Skip to main content
Weddings

Collision Six Reviews

Collision Six View more information

197 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 197
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

24 User photos

  • Kelly
    Kelly T. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding band!

    Collision Six kept the party going at our wedding all night long! Matt was very responsive and easy to work with, and they were receptive to our fairly specific requests regarding "must plays" and "do not plays." The saxophone was a huge hit, and my husband and I never left the dance floor all night. We would highly recommend booking Collision Six for your wedding!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you for sharing this review! We're so happy to hear that we accomplished that main goal -- of keeping the party going all night and making sure you never left the dance floor! Mission accomplished! We're also happy to hear that our approach was easy for you and that we could fulfill all of your requests. Appreciate the shout-out to Nick -- he's the best! Congrats again; thanks for trusting us to make your day so special!
  • Meghann
    Meghann Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They Made our Wedding a Party

    Matt is very attentive to the point that at the beginning I wondered if we were in some kind of music couples therapy. :) But TRUST ME, there is a method to his madness. He took the time to get to know us, understand our musical tastes, and understand what kind of wedding we wanted and then, most importantly, delivered. He also kept in touch through the entirety of our (long) 18 month engagement, which really helped ease any anxiety.
    We had some odd things to coordinate such as a New Orleans style second line to lead people from dinner to the dancing portion of the evening, and they executed on this flawlessly. I highly recommend splurging on the horn section. I had so many people tell me, "I hate wedding bands and this was NOT a wedding band." Truly, they are a wedding band for people who think they hate wedding bands. It was more like a concert with truly talented musicians. Hire them! You will not be sorry!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this feedback! There's definitely a method to the madness (haha), and we're grateful that you joined us on the journey so we could make your wedding dreams a reality! We loved all the little details you pulled together, including the amazing second line to get the party started! That was AMAZING! Maybe the best part of this review is something so near and dear to our hearts -- that we're a wedding band for people who think they hate wedding bands. Wedding bands are LAME! And we're not that. Thanks for noticing! And congrats again!
  • E
    Erika M. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire this band!

    When we first got engaged we went over things that we wanted no matter what, a live band was at the top of that list. Collision Six and Matt checked all of our boxes if not more. We moved out of Michigan soon after we got engaged down to Virginia, so our local wedding now became a destination. Matt was AMAZING to work with! From late night zoom calls to work around our schedules, to learning our first dance song that they had never played before, to Matt's Dad and My Dad becoming friends along the way since we were out of state. It was amazing from start to finish. Matt kept the dance floor full from the first song to the last. My husband and I have been hearing non stop about how amazing the band was and how great the singers were! I would recommend Collision Six to everyone and anyone.

    Thank you again for everything!
    Erika & Alex

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this! So glad that our approach to working with your schedule felt so good for you. We loved your first dance choice, so cool! We're thrilled to hear about the outpouring of compliments about the band and the energy on the dance floor; it why we do what we do! Shout to Kerry /Sarah for rocking the vocals all night. Thanks for choosing our band! Congrats again!
  • Nelli
    Nelli K. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the Party Going All Night Long

    I can’t recommend Collision Six enough!!! My husband and I were supposed to get married 8/2020 and had to postpone due to covid. They were very amenable to changing the date and even contacted all our vendors and made an easy to see spreadsheet for us to be able to easily see all our vendors availabilities and choose a new wedding date (and then a new one again after that). We chose the classic package with ceremony music, and everything was absolutely phenomenal. The band was able to make arrangements for music we chose to make our ceremony and day personalized. They played music that kept the dance floor full the entire night and everybody kept telling us how fun they had and how great the band is. Our wedding would not have had the same atmosphere without Collision Six, and I’m so so happy that we chose them to be our band from the very beginning!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this review. So happy to hear that we were so helpful with the date changes; can't believe you had to do that twice! The party was amazing, though, and it was a combination of your energy, the great people you invited, and the musical selections you made to make it personalized. We especially had fun with your daddy/daughter dance! Thanks so much for asking us to celebrate with you. Congrats again!
  • Haley
    Haley B. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Night of our Lives

    We were married this past Saturday after a COVID-19 re-schedule and we were so happy with our experience with Collision Six. From the beginning we knew that we may have to re-schedule and they were there for us and so accommodating. They offered to assist with our other vendors and worked very closely with our venue, the Gem Theatre, the whole way. Matt was so friendly and patient as we attempted to put together some of our favorite songs. Matt MC'd the night perfectly - when our photographer and videographer were ready to leave and the bouquet toss hadn't happened, Matt was able to adapt in the middle of the set and make sure we were able to get all the photos/videos we wanted. Every single person in attendance asked, where we found the band and raved about their performance! We loved working with them so much and are already talking about looking them up for our 10th anniversary :)

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this review! We really appreciate the comments you shared about the process of rescheduling. That feels like ages ago, but it means a lot that you had a positive experience dealing with a difficult situation. Besides that, we're so happy that you liked Matt's MC'ing style and collaboration with the other vendors (they were great, by the way), and that you're getting rave reviews on the band's performance during dancing. It was a great party! See you for #10! :)
  • Maggie
    Maggie R. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Band Experience

    Matt was amazing to work with - from helping with the process and choosing songs, to making our day feel like it was as important to him as it was to us, and playing absolutely amazing music on the big day. Collision Six was the star of our wedding, and we got SO MANY compliments on the band afterward. I cannot recommend them enough… there is not one area in which Matt and Collision Six could do a better job. Matt was also amazing in helping with the progression of the night, making sure I was ready to move from one part to the next, and he had a great way of commanding the room and making sure the flow of the night was perfect.
    I would give him 10 stars in every category if I could!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this! So happy to hear that people were sharing compliments about the band; we hope it was fun to get that feedback and we're so grateful you've shared it with us. We're also thrilled that you appreciated help with your timeline and song choices, the flow of the night and keeping things on track. Thank you so much for trusting us to help you create an incredible celebration. We loved it! Congrats again!
  • J
    Jeremy S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Collision Six was fantastic!

    Collision Six was very helpful with all of the preparation for the wedding and we, as the couple, didn't have to worry about anything with the entertainment for the wedding. They kept everyone up on the dance floor the whole night!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you for sharing this review. We're so happy that our approach made it so you didn't have to worry about anything. But mostly, keeping the dance floor busy all night is our pride and joy! That was a great party! Thanks for trusting us to deliver for you!
  • B
    B W Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Collision Six is amazing!

    We could not have asked for a better band to play at our wedding. From our first meeting, through the planning phase, to our ceremony and reception, Collision Six was extremely professional and thoughtful. Throughout our reception, we received endless compliments about how amazing the band was. Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. Matt was a great MC and the band brought so much energy to our wedding. We could not recommend Collision Six more highly!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. So happy you received so many compliments about the music, the band and the MC style. We loved working with you through the planning process and are so glad that our approach was a good fit for you. It was such a great party! Thanks for trusting us to deliver the goods! Congrats again!
  • Margaret
    Margaret W. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking Band and Worth Every $

    Collision Six is an absolutely FABULOUS band and SO TALENTED! Not only are they a band, but the also MC your whole wedding night...from getting people seated, to speeches, and first dances.....they made the night run so smooth and were amazing. They filled every request of mine and MORE! As my dad and I were dancing...he looked at me..and said...Honey I am sorry for the fuss about the price of the band.....It is a 100% worth it! and they are amazing!!

    Collision Six is by far the best out there! They have played for multiple of my cousins weddings and I hope to see them again soon at another family wedding :)!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this review! Ahh....you two were so much fun. From seeing you at your cousin's weddings in the past, to working together on the planning, to seeing you smiling and dancing all night. It was such a fun evening, with a lot of positive vibes in the room. That's so cool to hear what your dad said -- that means a lot -- because we know we're not the cheapest band out there. We hope to see you at another wedding sometime soon too! Congrats again!
  • J
    Jared K. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great band!

    Using Collision Six at our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. Matt and his crew were very professional and easy to contact prior to the wedding. Everyone loved the band and the atmosphere they created. Matt was also a great MC! We couldn’t have asked for more

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks for sharing this awesome feedback. So glad you appreciated our professional approach, and that it led to everyone having a great time at the party. Thanks for the shout-out on the MC'ing too. Very cool!
  • C
    Chelsey M. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding band!

    My husband and I spent months looking for the right band for our wedding, and couldn't have made a better choice by picking Collision Six. Matt and the Collision Six team was amazing to work with from the beginning and went so above and beyond when it came to making the wedding day as easy and stress-free as possible. They even helped by connecting with other vendors to make sure everyone was working together and it helped us enjoy our big day without any worry! The dance floor was busy every time we were there, the band was high-energy the entire night, and they even learned a particular song that we really wanted played at the wedding. Truly an amazing group of people to work with, and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a phenomenal wedding band!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review! So happy that we made the cut after your lengthy search. We could tell you were discerning, and we were honored to have been selected. We're so happy that our approach made everything easy and removed stress, and of course, even more happy that you enjoyed the performance and loved the energy on the stage and the dance floor. It was truly a great party, and we're so glad we had the chance to celebrate with you!
  • Louis
    Louis R. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simpy amazing

    To the most incredible wedding band, not only in Detroit, but now in New York too!

    Thank you for making our wedding night the talk of the town. Your energy was contagious and had the entire room on their feet. The quality of performance was unmatched - truly outstanding. We can’t even begin to count the number of times that people stopped us on the dance floor or wherever we were to tell us that this was the best band they had ever seen! The overall tone, the flow and feel of the night, was set by the band and was so seamless. Outside of the night itself, working with you throughout the planning process was so easy and we appreciate that as well.

    People kept saying they felt like they were at a concert! Your band created moments and memories that are the highlights of our night and we will never forget.

    We so appreciate all of the additional effort that went into traveling for our wedding - driving the gear, flying, giving up time away from home and family. It was very special for us to bring a piece of Michigan to our wedding to make it so unique. We were so proud to brag that the band was NOT a New York band (that guests probably would have seen a handful of times already at other weddings). We hope to see you all back in NY performing at our friends' parties, weddings, bat mitzvahs, and more!!!

    Love,
    Mr.& Mrs. Rappaport

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review! And for anyone reading this, the last name listed in the review isn't a coincidence! HAHA. Matt & Sarah's brother elected to bring C6 to NY instead of hiring a local band, and it was amazing! The room was electric from song #1, and the dance floor was slammin' the entire night. With so many amazing people into a room, it made our jobs easy to get everyone going. Without a doubt, there are memories that we created that night that we'll remember forever. Collaborating with you during the planning process was great, and it made each unique piece of the day feel even more special. Thanks for trusting us to make the journey to NY and for choosing us to provide the sound track to your day. Can't wait until we're back for another party!
  • J
    Jamie S. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!

    Collision Six made our wedding what it was! Their energy was at 100% all evening, in fact their final set had everyone on their feet and singing their hearts out even harder than the first! Matt was great to work with from start to finish and made the entire process seamless and easy, and as the bride it was so much appreciated that I did not have to worry about a single thing that day. We also had a jazz trio perform at our cocktail hour which created such a fun ambience for our guests. Matt communicates closely with the wedding planner and other vendors so that everything is completely streamlined and that is a huge weight off the shoulders of the couple. I could not recommend C6 more!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the feedback, especially from someone like you who KNOWS what they are doing in the world of events! We're so happy the energy of the band matched what you were hoping for, and that we were able to go hard the 3rd set to bring home a great night. Also love the shout-out for the jazz trio! They're great, right? We're so glad that you appreciated our approach to communication, planning and executing with the other vendors. It means a lot. Thanks for writing this awesome review!
  • Ali
    Ali R. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Band

    Collison Six was absolutely incredible for our wedding! They knew how to engage guests and keep the party going all night long!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing the feedback. We had a great time celebrating with you! The dance floor was popping for every minute we were on stage. So much fun!
  • Sean
    Sean Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service worth event dollar!

    Matt and his band provided exceptional service from the very beginning to the end. His meetings were valuable and his timelines were met at every step. He is very personable, respectable and accommodating. I have recommended him to all of our fiends and family and would not hesitate booking him again. Thanks, Matt!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you! So glad that you appreciated our approach to the process -- the meetings, timelines and plans. That's so awesome that you've recommend us to your friends; we love working with friends of friends. Good people know good people! We had so much fun celebrating with you guys! Thanks for having us!
  • Emily
    Emily H. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Band!

    C6 played at my best friend's wedding a few years ago and I knew I had to have them. I was so impressed with the communication and professionalism Matt and his team have. On our wedding day, it rained and changed all of our plans. The ceremony and reception still went off with a bang, and my friends and family haven't stopped talking about how amazing they were. My husband and I chose to dance to Phil Collins "Groovy Kind of Love" as our first dance. We both now laugh that we had to look up at one point to see if it was actually Phil Collins. We love C6 and appreciate all of their hard work to make our wedding day so memorable.

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome review! So happy to hear that our communication style was a good fit for you, and that the adjustments we made on the fly because of the rain felt like a good fit. Everyone rallied around you guys and made it an incredible night together. Very cool feedback about Phil Collins. We do our best to make those moments feel special, and if we were able to nail the song for you, that's perfect! Thanks so much for choosing us! Congrats again!
  • C
    Chris M. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Party of our life!

    Matt and his team were the best from the moment we decided to work with them. They walked us through the entire process and helped us create the party we wanted. Leading up to the wedding and on the big day they delivered! Our wedding was on Mackinac Island and they handled all the logistics like seasoned professionals. The dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone was saying how great the band was. Matt and the band also performed at my sister’s wedding in 2019 and the show was just as electric. We highly recommend!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for sharing this! Definitely felt like we clicked from the start. We really enjoyed working with you through the process so we can do exactly what you said -- create the party you wanted! The logistics of Mackinac Island were not to be taken lightly (LOL), but we did it, and everything went off without a hitch! That party was absolutely insane -- our production partner even asked if it was normal to have that many people dancing! We love your families and were honored to be a part of the celebration. Hope to see you again soon!
  • R
    Rachel D. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal band!!

    The best decision we made was to hire Collision 6. They were such an amazing band and we have the time of our lives thanks to them!! They are such a talented group and really know how to get the party going. Matt was fantastic to work with and so easy to get in touch with. Their process really does work great and we definitely had the best night ever!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this feedback! So glad you had the time of your lives and that we had anything to do with it. It was so easy and fun to work with you through the planning process, and we're thrilled it led us to have exactly the kind of night you were looking for! Thanks and congrats again!
  • Katherine
    Katherine O. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision Ever

    Collision Six was by far our favorite vendor we worked with (and we genuinely loved all of them)! We hired Collision Six based on online reviews and we never heard them live until our wedding day. Even though that was the case, we were never worried. From the minute we met Matt, we knew he cared about our special day and made the process so easy and amazing. The band learned new songs for our processional, the first dance, and they even learned a Bruce Springsteen song for the groom's friends and family from NJ (the hit of the night). They were not easy songs to learn or perform, and the band executed them perfectly! From the minute the music started, the dance floor was packed, and it never eased up. The energy from Sarah and the rest of the band was incredible! At one point, a guest turned to us and screamed, "this is better than a concert!" and it really was. This band is so incredibly talented, fun and made our night beyond amazing! Two weeks later and multiple guests are still talking about Collision Six! I wish we could hire them again and hope my brother gets engaged soon to have them at another family party! :) Picking Collision Six was the best decision we made during the wedding planning process! You will not regret hiring them!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Wow - chills! It's funny, we were in touch for so long and so regularly, we had totally forgotten that you hadn't seen us perform live yet! That can go a few different ways, so we're thrilled that it went the good way for you! Haha. Performing the Springsteen was totally the highlight of the night; seeing everyone sing and dance along made our day. The whole night was amazing, and it's because of the positive energy the two of you brought to the experience. Thanks for trusting us to deliver the goods. It was awesome!
  • M
    Mackenzie K. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Collision Six!!

    Collision Six is worth every penny! The live jazz band during cocktail hour and live piano music during dinner completed the classic and timeless feel we were going for. At the reception, the band got the party started and kept it going with ease. We continue to get compliments on the variety and quality of music. We also want to mention the overall service provided. Matt was efficient and detailed throughout each step of the planning process. He has truly thought of everything, which took the stress away while planning. He went above and beyond to make sure that he knew exactly what we envisioned and executed it successfully. He was extremely responsive, personable, and helpful. Even when we thought we might have to change venues due to the pandemic, he offered to coordinate dates all the vendors would be available and provided a list of venue suggestions. Now we are looking for an excuse to have a party big enough to have Collision Six play again for us!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for sharing this feedback. So glad you enjoyed the full spectrum of the C6 experience -- live music for cocktails, dinner AND dancing! We loved it! Such a fun party, with great energy from everyone on the dance floor. We're also thrilled that our approach to pre-event planning was a good fit for you, and that we were able to do anything to reduce your stress throughout the process. You guys were fantastic to work with, so yes, let's find that excuse to party again! Thanks for having us!
  • Colleen
    Colleen M. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A night we'll never forget

    I've been following collision6 for close to 10 years, from concerts at local bayside meets to other friends weddings then virtually when covid hit, they've always been on my radar.
    So when our wedding came around, I already had 2 things figured out: the person I'll marry, and the band we'll hire.
    From our original wedding plans in 2020, then planning and re-planning the same wedding, Matt was there every step of the way. He felt like a wedding planner and friend to help me through the crazy wedding process and new covid landscape. They were flexible with rescheduling and calmed me when I knew we had to move our wedding date.
    They are professional, organized and just ROCK, they work for you. Want your wedding to be memorable, personable and to feel like your band is your personal friend who rocks? Hire collision 6, they're worth every penny.
    You can't pay for high energy and passion for music, and each individual in this band has just that and then some.

    Collision Six's reply:

    This has to be one of my favorite reviews ever -- it means so much that you liked that band at Bayside enough 10 years ago that we were even on your radar when wedding planning came around. That's so awesome! You were an absolute pleasure to work with every step of the way, starting with the 2020 date, through the reschedules, and through the final planning the week of your celebration. It was such an awesome party, and we were beyond honored to be a part of it. Thanks so much for having us!
  • Gregory
    Gregory K. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy Bride/Groom

    My wife and I can not say enough about Matt and Collision Six. They were truly amazing. From the planning stage, all the way through to days before the wedding. They picked up on what we were looking for and executed it flawlessly.

    The dance floor was packed all night. For the past week all we have been hearing about from guests is how the band rocked. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone for any event!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this review! So happy that our approach to planning and everything in advance made you feel confident heading into the day, and that it led to the high energy, packed dance floor you guys were looking for. We love hearing that you keep getting great feedback about your wedding, and that we had anything to do with it. Thanks so much for having us!
  • Katie
    Katie K. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    C6 is THE band to hire!

    Deciding on a band was one of the biggest and most important decisions we made for our wedding. We looked and looked and compared and compared and C6 kept coming to the top of our list. Matt and his band are the perfect combination of professionalism and talent and they have the energy level and VIBE you need for your wedding! All our guests are asking WHO WAS YOUR BAND?! Our dance floor was full the whole time. Their attention to detail through the whole process went above and beyond. Thanks C6 for making our wedding so awesome - we could not have asked for more. Don't hesitate to book C6 - you will be so happy you did - the investment is worth every penny.
    -K&S July 2021 wedding.

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this amazing feedback. You had us on the ropes there for a while about whether we'd be celebrating together, but we're so happy everything worked out the way that it did. More importantly, we're thrilled that you liked our approach to planning and that it led to the kind of vibe and energy you were looking for that night. The dance floor was rocking -- literally -- all night! We thought you guys were going to punch a hole in the floor! Haha. Such a fun night. Thanks for having us!
  • Matt
    Matt T. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Collision Six rocks!

    Matt and the Collision Six team were an absolute pleasure to work with. Matt is extremely professional and will make the entire process stress-free for you. He understands that planning a wedding can be very overwhelming and he did everything possible to ease that burden on my wife and I. From the first time we met with Matt, we could tell he knew exactly what he was doing. He asks all the right questions to make sure that they have everything covered. He even gave us great suggestions on different things we could do during the ceremony/reception that we incorporated into our big day. He was flexible and did everything possible to make sure our night was exactly what we wanted!

    On the day of the wedding, rain forced our outside ceremony to be moved inside at the last minute. The Collision Six team acted fast to make sure everything was set up in the new location. Our videographer forgot to set up a microphone during speeches. Luckily, the Collision Six team had one set up at the table just in case! Matt was able to send that audio to our videographer and saved us from what could have been a bad situation. They really do think of everything and worked fantastically with all our vendors.
    My wife and I were so happy with the job they did at our wedding and they had the dance floor packed the entire night. If you’re looking for a band for an upcoming event, Collision Six is the best choice you can make!

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this awesome feedback! So happy that you appreciated our approach and that made things stress-free for you. That was definitely an adventure with moving the ceremony inside last minute, but we're ready for those types of changes, so that was easy! Mostly, we're so happy that you had fun and that the dance floor was rockin' from start to finish! Thanks for the recommendation. Hope to see you both again soon!