Cog Hill Golf & Country Club Reviews

27 | Lemont, IL
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Cog Hill Golf & Country Club

Recommended by 97%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

12 User photos

Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 1
Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 2
Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 3
Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 4
Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 5
Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 6
Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • M

    Mike · Married on 09/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Night!

    We are so happy with our wedding at Cog Hill! We worked with Jenny for the majority of our planning and she really helped to make the whole process a breeze on our end. She took care of everything and we felt confident that everything was handled and we were really able to spend time with our family and friends. The food was delicious and the clubhouse is such a great setting for a reception. We did not want a cookie cutter banquet hall, and once we found Cog Hill we were sold, especially after we realized how reasonably priced they were. We couldn’t have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Rachelle

    Rachelle · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Cog Hill was everything we ever wanted!

    We got married in September and we couldn’t have picked a better venue! All of our guests raved about the food and complemented on how beautiful Cog Hill is. The staff was great and went out of their way to make our day so special. We worked with Jenny and she is just awesome! We highly recommend Cog Hill

    Sent on 10/28/2019
    Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 8
  • Stephanie

    STEPHANIE · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect place for a wedding

    Cog Hill is an amazing venue with great food and great prices! The managers are welcoming and definitely take the time to answer any questions and help out. They only host one wedding at a time so that was definitely a plus!

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn Sheehan · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    Our wedding day was everything we imagined. Food was amazing, people raves about all of the courses. Jenny was a absolute doll to work with. Made our lives so easy.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • S

    Sara S · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day!

    My husband and I had our reception at Cog Hill this year and we could not be happier with our decision!!! Everything was perfect! The event staff was so attentive throughout the planning process, they were always there to answer our questions and made us feel at ease always! Our reception night was perfect! The staff was so friendly, and the food was outstanding! If I had it to do all over again, I would choose Cog Hill every time!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST VENUE EVER! From the staff to the food and ambiance it was absolutely amazing! Our ceremony was held outdoors on the terrace and it was stunning! The staff set up everything perfectly. I literally handed them boxes and said "here you go" and the day of was spectacular. Jenny Gulas was our coordinator and she certainly went above and beyond to make sure the day was perfect. Highly recommend Cog Hill as they are professional, kind, and on top of their game!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • D

    Daria · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The second we walked in the door to check the place out, we knew it was the right spot. The style was the rustic country setting we were looking for without all the hassle of bringing in everything ala carte. Jenny and Olivia (along with the entire staff) were delightful to work with and we couldn’t have had a better team overseeing the reception. The food was amazing while being quite affordable and the bar was stocked with top shelf liquor. They were so flexible and easygoing when we brought in all of our extra details (late night snack, cigar bar, baked goods from a nut-free vendor) and did not charge us for doing so. Everyone else had a fee for anything you brought on your own. They were also extremely attentive and on-point because we had a severe peanut/treenut allergy to contend with. They put us in touch with the chef and allowed us to see the kitchen (which was immaculate). We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you for an amazing day.

    Sent on 08/13/2018
    Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 9
    Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 10
    Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 11
    Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 12
    Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 13
    Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 14
    Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 15
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my wedding from across the country due to moving for work, and I could not have been happier with the attentiveness and attention they gave me.

    I booked my date with Cog Hill a year and a half prior to my big day, and throughout the process, Jenny was very responsive and helpful any time I needed something from her. I was back visiting family a few times during this time frame, and Jenny was always available and willing to meet up to go through some of the details with me.

    We were the first wedding that used their new grassy ceremony location, and it was beautiful! Everyone that I talked to was so impressed with it, as were we!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
    Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 16
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny and the team at Cog Hill are beyond amazing to work with. For start to finish, every detail was thought out and well taken care of. Any idea we had she was able to accommodate and make work for us. The prices is also amazing for what you get, it cannot be beat. We received SO many compliments from our guest at how charming the venue was, that it was the BEST food they have ever had at a wedding and that the staff was beyond friendly and efficient. I would suggest Cog Hill to anyone looking to have the best staff on your side for your special day!!!! We got married mid-November of this year and it was the perfect, cozy atmosphere. I could not have imagined my day any other way. Thank you Jenny and the Cog Hill team!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was a dream come true thanks to Jenny at and the staff at Cog Hill! We were planning our wedding from Florida, 1200 miles away, and not once was I stressed about anything pertaining to the reception venue. I consider myself to be a detail-oriented person, which is why I think we worked so well with Jenny. She was always so responsive, and made everything so simple for us - always asking the questions about the little things we hadn't even thought of yet!

    One thing I was worried about was being able to try the cocktail hour appetizers we had selected - because I knew we would be off taking photos during cocktail hour. But as soon as I walked in, one of the servers came up to me and brought me a plate of a few pieces of each appetizer (which I devoured while getting my dress bustled!). Our favorite appetizer from what we picked was the artichoke beignets, but the mini reubens, chicken quesadillas, and shrimp potstickers were also delicious. For our dinner, we selected butternut squash soup - it wasn't part of our tasting, but Cog Hill was so accommodating and offered to make it for us! We decided to go with the combo plate of petite chicken breast and beef medallions, and everyone raved about it! And they serve vanilla ice cream with cinnamon sugar on top for dessert - so simple, but so amazing!

    They are all about the little details at Cog Hill, which is why they were such a good fit for us! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish there was an option to give more than 5 stars in each category, because I would give 100 to each! We just had our wedding there on August 12th, and it couldn't of been more perfect! Jenny and her team made sure our day went smoothly, and beautiful. She met with us leading up to the big day to go over everything from small to big details, and making sure everything was going as planned. Everything was perfect and everyone of our guests had a GREAT time! They are still talking about how beautiful Cog Hill was! The food was superb, and people are still raving about how good it was. I wish we could redo our day at Cog Hill because of how beautiful and fun it was. Can't express enough how perfect it was. THANK YOU COG HILL FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING DAY PERFECT!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
    Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 17
    Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 18
    Cog Hill Golf & Country Club 19
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue of Cog Hill as well as it's coordinators and staff really exceeded all of our expectations. My husband and I had our wedding reception here on 8.5.17 and everything was perfect. From the beginning Tabitha and Jenny were always available to answer questions and provide planning information. They were super friendly and so easy to work with! I made all of my centerpieces that had a lot of set up work involved (books, lanterns, paper hearts, picture frames etc). Tabitha and Jenny set everything up even better than I had imagined it looking. Stepping into the venue before our guests arrived was honestly one of my favorite parts of the night. Pictures just do not do the room justice! Tabitha also was able to recommend some late night food options. We went with a taco truck and it was delicious! Our guests are still talking about it. The dinner was also amazing, the wait staff was professional, and great at their jobs.
    Overall, the reception was perfect and I cannot thank Cog Hill, Tabitha, and Jenny enough for all of their hard work! If you haven't already check out the venue in person, it will not disappoint!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • N

    noelle · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny G. was a fantastic wedding coordinator! She always promptly answered my many emails and was flexible in making any of my ideas work at the venue. The food was delicious and all the staff went above and beyond to make it a special night and take care of the guests. I loved being the only wedding at the venue. It was great value for the price! I loved the palate cleanser in between courses-very classy! My only complaint would be that at the end of the night cleaning up was a mess! We brought in our own linens, vases etc. which is why! But I ended the night helping clean up. I wish it would have been a bit smoother process at the end of the night. Overall, very happy with our choice of using Cog Hill for our wedding and we would not change it! We received so many compliments about how beautiful the venue is and how many people liked it!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cog Hill was the best decision we made. The ambiance and hospitality is unmatched.

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • User7903807 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was amazing every step of they way! I will recommend cog hill to everyone I know!

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cog Hill is so accommodating to every need you could have. My reception was absolutely perfect and I owe it all to the staff at Cog Hill for making it flawless.

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • User5149094 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having our reception at Cog Hill!! The clubhouse is absolutely gorgeous and elegant, and it was exactly the atmosphere I wanted for my venue. Cog Hill is best for weddings from 100-150 people... the staff is very willing to work with you, but the business at Cog Hill is golf, not weddings, so if you want extras like linens, etc, it's up to you to bring them in. I put together everything I wanted to have for the reception, and they were able to set it up beautifully. The great thing about Cog Hill is that what you get is what you get... everything is included in the cost of the food, including top shelf open bar. We loved that it was so easy. Also, we got a ton of compliments on the food..... everyone thought it was delicious! We did too! They offer sorbet between the salad and the dinner, which is a classic touch I loved. In terms of price, they were VERY reasonable for what you get. My husband and I would highly recommend having your reception at Cog Hill if you are looking for something classic, elegant, and more special than your standard hotel ballroom.... and cheaper and more centrally located than most of the barn wedding venues.... check it out!

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • User5237284 · event on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cog Hill was a beautiful venue for my bridal shower. They were very accommodating and professional during the planning process. The food was delicious and they even let us bring in our own desserts for a sweets table.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • User4652952 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding here on NYE 2014, and it was a blast!!! The holiday decor that was up was so pretty at the venue that we did not need to add much to make this my perfect wedding. We worked with Luke, who was very nice,easy going, and a pleasure to work with. The venue is flexible with what you may need or want. My wedding was perfect I have nothing but good things to say about my venue and other vendor services. Cog hills price is super reasonable too. Thanks for a great wedding cog hill

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cog Hill has the best staff!! We had our November wedding here and it was PERFECT! From the management, to the servers, to the bartenders, everyone was so nice and professional! They were all so efficient, our reception ran perfectly smooth! The food was wonderful, and with the open bar included, they are an extremely reasonable place to hold your reception. The fact that their hall is so beautiful and classic looking made Cog Hill a very easy choice, and I'm so thankful that all of their staff worked so hard to make our night flawless!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Room and venue in general was a very nice setting for our wedding. We did our ceremony indoors in the main room and it was a perfect backdrop. It's great having access to the whole main floor of the facility for your event. All the wedding staff was very helpful and very accommodating with all our requests and especially so with the mother of the bride's elaborate sweets table and all the coordination required for that. The food was excellent and we received many compliments on our choice of meals and venues. Cog Hill was also VERY reasonably priced in comparison to similar settings in the area. We did most of our planning with Dan who was very responsive and made us feel like we were in good hands. Our coordinator the day of the wedding (Tom) was also great for making sure all of our requests were fulfilled and the evening went off smoothly. They had no problem doing whatever we asked for to make our wedding exactly how we wanted it.

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception here. extremely nice people & hard working. it was raining out before our ceremnoy and as soon as it was done everyone working got out there and dried chairs so that we could have an amazing outdoor ceremony! beautiful cozy space that was comfortable for my 200 guests. everyone loved the food and finished everything on their plates! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • User2926940 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about cog hill! The venue is just beautiful, modern and rustic! The staff was friendly from start to end! While planning Tom and Luke answered all our questions and were very patient with us. Anytime I called someone was there with an answer! We came two days before to drop things off and everyone helped us unload the car including the GM! The good was so so so good, during the wedding the staff was efficient kind and accommodating! Staff made sure the groom and I were taken care of all night including going out of there way to find us and refill drinks! Our guest could not say enough great things!

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • A

    Angie · Married on 10/19/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall, I would recommend Cog Hill. The most important thing is that it has an amazing vintage look to it and that the event manager that we worked with (Jim) was very nice. Also, if you care about the food, it was very good and we received a lot of compliments on it.

    The only thing I didn't really like was that we weren't able to set up our decorations beforehand, so we had to trust that they would do everything correctly. Luckily, I am an organizational freak and I printed out very specific directions with photos, so the chances of them screwing anything up were very slim. However, my husband was there early for groom prep photos and he did have to give them some pointers on some things. There was one particular thing that they did that would have looked really ridiculous (had it not been corrected by my husband) and it just made me feel like they need to get someone in there with some sense of style. It would be to their benefit to have an actual event planner that knows what looks good.

    However, I know that golf is their main priority so, as long as you have someone to correct their potential decor mistakes, then it will be fine. Everything turned out great!

    Sent on 11/02/2012
  • User6771187 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Cog Hill is a beautiful rustic venue!

    Sent on 09/27/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review