Colours Makeup and Skincare Reviews

67 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Colours Makeup and Skincare

Recommended by 100%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Monique · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy did my make up for my concerts, homecoming, prom, and my big 18th birthday celebration. She did an amazing job with my makeup and I could not have been any happier. She made sure I liked every detailed about how the make up was put on... and I did! I never felt more beautiful. Also, her facials are amazing! I always leave happy, rejuvinated, and fresh.

    Sent on 07/13/2010
  • User3545893 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy did a great job on my makeup. She listened to everything I wanted and gave me a facial before the wedding to clear up my breakouts. She is a perfectionist too! Thank you Christy!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy did a make-up application for my wedding day on myself, my sister and my mother. I am so happy that I found her. From the first time I spoke with her through my wedding day she was amazing. Christy was very professional, but so personable that she felt like a friend and not just another vendor. She took the time to ask me questions and had an amazing grasp of what I wanted for my wedding day make-up.

    She offered suggestions that I did not think of all of which turned out to be beautiful. She also offered skin care advice during my trial so that I would get the best result on my actual wedding day. I wanted to have airbrush make-up, but was afraid after seeing some brides who had done airbrush for their wedding only to have it look caked on and heavy. This was not the case with Christy's application. Her talent with airbrush make-up application is flawless. She made me look natural and beautiful. She uses high quality products, was very versatile and knowledgeable. She did not try to up sell us on anything as so many others do. My make-up, my sister and mother's make-up was so beautiful.

    I also had her apply lash extensions and had her wax and shape my eyebrows. Both of these services were perfect and her prices for both were very low. With all of the expenses for a wedding I was so thankful for her pricing, but I think she could charge more and still have very happy customers. She gives discounts on some services to brides and that allowed me to get services that I otherwise would not have been able to afford. I am so grateful to have found her and I will use her for skin care services in the future. I highly recommend her for wedding day make-up and for any other esthetic services.

    Sent on 05/18/2013
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie did an absolutely amazing job on my wedding makeup!! And my makeup held up all night! Thank you!!

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy is AMAZING! She is a true artist and made me look as beautiful as I dreamt for my wedding day. She used high quality make up that lasted me through out the whole night. Everyone complimented my make up including my photographer who said it photographed beautifully. She was absolutely right! My skin looked flawless and natural. I recommend Christy to anyone and everyone I know. She will not disappoint and will highlight the features that make you feel beautiful and uniquely you.

    Christy did a full run through before the wedding and came to me for the wedding day. Christy's professional demeanor made her wonderful and easy to work. She is worth every penny! Thank you again and you were a big piece to making my wedding perfect.

    Sent on 07/04/2009
  • E

    Elissa · Married on 10/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was and is wonderful! Super helpful and friendly and goes out of her way to educate her clients. I found Christy through a friend who used her and am so glad I did. Im not a big makeup person nor do I know a whole lot about it but not only did Christy help me look my best on my wedding day but she gave me some great tips that I now use everyday! - Elissa

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy is the greatest makeup artist!! Not only did she block out her busy schedule to do makeup for my brother wedding, she drove a lot of miles out of her way to do so. She made the bridesmaids and bride look GORGEOUS!! She even did a little makeup for the mom's and made them just glow!! Christy has also helped me with some facial issues and I still follow her tips everday! If you are looking for a great makeup artist for your special day, Christy is the BEST!! Thanks for everything Christy! XOXOXOXO

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • H

    Happy · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy did my permanent eyeliner and I LOVE it. She picked the right color and did exactly the line I wanted. My daughter took her skincare class, learned alot and had a great time. Her class is a great way to help your teenager learn skincare and proper makeup application. Christy is so patient and full of energy. She listens to what the customer wants instead of pushing her agenda on you. She has great offers for brides. Her new studio is beautiful and very comfortable.

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked all over for a makeup artist and talked to a good number before I settled on Christy. We did a run-through and I loved my makeup, I truly looked flawless, just like I imagined myself looking. She listened to me throughout the process and also gave me good suggestions.

    I got 2 facials from her leading up to the wedding. First of all, they were soooooo relaxing and de-stressing! Second, I felt like my skin was glowing for the wedding. I will continue to get facials and peels from her because I feel they have improved the quality of my skin.

    I would definitely recommend Christy, you can't go wrong!

    Sent on 07/14/2012
  • M

    My · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was great to work with! She was very meticulous and took her time doing my makeup for my wedding.
    We had a pre wedding make up trial and she suggested a facial
    before the wedding. I have extremely sensitive skin and was concerned I would breakout out before the wedding. But I did not break out and Christy recommended some great skin care products to help with my rosecea. I would recommend Christy to any bride to be!

    Sent on 07/20/2012
  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I contracted with Christy to do my wedding makeup I could not have been happier. During the trial we tried airbrush and when it didn't work there was no problem. She came onsite for the wedding and she was so professional and kind. She has become my skincare specialist now.

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy did an amazing job on my wedding day make up for myself, my mother, my matron of honor and my bridesmaid. Everyone got the individual attention they deserved and she made sure we all liked what she did and tweaked anything we felt was needed at the end to make us all picture perfect. Can't wait for all the professional pictures to see her amazing work!

    Sent on 04/30/2012
  • G

    Virginia · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy is without a doubt the best. She got me on a skin care program with Rhonda Allyson products which are the best I've ever used. She did a mini peel two weeks prior to the wedding andi had no reaction which is amazintg given I have sensative skin. She is very professional and I looked radiant on my wedding day!! I highly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 04/03/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy did such an amazing job on my makeup for the wedding, as well as all of the bridesmaids. Everyone looked absolutely beautiful. Christy was easy to get a hold of, reliable, and the price was very reasonable. She took her time with all of us and made sure we looked perfect. This is the second time that Chrsity has done my makeup and it the end result is always amazing and it lasts all day long. I would highly recommend her- she does great work!

    Sent on 03/10/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all up coming brides, take advantage of Christy's great prices and services. The facials were relaxing and prepared my skin for my big day. She did an amazing job on my makeup trial and on the wedding day. My skin looked flawless with the airbrush and it lasted all day and night!

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy did a great job with my makeup and my mothers makeup for our Indian wedding. She truly is a perfectionist and will make you look amazing for your big day.

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was so awesome! She knew exactly what I wanted just by talking to her over the phone! She is so down to earth and friendly. She lets you speak your mind and will fix or redo anything if needed. She knows what she is doing and I would recommend her to anyone and/or all brides that need makeup done for their big day! She did my makeup and my five bridesmaids makeup at a very reasonable price that I had not found anywhere else. I will continue to use Christy for her professional makeup and facial services! My girls and I got so many compliments from people at the wedding and the pictures turned out beautifully! Thanks again Christy, you were a life saver!

    Sent on 01/19/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was very meticulous in doing my makeup,very exact about every detail like a artist. It lasted well into the night,it was a very rainy day. I would definetly reccomend her to anybody that needs to look awesome for any event!!!!

    Sent on 01/25/2012
  • J

    Judi · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy did both my daughter's and my makeup for her wedding - I think we both looked spectacular!

    Sent on 11/23/2011
  • S

    Sisha · Married on 10/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Christy since gradeschool. We lost touch for years but when my wedding came around I knew without question that she would be my makeup artist. When I walked into my makeup trial Christy made me feel like to time had passed between us. She was as sweet, funny and caring as I had remembered. She is a perfectionist in her work. My makeup was so beautiful for my wedding - I got comments left and right and most important - It lasted all night - eventhrough sweating - kissing - dancing - pictures - all of it! I plan to keep seeing Christy regularly for facials. She is awesome, you cant go wrong!

    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy did such an amazing job, our make up was flawless and everyone looked stunning in the pictures. She was on time and worked with our needs and requests. I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

    Christy, thanks so much for such a wonderful job on our make up for Alison's wedding- everyone looked amazing and I can't believe how great the pictures turned out because of you!

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy is an absolutely amazing makeup artist! She responded to me the day I emailed her about her availability and has been wonderful to work with since. I showed her a picture for ideas and she immediately understood what I wanted. She made me feel at ease in her capable hands! Anyone who is looking for someone to help you look like the very best version of yourself on your wedding day, Christy is the artist for you:).

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was great to work with and I felt beautiful on the day of my wedding!! I had a trial beforehand and we determined the look that I wanted and she got exactly what I wanted...which was I wanted to look like the best most natural me possible. I looked photo ready but not overly done, which was perfect!!

    She did 4 of my bridesmaids and they all looked beautiful as well! Thank you Christy!!

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 01/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was absolutely amazing to work with. She was completely flexible and worked with my to fit my trial in on a day that she would not normally work. She also switched her work schedule around to fit both my mother and I in on the wedding day with no questions asked. I got so many compliments from everyone on the day of and was made to feel like a princess. She gave me skin care tips prior to the wedding to help me look my best on the day of. She has one of the best attitudes and relates herself to each on of her clients. I felt completely at ease and appreciated each time I met with Christy. I would definitely go to her again and recommend her to all of my friends.

    Sent on 01/28/2011
  • S

    Sabina · Married on 12/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Christy to anyone, and to all my fellow Indian brides out there (and all you future beautiful brides too).. she's THE ONE!! :) In addition to being a pleasure to work with, her attention to detail blew me away. The final product: her makeup made me look and feel like a model. All of my pictures turned out perfectly. Starting from our run through, she wanted to know when our wedding pictures would be taken so she could recreate the light in which my makeup would be captured on film. I had an Indian wedding and was worried that she wouldn't have the right colors for my skin tone and for my tradition red and gold wedding dress. She created the colors to blend my skin PERFECTLY (it was as though I had naturally flawless, glowing skin) and created a shade of lipstick tailored to my dress. Despite the difficulty, she was at my hotel room fifteen minutes early to start on my makeup on the big day. Trust me, she's worth every penny.. she'll make you look and feel like a queen on your big day, and will make sure you look like one in every picture you have taken as well! Oh yeah, and her makeup stayed on alllll day.. and I definitely shed a lot of happy tears. Good look to you on your special day! I hope this review helps :)

    Sent on 01/06/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review