Skip to main content
Weddings

Cole Hofstra Photography Reviews

Cole Hofstra Photography

Cole Hofstra Photography

Fort Bidwell, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

56 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

56
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From our engagement photos to our big day, Cole was fun, energetic, and professional. He made us both feel comfortable and our pictures came out amazing! His personality adds a layer of fun and energy to the wedding day like no other photographer does. He was great with all of our guests, old and young (especially my 3 year old niece who adored him!!). If you want a photographer that will make you feel comfortable, happy, and relaxed on your big day, I highly recommend Cole and his team!
  • B
    Beckie Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole is awesome! Professional, down to earth and made us feel comfortable right away in front of the camera. He is detail oriented and dives in to get beautiful photos. Would highly recommend Cole!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole is a fantastic photographer! Extremely easy to work with, organized and communicative, and always gets great shots. You have nothing to worry about with Cole as your photographer, he is professional and fun, and will make you feel at ease!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow. Just Wow. Such an amazing experience working with Cole Hofstra Photography. Professional, Fun, Kind-hearted, and captures priceless moments. We most enjoyed how he really pays attention to what the couple wants and made an experience out of the whole process. Worth every penny and moment spent! We are ecstatic with the results! Thank-you Cole!!!
  • L
    L Married on 12/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had so much fun taking our engagement photos with Cole. It was a great opportunity to connect and have fun with my fiancé while getting gorgeous, candid, fun photos taken! He made us feel comfortable, and have fun with each other, almost like the camera wasn't there! He also made sure to include important elements to us, like photos with our dog and our VW camper van to add personalization to the photos. He used a variety of beautiful outdoor settings so that our photos have lots of personality. Cole is a wizard with lighting, the dreamy, beautiful, natural lighting really captured the intimate feeling of the photos. I highly recommend Cole to couples who are looking for beautiful, intimate, and candid photos set in the wonderful natural landscape that we have in the greater Calgary area!
  • K
    Kaley Married on 12/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Within the first 3 minutes of just meeting Cole, I=We knew he was our photographer. We were instantly impressed by his out-going personality, humor, knowledge, and professionalism.....and he did not disappoint!! I cannot stress enough how important it was for us to relax and enjoy our day....thank god for him! Not only did he have the perfect location for our wedding photos (by taking initiative and seeking out hidden gems on the days he is not shooting), he made the day go by smooth and was able to capture our personalities and relationship in the photos while doing so. He rocked it at the reception....every single guest came up to me in awe of how great and fun my photographer was. He was able to work, and entertain my guests at the same time. Just an all around nice, outgoing, energetic, and chill guy who also happens to be fantastic at his job. We would HIGHLY recommend Cole Hofstra and will be hiring him for any upcoming photo sessions in the future.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I have had the pleasure of working with Cole for both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. Cole is so effortless, easy and fun to work with, and has pure talent in making you feel at ease and completely yourself. Going into our engagement session my fiancé (now husband) wasn’t overly excited because he’s not really comfortable in front of a camera; however within seconds Cole quite literally made it feel like an average day of us goofing around, and us being us. His photos are not just perfect smiles, or cheesy posing, but real life, fun, and most importantly capturing those special moments showing our love. For our wedding we loved the way he interacted with us, our wedding party and our guests to make everyone feel comfortable and at ease throughout the entire wedding. Our wedding party couldn't stop talking about how much they loved him! He captures emotion at the most candid moments, so that when you look back you can easily relive those special moments. When planning our wedding, finding the right photographer was so important to me, even more than the dress or flowers, because our photos will last a lifetime, something we can keep and look at forever. We absolutely loved working with Cole, and we're so incredibly happy with our choice of using him as our photographer to capture one of the most important days of our lives. We highly recommend him!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole is an absolutely amazing photographer! We had seen his work and spent time with him at two of our friends destination weddings. He is timely, organized and professional while being spontaneous, fun and creative! We knew as soon as we got engaged that we wanted Cole to be our photographer. He absolutely did not disappoint. He went along with all of our crazy ideas and always came up with a way to make them happen. He was great about incorporating personal details and captured amazing moments! He has a great eye for candid shots and so many guests positively commented on his work and positive attitude. We strongly recommend Cole as a photographer.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Do you like adventure? Shooting in fun locations with an equally fun human? Cole is your man. He has not only the technique you're looking for, but the sense of wonder that will make your photos pop and jaws drop. You will not be disappointed.
  • A
    Alex Married on 10/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If any couple is looking for a fun, outgoing, caring, inspirational photographer; they should pick Cole Hofstra. He is nothing, but amazing and you will not regret booking him for the wedding! By the end of the day we didn't even feel like he was a vendor, but a lifelong friend! You will not be disappointed if you hire him as your photographer! Cheers!
    - Alex Rudland & Mitchell Dempsey
  • D
    Dawna Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I start. Cole shot my friends wedding, my cousins wedding and I knew the minute I get engaged I am having him shoot my wedding. Cole drove out of his way to shoot the most beautiful engagement photos in Canmore, AB. It was a cold day but it did not even phase Cole at all. He was so professional, very punctual, and just amazing. He acts as if we have been friends for years, so easy to get along with and just so easy going. Our wedding day was SNOWY, RAINY and COLD, but some how with all elements against us Cole was able to take some of the most amazing photos I have ever seen. Once again no complaint about being cold, or not wanting to shoot outside. He was down for whatever we wanted to do and made the day so perfect. He made everything we wanted come true, and went above and beyond. I would recommend him to anybody needing professional photos done not just wedding photos. He is an AMAZING photographer.


    Dawna & Cory Johnson <3
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book early! Cole is fun and adapting, with a great eye! If he hasn't been to your venue scope out some picture areas just in case!
  • P
    Paul Married on 09/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Always so great working with Cole. We took family fall photos with him and he entertained our 1 year old the entire time making sure we got amazing family photos. Thanks Cole!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Cole!!
    He is full of energy, is adventurous and very creative. You will not be disappointed by this guy!
    So easy to communicate with, easy going, and fun! You will never feel awkward or unsure.
    Thanks so much again for capturing our day :)
  • M
    Meaghan Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My Fiancé and I just completed our engagement shoot with Cole on February 7th, 2016 and while we haven't seen our pictures yet, I can't say enough about how amazing of an experience this was. We booked Cole because of the beautiful wedding photos we found on his website, we didn't expect all that came along with those beautiful pictures. He is so good at making you feel comfortable, positioning you, giving suggestions, making you laugh and providing that overall amazing experience!

    We are beyond excited for our wedding day and having Cole as our photographer, we couldn't ask for someone better suited to our personalities!
  • I
    Ian Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Without a doubt the highlight of our wedding was being able to spend all 10+ hours of our day hanging out with Cole and taking some of the most breath taking photo's we could have ever imagined. Everyone know's that during your special day there's bound to be some hiccups however not with Cole, from the moment he arrived until the time he left I can honestly say there wasnt a time someone was commenting on just how good he is at what he does.

    Thank you for all you did Cole, Meaghan and I couldn't have asked for a better photographer and will most definitely be using your services in the future along with passing your information to anyone who asks. We had several of our guests comment on just how professional and awesome you were which meant a lot.

    Thanks again Buddy,

    Ian & Meaghan
  • A
    Angie Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole was seriously the best photographer! He's entertaining, has great energy, and did an incredible job organizing our giant (slightly crazy) family. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without him, so we HIGHLY recommend him to everyone. i could rave about him all day long, but you should just give him a call and see for yourself, I guarantee you won't be disappointed!
  • M
    Monique Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book Cole!!!!! You will not regret it for a minute. He did an amazing job in every way. My husband and I were a little shy infront of the camera at our engagement shoot, but he made us feel comfortable and we ended up having so much fun! On our wedding day, he made it even more exciting and fun and fit right in with my family and friends. We only booked him until 9:00pm but he ended up staying and partying with us!!! We love our engagement photos and are head over heals for the first few photos back from our wedding! We have had so many compliments on our photos and of Cole in general, he is fun and funny and will make your day even better then it already will be.
  • D
    Donald Married on 07/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole is amazing! Very professional, great personality, very energetic with a great sense of humor. He showed up early to scout out good spots for photos based on the current lighting and conditions. When he got to work photographing, my wife and I can see right away that he was very experienced. All his recommendations on which specific spots to photograph and how we should pose for them were excellent. He is very detail oriented, and put in the extra effort (e.g. climbing up to get an overhead shot, laying on ground to get that angle, etc) to capture the right shot. He definitely went above and beyond! All our wedding guests were impressed with him and his work as well. We will highly recommend Cole to any family and friends who will get married in the future!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When deciding which photographer to choose, Cole was a no brainer. He was extremely professional when we first met him. We weren't too sure what we really wanted for the photoshoot but with his guidance and expertise, he helped guide us to what we wanted for our special day. He's very flexible, outgoing, funny, witty, laid back, and willing to accommodate to your needs. He's great at creating candid moments and lasting memories. We highly recommend Cole as he would make any day feel very special. Thanks Cole, you're the best!!
  • User2652779 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole was absolutely awesome! We can't say enough about him and his work. We used him for our engagement and wedding photos and both turned out great. Even friends of ours were interested in his services. The weather wasn't cooperative but he still made the most of it and we still got great pictures. He was open to our ideas and had great ones himself. We will definitely look at him in the future for our family photos.
  • L
    Linda Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole was highly recommended to us by my fiancé coworker. So glad we went with him! We had our engagement photos done and they were awesome! Cole was very professional and he made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. I'm not a big fan of having my picture taken but Cole made it fun and I had a blast! I can't wait what he has in store for our wedding this June! I highly recommend Cole for all your photography needs.
  • S
    Scott Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole is an amazing photographer and so wondeful to work with. If he says he will do it, consider it done! Cole, we can't thank you enough for being so fun and easy to work with and documenting our wedding with such amazing photos. You really helped make our day amazing! Your passion for photography is very evident and is one of the reasons why the result of your work is so wonderful. We highly recommend Cole to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole was absolutely amazing to work with. He is very fun, yet very professional and has a warm and comfortable demeanor. We had not met Cole prior to working with him for our wedding but, on the wedding day, felt as though one of our good friends was taking pictures for us. He's already sent us some preview pictures and we couldn't be happier with them. They look so genuine and really capture the feeling of the day. Cole is incredibly accommodating and willing to do what it takes to get the right shot. I would not hesitate to recommend Cole to anyone - for wedding photos or otherwise.
  • J
    Jared Married on 04/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We'd recommend Cole in a heartbeat. His work speaks for itself and we are very happy with the end product. He really captured our week with family and friends and our special day perfectly. On top of his craft, he's just a fun guy to be around. We frequently had guests ask us "Where did you find this guy? He's awesome!".
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message