Collision Six Reviews

156 | Berkley, MI
See photos, pricing and details

156 Reviews for Collision Six

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

156

9 User photos

Collision Six 1
Collision Six 2
Collision Six 3
Collision Six 4
Collision Six 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • M

    Mariel · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    C6 was the band for us!

    Thank you C6 for being the perfect band for our wedding!! 10/10 would recommend. We felt listened to and heard through every step of the process. Matt was responsive and knowledgeable. And, most importantly, C6 sounded incredible at our wedding and the compliments are still coming!!

    Sent on 11/16/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this review! So happy that our approach leading up to your wedding day was on point for you, and that you loved our performance at your wedding. We had a great time celebrating with all of you -- so glad to hear the compliments are still coming in. Mazel tov again!
  • D

    David Shapiro · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greatest band!

    We highly recommend Collision Six! The wedding was a blast because of them, they were so easy and flexible to plan everything with. Very accommodating to everything that we asked for. The dance floor was packed. You should definitely hire them!

    Sent on 11/22/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. It was so much fun packing that dance floor -- the coolest dance floor we've ever seen! And it was filled with great people. I'm so glad we could arrange for all the little surprises and fun elements to make your day great, and that you had a blast! Thanks for asking us to celebrate with you!
  • Brittany

    Brittany Kilbride · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band you need!

    I first saw Collision Six at a wedding over two years ago. They were phenomenal and I had never had so much fun dancing at a wedding. When it came time to plan my own wedding, Collision Six was on my "must have" list. I even made sure to check their availability before choosing the date of the wedding. Throughout the planning process, Matt and Sarah were kind, supportive, enthusiastic and super helpful. They worked so hard to make sure the day was everything we wanted and more. My mom and I did a mother daughter dance to honor my late father and the planning and music choice was rather last minute. I did not expect Collision Six to play the music live for our dance because it wouldn't leave them much time to practice. They worked extra hard to make it happen and it meant so much to me! They gave an AMAZING performance the day of the wedding. Not only are they super talented, but they know how to put on a good show. I had friends and family joking that they enjoyed the concert after the wedding! They really are that good! Not to mention Sarah is pregnant and rocked her butt off, belly and all! She was dancing and singing her heart out and EVERYONE was blown away. There's no doubt in my mind that the wedding would not have been the same without them! I recommend Collision Six to anyone and everyone who wants great entertainment at their wedding!!! THANK YOU GUYS FOR EVERYTHING!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share this incredible review! It absolutely means the world to us that our availability had anything to do with the wedding date you chose, and it means even more that you felt that decision was justified in the end. We had a great time getting to know both of you during the planning phase of your wedding, and it made the night of a truly special evening. I'm so glad we were able to perform the song for you and your mom exactly as you had envisioned it, and that your friends and family loved the "show." It was a fantastic night from top to bottom, and we were truly honored to celebrate with you! Sarah is still rockin' that baby bump too! Thank you for having us and congrats again!
  • A

    Aaron Hess · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing musicians and even better people

    Matt, Sarah, and Collision Six are great to work with. They are incredibly knowledgeable of the entire wedding process and work extremely well with your other vendors. They will make sure your day runs smoothly and have every detail planned out so they do not need to ask you any questions ont he day of the wedding. They do not need any guidance to have your dance floor packed all night, but will play whatever you request. Cannot say enough great things about collision six. We would pick them again without a doubt!

    Sent on 10/07/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you for this incredible feedback! We're so happy that you appreciated our collaborative approach to helping you craft the right vibe for your wedding night, and that we didn't need to get in your way on the big day! Great time on the dance floor, totally not surprising with your families! Thank you so much for asking us to celebrate with you!
  • Sarah

    Sarah Perry · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision6 Wedding Band!

    Hiring Collision6 was one of the best decisions we made collectively when planning our wedding. As a bride, I appreciated their professionalism, attention to detail and the genuine interest Matt & the band took in making our wedding night so special. We had people coming up to us the night of our wedding and days afterwards raving about the band. We are forever grateful that Collision6 made our wedding night so special and would recommend them to all of our family and friends!

    Collision Six 6
    Collision Six 7
    Sent on 09/23/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're so happy to hear that our approach felt right for you, and that it translated to a magical evening (that was fun, right?). Thank you so much for asking us to be a part of your special day, and can't wait to see you at one of those friend or family weddings!
  • A

    Alexa Cornwall · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    The best band. Matt is so easy to work with. They kept the dance floor packed all night. All our guests asked for their contact information! We are so pleased.

    Sent on 09/09/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you for writing this review! Short and sweet -- love it! We had a great time celebrating with you and your families. Hope to see you again soon!
  • I

    Ilana Goss · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing in all ways

    Collision 6 was amazing!!! Had everyone on the dance floor the whole night! Matt was so easy to work with, always responding to us right away and so beyond helpful with all our questions! Overall, they were amazing in every way!! Three weeks after our wedding, people are still raving about the band and asking us who it was!

    Sent on 09/17/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. So happy to hear that you appreciate our approach to pre-event planning, and that the band hit the nail on the head on your wedding night. We had a great time celebrating with all of you! Thanks for having us!
  • K

    Kaley · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band!

    Collision Six was a true pleasure to work with! Matt was very responsive to all communications, from the day we booked to our wedding day. The band made sure they understood our vision for our wedding day, and truly made it come to life! They went above and beyond to make sure me and my husband were happy on our wedding day. The dancefloor was packed all night long, which was exactly what we wanted! We have had multiple guests comment on how entertaining the band was (even the guests who didn't dance, but sat and watched!). I would very highly recommend Collision Six to anyone who wants the perfect entertainment at their event!

    Sent on 09/25/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. So happy that you appreciated our communication and approach leading up to the wedding day. Even better than you, your friends and family had such a great time (dancing or watching). Thanks for asking us to celebrate with you -- we're grateful for these kind words.
  • D

    Donetta Behen · Married on 08/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captivating

    We hired Collision Six to perform at our daughters wedding August 4 2019. And perform is what they did! We asked them to make the reception a party and have our gust dancing the minute they arrived to the reception, and that they did. When we had a full dance floor at 11:30 and the staff at Meadow Brook was waiting on the side lines to start the break down speaks volumes.
    Matt and Sara were so easy to work with and took the time to get to know our daughter and her now husbands personality and taste in music. Collision Six knows how to read your guest and will deliver only the best for you.
    A few words of feed back from our guest, "Epic", "the band is Genius" and "Outstanding Energy".
    We owe this to Collision Six.


    Ted and Donetta

    Sent on 08/12/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this feedback! We were absolutely honored to be hired by such an incredible family -- and people we knew to have very high standards. So happy that everything came together just the way everyone hoped. It was an "epic" party that we were proud to be part of. Congrats again to your family!
  • M

    Missy Hess · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of groom

    As mother of the groom, I wasn’t responsible for choosing the band (wish I could take credit because they were UNBELIEVABLE! ). Working with Matt on the planning phase was a pure joy for the kids. The energy level the entire band brought to the event was incredible. They could not have been more fun! And extremely talented!
    I highly recommend them

    Sent on 08/09/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for writing this review! We had incredible time celebrating with your families -- seriously -- so much energy on the dance floor from beginning to end. When people say the dance floor was packed at a wedding, they're talking about the night we spent together. Congrats again and thanks for having us!
  • J

    Jd H. · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band Ever

    If you are in the market for a wedding band, look no further than Collision Six. You shouldn't even consider anyone else. These guys are incredible! From the initial meetings leading up to the wedding all the way to the actual wedding, C6 made us feel incredibly comfortable throughout the whole process. Matt & co. are extremely professional and so easy to work with. While weddings can be stressful, we never once had to worry about the band because we knew C6 was going to take care of everything! As for the actual performance....WOW. These guys absolutely CRUSHED it at our wedding. They totally helped us set the tone for the night and played all of the classic jams. The dancefloor was packed the entire night largely due to C6. All in all, these guys are legit and make the whole process super easy/fun. 10 out of 10, 5 stars from me and my wife!

    Sent on 08/20/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! You guys were so easygoing and fun to connect with throughout the process, we had a feeling your wedding night was gonna be great. Once we introduced the wedding party into the room, it was confirmed. We were in for an epic night -- and the dance floor was just that. From start to finish, it was nuts! We want you and your friends to come to every event we play! Congrats again and thanks for asking us to celebrate with you!
  • K

    Katherine Vanantwerp · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible!!

    Look no further, Collision Six had the dance floor going all night and brought incredible energy. They were excellent to work with, timely, and organized. Incredible company, band, and individuals.

    Sent on 08/07/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you for this awesome review! Short, sweet and to the point - love it! We had a great time getting to know you guys and celebrating with you. You guys know how to party for sure! Thanks for trusting us to deliver the goods!
  • C

    Christopher Cornwall · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collison Six is THE wedding band to hire!

    Matt, Sarah and the entire band are truly the BEST out there. As father of the bride, I wanted a band that would keep the dance floor packed the entire night. Well, we had to kick people out! Besides sounding great, they paid attention to absolutely every detail and made the reception truly a spectacular event. We also had them provide music during the cocktail hour, which was perfect in every way. Book them now, because all of our friends that have kids that will be getting married in the next few years are going to hire Collison Six!

    Sent on 10/04/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    It's truly an honor to have a father-of-the-bride write us a review! Thanks so much for sharing your perspective on the day. We're so happy to hear that everyone had such a great time on the dance floor, and that you appreciated our attention to detail leading up to those moments. Glad you enjoyed the cocktail music upgrade -- we think it's the best way to set the tone for the evening. Thank you again for sharing this -- and congrats again!
  • Jaime

    Jaime Reichard · Married on 07/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!

    Dude... Listen to Us!!! They are phenomenal!!! They Made our wedding SOOO much fun! They are personable, willing, and everything else...They even learned new songs just for us! Amazing.
    Cheers,
    Jaime and Joel

    Sent on 07/02/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    The two of you are truly unique, and for that reason (and so many more), we loved celebrating with you. Thank you for asking us to share in your special day, and thank you for this review!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Collision Six!!

    The.Best.Band.Ever! Seriously though... so many of our wedding guests were raving (and, still are) about them! They traveled to Petoksey for our wedding, and we cannot thank them enough for being there to celebrate our love. Matt + Sarah are such great, down to earth people, and it was a joy to work with them. From our first meeting, I knew we were in great hands. They cover every important detail, and take the time to get to know you and your significant other so they can make your wedding dream come true. They even give you two little pieces of advice at the end of the meeting that both my husband and I kept in mind, and helped make our day that much better. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, I was e-mailing back and forth with Matt regarding song choices and our vision for our reception. He was receptive to all of my requests, and it was obvious he was invested in making our wedding reception exactly what we wanted it to be. The week prior to our wedding, we decided we wanted to do the live cocktail music, and Matt made it happen. This was worth every penny... it was so elegant and classy, and received so many compliments from our guests. From there, Collision Six kept the party going until the very end of the night. The song choices were perfect and done flawlessly! One of my biggest fears about our wedding was that people wouldn't dance... that definitely didn't happen...our dance floor was packed the entire night. Someone even said "the only complaint I have about your wedding is that you needed a bigger dance floor!"... good problem to have :) From beginning to end, their performance and energy were beyond amazing. I cried when they announced they were playing their last song because I didn't want it to end! The way they ended our wedding was so special and perfect, and it's a moment that we will remember forever. Thank you, Collision Six, for being a huge part of the reason our wedding was the best day of our lives! We cannot recommend you enough, and are so happy my brother booked you guys so we can party with you again soon!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this incredible review. We knew we liked you from the moment we met, and you've continued to amaze us each step of the way. From our meeting, to the way we communicated throughout, to the best "bride hug" we've ever received, to this review. Jus wow. Thank you so much for asking us to be part of your special day. We were truly honored to celebrate with you all, and are so happy that we delivered the goods. See you in a few months!
  • R

    Rachel Silverberg · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made

    Collision Six has an incredible reputation, which initially led us to them. While we did debate whether to splurge, it was EASILY the best money we spent on this wedding - Matt understands the crowd and does not have a set playlist, rather reads what the people are loving and plays to their tastes while ensuring he plays the specific songs we requested. Matt and his team had an incredible level of professionalism, were on top of everything (and kept us in check if we missed a detail, which we loved and appreciated). He reminded us what needed to be done, and broke everything down into manageable pieces. Most importantly, Matt and his amazing team had hundreds of wedding guests on the dance floor, engaged, rowdy, singing, and dancing the ENTIRE night - literally until we turned the lights on and kicked everyone out of the venue. I can't express how integral Collision Six was in making our wedding so successful, memorable, and stand-out. (P.S. the saxophone is a killer touch that many bands do not have - made all of the music extra special). I could not recommend a vendor more!!

    Sent on 08/15/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this incredible review. It means a lot to us that you did decide to splurge, and in the end, you felt it was worth it! We really enjoyed getting to know you guys through the planning process, and it made your wedding day incredible. We loved integrating your ideas into the flow of the night, and it made for an incredible party. Thanks for asking us to celebrate with you -- and thanks for the shout-out to Nick. He's the best!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best band!

    The best wedding decision! We had Collision Six at our wedding on June 22nd, and we are still getting compliments on how great they were! They had the dance floor packed all night!! Matt and Sarah are very professional and helpful. We chose the 11-piece band and would highly recommend it! They definitely will make any wedding a night to remember.

    Sent on 07/25/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this review! So glad you loved the 11-piece band. That was a lot of fun! We had a great time celebrating with you guys and are honored that you chose us to celebrate with you. Congrats again and hope to see you at the next friend's wedding!
  • L

    Leanne Richards · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Off the Charts in Every Way - Best. Band. Ever.

    Right after our daughter got engaged we began the search for the perfect band. Collision six was that band. We listened to the demo videos online, spent time on their amazing website, and we knew we had found the right band the moment we talked to Matt. So professional, so organized, so committed to delivering a quality experience - and SO TALENTED! The band delivered a flawless evening of keeping the entire reception flowing exactly to the minute as planned with all of the toasts, introductions... (and yes Matt nailed the pronunciation of every - not so easy - name of the wedding party - he practiced and went over it all w/ us ahead of the wedding) THE MUSIC WAS AMAZING!!! - it has been a few weeks since the wedding and everyone I talk to RAVES about the band and how much fun they had dancing. They played a wide variety of music and delivered a seamless pre-recorded playlist of our favorite dance songs during their breaks. They couldn't have been more fun and professional. 100% look no further. This is the band you want at your special occasion.

    Sent on 07/10/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you for this fantastic review! We had such an incredible time connecting with you, Jess and Christian throughout the planning process, and it made the night of the wedding that much more special. So happy to hear that you appreciated our approach and that the band provided the high quality musical and performance you were hoping for. Thank you so much for trusting us to deliver the goods for your daughter's wedding. We don't take that lightly. Congrats again!
  • N

    Nicole Dion · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love collision six

    Collision Six was amazing. From the time we picked them throughout the whole process they were so throughout and we really felt they wanted to do everything in their power to make it the best day of our lives. All of our guests could not stop commenting on how AMAZING the band was! We are so happy we choose Collision Six and would recommend them over and over again!

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! We absolutely did want to make sure it was the best day of your lives -- and I'm glad to hear everything came together just the way you wanted. So awesome to hear that you guests loved the band; we had a great time celebrating with your friends and family. Great party!
  • B

    Benjie Klein · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, great music

    Awesome band that makes it easy for planning your musical journey for your wedding. Definitely makes the decision making process simple and puts it in your hands. And most importantly, they sound awesome.

    Sent on 04/10/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks for the review! We're happy that you felt our approach was a good fit for you. Glad you enjoyed the music too. We had a great time celebrating with your families!
  • Brittany

    Brittany Karson · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Collision Six wasn't just an incredible band to have play at our wedding, they were easy to work with and really customized our wedding to fit us. They were willing to learn any special songs we requested and helped to ensure our timeline that day was running smoothly. They were incredible to work with and followed up on any questions that we had. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. All of our attendees said that this was the best band they had heard!

    Sent on 03/25/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome review! We're so glad you found value in both the on-stage performance and the off-stage service you received throughout the process. We're passionate about both elements, so we're glad that shines through. We had so much fun celebrating with you both. Thank you so much for having us!
  • Sara

    Sara Fanger · Married on 02/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST BAND in Detroit. Book them now!

    BEST band in Detroit! The music at our wedding was one of the most important items to my husband and me, we love to dance, and we took the search for our band very seriously. At the time, we did not live in Detroit so it made it tough to go see bands on the weekend around the metro Detroit area so we had to watch a lot of Youtube videos. One of our friends recommended Collision Six, and we immediately went and watched all of their videos on their website and Facebook. Side note, I really appreciate when vendors make the extra effort to post a lot of videos about their service because it makes the decision process a little easier especially if you do not live in the same town. After watching the videos we loved what we heard, and wanted to hear them live. We reached out to Matt and Sarah, and they were quick to respond and provide us all of the necessary information about their services. They also let us know that they had a public show coming up at the MGM Grand so we booked a trip to Detroit to go hear them play. As soon as my parents, husband, and I got to their show we all immediately knew that Collision Six was the band for us. They had the place up and dancing and it was just the beginning of the night. You truly could tell that each and every one of them loved what they did, and gave it all during each song. We talked to both Sarah and Matt during their break and booked them right there. Matt stayed in touch all throughout the wedding planning process and provided recommendations/insights outside of the band, which I really valued since they are in the industry and are at weddings almost every weekend. No detail was missed with Collision Six, which I really appreciate it and they have great documents/tools on their site to help with the process. Planning all of the music was super easy since Matt had a very detailed spreadsheet that we filled out prior to meeting with Sarah and Matt two months before the wedding in person. We wanted a unique first dance song that Collision Six was totally accepting of, and even worked to slow it down so we could dance to it as our first dance song. Fast-forward to our wedding day, and Collision Six did not disappoint at all. My husband and I were on the dance floor all night, and so were the rest of our guests. Not just our friends, but our parent's friends too. Both my husband and I loved Collision Six, and our guests did too. We still two and a half months later hear from our guests and they tell us how much they love Collision Six. My husband and I can not recommend Collision Six enough for your wedding band – you will not be disappointed. We are excited to go see them this summer at their public shows throughout Detroit. Thank you Collision Six for making our wedding night one to remember! You truly made the night.

    Sent on 05/17/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you for this incredible review. So happy that you shared your experience in detail and that we were able to exceed your expectations at each phase of the process -- from booking to planning to execution. You guys were so much fun, and your wedding was a blast! Thank you so much for including us in your special day, and double-thanks for the rave review! Hope to see you this summer!
  • C

    Courtney Kujawa · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Collision Six was awesome in every way, but the one thing that stands out to me the most was how much I was able to trust them (Matt specifically). As a bride who planned her whole wedding on her own (without the help of a wedding planner/coordinator) trusting my vendors was HUGE! I felt so relieved knowing that the band/Matt was “in-charge” that evening, therefore, making my dream wedding a reality! We had a couple ‘planning’ meetings, and Matt’s attention to detail amazed me. My vision was thoroughly understood, and came to life better than I could have imagined. Thank you, C6!

    Sent on 01/16/2019

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you for this awesome review! We're so glad you felt a sense of trust in us -- and it allowed you to enjoy the process and, most importantly, your wedding night. We had an incredible time celebrating with you guys, your friends and family. It was an amazing party and such a cool way to bring in the new year. Congrats again, and thank you!
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Sparling · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless execution and an awesome dance party

    My husband and I had one non-negotiable for our wedding day and that was a band. We love going to weddings with a live band and feel that the music really makes the party, aside from the people and the alcohol of course. Collision Six really resonated with us when we watched several of their videos online. After reaching out to Matt, he invited us to crash a wedding (seriously) where they were playing... and we did. We had a blast and we didn't know a soul at this wedding (not even the bride and groom). Matt and Sarah made the entire planning process so easy because they are totally organized and buttoned-up. They asked all of the right questions and we just had to call the shots. Logistically, everything went so smoothly on our wedding day because Matt and Sarah planned everything out ahead of time for us. They thought of the big and little details so we didn't have to. We received SO many compliments from our wedding guests on how awesome our band was. From our best friends in their 30s to our family in their 90s, they all loved Collision Six. The dance floor was packed the entire night, and my husband and I never stopped dancing until the lights came on at the end of the night. They even learned my parents wedding song and played it for their 35th anniversary which was the day after our wedding. We wish we could do it all over again and we would hire Collision Six a million times over! Definitely work with them for your wedding day - you won't regret it!

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome review! We had a great time getting to know you both during the planning phase of your wedding, and it made the day-of that much more fun for us too. The two of you are a riot, and your friends and family added so much positive energy to the room and the dance floor. We are so honored to have had the opportunity to celebrate with you!
  • I

    Ilana · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Collision Six was one of the best decisions we made in wedding planning! Band Leader Matt Rappaport is a true professional - he prepped our timeline and music lineup perfectly to cater around our noted preferences, and his guidance/experience/input was invaluable. Matt and his team really mitigated any stresses and worked closely with our day-of-coordinator and other vendors to ensure the day ran as smoothly as possible - the party ran so smoothly. Our guests were RAVING about the band - one guest even said she is now second-guessing her decision to just hire a DJ at her upcoming wedding - everyone was drawn to the dance floor --- grandmas and grandchildren and everything in between --- gravitating to their infectious energy. A random note but huge bonus in my eyes - their lighting is amazing. I was very torn about paying a ridiculous amount extra at my venue for festive "up-lighting" in the space --- so glad I didn't - the band's lighting basically provided exactly what I was hoping to achieve with that lighting upgrade (in fact, better, because I would have had to select only one color, and the bands' lighting varied different fun colors.) The band rocked at my sister's wedding a few years ago, and they lived up to and then exceeded our memories again this past weekend at mine!!

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    Collision Six's reply:

    Wow -- thank you so much for this review! After your sister's wedding, we knew the bar would be set high, and we're so happy that we exceeded your expectations for you guys. Hearing that somebody is reconsidering their DJ because of us is crazy to think, but so flattering! Thank you for sharing that! We're so happy that your friends and family (of all ages) had such a great time, and equally happy that our approach leading up to the big day (and on the day of) worked well for you. We had such a great time celebrating with your family again; thanks for asking us!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review