Colie Marie Artistry LLC Reviews

30 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Colie Marie Artistry LLC

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Colie Marie Artistry LLC 1
Colie Marie Artistry LLC 2
Sort by:
  • B

    brittany · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having Colie do my make up for the biggest day of my life!! She made me feel and look beautiful! She’s super sweet and great sense of humor. Very easy to talk/communicate with! Definitely recommending her too anyone in need for their wedding day!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie was everything I could have ever dreamed up in a makeup artist for my wedding day! Being a girl who doesn't know much about makeup, I wanted to find someone who could provide wedding glam while also making me feel like the best version of myself. Colie did just that and more! Not only did she know exactly what color scheme and products to use with my skin/tone, she also was extremely welcoming, sweet, knowledgeable, professional all while making the entire process fun! Colie provided makeup for me (the bride) and 4 of my bridesmaids. Every single one of my bridesmaid said they'd never felt more beautiful! The best part, the makeup still looked amazing at the end of the night! I highly recommend Colie for any future bride and her maids!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
    Colie Marie Artistry LLC 3
    Colie Marie Artistry LLC 4
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie and Erin did the makeup for our wedding and I have never had so many compliments in my life. My makeup turned out exactly as I wanted. Colie did my makeup and she is just fantastic. I cannot recommend her enough. Since I live in Portland, I had seen her work and asked if she would travel to Bend. She said no problem, and I am so happy that she did. From the makeup trial to the actual day, Colie made me not worry about a thing. We had 12 people total including me that were able to get completed in less than 6 hours. I am not sure how many people will tell you this on their wedding day, but we were AHEAD of schedule and everyone looked fantastic. I wish I could afford to have her do my makeup everyday! Thank you Colie and Erin for being amazing! They both arrived early and were ready to go and get the show on the road. Since it was in Bend, a few other people from our wedding wanted to get their makeup done as well. Colie and Erin stayed and even did a few more people! I cannot say enough good things!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Colie do my and my bridesmaids' makeup for my wedding. Couldn't have been happier with the final look! She's beyond talented and can put on individual lashes faster than anyone! I definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love ypuuuu so incredibly much. Thank you for being on my #dreamteam

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie is absolutely PERFECT! You will not regret choosing her as your makeup artist, she is so talented and made my makeup exactly how I wanted it, I felt like a queen on my wedding day. I messed up my contract and told her I needed 4 girls makeup done when I really needed 6. She hustled hard and got all 6 done on the spot and in good time (saved the day)!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie is the absolute sweetest! She made my wedding day so relaxing. I knew I'd be taken care of and feeling absolutely beautiful on my big day! :) I'm very particular about my makeup, and was somewhat hesitant to have someone else do it for me. I couldn't have made a better decision by going with her!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of meeting Colie last fall for my sister in laws wedding. I was so blown away by her professionalism and talent in doing all of our make up. When my husband proposed in the winter I instantly emailed Colie to book her because I knew she was "the one" I wanted for my wedding day. She did such a great job and my pictures turned out great!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie is seriously AMAZING! She did both my engagement photo and wedding day make-up, plus my mom and seven bridesmaids. Both times I asked to just do what she thought would look best on me & it was perfect. Everyone absolutely loved their make-up and still talk about her when we look back at photos. I wish I could post pictures on here to show how beautiful all my girls looked! Not only is her work phenomenal but she is sweet and was so much fun to hang out with on my big day. The next time I need my make-up done I know where I'll be going :)

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking to look your absolute best and have fun in the process, Colie is your girl. She is so charming and personable that you feel like you're hanging out with your best friend almost instantly. Colie has the talent to be able to figure out what looks best on you, while taking into account what you want. She addresses any concerns or questions you may have immediately to put your mind at ease, especially leading up to and the day of your wedding day. Colie uses top of the line make up so you can be sure it's going to look perfect all day and night long (I know I never worried about my make up smudging at all during my wedding day.). Thank you, Colie!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • C

    Colette · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie is amazing. She listens to exactly what you want, doesn't get attached to dong things a certain way (is flexible), kind, easy going and very accommodating. She does beautiful work and I was SO happy with her work on my wedding day! Anyone would be in great hands with Colie!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • M

    marjorie · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie is the best in PDX! She is responsive and professional on all levels.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie is absolutely phenomenal! I hired her to create my makeup look for my wedding, she is creative, fun, professional and gave me the EXACT look I was looking for and is extremely talented. I wish I could keep her in my pocket to do my makeup and touch ups every single day! Absolutely loved her!

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • M

    Mark · Married on 11/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Colie Marie Artistry on a number of fashion photo shoots and several wedding's her work and proffesionalism are second to none she always goes above and beyond and create's beautifully stunning work!!! I can't recommend her enough!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • C

    Christa · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't hesitate to hire Colie again! She's truly an artist at what she does, I have never been so impressed with a make-up artist.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • H

    Hidey · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie is amazing!!!! From our first trial run to the day of my wedding she has been such a pleasure to work with. She knew exactly what I wanted and made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. Not only is she the best at what she does but she's such a wonderful person! Thank you so much Colie!!!! You are the best!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie is an amazing makeup artist and lash extension specialist! She did a breathtaking job on my entire bridal party (2 bridesmaids and my mother) and myself! I asked for something different than what we did in my trial (last minute decision) and she still executed my makeup flawlessly. I would not hesitate even for a second to recommend Colie to anyone looking for a makeup artist and/or eyelash technician!

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm an older bride who wanted to look the best I could. She succeeded!! I felt like a princess on my wedding day...just as it should be!!! Colie is amazing! Her work was top-notch, beautiful, classic, and worth every penny! She was very professional, on time, and incredibly sweet. Colie helped me breathe through my nerves as she was putting on my makeup. My husband is still complimenting my wedding day look. He loved it so much in fact, that he suggested I go back to Colie to get eyelash extensions. She has succeeded in making me a long time customer!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie and her assistant did an awesome job! They were asked to do the makeup of 11 girl in about 7 hours and they finished early! The makeup looked great and everyone felt beautiful. They made the atmosphere fun and they were so easy to work with and very professional. I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 09/16/2016

    Colie Marie Artistry LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Liz for the sweet review. That was so thoughtful. Xoxo
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie is a diamond in the rough! I was lucky enough to find her before I was a bridesmaid in my friends wedding. Not only did Colie manage to make my apperance look better she also managed it in a way where I didn't feel as though I was coated in make up. I have used Colie since then on my engagement photos and I look forward to using her services for a boudoir shoot and my own wedding. I have never received more compliments then I have when Colie has done my make up, She manages to make my eyes look twice the size while still giving my face a natural better look. Her make up skills are amazing but the experience of working with Colie makes it feel like you are having your make up done by your best friend. She is fun, energetic and makes the process seamless.

    Follow up Colie did an incredible job on my wedding make up! We extended her hours with us on the day of my wedding so I could have touch ups. I turned out to be a teary bride while reading the note my hubby wrote me and when my Mom gave me the gift of some family treasures to wear on the day. Colie is hilarious and makes the whole day more fun and energetic in the bridal room. My whole bridal party loved her! Can't wait to come up with an excuse to have her do my makeup again soon!

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • User6383889 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Colie! Colie did a wonderful job with my wedding day makeup! I asked her to make my eyes pop and they did! We had a garden ceremony at 4:30 pm in 100 degree heat and the makeup stayed on all day & night!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie did the makeup for my wedding (for myself, my bridesmaids, and my mother). I absolutely cannot recommend Colie enough. Not only was her makeup work flawless but she was such a pleasure to work with. Before the trial and the big day, she was so easy to communicate with and responded super quickly to emails. At the trial she totally understood what I was looking for and was receptive to feedback on tweaks I wanted. She was so flexible on the big day and rolled with the punches. Plus she was so sweet! Really positive and just a lovely person to have around on the morning of your wedding. I loved my makeup and got so many compliments on my lashes especially! I'm so happy I got connected with Colie and strongly recommend her to anyone needing makeup services! Thank you so much for everything Colie!

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • C

    christa · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was really nice working with Colie, she was very flexible and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • C

    Carla · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book a team of makeup artists that have great personalities and stick around to do touch ups!

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colie was absolutely amazing for my day of wedding makeup. Not only did she do a fantastic job on me and my friends' makeup, but she was so much fun! I have been a bridesmaid in the past and had my makeup done, but Colie has been my best experience so far. She has a super cute studio downtown Portland and let my friends and I bring champagne and she played awesome music for us. Overall, it was a really great start to my wedding day! Thanks, Colie!

    Sent on 05/04/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review