • Lauren
    Lauren L. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Venue & Team!

    Our wedding at Cotton Hall in October was everything we dreamed of (and more!), and we truly could not be happier with the entire experience, all led by Amy Lane, the venue's phenomenal in-house planner.

    Cotton Hall was only the second venue we toured, and although I'm not an impulsive person at ALL, my husband and I just had a feeling that this was the perfect place for our big day. We never doubted our choice and looking back, that decision was truly the best one we made during the entire planning process.

    You couldn't ask for a more beautiful setting to get married in, and we felt like we had stumbled upon a hidden gem (which also made us want to jump on the chance to book a date!). As soon as we drove through the gates for the first time, we were so taken with the live oaks draped in Spanish Moss leading up the drive, and it felt magical every single time we returned. Several of our guests traveled from New York, and we heard several comments throughout the weekend about the stunning venue and surroundings.

    Everyone that works at Cotton Hall under the guidance of Amy is truly outstanding, and the team worked seamlessly to make our wedding weekend an absolute dream. Amy's expertise, attention to detail, and dedication ensured that everything ran smoothly from the welcome dinner until it was time to check out. Her ability to bring our vision to life (when our vision was sort of a messy jumble of ideas) while adding her own creative touches made the entire planning process a breeze.

    We stayed at the venue throughout the weekend with our families (which was amazing and I would highly recommend), and the team went above and beyond to make us and our families feel welcomed and taken care of.

    For any couple looking for a one-of-a-kind venue, only outmatched by a one-of-a-kind planning team, I would look no further than Cotton Hall for your big day. It is SUCH a special place and now, two months later, we absolutely could not be happier with our entire wedding weekend. We're already talking about booking a weekend at their Bed and Breakfast for a future anniversary to relive the memories!
  • C
    Cameron H. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding C&J 09.23.23

    Amazing service, staff, and venue!! Highly recommend having your wedding here at Cotton Hall. It was beautiful and Amy and her team were nothing but perfection the entire weekend.
  • Elsie
    Elsie W. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful

    Cotton Hall delivered the absolute dream wedding experience! The venue itself was magnificent with its majestic oaks and historic bed and breakfast. Their Manager, Amy Lane, was consistent in her professionalism and communication, top tier in every way. She referred us to the best wedding planner, Shelby Vido Weddings, and was able to accommodate our floral arrangements perfectly at a very affordable price. Planning a wedding and communicating your vision can be very stressful but Amy Lane’s warm and welcoming character kept us at ease through the entire process. Cotton Hall and their staff went above and beyond to accommodate not only our needs but that of our guests as well. We rented the bed and breakfast for the night to allow a night of fun and comfort following our reception for our family and closest friends traveling from out of town. There were no details missed and the breakfast they provided was above expectations as well! We have five children ages 6-16 years old and even they feel like they lived a fairy tale through the whole experience provided by Cotton Hall and Shelby Vido Weddings!
  • D
    Denise S. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Cotton Hall

    Cotton Hall is currently a hidden gem. It is quaint, elegant, and just breathtakingly beautiful. We planned our wedding from across the country and never saw the property in person until 2 days before our wedding. The pictures do not do it justice. The grounds are so peaceful, stunning, and much more than we could have dreamed of for our special day.

    Ms. Amy Lane is a MUST when booking Cotton Hall as your venue. Amy is the most incredible wedding planner/human in all of South Carolina. She coordinated with us from across the country, dealt with our bridezilla-ness, and was completely professional while also being down to earth. She was kind, thoughtful, and really knows the importance of all the small details that those of us who have only been married once just don't know about. All we had to do was show up on our wedding day and everything was done for us, we were pampered, handed endless mimosas, and had such a fun/relaxing day.

    Like I said, this venue is a hidden gem right now, and I hope that it stays that way so that everyone who gets married at Cotton Hall can have the same experience we had. I wish I could relive my wedding day over and over, it was simply the most perfect day ever.
  • K
    Kyla C. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Wedding Venue!

    My husband and I chose to have our wedding at Cotton Hall. Throughout this, we have had multiple visits and stays with Cotton Hall. What a beautiful property with great staff members! We were able to rent it out for the entire weekend, which was perfect since it was a destination wedding! It allowed us to have intimate time with our family and friends. We also had our engagement photos done here, which was a great perk of the wedding package! Cotton Hall is such a breathtaking place with extensive history. It was the absolute perfect setting for our wedding. Thank you all so much for everything! Can't wait to come back!
  • E
    Erica B. Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding

    We had our wedding at Cotton Hall on Oct. 15 2022. It was beautiful and everything we ever wanted. There are dozens of huge oaks with draping Spanish moss that make for the best pictures. Amy and her crew were super helpful in making sure everything and everyone where in the right position or spot.
  • M
    Michelle J. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue!

    My daughter was married at Cotton Hall in October. This venue was absolutely perfect in every way. Amy Lane was wonderful and made the weekend and wedding day amazing. Amy was so attentive to every detail and the wedding/reception was perfect. Cotton Hall was very peaceful and quaint, just what we wanted for the wedding. We can't wait to return for a visit.
  • A
    April D. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April and Jonathan Diller

    Cotton Hall was an amazing venue to have our wedding. Our family and friends enjoyed exploring the property while attending for the weekend. It was an incredible convenience to have our family stay in the rooms on site with us. For such a beautiful and vast location, our wedding felt very intimate due to the staff and wedding planner Amy Lane.

    Thank you Cotton Hall for an unforgettable wedding!
  • S
    Stephanie B. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Day Ever

    Amy Lane and the staff at Cotton Hall are amazing. We could not have dreamed of a more perfect wedding day for our daughter. The plantation is gorgeous, the Spanish Moss set the mood and the GM was EXCELLENT to work with.

    Best of luck to Cotton Hall in the future.
  • L
    Logan A. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!!!

    The venue was absolutely beautiful. Amy Was so professional, catering, and had such amazing communication. We felt so welcomed and felt like our needs were all met.
  • Sonja
    Sonja U. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Oak Haven Wedding Venue

    We had a beautiful outside elopement ceremony at Cotton Hall. The trees are breathtaking and the peace of the property makes the special day even more memorable. Cotton Hall is under renovations until the spring of 2022 but the parking and other facilities were available for use even though it was an outdoor service. We highly recommend it especially for anyone who wants to tie the knot surrounded by gorgeous Oak Trees! Amy the wedding manager was amazing and conducted the service for us. We especially appreciated her flexibility given our short notice during the holiday season. They also allowed our dogs to join which made the ceremony that much more complete. The owner of the property was such a gracious, generous, and excellent host! We can't say enough good things about him and his wonderful staff. Cotton Hall made for the perfect start to our new life and adventures together. Highly recommend not only for a wedding venue but any special event!
  • Megan
    Megan H. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing :)

    Our wedding day was more incredible than we could've imagined. From the natural beauty of the venue to the friendly, helpful staff – you can't go wrong with Cotton Hall. My husband and I couldn't recommend it more!
  • T
    Teresa B. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect! Everything was spectacular. The staff of Cotton Hall went above and beyond to make this a special day for our son and his lovely bride.

    Cotton Hall is a beautiful venue and when coupled with an impeccable staff it makes for a perfect wedding. All we had to do was enjoy the wonderful celebration.
  • S
    Samantha H. Sent on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Ever! - 03.20.21

    The oak alley was the perfect backdrop for my fairytale wedding! The staff is professional and personable; always taking care of our every need. They even let our fur babies be a part of our big day. You definitely won’t be disappointed at Cotton Hall! ❤️

    Cotton Hall's reply:

    Samantha, we truly enjoyed working with you and your family. We had the best time with y'all and especially loved meeting Salk and River, your sweet pups! We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you and Chase again soon.
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Cotton Hall

    Cotton Hall is a perfect venue for anyone looking for the most beautiful Lowcountry appeal. The large oaks make this venue picture perfect! Not to mention the amazing accommodations that the main house has to offer during your time at Cotton Hall. I highly recommend that anyone choosing Cotton Hall as their wedding venue, take advantage of the in-house planning option. Amy is phenomenal and she made my entire planning experience stress-free! I could not have asked for a more perfect day and I am so glad that I decided on Cotton Hall!
  • L
    Lynn W. Sent on 11/06/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue, knowledgeable professional staff.

    Cotton Hall and its staff fulfilled all of our hopes for a beautiful, elegant and classic wedding. My family and I stayed at Cotton Hall for four days during our wedding weekend, we could not have asked for a better experience!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours