Coconut Palm Inn Reviews

35 | Tavernier, FL
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Coconut Palm Inn

Recommended by 97%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

6 User photos

Coconut Palm Inn 1
Coconut Palm Inn 2
Coconut Palm Inn 3
Coconut Palm Inn 4
Coconut Palm Inn 5
Coconut Palm Inn 6
Sort by:
  • D

    Denisa Busanska · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dream wedding came true

    We had a small wedding in Coconut Palm Inn. Absolutely love the beach area. Everything was just perfect and the way I wanted!

    Thank you so much again!

    Sent on 04/27/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO Pretty!!

    We haven't stopped hearing about how gorgeous and perfect the venue was for the wedding, but honestly that is only one aspect of how perfect CPI is. The staff also made a HUGE difference, they were so attentive and helpful. We already can't wait to come back and visit.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • N

    Naila · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Coconut Palm Inn last summer, and it was a perfect setting! We originally booked the whole venue but when we realized many of our guests would not be able to attend, we were able to come to a compromise: the hotel would try to sell the extra rooms so that we weren't stuck with a huge bill for empty rooms. Tracy, you made a HUGE difference in our stress levels, and truly saved our budget!! A huge thanks to the front desk team as well, Ashley and Sally. Sally was especially helpful with local tips, and always had a smile on her face! We cannot wait to return and enjoy the beach and amenities a bit more than on our busy wedding weekend. Our guests truly loved their stay and many have thought of booking future vacations at the Coconut Palm Inn. Thanks again for everything! <3

    Sent on 01/21/2018
    Coconut Palm Inn 7
    Coconut Palm Inn 8
    Coconut Palm Inn 9
    Coconut Palm Inn 10
    Coconut Palm Inn 11
    Coconut Palm Inn 12
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 05/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I literally do not have enough amazing things to say about The Coconut Palm Inn. Tracey, the GM has become like family to us. Prior to even getting engaged, we knew we wanted to get married at this spot. It is nothing short of the perfection from atmosphere, location, staff, rooms and venue. Each room is cuter than the last, all with the same feel but different set up. Tracey and the rest of the staff at CPI are so incredibly accommodating and just make you feel like you are at home. We had rented out all the rooms for 2 nights with all of our family and friends and everyone can not stop talking about how amazing it was for all to be able to enjoy a relaxing vacation, fun on the paddle boards, family pool time, wedding all rolled up into one. I know that we will be coming back to Coconut Palm Inn for many years to come and can't wait to share this special place with our daughter sooner than later!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • A

    Aliyah · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue and quality staff. When our initial site didn't work out, we were lucky enough to have our fantastic photographer Micha, suggest this site. We knew from the moment we stepped foot that this was the place, over all of the ones we had seen. It's so nice to have the place to yourselves, and to enjoy the property before, during, and after the wedding. This is the epitome of a beautiful, romantic yet fun, beach wedding. And the sunset views can't be beat. Much love to the staff and management for all of your assistance!

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I got engaged, we knew we wanted an intimate and private beach front wedding. After researching many places, we toured the Coconut Palm Inn and we were in love. The property is so beautiful and intimate. We really wanted somewhere we could bring our dogs for the wedding and rent the whole place for our family and friends. Tracey and the staff at CPI were beyond excellent. They were so accommodating with everyones room assignments and even making a few last minute switches and moving one family out and another in. We had some family stay 3 night sand other for 5 nights. They were very helpful with the day before and the day of the wedding planning and storing things for us. We really enjoyed our intimate weekend getaway at the CPI. Tracey even brought her dog over the day after the wedding and our dogs swam together. We have nothing but wonderful things to say and we will certainly be back to relive our wedding day in the future!! Thank you for everything you did to make our day wonderful!

    Sent on 03/23/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to get married in a magical place, look no further! The venue is beautiful, but the staff at the Coconut Palm Inn was SO accommodating to any of our requests. The weather was not our best friend, but the love our family had along with the staff at the Coconut Palm Inn made it a magical night! We're coming back, my new husband only dreams of spending a few nights again, so we can relive our wedding day. Thank you all so much!

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In pursuit of the perfectly private wedding location, we searched online viewing almost every hotel and property along Florida's west coastline and many along the south eastern coast; and we visited many many properties in person. Nothing compared to the grounds and staff at Coconut Palm Inn (CPI). CPI is the perfect combination of quaint and luxury, nestled along the west coast of the Upper Keys offering immaculate sunset views. We live in Tampa, FL and chose CPI for our December 2016 wedding weekend, where we rented the entire property to utilize as our wedding venue. Before visiting the property I had so many questions, most of which were answered before meeting Tracey and touring the grounds. This is one venue/vendor that you can book without personally seeing, because everything appears in real life as it is on the internet - no photoshop/enhanced photos needed because this place is fabulous! While vacationing in the area several times after booking CPI for our wedding, if we didn't stay on property at CPI we made sure to stop by and make sure things were still perfect, and they always were! Tracey and her staff are so friendly, prompt, and accommodating; they felt like family long before we arrived on property for our wedding weekend! The grounds at CPI had everything we wanted in a venue, and more. The private beach, long docks, beautiful mature landscaping, and bistro lighting are just few of the romantic details found at CPI. Words cannot express my gratitude toward Tracey and her staff, for being so flexible and offering quality services - not only during our wedding weekend, but during our many visits to the property. I definitely recommend Coconut Palm Inn for anyone looking to stay in the upper keys, not only for a wedding venue, but also as a vacation property!

    Sent on 04/16/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classy, private, low key, gorgeous, and an unbelievable setting for a wedding. I was fortunate to have my wedding at Coconut Palm Inn and they were amazing and couldn't have been more perfect! We are thrilled with how they treated us and our guests. My two best choices were Coconut Palm Inn and our wedding photographer Micha Vandiver! If you want the best of the Keys start with those two! Thank you again for a wonderful experience and we both highly recommend your venue to everyone wanting their own private intimate slice of heaven for their wedding day!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • K

    kelly · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coconut palm inn is a hidden treasure! It is like you have stepped into your own tropical paradise. They were so accommodating and nice! Everyone made sure our wedding day turned out perfect! I could not have asked for a more beautiful place to get married! We enjoyed every minute of our weekend and have already booked our room for our anniversary next year!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole team at coconut palm inn is fantastic! Our wedding was a dream come true! The fact that the whole property is exclusive to just your family and friends is amazing!! I promise you will be so sad to leave (as I was!) and definitely dream of the day you can return with your family and friends again! The perfect wedding venue all around! Thank you coconut palm inn for everything!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • G

    Gina · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coconut Palm Inn is a magical place for a wedding. The rooms are very comfortable, the views are one of a kind, but by far the best it has to offer is the wonderful staff. They are always willing to go beyond the call of duty to accomodate your every request. We really felt at home and were pampered the entire length of our stay. I cannot say enough good things about Coconut Palm Inn and its staff. I would highly recommend this as your wedding venue. I just had my daughter's wedding there and each and every one of our 140 guests were so impressed with the inn, accomodations and views. If I only had one word to describe Coconut Palm Inn, it would be MAGNIFICENT!!

    Sent on 02/28/2016
  • R

    Laurie · Married on 11/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are beach people - love of the ocean, water, sand, salt air and sea glass define us. When we got engaged we knew that we wanted to have a small casual beach wedding in November so we decided on the Keys of Florida. We searched hotels and venues up and down the keys - we selected one, but then eliminated it after reading reviews.... And then with serendipitous luck, we found Coconut Palm Inn - checked the photos on the web, and check with our officiant, Ceremonies by Kat - who confirmed it would be awesome. It was perfect - from the personal attention from the staff, to the wonderful suite, to the location by the bay with a dock at sunset - creating the perfect setting for the start of our lives together. They even had a bonfire and we just had a mini reception there! It was wonderful and we plan to go back this year to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Whether it's a wedding or any other event, we highly recommend Coconut Palm Inn!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • A

    Anisley · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coconut Palm Inn is such a beautiful resort. We were wowed by how beautiful and serene it was. It was the perfect wedding venue. The staff and the manager, Bryan, were all great and super friendly.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is so beautiful and amazing. The guest at my wedding raved about the cleanliness, staff, and amenities.
    Coconut Palm Inn is heaven on earth. Many of my guest chose to stay an extra night or have already booked a return visit.

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful venue/hotel for weddings!

    Sent on 06/15/2014
  • User3766602 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will go back to the Coconut Palm Inn (CPI) again and again. The manager, Brian and DeeDee and Zee at the desk were beyond helpful and almost so nice, you couldn't believe they were real. The staff were responsive and laid back but immediately jumped to meet our every need. The rooms were immaculate and the grounds maintained impeccably by Rene and Jesus. The day of our wedding, the maintenance staff helped to put out extra tiki torches, power washed the dock for my arrival by boat, hung our paper lanterns, took down the hammocks and arranged the Adirondack chairs to make this already beautiful place sparkle that much brighter.
    Our wedding weekend at the CPI was something I wish I could have continued for a week. Everyone had such a great time at the hotel, just relaxing or using their kayaks and paddle boards or the pool. Zee taught a fantastic Yoga class on the beach. We had most of the rooms booked and spent Friday night grilling and hanging out. The sunset was amazing. Our wedding was so much fun. There were many people who contributed to the overall outcome but we never could have had such an amazing time if we didn't find this incredible gem, the Coconut Palm Inn. Thank you 1000 times.

    Sent on 05/09/2014
  • User2991841 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best wedding venue ever! We found this hidden gem while searching at other site locations in the area. Thank goodness we were sent to see this property! When we walked around the corner we knew right away this was it! The grounds are gorgeous and for 2 days along with friends and family we owned a piece of paradise. The staff are all remarkable and always helpful. They make you feel so welcomed and like family. The rooms are all beautiful and the beds are so comfortable. We were in the honeymoon suite and it was gorgeous! I was ready to move in and never leave. You won't go wrong staying here and you'll have the best wedding ever if you choose this site. We have had endless calls from everyone raving about the location. A lot of our family are already trying to plan a return trip and everyone is asking us to have a year anniversary party there! Can't wait to come back to visit! Thank you CPI
    Can't wait to see you soon!
    -Jordan & Peter

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • Y

    Yenise · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is simply no other place more beautiful and romantic than the Coconut Palm Inn. The ceremony during the unobstructed views of the sunset by the bay was the most spectacular ever, and the bride and groom were absolutely glowing. The pictures of everyone afterward by the water as a backdrop were also incredible. Guest after guest commented on how everything looked magical--especially the reception underneath the globe string lighting, which criss crosses the entire property. The staff were also amazing and helpful. The property was so well-maintained and clean. If I could give a higher rating I would. When it was all over, my daughter said the words every mom wants to hear, "Thank you for my dream wedding," and the Coconut Palm Inn provided the perfect venue for her dreams come true.

    Sent on 03/24/2014
  • L

    Leidy · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coconut Palm Inn is a gem!! I researched and visited several venues in the keys but from the moment I walked in, I knew that this was the place. It's a beautiful, private, and just a breath-taking resort with an amazing Bayview!! Kathy and DeeDee were so welcoming, all of my friends/family mentioned how professional and attentive they were over the phone.
    Every room has its own charm and are beautifully decorated, our room..the Honeymoon Suite was the best!! One thing to consider is the weather because Florida is so unpredictable and it had rained all week, so we had to rent a tent last minute and in the end it didn't rain the day of (thank God) but it is something you should keep in mind since it is all outdoors. Other than that, fantastic venue and staff, everyone was so happy and ultimately its all about sharing that special weekend with family and friends.

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • A

    Adele · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This really is the most perfect spot in the Keys to get married. It's like getting married in a private residence except all of your guests have their own room. We rented out the whole hotel and guests stayed in a nearby overflow hotel. The venue is set up perfectly for the occasion, right down to the honeymoon suite where your party can get dressed before the big event and watch all that is going on down below. This was exactly what we were looking for and we are so happy that we found this place, Dee Dee was more like a friend or family member than a manager and I can't thank her enough for everything.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It really doesn't get ANY better than the Coconut Palm for a destination wedding! To say the staff (Dee Dee, Zee and Kathy) are amazing doesn't even cover it. They make you and your guests feel like family and having the entire place to yourselves for the wedding festivities makes it so much more special! The rooms are beautiful, the property is perfectly maintained and the view and "hideaway" feel were so tropical and relaxing. My guests kept asking how I found the resort and many are planning on coming back to vacation there again. I couldn't have imagined a more perfect place to get married and we will be back for years and years to come!

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • K

    Amanda · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin reviewing Coconut Palm Inn? From the beginning, 1 year ago, Kathy, DeeDee and Zee have all been absolutely wonderful! Kathy goes above and beyond to help with any questions planning your big weekend! Having the whole weekend with your friends and family really makes a difference so you can relax and really enjoy the biggest day of your life! All of our family and friends have said what a fantastic time they had all weekend. All of the staff is fantastic as well from the grounds keeper to housekeeping! We will definitely be returning to enjoy this wonderful piece of paradise!

    Sent on 05/24/2013
  • S

    Sam · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a private venue with only your guests there, this is the place for you. It is beautiful! All my guests were blown away and it was only us there. Kathy, Dede, and Zee were so accommodating and made sure I was always taken care of. I could not be happier with this venue and we will be back every year!

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Coconut Palm Inn! We stayed 4 nights there over our wedding weekend. It was so beachy and cozy. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful, tropical, and romantic. Everyone kept asking, "This place is perfect...how did you find it?!" It is really a hidden gem and I'd highly recommend it for a wedding. Our guests loved it so much they booked future stays there.

    Sent on 02/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review