Skip to main content
Weddings

Connie Marina Photography Reviews

Connie Marina Photography

Connie Marina Photography

Chicago, IL
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

41 User photos

  • Sara
    Sara A. Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Connie’s artistry, chic aesthetic, and attentive eye will ensure that your photos stand the test of time.

    If you’re looking for a photographer for your special day, look no further than Connie Marina Photography! Connie is a dream to collaborate with—Responsive, thoughtful, and detail-oriented, she drew upon her vast industry expertise to craft a timeline for us that enabled our day to flow effortlessly. Her calming, graceful demeanor and flexibility, when faced with the unexpected, are noteworthy. For example, we had to cut our portraits short to race home to locate the ring bearers' missing tuxedo trousers. Rather than our planned classic downtown LaSalle Street bridal portraits, we ended up with stunning portraits in front of our home that will forever remind us of the amusing story behind them. Connie’s artistry, chic aesthetic, and attentive eye will ensure that your photos stand the test of time. On top of all that, she’s a kind soul with an enthusiasm for her work that shines through in every shot. We couldn’t be happier with our decision to hire Connie and emphatically recommend her services!
  • E
    Emma Y. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need her if you have taste

    We have been working with Connie for a little over a year for our wedding photography package. Connie is extremely detail oriented and masters the chic, editorial, timeless pictures that anyone could only dream of. We started working together during our engagement photoshoot with only a 30 minute time slot in a museum. We were able to get pictures that will last us a lifetime and plenty of shots in just a short amount of time. Connie knows how to pose you and make you feel comfortable doing it too.

    On our wedding day, Connie came earlier than expected and started getting right to work. She made our entire group feel comfortable and got the best shots of us getting ready, doing our first looks, and of course, the wedding and reception afterwards. She took all of my inspo videos, tiktoks, instagrams, and pinterest pins into consideration and helped me to recreate some of my favorite reference photos. Seriously she is so talented and can make any vision come to life, I never imagined feeling so happy about looking back at these pictures and I honestly feel like a model! You need Connie for your event!!
  • T
    Taylor A. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ Communication & Gorgeous Photos

    Connie was the most communicative vendor we worked with for our wedding, and I can't say how much I appreciated it! Regardless of how many times I emailed or texted with a question, Connie was so quick to respond and give me all the information I needed, which helped put me at ease throughout the wedding planning process! The photos she took for both our engagement shoot and wedding day are beautiful and will provide memories for a lifetime!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Daniela
    Daniela Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute Dream!!

    Where to begin?! Connie was a dream to work with and I will continue to recommend her to all my friends. On top of her Rockstar photography talent, she is SUPER organized and helpful throughout your relationship with her. We are in love with the memories she captured and are so excited to share them with all our friends and family. THANK YOU CONNIE!
  • L
    Laura T. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Connie is your girl!!

    Where do I even begin about Connie?! She is the sweetest most genuine person you could ever meet. My husband and I first met her when we were recommended her for our engagement pictures. From the beginning, Connie just makes you feel so comfortable and taken care of. Our engagement pictures turned out amazing!! Her work is absolutely stunning; they really are pictures to last a lifetime. Fast forward to our wedding planning, we were literally willing to book our wedding around her availability because we could not have anyone else be our photographer!! Being the sweet person she is, she opened up a date, just so we didn’t have to wait any longer to tie the knot :) Connie did another wedding for my family and she really has became part of the family lol, everyone knows who Connie is!! Our wedding pictures of course turned out amazing and she made sure our day ran smoothly. She’s like a photographer and day of coordinator, all in one. After our wedding, our brother passed away unexpectedly and Connie spent her own time going through all of the pictures to send us any of him. She even sent us the most beautiful framed canvas print of my husband and his brother. I can’t say enough about Connie. Aside from her work being amazing, she is the sweetest person ever.
  • Srishti
    Srishti N. Married on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!

    Connie was absolutely amazing to work with and we are so glad we hired her for our wedding! She was one of our favorite vendors from the wedding and she made us feel at ease from the moment we talked to her. She is friendly, organized, detailed and responsive. She made sure to fulfill any request we had and is very understanding and patient. We adore her work and love all the deliverables she has provided us. Booking Connie was one of the best decisions of our wedding!
  • C
    Carina Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Connie is the absolute best!!

    Connie was an absolute joy to work with. She was prompt, professional, kind, and super engaging! The first time we met Connie she was so warm and welcoming and made us feel so comfortable doing our engagement shoot on the busy streets of downtown Chicago. The day of my wedding we had a mishap with transportation and didn’t have enough time to go to our original spot chosen for wedding photos, but Connie made sure to not let me worry AT ALL and her and her assistant were able to create beautiful photos around our hotel instead! I would recommend Connie to any bride, she was a dream to work with and was there for us every step of the way to make sure we were all on the same page!!
  • H
    Heather O. Married on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice we could have made!

    Choosing Connie as our photographer was one of the easiest and best choices we made for our wedding as she was outstanding from start to finish. Connie’s work speaks for itself; I was immediately in awe of her classic style while still having a distinct point of view. In our first call, Connie’s personality instantly put us at ease. Shortly after, she followed-up with a thorough schedule of what our wedding day with her and the second photographer would look like. Working with Connie for our engagement photos and wedding day photos was genuinely one of the highlights of our wedding. Several members of the wedding party said that she was by far the best wedding photographer they’d ever worked with, and when it was time for Connie to leave, folks were clamoring to follow her on Instagram because they didn’t want to say goodbye! Connie is a spectacular wedding photographer, along with being a genuinely kind and fun person to be around. Her presence on our wedding day, along with the beautiful work that she provides, will be lasting memories of our wedding day.
  • Nandini
    Nandini R. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not hesitate - Connie was awesome

    Connie and her team have been incredible from start to finish. Connie is extremely detailed, thorough and of course, has an amazing eye! I honestly gasped out loud when I saw our sneak peak photos.....the composition, emotion and style/tone of the photos is EXACTLY how I dreamed.
    From the start: my husband and I are based in London and got married in Chicago so we had multiple zoom calls and emails to ensure our multi-day large Hindu wedding would be captured the way we envisioned - Connie went above & beyond. Her enthusiasm for making sure we were glowing, natural, and emotive is top-notch. We also weren't able to have an engagement shoot due to living abroad, so even more remarkable to have the rapport we did.
    During the event: She and her team worked seamlessly to capture multiple posed photos with family, friends, event decor and candids. She also worked really well our videographer - capturing in tandem communicating with each other...as a bride with 6 events, I didn't worry at all about them showing up at the right places and taking initiative to capture awesome content. Also a plus tare well aware of cultural norms & traditions at Hindu weddings.
    Photos: Much better than I could have imagined!!....the weather on the day made me worry about achieving the images we wanted. In reality the lighting, emotions, poses and candid have surpassed my expectations. Detail shots to landscape were all awesome.
    Please do not hesitate to book Connie!
  • Arzeena
    Arzeena A. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Connie for your wedding!

    If you’re looking for a wedding photographer with amazing talent, look no further than Connie Marina Photography! We’ve had the pleasure of working with Connie on three separate occasions: for our engagement photos, wedding ceremony, and wedding reception. Every single time, Connie delivered a stunning collection of photos.

    As someone who’s incredibly camera shy, Connie made sure that my husband and I felt comfortable throughout the entire process. She makes the process fun and easy and captures the most breathtaking photos. Not only is she incredibly talented and professional, but an absolute wonderful person—and a great hype woman.

    Thank you so much for the beautiful memories you’ve provided us, Connie. We will cherish these forever. I hope we can have you take more photos for us in the coming years!

    With love,
    Gandhar and Arzeena
  • M
    Michael C. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11/6/21 Wedding

    Connie was absolutely wonderful to work with. As part of our wedding we had an engagement shoot and also day of wedding photos. All of the photos we received absolutely exceeded our expectations.

    During our wedding day she directed our entire wedding party and had an extremely well put together plan given our condensed timeline. It was very much appreciated to have her directing everyone.

    My wife and I would recommend working with Connie to anyone who is recently engaged, as she was amazing to work with at every stage in the process!
  • Nina
    Nina J. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Connie is the best of the best

    Connie did an amazing job photographing our July 2021 wedding ( and September 2020 engagement photos!) She makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera and is open-minded and collaborative about fun ideas. I'd recommend her to everyone!!!
  • B
    Betsy Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photographer

    Connie photographed our engagement and wedding and she was AMAZING!!!! Our photos from our engagement were so beautiful and exactly what we wanted. She sent us a sneak peeks from our wedding so fast and they were incredible! We’re so excited to see the rest! Connie was so wonderful to work with. Such a joy and so on top of everything making sure we got the exact shots we wanted! She also dealt with our 3 different wedding dates/venue change/and postponements and was so nice and accommodating the whole time! I would 100% recommend having Connie as your wedding photographer!
  • Victoria
    Victoria B. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Connie is awesome!

    We have had a great experience working with Connie! She is upbeat, professional and extremely flexible. We needed to reschedule our engagement photos and she fit us in without any issue. Our photos are beautiful and we can't wait for the wedding!
  • Gabriella
    Gabriella Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Vendor we Hired!

    Connie was the perfect photographer for our wedding day! She kept things running on time, while also being calm, cool and collected. She felt more like a friend than a vendor. Even my husband felt comfortable (which he is not a big fan of taking photos :) ) She is a rock star. Look no further.

    Connie Marina Photography's reply:

    Gabbie!! You are the sweetest thing! It was such an amazing day
  • Anna
    Anna G. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfect!

    Photography was my number one most important detail for our wedding. It was imperative that we found someone we could trust, that was easy to be around, and that would capture all the best moments. Connie is exactly that. She’s incredibly friendly and thoughtful. She took the most gorgeous pictures that are not only all over my walls but all over the walls of our whole family. I fell in love with Connies style. She’s not your typical, standard wedding photographer and I love that. She listens to her couples and is attentive. Also - our 7 year anniversary was four days after our wedding. Connie knew this and on that day gave us a sneak peak gallery of some of our favorite photos from the wedding. FOUR DAYS. I was so blown away and moved. She’s an absolute pro. She also took the most INSANE boudoir photos for me as my gift to my husband. The atmosphere she created for me in that shoot was so special. I’m so grateful to her and will never stop singing her praises.
  • M
    Michael F. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Album Looked Like It Came Out of a Magazine!

    From the first conversation we had with Connie, her energy and excitement were infectious. Connie was always available to answer any questions throughout the process and even sent us sample itineraries from other weddings she had done previously. Connie's wonderful personality really shines on the day of the wedding. Everyone in the bridal party loved working with Connie. The 2nd shooter Connie brought happened to be another principal photographer we had considered hiring so you can be sure Connie brings top talent. We didn't have a wedding planner or organizer but that didn't matter. Connie was on the ball the entire day and organized the correct people together at the correct time so we received all the portraits we requested. Even when things got a little hectic, Connie's calmness and resolve really set Ashley and I at ease.
    The experience was great but lets be honest, what you really want to know is if the photos in our album were as great as the photos on Connie's website. They were just as good and in most cases even better. Brides should consider wearing a veil because Connie's veil shots are masterful and magazine quality. If you're on the fence, I highly recommend you use Connie for your wedding. You'll have these photos to cherish for the rest of your life. Splurge and make sure you hire Connie Marina Photography.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love connie 😻😻

    I recently had my wedding on November 24th and it was photographed by the amazingly talented Connie! While we were looking for photographers for our wedding my now husband and I met with Connie. As soon as we sat down and started talking we knew Connie was the photographer for us. She is the sweetest and most caring person around and her photography is as beautiful as her! Connie was there for me throughout planning and in constant communication with me. She even visited my venue before the big day to make sure she discovered the perfect shots. When she arrived at the venue she greeted me with a big hug and a smile on her face. While taking pictures Connie made sure my husband and I were comfortable and felt great! She went out of her way to take amazing pictures and was always there to help. Connie is not only an amazing photographer, but someone that I now truly consider a friend. I recommend Connie to the fullest!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie is amazing! We took our time finding a photographer and after talking to Connie, I knew she was going to make our experience perfect. Her photographs are beautiful. She is so sweet and easy to get in touch with. Having her there on my wedding day was like having a friend. She hyped us up and made me feel beautiful. The second shooter she picked for us was perfect as well. Her name was Gabby and she was awesome. If you want an amazing photographer with a bubbly, sweet personality, look no farther!
  • S
    Shana Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cant express how amazing Connie was as our wedding photographer! From the very beginning she took time to get to know us and as a result she captured exactly what we were looking for. She was very professional and kind! She far exceeded our expectations and the expectations were set pretty high! Thank you so much Connie! We will forever remember the love from our wedding day because in each frame you captured, the love and warmth shows!!!!
  • D
    Desiray Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don’t even know where to begin. Connie was amazing and she really went out of her way to make sure she captured every moment. She is very organized, friendly, down to earth, flexible, and an amazing communicator. My family and friends loved her. She even knows how to party and enjoy the people around her. Connie was not only our photographer she was a director, assistant, and psychiatrist lol. She made sure my nerves were calm and assured me that I had nothing to worry about because she would make sure everything went as planned. We love you Connie and you are definitely invited to the family bbq lol
  • R
    Robert Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It seems superfluous to rate someone 5 stars out of 5 but If I am being truthful that's how I would rate Connie Marina Photography. We chose Connie for our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos because my wife saw her work online and loved her style. When we met Connie she made a great first impression. She's fun, energetic, extremely easy to work with, gives great suggestions for shots but also listens and incorporates any artistic ideas you may have. The value totally exceeded the price. She was helpful beyond her role as a photographer to make a somewhat stressful day so much easier for my wife and I. We love our photos and we love Connie! I highly recommend Connie Marina Photography
  • B
    Barb Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't even know how to convey how perfect Connie Marina Photography was! As the Momma of the Bride, you have a few things you are juggling and so many swirling emotions, that you miss so many things during the day. I cried my eyes out looking at all of the photos. Connie told the whole wedding day story and looking through all of the gorgeous photos allowed me to experience all the little details that I couldn't take in on that day. Connie wasn't just the photographer-- she is an amazingly talented artist with an exceptional eye.. and the best part is that she became our friend! I look forward to future photos with Connie!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie was the best photographer we could have chosen for our wedding! I wanted photos that were beautiful and artistic looking rather than the commercial looking photos and she did such a wonderful job. She went out of her way to find the best locations for our photos and took several trips to our venue.
    The photographer is one of the most important vendor selections you can make for your wedding and I am incredibly happy we trusted Connie with this. We have the most beautiful photos that we can look back on and remember the best day of our lives!
  • Ann
    Ann Married on 09/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The easiest decision we made

    Connie was one of the first vendors we booked. We wanted someone who had a chic and timeless style and she nailed it. Connie was so attentive and communicative throughout the process. She brought a calm and collected vibe to our day and with a wedding party of 20, that is no easy task. I CANT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND BOOK HER ASAP.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message