Skip to main content
Weddings

Corcoran Caterers Reviews

Corcoran Caterers

Corcoran Caterers

Silver Spring, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 120 Reviews
View more information

120 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 120
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

9 User photos

  • Sean
    Sean P. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corcoran is simply the best!

    Corcoran did a truly incredible job making our wedding celebration a memory of a lifetime! If you are looking for a caterer in the DC area, look no further. Laura was an absolute gem to work with from the start--warm, professional, and quick to respond to communication--and turned our wedding celebration vision into reality. The food was absolutely delicious and Corcoran's onsite staff kind and attentive. Corcoran was on top of every detail, and as the wedding couple, we were able to fully enjoy our event. We are incredibly grateful to have chosen Corcoran for our event.
  • Ryland
    Ryland D. Married on 04/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not recommend highly enough! All-around FANTASTIC!

    Emelie and her team could not have been better partners in our wedding planning experience! After we found our venue they were the first vendor we hired, and Emelie walked us through all the many stages of planning and even connected us with our eventual wedding planner.

    Not only was she always incredibly patient (through many, many proposals and menus) she always went the extra mile. She was always quick to reply to email, even at night. She worked with us to creatively conceptualize our late-night bite to feature our dog and even placed stickers we bought on the boxes she special ordered just for us. Our guests are still raving about the food from cocktail hour to entrees to dessert. You will not regret working with Corcoran Caterers - in fact, the opposite!
  • L
    Lauren I. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guests still raving about the food and drinks!

    We had a 130-person outdoor/indoor wedding in April 2022 and Emelie Corcoran and the incredible Corcoran team are the best! We worked with Emelie to develop our menu and specialty cocktails- she and the chefs were so willing to incorporate details that mattered to us, including our late-nite snacks which reflected fav foods from where each of us grew up. Emelie's positivity and flexibility really left an impression on us, and she was so responsive throughout the entire process (and after!). The bartenders and wait staff are extremely professional and our guests told us how much they loved the food, beverages, linens/servingware, and service. We also had our wedding cake made by the Corcoran pastry chef and it was delicious! Would hire 1000x over!
  • K
    Katherine A. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food, amazing staff!

    We loved working with Laura at Corcoran Catering! Throughout the planning process, she was responsive, clear, and thorough in all of her emails. We opted to go with a less-common reception format – cocktail style with food stations – and Laura and her staff did an amazing job executing our vision and making sure that the event flowed smoothly. We received so many compliments on how well-paced the evening was, and much of that was due to Laura’s advise and expertise in event planning. Our guests raved about the food (especially the hors d’oeuvres!) and our custom cocktails. And the bartenders working our event were so charming and fun to talk with! Also, perhaps my favorite part of working with Corcoran is that they sent us home with leftovers after our tasting and reception. As someone who loves food (and hates food waste) this meant a lot to me. I am so glad that we worked with Corcoran for our wedding!
  • Erica
    Erica C. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Oh my god! Corcoran is absolutely amazing. We did so much research on wedding caterers and we are so happy we decided on Corcoran. My wife and me are Italian and food is a very important part of any celebration, so we wanted to make sure our wedding food didn’t disappoint – and man, it didn’t disappoint!
    From the very beginning, they awesome to work with and very responsive! Martha was there every step of the way to provide us with guidance and share her expertise. She understood exactly what we wanted for our wedding and made our vision come to life. She even gave us some great hors d'oeuvre recommendations – the butternut squash soup was to die for! On the day of the wedding, the food was better than we ever expected, with most of our guests going back for seconds. All of our guests have been raving about how delicious the food was and I must say, the risotto bar was a huge hit!
    We had a very complicated signature drink and Martha worked tirelessly to make sure it was executed perfectly (I mean, there was celery juice and *** as part of the drink).
    I can’t say enough how happy we are that we choose Corcoran Caterers as our wedding day caterer! We highly recommend them!
  • Lisa
    Lisa T. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corcoran and Martha are fantastic!

    Corcoran Caterers provided such delicious food and exceptional service at our wedding, and I could not recommend them more! Their food is far better than any of the other caterers we tried, and we received so many compliments from our guests. Martha, the owner, was always professional and personable, and we really enjoyed working with her. Martha always knew what to recommend, from linens (our colors were jeweled tones) to a delicious vegan meal for a guest, and she made sure to have food and drinks at the ready for us throughout our wedding day. Thank you so much, Martha and Corcoran Caterers, for helping us celebrate our special day!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Martha and Chuck were wonderful to work with. Food was delicious and all logistics were handled smoothly. They are also very allergen-savvy -- we had some guests with complex allergy needs, and Corcoran Caterers handled that perfectly.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further- Book Corcoran Caterers for Seamless Food and Vendor Experience

    Corcoran Caterers was one of our top vendors we enjoyed working with for our special day. Emelie is phenomenal to work with and really puts a pin on exemplar customer service. Emelie and the team really listened to the vision we had for blending our two cultural cuisines together- and it was a perfect match. Everyone loved the food! We had a few last minute hiccups with our venue, but Emelie and the Corcoran team navigated the situation with grace and professionalism making it one less thing that my husband and I had to stress over leading up to our big day. Needless to say, using Corcoran Caterers was a great experience and I highly recommend using this catering company for your wedding event- and beyond (think birthday parties, showers, corporate events)!
  • Mark
    Mark F. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corcoran Catering was fantastic!

    Corcoran Catering did a fantastic job catering our wedding. Due to the pandemic, we had to dramatically alter our event from a large event to a smaller, intimate celebration. However, Corcoran was extremely flexible and stood by us as we had to adapt our wedding.

    Even though the wedding was small, they still made it feel very special and the service was exceptional. The food was amazing and our guests raved all day about the menu.

    Corcoran Caterers's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Mark. It was an honor to be a part of your celebration. Wishing you and Ben a lifetime of happiness!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca C. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best customer service ever! Ask for Emelie!

    Emelie Corcoran is the best catering coordinator anyone could ever ask for! She is extremely efficient, responds to emails so quickly, and is always accessible on the phone. She is the calm, practical, solution-finding person you need when you're planning a large event or a wedding! Also, everyone else working at the company is so patient and provides great customer service. We had our wedding in May at the Strathmore Mansion, which was peak COVID confusion with numbers in Montgomery County consistently changing. Emelie went above and beyond to revise our timeline, floor-plan (seating chart), and number of meals for the dinner reception several times!

    The food we catered was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend all the hors d'oeuvres we served (miniature Maryland crab cakes, lobster avocado toasts, maple pork belly bites, and brie & fig crostini). For entrees, we had a choice between orange ginger salmon (with spinach risotto and asparagas) and braised short ribs with (red skinned smashed potatoes and haricot verts). Everyone was saying how tender and juicy the short rib was and how well the sides complimented everything. The salmon had the perfect seasoning as well! The waiters were so kind, polite, and quick!
  • Margaret
    Margaret V. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible in EVERY way!

    We chose Corcoran for our wedding caterers after transitioning from a 125 person wedding to a 10 person micro-wedding amid COVID.

    We truly cannot imagine a more perfect, delicious, or special meal— from the moment we received our first menu proposal, to the final bites of our delicious entrees, our experience with every member of the Corcoran team was seamless, professional, friendly, and thoughtful. They are true masters of their craft, and it was a pleasure to work with them at every step of the way.

    The food and beverages the Corcoran team dreamt up and ultimately executed were some of the most delicious things any of us had ever eaten! It was a wonderful way to celebrate this most special moment, and I can’t imagine having done a single thing differently.

    They were also so respectful of our time, budget, and preferences, and worked tirelessly to make sure our smaller affair still felt glamorous and special.

    I wholeheartedly recommend Corcoran for ANY special event, and look forward to working with them in the future!
  • C
    Cass Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing caterer for a safe, fun microwedding!

    We worked with Corcoran and particularly with Laura for our 25-person outdoor ceremony and reception in September 2020, which was nearly entirely planned for 90 guests pre-covid. We selected Corcoran in 2019 in part due to how knowledgeable and thorough Laura is. She and Corcoran also had extensive experience at our venue (Laura even had her own wedding there!). Laura was able to provide seasoned recommendations on other awesome vendors in the area, and to accommodate all special requests we had (including the bride’s dietary restrictions).

    As we scrambled to rethink our wedding in spring/summer 2020 due to covid, Laura provided a steady hand, and helped us ensure that we could keep our guests safe while still having a special evening. Corcoran kept all servers masked and gloved, spaced out tables, and rethought the bar setup to ensure guests’ and servers’ safety. The food was truly spectacular - we loved the hors d’oeuvres and entrees at our tasting, but were thrilled to find that they tasted even better at the reception! Corcoran also provided all tables, chairs, and place settings for our reception, which resulted in a breathtaking setup. We’re sure Laura and Corcoran would have done brilliantly had our 90-person wedding happened as planned, but our microwedding was as perfect and safe as it could have been under the circumstances with their help.
  • Maureen
    Maureen Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    True Perfection ...

    First of all, Corcoran's food is DELISH!! Every single guest has told us numerous times how great the food was and how it was the best they'd ever had at a wedding!! Second ... and most importantly ... their staff, especially Laura, is truly just perfection. We were one of the many impacted by COVID, and after 18months and four reschedules, we were sure we'd have put our vendors through too much change! But not Laura - she didn't miss a beat. She remembered everything we wanted down to the smallest detail. She made our wedding ... truly. The company itself was so professional, well run, and just a true pleasure. They have incredible staff who were so kind and so amazing to our guests. And they made sure to find ways for us to remember the night too - had food in our little room after the ceremony for us to enjoy, had champagne there for us to toast, and sent us home with food as well. Truly, I recommend Corcoran OVER AND OOVVEERRRR!! If we ever do another big event, they will absolutely be the only caterer we talk to!! Thank you Laura - you truly made our night perfection!!!
  • Andrea
    Andrea P. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    Corcoran went above and beyond to make our wedding day food amazing! They were flexible with options to fit in our budget and patient when we opted for a more "sit down" style dinner a few weeks before our wedding. Most importantly our guests raved about the food and many went back for seconds! Exactly what a bride wants to hear! Maryana was phenomenal to work with throughout process! Thank you, Maryana for taking such good care of us! Amazing!
  • K
    Kate R. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guests Raved About the Food!

    Corcoran Caterers were so great to work with. The food was incredible from the tasting to the wedding day--our guests kept raving weeks later about how good the food was! Laura and team were very responsive, worked with us on special requests, and provided exceptional service throughout the whole process. We could not thank Corcoran enough for making our day so special for us and our guests.
  • O
    Olivia W. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Food!

    Our wonderful wedding planner helped us find Corcoran Caterers and we loved working with Sue. She understood our vision for the wedding immediately and helped make it a reality. We had an idea of what we wanted to serve our guests and Sue helped us put together a delicious menu that our guests are still raving about weeks after the wedding. Sue was a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. She and her team worked very hard on the day of the wedding to make sure that the day went perfectly!
  • Bailey
    Bailey Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food and People!

    We have been attending Corcoran events for years so it was a no brainer when choosing someone for our special day. Chuck and Martha Corcoran go far beyond anyone’s expectations when it comes to planning, preparing, and executing the perfect event. The food was excellent and was enjoyed by all of the guests at the wedding. My husband and I were fortunate to be taken care of during our reception and cocktail hour. The staff made sure we always had a plate of food in front of us and that our glasses were full. I can definitely say I ate on my wedding day. Something else that really stood out in my head days after the wedding was the care and genuine effort the staff put into this event. They treated us like our opinions mattered and made sure to prioritize the things we wanted on our big day. Corcoran Caterers are the best bet for any wedding!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our food was the talk of the night

    We emailed every caterer on our recommended caterers list (about 18) and pretty quickly knew the Corcoran Caterers was the way to go based on our first interaction with Laura.

    Laura took the time to meet with us over the phone, something no other caterer did, to discuss our menu vision. We didn't come to her with much. We wanted, "comfort food but not because it's summer and we want fresh food." Yeah, that was helpful. Somehow Laura managed to wade through our lack of clarity to provide us with a menu that instantly appealed to us. Potato chip crusted chicken? Beef tenderloin with a red wine reduction or chimichurri? Mashed potato bar? Fresh green beans? Heirloom tomato station? Summer corn and avocado salad? Yes, please!

    Once we settled on the menu Laura continued to be fantastic to work with. My husband and I wanted lots of colors (OK, mostly me) and Laura didn't even bat an eye. We were worried that some of our vendors would try to push us the more traditional route, but Laura helped to make sure that our vision came true. We wanted lime green napkins to go with our other rainbow napkins and Laura had them special ordered for us so that they'd match the material of our other napkins.

    On the actual day of the wedding, our food was the talk of the night. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how amazing all of the food was. They kept telling us that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding.

    Finally, the entire waitstaff at Corcoran was fantastic. They were helpful and friendly. Some of our guests spilled drinks and the mess was cleaned up within seconds.

    We couldn't recommend Corcoran Caterers and Lauran Hennigan more.
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Hiring Corcoran Caterers for our wedding at President Lincoln’s Cottage was one of the best decisions we made. Sue was a pleasure to work with and made our wedding so special! Every detail was perfect, from the delicious summer menu, to the sundae bar, even down to the bold table clothes. Our friends are still raving about the quality of the food, and we were blown away by the quality of the service. Sue and her team are outstanding and we would hire them again in a heartbeat.
  • Christine
    Christine R. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Perfection

    We couldn't be happier with Corcoran Catering and their amazing service at our wedding reception. Laura and her team were very professional, knowledgable, and experienced. We were able to meet with them several times before the big day and had a very thorough walk through at the actual venue with them that made us feel calm and confident going into our wedding weekend. Everything from the floor plan to the food selection to the service staff was perfection! We can't thank them enough for all their wonderful work and highly recommend to any couples in the DC metro area!
  • Beth
    Beth B. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Food and True Professionals

    When we started doing tastings for caterers for our wedding, my husband indicated he wanted food that was amazing. I responded that no one went to a wedding for the food, so as long as it was pretty good, no one got sick, and we didn't run out, we didn't need to set such high expectations.

    Laura and Corcoran blew our expectations out of the water. It's a month later and friends are still commenting that the food was delicious when we talk about the night. From the hors d'oeuvres to the desserts, they were delicious and presented beautifully. We had a buffet, but there wasn't a chafing dish or warming tray in site. My parents commented afterwards that they didn't know catered food could look, or taste, so delicious.

    Working with Laura was fantastic as well. From the very beginning, she presented a proposal that was inclusive and as we discussed final details, she was very clear about anything that was extra (very little was). In the end, the per person cost was less than what was in the original proposal, despite using gold rimmed china, chiavari chairs, their votive candles and other little extras.

    As we discussed setup around the venue, schedule for the evening and contingency plans for weather, it was clear Laura knew what she was doing and had been through it all before. Laura went above and beyond. When a torrential rainstorm came through during our cocktail hour, Laura was carrying the tables and decorations inside herself. We provided a wedding cake, but didn't have any flowers added by the bakery because they weren't comfortable with succulents. I provided some fake succulents to Laura and Corcoran made it look beautiful.

    All of the wait and bar staff was attentive, considerate and professional. We were responsible for providing our own liquor. Corcoran did a great job of only chilling what was necessary so the extras could be returned.

    I really can't say enough good things about working with Corcoran and Laura. They helped make our wedding celebration everything I dreamed of and more.

    (Photos uploaded are from photographer Tina dela Rosa Photography)

  • L
    Laura Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing caterer and more!

    Can't say enough good things about Corcoran. Not only was the food and decor incredible, they did a wonderful job coordinating logistics to make everything go seamlessly. Our Corcoran coordinator (also Laura!) was just amazing to work with.
  • Andrea L.
    Andrea Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Still talking about the food!

    I can't say enough great things about this place! My husband and I worked with Laura and she is the sweetest! Our guests are still telling us just how much the enjoyed the food saying it was the best food they've had at a wedding. We are looking for an excuse to get them to cater any event we may have in the future, especially if we get their crab cakes! Laura was willing to work with us to create a menu that was exactly what we wanted. She helped us when our parents had the same questions over and over. The day of our wedding (June 8th of this year), everything went so smoothly. All the food was brought out quickly and it was all very fresh and extremely tasty!
  • Olivia
    Olivia Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Catering excellence

    Maryana and her team executed our wedding catering logistics flawlessly. They exercised a meticulous attention to detail from decorating the cake to furnishing our table settings. Maryana was with us every step of the way through every small email and questions From the first tasting to picking the table settings. She was there on the day of the wedding and was involved with our wedding planner every step of the way.
  • A
    Alanna Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food and staff

    We absolutely loved working with Sue and Corcoran. Corcoran was our first taste testing and my husband didn’t even want to try other vendors after meeting them. (I convinced him to try one more). From the beginning, Sue was excellent at shaping a menu that fit our interests and thought of everything! She recommended a unique table layout for our reception that illustrated her understanding of us as a couple (oval with dance floor in middle) and was so incredibly thorough about all our linens for other vendors (DJ, etc) that we were confident everything was covered. I could put my event planning experience to the side and completely trust Corcoran.

    Their list price is slightly higher than other companies but that is because they don’t nickle and dime you. For example, there is no extra charge for cake cutting.

    And of course the food! Our guests have attended A LOT of weddings and absolutely raved about the risotto bar, shooters, and even thoughtful touches like putting baileys next to the coffee bar. We have received so many compliments about the food!

    In short- highly recommend this team for great food, ease of working with them, and very positive people who are friends rather than vendors.