Collision Six Reviews

128 | Berkley, MI
See photos, pricing and details

128 Reviews for Collision Six

Recommended by 100%

128
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
128 Collision Six Reviews
Sort by:
  • I

    Ilana · Married on 10/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Collision Six was one of the best decisions we made in wedding planning! Band Leader Matt Rappaport is a true professional - he prepped our timeline and music lineup perfectly to cater around our noted preferences, and his guidance/experience/input was invaluable. Matt and his team really mitigated any stresses and worked closely with our day-of-coordinator and other vendors to ensure the day ran as smoothly as possible - the party ran so smoothly. Our guests were RAVING about the band - one guest even said she is now second-guessing her decision to just hire a DJ at her upcoming wedding - everyone was drawn to the dance floor --- grandmas and grandchildren and everything in between --- gravitating to their infectious energy. A random note but huge bonus in my eyes - their lighting is amazing. I was very torn about paying a ridiculous amount extra at my venue for festive "up-lighting" in the space --- so glad I didn't - the band's lighting basically provided exactly what I was hoping to achieve with that lighting upgrade (in fact, better, because I would have had to select only one color, and the bands' lighting varied different fun colors.) The band rocked at my sister's wedding a few years ago, and they lived up to and then exceeded our memories again this past weekend at mine!!

    Sent on 10/15/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Wow -- thank you so much for this review! After your sister's wedding, we knew the bar would be set high, and we're so happy that we exceeded your expectations for you guys. Hearing that somebody is reconsidering their DJ because of us is crazy to think, but so flattering! Thank you for sharing that! We're so happy that your friends and family (of all ages) had such a great time, and equally happy that our approach leading up to the big day (and on the day of) worked well for you. We had such a great time celebrating with your family again; thanks for asking us!
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six is the best wedding band EVER!!! From the moment they started, the dance floor was packed and it stayed that way until the lights turned on! They brought such an incredible energy to the room and made it feel like a truly special and unique show that was created just for our special day. Before we even got to our wedding day, Matt and Sarah met with us to make sure that they understood our vision, talked us through everything to make sure we were comfortable, and left us with some of the best advice that I will be forever thankful for. This incredible team of musicians helped us to create a party above my wildest expectations that we will remember forever, and they have created some MAJOR fans for life!! My husband and I love Collision Six and cannot thank them enough for going above and beyond to make our wedding day absolute perfection!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
    Collision Six 1

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome review! You guys had an incredible wedding -- with some serious party people. It was exhilarating and terrifying to perform for a crowd of talented singers like yourself, but we enjoyed every moment of it. It was great connecting with you before the wedding -- wish it could've been in person -- you guys are great! Thank you so much for including us in your wedding celebration.
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/03/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Collision Six was amazing. They made our wedding really special. I loved that they met with us and got to know my husband and me as a team before our big day. They took the time to learn our first dance songs (even the specific PMJ arrangement of Still Into You I wanted), and they played Hava Nagila live which was amazing! They also gave us some of the best advice we received leading up to our wedding day. I highly recommend this band.

    Sent on 10/15/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you for this review! We loved meeting you guys in person before your wedding, so we could tailor the sound for the evening to your taste. And yes, learning that PMJ arrangement was a challenge, but a lot of fun! What a cool song choice! We're so glad you loved the advice too -- more importantly, you really did spend your wedding day together holding hands, and it was awesome to see. Thanks for asking us to celebrate with you!
  • S

    Shari · Married on 09/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Collision Six for my son and daughter in law's wedding. They were great, very high energy. Everyone was dancing from beginning to the end of the night. I received a lot of compliments on the band. I would highly recommend Collision Six for anyone that wants a fun
    and high energy party that will be dancing all night long.

    Sent on 09/18/2018
    Collision Six 2

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We always love it when parents of our couples take the time to share their feedback. We had an incredible time celebrating with you family. Thank you for recommending us to your kids and for making it happen!
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were lucky enough to have a beautiful and fun wedding. At the center of the celebration was Collision Six. We had a terrific experience working with Matt, his wife Sarah and the rest of the band. They were very well organized, very accommodating and were able to incorporate their catalog with a few special songs that we requested. The consensus from our guests was that the band was terrific. Also, we all felt that they did an amazing job kicking off the party with a great Hora. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/15/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this elegantly and succinctly written review! It meant a lot for us to celebrate with you guys, and we're so glad we could help you highlight the special moments throughout the evening with our music. So glad you loved our Hora too! Congrats again!
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six was such an amazing band for our wedding! They were actually much more than a band, and helped us with a lot of the wedding planning and flow of our whole reception. They made it so stress free and enjoyable! It was so helpful to have such organized meetings scheduled with them before, and also a week of wedding phone call to go over any last minute detail. The whole process couldn't have been better! Not only were they organized, helpful, and easy to talk with, but they are also an AMAZING band! Our dance floor was packed the whole night and so many people commented on how great they were. Definitely one of the best parts of our wedding reception!

    Sent on 10/15/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much! From the moment you booked us for the wedding, Sep 15 was a date we had circled on our calendars. We knew how much your family and friends are, and boy, they didn't disappoint! Haha. It was such an awesome party, and we were glad to provide the sound track. Besides that, we're so happy you appreciate our organized approach leading up to your wedding day -- fun and stress-free is how we like it and we're happy to have to delivered! Thanks for trusting us to deliver the goods!
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Collision Six was one of the first things my husband and I did! Collision Six made our wedding come to life!! After seeing them perform at other weddings we had attended, we knew that they could get the party going!

    Everyone knows that having good music makes a party, but Collision Six is way more than “just good music”. Their stage performance, energy, skills, professionalism, and wide variety of genres they’re able to play makes them the whole package.

    Not only did Collision Six do an amazing job performing on stage, but Matt and Sarah made my husband and I feel comfortable since day one. They take a very personalized approach that makes every single one of their clients feel valued and they treat your wedding as if it were their own. They filled in every single detail from beginning to end that I never would’ve even thought of! They go above and beyond their job “roles” to ensure that everything runs smoothly and they have not missed a beat.

    I felt so at ease knowing that Collision Six had EVERYTHING in control. And we are still getting compliments from guests on how amazing our band was!

    Sent on 10/15/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome review! We're so happy that you enjoyed ALL of the elements of the C6 wedding experience -- the high-energy show, the range of music, and the attention to detail leading up to the day-of. We loved connecting with you guys during the planning process and then celebrating with you on the day of. We love collaborating with couples to help them create a perfect wedding day timeline and musical selections -- and we loved it with you guys! Congrats again and hope to see you soon!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/12/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision six was amazing! They were very professional. The band played all our suggestions and then some. They had a great energy and clearly enjoyed what they did. We couldn't have been happier with their performance.

    Sent on 09/19/2018
    Collision Six 3

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing that awesome picture and your words. We loved your wedding celebration. You two were so much run -- the ring leaders of the party -- and it was awesome to see. We really loved your style and approach, and we were honored to be part of your celebration!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a group of people who passionately care about making your special day the greatest of all time, Collision Six is the perfect choice. We have known Matt, Sarah and Collision Six for a very long time and knew that we had to have them perform at our wedding. Besides being an amazing band and putting on a great show, they helped us prepare and coordinate our wedding by asking us questions that we otherwise would not have even thought about. Be ready to receive comments months later from guests talking about how great the band was. From providing us with ceremony music and equipment, to DJing our wedding, to putting on a live performance that no one who saw will ever forget, Collision Six is the best choice for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/15/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing feedback. Of course, it was really special for us to be part of your wedding celebration! We're so glad that you guys found our approach helpful and that you enjoyed the music throughout the night. Hearing that people are talking about the band months later is the icing on the cake. Thank you so much for asking us to celebrate with you guys! See you soon!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six absolutely made our evening. From the moment we started the planning process we knew we wanted a top notch band as music is very important to us both. We ended up finding Collision Six and it was the best decision we could have made. From the start they were extremely responsive, took into account all of our preferences, and were willing to meet whenever was convenient for us, which was especially helpful given our busy schedules. Day of they were absolutely amazing! The energy during our reception was out of this world and it was all thanks to Collision Six. I danced the night away and our guests did as well. After our wedding was over everyone could not stop raving about our band, they really made the night amazing for everyone!

    Sent on 09/19/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review. We're so happy to hear that you loved what we brought to your wedding experience. You guys were so much fun to celebrate with; it was a great party from beginning to end. You have a wonderful spirit, and the two of you truly brightened up the room. We loved being part of your wedding celebration!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about Collision Six. We have known Matt and Sarah for years, so when we started planning our wedding, Collision Six was the first band that came to mind. They were not available on the date we were initially considering, therefore we ended up researching other bands as well. No one else got us nearly as excited, and we ended up changing our date to a weekend when our desired venue and Collision Six were available! We are so glad we did. Leading up to our wedding, the band was great to work with. Professional, organized, and very responsive. They offered to learn any song for our first dance, and we loved the arrangement they came up with! Day of the wedding, they were fantastic. We used them for the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception. Each part of the night was incredible. Once the reception started, the dance party never stopped. All of our guests commented on how great the band was, and my dad just about jumped on stage to join the drummer at the end of the night. We had an amazing night, and Collision Six was a huge part of it!

    Sent on 07/23/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review! It was incredible for us to be part of your wedding celebration -- it's funny, we forget about the date changes early in the process. So glad everything worked out and we could be there to celebrate with you -- and at your favorite venue! We're so glad you loved all of the elements of the evening -- ceremony, cocktails and dancing. Thank you so much for asking us to celebrate with you. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Collision Six was the best wedding decision we could have made!! If you are looking for a band that will create an experience you'll never forget than this band is an absolute must!!

    From day one Matt was warm and welcoming. His organizational skills and attentiveness during the planning process absolutely blew us away. During our in person meeting with Matt and his wife Sarah, they truly embraced the wedding style and experience we were trying to achieve, and provided some really unique ideas for our reception to make it extra special. Throughout the entire process, the one thing that stood out the most was how special they made us feel - we always felt Matt and Sarah cared just as much about our wedding as we did!

    Our day-of experience was absolutely perfect. The dance floor was packed all night and we kept hearing from our friends and family how incredible our band was.The amount of energy and amazingness they brought to our special day was unreal - at one point they were actually playing in the crowd with our guests!

    Every couple has their favorite memory from their wedding day - ours took place during the last song of the night.The band played "Hey Jude" and asked our guests to form a circle around us. In that moment... dancing with each other as husband and wife ... surrounded by our family and friends... lets just say it was pretty incredible. Just when we thought the moment couldn't get any better, the band asked our guests to sing with all their hearts - our guests rushed in around us belting out the ending of the song jumping up and down. When we think back to our wedding... this is the memory that comes to mind... this is the memory that makes us smile from ear to ear and pulls at our emotional heart strings... and we wouldn't have this incredible memory without Collision Six!!

    Sent on 07/05/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this incredible review. We're so glad the end of the night moment will be one of the memories you cherish from the evening. It was pretty awesome hearing everyone sing along. We had the chills up on stage too! We really enjoyed getting to know you guys through the planning process, and we're glad we were part of creating an evening to reflect your style. It was a perfect night. Thanks so much for including us in the celebration!
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 06/10/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although we had heard good things about Collision Six before booking them for our wedding, they were beyond amazing for us. From the first day we met them via FaceTime they were exceptionally professional, attentive, accommodating, and genuinely kind. On our wedding day they provided an amazing rendition for our first dance and mother-son dance which were both songs they had never performed before. Their amazing vocals, high-energy, and interactive performances had our dance floor full the entire reception. Since our wedding ended a few weeks ago we've received countless comments about how awesome they were. We truly couldn't have asked for a better band and I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/26/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome review! We're so glad you appreciated our approach with all of the pre-wedding planning and organization. We loved working with you to create the perfect timeline and playlist to capture your style. So great to hear about the compliments. It was truly special for us to be part of your wedding celebration -- thank you!
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars simply is not enough to express how wonderful Collision Six is! My husband and I wholeheartedly agree that having Collision Six as our wedding band was the best vendor decision that we made. Our guests are still talking about how energetic, fun, and talented our band was and our wedding simply would not have been the same without Collision Six!

    From Day One of the planning process with Collision Six, Matt sends resources such as song lists and other items, which help you to think about the vibe of your wedding and to determine what vision you have for your entertainment. Matt is highly organized and responsive to any questions that you may have. Then, as you get closer to the wedding, Matt and Sarah schedule a planning meeting. Matt and Sarah's wonderful advice helped put our minds at ease leading into the big day. We were certain that the evening would flow perfectly and that Collision Six would keep the energy and fun going all night.

    We were definitely right! Collision Six is a standout band with incredible talent. Matt is also a great MC, which allowed everyone to know exactly when the key events (i.e. first dance, cake cutting etc.) were happening. Our guests commented that Collision Six was the best wedding band they had ever seen/heard and we couldn't possibly agree more! My husband and I will be fans of Collision Six for a long time to come and will be out to see them at their public performances. If you are looking for a great wedding band, you've found the absolute best that you could ask for! We would highly recommend Collision Six and want to thank the entire band for an unforgettable reception!

    Sent on 07/12/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this incredible review. We're so glad you appreciate the "behind the scenes" stuff too, besides the stage show we put on at your wedding. It was a fun party -- with amazing people showing their love for you guys all night. We had a great time celebrating with you -- thanks for including us in your special day!
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Collision Six 100 stars - I would! Hiring this band was hands down the BEST decision we could've ever made for our wedding. My husband and I's number 1 priority for our reception was to have great music/entertainment, and although we were skeptical at first if we could fit a live band into our budget, we sprung for it and let me tell you it was worth every single penny and more! Collision Six far surpassed any and every expectation we had and made our wedding more special than we could have ever imagined. Their energy on stage was contagious and the dance floor was packed the entire night! I can't even count the number of people who came up to me during the reception, and even now over 2 weeks later raving about how phenomenal they were! Aside from their fantastic performance, Matt and Sarah made the planning process so easy and smooth. They were extremely thorough and had every detail/logistic well thought out from cocktail hour, grand introduction, speeches, to closing out the reception. They took the time to get to know us, they were very quick to respond to emails and offered great suggestions to make then night perfect, they made the night feel flawless. We truly cannot say enough great things about Collision Six. If there's one piece of advice to offer for your wedding planning, it's hire this band!!!

    Sent on 06/12/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you for this incredible feedback. We totally understand the cost of weddings and our part in that, and we're so happy that you felt it was worth it! We had so much fun getting to know you guys and it made your wedding day all the more special. Thanks for recognizing and appreciating our attention to detail -- we're glad it gave you confidence in us and allowed you to relax and enjoy the day. It was such a fun night -- one we were honored to have been a part of. Thank you!!
  • S

    SUSAN · Married on 05/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was fabulous! Sounded great! The dance floor was full all night long. Guests were complimenting the band still weeks after the wedding. Everyone had a fantastic time. Matt and his team were wonderful to work with-so glad we went with them for the wedding! Would do it all over again if we could!!

    Sent on 07/17/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. We had such a great time celebrating with your family (again), and are so happy that everyone had such a great time. Hope to be celebrating with all of you again soon!
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Collision Six as our wedding band was one of the VERY best decision we made. The energy from the moment we entered the reception to the last song was truly outstanding. They kept our guests on the dance floor ALL night, made the whole event feel truly personalized to us and blew us all away with their talent! We continue to get so many compliments such as, "best band we've ever heard at a wedding" to "they absolutely killed it!"

    Not only were they the VERY best performers, they were the most organized vendor we had! They made the whole process so easy. From speaking with us about the vibe of our wedding to reviewing our detailed song preferences to ensuring they could pronounce everyone in the wedding parties name properly, they addressed all details without even being asked and made us feel confident that they would make our wedding an absolute blast. Matt was also an outstandingly professional MC which was just icing on the cake.

    After the wedding they also posted photos and videos of the event which was awesome to reflect on the day after! I don't typically write reviews but with a band this good, it's worth sharing! Can't say Thank You enough, Collision Six!!

    Sent on 07/09/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review -- especially coming from someone who isn't a typical "reviewer." We really appreciate you taking the time, and we're thrilled that we had such an impact on your wedding celebration. It was an awesome party, that started with a fun cocktail hour, and ended with an amazing dance party. We loved the chance to travel to Ohio for the celebration, and hope to see you both soon! Thanks for including us in your special day!
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/12/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Besides getting married, the band is what I cared about the most for our wedding day. While I was endlessly searching through band after band, I always came back to Collision Six. No one has the sound or energy that they do. You will not be disappointed if you choose C6. Not only are they amazing on stage, but they are a dream to work with. Matt went above and beyond to help me out, even when I had an obscene amount of questions or concerns. All of our guests raved about how good they were and the dance floor was packed all night.

    Sent on 06/13/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review! We did have a fun booking experience, right? I'm so glad that you trusted your gut (and that Tony came along for the ride). We had so much fun celebrating with you guys. What a party! Never seen the DYC rocking like that before. Thank you so much for having us be a part of your big day!
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/05/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six was absolutely phenomenal from planning, song selection, performing, keeping the energy high and the dance floor packed all night! They totally set the tone for the wedding, kept things moving along and played a huge part in making our wedding the best day ever. I can't say enough good things about them- highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/19/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much! Your wedding was so much fun -- and it was great seeing you both bop around the room, singing and dancing along. We're grateful for the opportunity to celebrate with you guys, and hope to see you again soon!
  • D

    David · Married on 04/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six is an amazing band, and even more amazing individuals. My husband and I got married on April 28, 2018, and we could not have done it without the help of Matt and Sarah, and the rest of the Collision Six family. They truly do make you feel comfortable and at home throughout the entire planning process. Amazing!

    Sent on 04/30/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review! We had a great time connecting with you guys leading up to the big day, and so much fun celebrating with you, your friends and family. We can't wait to see you again!
  • J

    Julia · Married on 01/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six played at our wedding on January 27th, 2018. From our very first encounter until after the wedding Collision Six went above and beyond to make our wedding exactly what we dreamed of. Matt had great suggestions and made me feel so comfortable with our unique strolling/cocktail style dinner. Collision Six learned the song for our first dance and killed it! I received countless compliments about the band from our guest, I can’t say enough great things about them! Thanks for making our day so special!!!

    Sent on 02/06/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! Your strolling dinner came together incredibly well, and I think everyone had an unexpectedly great time with it. Everything about your wedding had so much style -- from the ceremony to cocktail hour, dinner, toasts and dancing. It was an incredible night that we were honored to be a part of. I'm so glad you loved our version of your first dance song. It was a fun one to learn! Thank you for including us in your wedding celebration!
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 01/13/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Second to deciding to marry each other, booking C6 for our wedding was the easiest decision we made throughout the entire wedding planning process. We recognized that a live band would either make or break our wedding and, if we were going to do it, we knew we had to do it right. C6 was more than 'right' and was the driving force behind all of our guests telling us that they have never had more fun at a wedding than at ours. From the very beginning Matt and Sarah went above any beyond to make sure that we were always on the same page and worked to make all of our wishes come to life. Their contagious energy made our wedding a blast from beginning to end and they were so receptive of our crowd and knowing what energy was needed in the moment. Their fun, interactive style (I'm talking, 'meet you on the dance floor', 'jump up on the tables with you' kind of style...) has been the talk of every gathering since our wedding and has even led to our newly-engaged friends wanting to book them for their own wedding. Matt, Sarah, and the rest of your crew, we can't thank you enough for being one of the best wedding decisions we made and for creating the memories of a lifetime with us. We wish we could keep reliving our favorite night ever and would choose you every time.

    P.S. if you're reading this review and are trying to figure out if you should book Collision Six, just save yourself the trouble and do it. At the end of the day, we both know you're going to anyways ;) We were torn between videography and a live band. A wedding video would have been fun to look back at the memories, but C6 MADE the memories. Happy wedding planning!

    - Kayla & Griffin

    Sent on 03/29/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! Speechless. We're so happy that we had such an impact and could be there to celebrate with you guys. Good music is a must, but having an incredible group of friends and family to sing and dance with us what make the memories come alive. Thank you, thank you. Can't wait to see you guys again!
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 01/10/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I first heard Collision Six at my brother’s wedding in 2015. They were amazing and the atmosphere they created was spectacular; we knew we wanted them at our wedding, no matter what the cost. When we finally set a date, Collision Six was the first contact I made. We chose to get married on a Wednesday and the band was more than willing to make a trip to Toledo on a weekday. Matt was beyond helpful. When we didn’t know what to do for our reception entrance, he helped us come up with an idea. When I wasn’t sure if we would get a photographer because of financial reasons, he went out of his way to talk to a photographer he knew that would be willing to take pictures for a lower rate. He also had great suggestions, my favorite suggestion being that the band play my brother and sister-in-law’s song from their first dance at their wedding (which was a song the band learned specifically for their wedding and hadn’t played since). My sister-in-laws reaction was priceless when Matt did a shout out to them and they heard their song. Matt’s communication throughout the entire planning and on the wedding day was more than I could ask for. For every little mishap, Matt and Sarah were there to help – whether it be getting me contact solution because my contact fell out or holding off speech introductions because the maid of honor needed an extra minute. Collision Six is so much more than just a band; they truly want your day to be special and are willing to help in any way to make that happen.

    Sent on 02/19/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this incredible review. Honestly, it's a rare opportunity to get to celebrate with a family more than once, and we're so glad you included us for this unique and amazing celebration. We had a great time collaborating with you throughout the process, and an even better time sharing in the excitement when your wedding day arrived. I'll never forget how many people were on that dance floor so late at night on a Wednesday night. It's a testament to how much people love you guys. Thank you for the incredible candle with our logo on it -- so cool! We can't to see all of you again!
  • C

    Currie · Married on 12/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LET ME TELL YOU!!!! Collision Six was absolutely outstanding in every aspect. I first saw them at MGM casino and fell in love. Their electricity on stage and their raw talent blew me away. We pretty much immediately decided to book them over a year out of our wedding, and Matt was sure to keep in contact with me throughout the entire engagement/wedding planning process. When it came time to talk about the actual wedding day, we had an awesome Skype session(because I was living out of town), and they assured me that they had everything covered, and WOW did they! Everything was perfect. Not one person left the dance floor the entire night. The energy in the room was unbeatable and I would hire them over and over again. They made the night incredible for my husband and I, and we are over the moon and back over this AMAZING band!!!

    Sent on 12/12/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this incredible review! We really enjoyed our time with you -- talking at the casino when we first met, our Skype meeting for the planning, staying touch, our phone call last week and then the party on Saturday. You guys are a great couple and so much fun. You have an awesome group of family and friends that really kept the dance floor rockin' all night -- all we had to do was play the tunes! Thank you so much for trusting us to deliver the goods and for including us in your wedding celebration.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review