Coco Palms Restaurant Reviews

53 | Pomona, CA
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Coco Palms Restaurant

Recommended by 91%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

13 User photos

Coco Palms Restaurant 1
Coco Palms Restaurant 2
Coco Palms Restaurant 3
Coco Palms Restaurant 4
Coco Palms Restaurant 5
Coco Palms Restaurant 6
Coco Palms Restaurant 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda Urquidi · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    I spent endless hours and days and weeks researching every venue in a 40 mile radius from us, and even at a point considered a destination wedding. The pictures I saw of Coco Palms didn't do them justice so I put off checking out the venue until I had already seen quite a few. As soon as I did the walk through at Coco Palms with Raeanna I knew they were perfect for what I was looking for. The venue and grounds are so beautiful I knew I would need hardly any decorations, Raeanna answered all my questions and gave me good confident vibes, and the food was amazing, the price was surprisingly one of the most reasonable I looked into, I was so excited to book them and start planning stuff after seeing the site, my vision finally started coming together. The whole planning process was professional and easy, anytime I had a question I could email Raeanna or Brandyn and get a reply quickly. The complimentary food tasting was so good we wanted to pick everything. The day of the rehearsal they pretty much just checked in and then gave us space to have fun and practice. The day of the wedding, we also rented the bridal suite, and the suite was another thing I fell in love with during the original site walk through. It's beautiful and a perfect place for pictures of getting ready with my girls. Sure enough getting ready there that day was perfect and memorable. My wedding party thought it was super nice as well. When we booked, Raeanna looked up when the sun was setting the day of our wedding and recommended we do our ceremony and pictures around the sunset, and I am so thankful she thought of that because it was absolutely stunning. All my guests raved about how beautiful it was and people who weren't there thought we were in santa barbara or somewhere fancy. During the reception the servers and bartender were awesome and worked hard and were very courteous. I wish I had a ton of money so I could tip everyone a ton because every person who worked at Coco Palm was so amazing at their job and the whole team helped make our wedding day better than I could have even imagined.

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • M

    Mimi · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noemis and Kikes

    We loved everything about our wedding

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Alejandra

    Alejandra · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience, easy to communicate with and excellent service.

    My husband and I chose Coco Palms for our wedding because we fell in love with the amazing views that the location had as well as delicious food which was above and beyond our expectations. The event manager was like my personal coordinator reminding me to eat, when to greet, etc. The dinner service was amazing and everyone who attended was amazed and fell in love with our event. The DJ was a preferred vendor and he was amazing as well. Anytime I had a question I'd email over the venue and have an answer by the end of the day(usually). What made wedding planning easy was having a vendor who was strong and able to follow through on their contract.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
    Coco Palms Restaurant 8
    Coco Palms Restaurant 9
  • Natalie

    Natalie Caballero · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Me and my husband got married at the Coco Palms on November 10, 2018. This venue was just perfect for us. My husband took me to Coco Palms to celebrate our year anniversary and I knew this was the place I wanted to get married. On the day of our wedding we celebrated 5 yrs together and the starting our marriage. Coco Palms hold a special place in our hearts and we wouldn’t imagine getting married anywhere else. The service was excellent and everything was just perfect.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • Leticia

    Leticia Grajeda · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what wanted.

    It was the perfect venue. All other Venues looked like conference rooms
    This Venue was very unique. I wanted a back yard wedding and my man wanted a fancy type wedding. This place was perfect
    The price was very affordable and everyone loved the food. Managment went above and beyond to make my vision a reality. I wanted to have the ceremony in the same room as the reception. Managnent made it happen. It was a memorable night for everyone. Please feel free to see our Wedding Video. It's short but captured everythinf that was great about our day. We selected the Copa room for our Venue.
    BP photography
    https://youtu.be/PpDFG5KN5O4

    Sent on 09/18/2019
    Coco Palms Restaurant 10
    Coco Palms Restaurant 11
    Coco Palms Restaurant 12
    Coco Palms Restaurant 13
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Coco Palm January 2018. This was the best venue for us, location wise. We were happy with the overall experience we had. They were very flexible with the vendors, allowing us to bring in our own rather than have us use their preferred vendors. The view was great, overlooking the city. The staff was friendly and responds very quickly. The price reasonable for 150 guests. The food was delicious! I would highly recommend this place for any wedding/party. I will be having dinner there again soon!

    Sent on 01/25/2018
    Coco Palms Restaurant 14
    Coco Palms Restaurant 15
  • K

    Karina · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked this venue for our wedding. We had the pleasure of working with Tony. I had my rehearsal, ceremony and reception here. I also used the onsite bridal suite they have. The food was great. The view is AMAZING. Pricing is good. My guest raved about the food and view all night long! Along with the florist and rentals from the DJ, it turned out beautiful! The outside has 4 terraces, the only bummer is 1 terrace is a "common area". Which means anyone can be there. Otherwise it was perfect! Tony was easy and great to work with and extremely professional. Thank you Tony!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
    Coco Palms Restaurant 16
    Coco Palms Restaurant 17
  • L

    Larry · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our wedding on July 22 2017. It was dream come true. All the staff is great. Responsible, great service. Everything well put together, nothing done half way. Guest were in shock on how beautiful it was, and great food. There very professional,. Thanks to all staff, Desiree , also Tony. Everyone goes above n beon.
    Thanks Coco palm
    Mr. Mrs. Vasquez

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • Kathia

    Kathia · Married on 07/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married here and everything was perfect. The food, the service, the wedding coordinator, the venue was just perfect and delicious. We loved the service and everything about it. All of our guests loved the wedding, the service and this place. I totally recommend having your wedding here. We are so thankful for everything.

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • L

    Lorraine · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CoCo Palm was the first venue we visited in our venue search. We thought it was too good to be true to find a venue that had met all of our needs and our vision at the same time which is hard to come by when planning a wedding. We looked at a few other venues to weigh out our options but the value Coco Palm had kept beating out other venues. We had our Ceremony and Reception here. Our Ceremony was in the outside main terrace and comfortably fit 128 guests. It was a nice evening Ceremony over looking the city as the sun set that made for beautiful pictures with their Spanish inspired landscaping. Reception and cocktail hour was inside the main Bolero room which also nicely fit our guests. The customer service was impeccable couldn't ask for anything better. Desiree was amazing to work with throughout the process and Tony the Manager was excellent to have on the day of the wedding. Staff is very cheerful and happy to work with you. In terms of costs and picturesque scenery you can't go wrong here. It provided the most beautiful and cheerful backdrop to our special day!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • G

    Guadalupe · Married on 02/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location, great packages and the most professional and attentive staff. Thank you Desire for your help in planning and to all the guys that made our night possible thank you for all making the night go seamlessly as possible. My guest had nothing but great things to say.

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • K

    Knikita · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision I could've made for my wedding! If I could get married again tomorrow I would, just to have my wedding at Cocopalm again. Every staff member that was involved with our wedding on 2/18/17 went above and beyond to cater to our needs. We had the pleasure of having Patty as our Catering Coordinator and we were also able to work with the General Manager Tony. Both of them were amazing to work with; very compassionate, funny, and knowledgeable. We had so many set backs the morning of our wedding which caused us to start an hour late and Tony was right there reminding me to breathe and they made sure everything still went according to plan and everything was beautiful. I couldn't have found a better venue that was breathtakingly gorgeous with delicious food that was SUPER affordable. The views of the city from this place we phenomenal and looked awesome on our wedding photo's. We've visited PLENTY of venues before deciding on Cocopalm and honestly none of them compared to the service, food, views and overall value of what we received. If you book here you won't regret it.

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • User5210960 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff . Made our wedding 100 times easier

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • M

    melissa · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had such a great time, thank you!

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • L

    Lizabeth · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception in the Coppa room on Saturday 12/27/14 and we couldn't be happier. Throughout the entire process, Tony and his staff were easy to work with, and always available to answer any questions. The night of the wedding, Tony and his staff were on point, always making sure our guests were served promptly and that my husband and I always had our drinks filled and plenty to eat. We chose a combo plate of filet mignon and sea bass, which our guests loved and still continue to tell us how much they loved the food. Most importantly our parents who can be quite picky, loved the food and stated it was well prepared. The staff is very friendly and professional, always checking in to see if there was anything else we needed. The following morning Tony called my husband to check in and make sure everything went well, this demonstrates their professionalism and excellent customer service as even after the wedding was over they wanted to make sure their guests were satisfied.

    My husband and I have nothing but positive remarks about the Coco Palm, and they exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend anyone to host a wedding or any special event at Coco Palm. Thank you Tony and staff!

    -Gustavo & Lizabeth Mora

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about this place to truly give it the justice it deserves? Our wedding was INCREDIBLE! The weather was perfect and the venue was beautiful. The ceremony and reception were both in the Coco Room, which is the outside terrace. Every guest at our wedding could not stop raving about the food! "Best wedding food I have ever had," was a common comment throughout our guests. I know the bride and groom usually never eat, but I also made it a point to enjoy our dinner. We had the fish and sirloin steak, which I know steak can be a hit or miss sometimes, but WOW! It was juicy, tender, and amazingly tasty!!

    On to the staff... Desirree was very sweet and helpful all throughout the planning! She made me feel at ease and I knew I would be in good hands with her. On to Tony... THANK YOU SO MUCH! Tony is extremely professional and all he wanted to do was make sure I was happy! I knew from the moment he helped coordinate the rehearsal dinner that he had done this a million times! He knew exactly what to do and even SAY to make it run smoothly! I appreciated his professionalism and expertise. He was with me throughout the night, even though their were other events.

    I wish I could just do it all over again next year because it was PERFECT!!!!!!!! Maybe an anniversary celebration next year? We will see! Thank you everyone!!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AJ & Tanya Sabaratnam Wedding
    9/27/2014

    We booked our wedding reception at the Coco Palm restaurant about 18 months before our big day. My mother had her wedding reception here almost 20 years ago and highly recommended the Coco Palm, and we are EXTREMELY happy with the way everything turned out. We chose the Coppa Room and couldn't have been happier, the views were fantastic and service from the waiters was unbeatable! The entire time leading up to the event we worked with Dessire (the catering manager) who really stepped up and went above and beyond by providing knowledgeable input throughout. The fact that we booked the venue so far out meant that we had many changes over the 18 months and I will be the first to say we had many difficult requests. Most of all, we were extremely pleased with the perfect balance of professionalism and people skills that we noticed from Dessire, and the manager of the Coco Palm Tony Falcon as well as the entire Coco Palm staff. Tony repeatedly went out of his way to make sure he did everything he could to accommodate to us. As we called many, many times before the event, tony never once had a negative attitude or was unwilling to help. He completely changed the outcome of our reception with his hard work and attention to detail. Even the night of the reception, (while there were 3 other events going on at the Coco Palm) Tony made time on 4 or 5 different occasions to come and talk to us to make sure we were happy and ask us if we needed anything. In a world today where professionalism isn't always common, Tony and the entire staff there really showed that they are not just in it for your money; they really want to help you have a great time. Even the day AFTER our reception, Tony took the time to personally call and ask us how we were doing. The level of professionalism and care you receive from the Coco Palm will be unmatched anywhere else!!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here and all I can say is that coco palms made my wedding dream come true. Impeccable service and the venue was amazing. My guest were wowed in amazement they loved the food and venue. Tony and Dessire helped us from the start and I have no compliants at all they are awesome I would defiantly recommend anyone that has an event to have it at the Coco Palms. Tony and Desiree really worked us and helped us to have a fabulous wedding on a decent budget gave us an awesome room at a great price, all the staff was great and attentive to my husband and I as well as my guest. My guest could not stop talking about how wonderful this event was and again I to thank all the staff who helped me make this happen. THANK YOU

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • User4200690 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The locations for both the ceremony and reception were great! The staff members were extremely helpful and flexible with planning the event. The waiters were very attentive and were constantly asking if anything was needed which made the night go by swiftly and without complaints. In all, the location went above and beyond!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • K

    Keith and Idalis · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coco Palms Restaurant was the perfect location for our wedding. Their food, their staff, their professionalism made our wedding perfect. Every guest commented on how beautiful the restaurant looked, the abundance of food they were served, and how wonderful everything tasted. I utilized the bridal suite and it was the perfect place to get ready in. The architecture of the restaurant and the view made our wedding pictures beautiful. I would definitely recommend Coco Palms for an event or simply for dinner.

    Sent on 02/17/2014
  • MrsMartinez

    Ana · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was amazing!!! Guest are still talking about it... No negative comments. The food was absolutely amazing my guest loved it! I love Tony, he made me feel at ease and was there with me every step of the way!!! Thank You for making my fairy tale wedding come true! Best Wedding Ever!!! Thank You!

    Sent on 09/07/2013
  • M

    Margarita · Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff. They take care of the bride and groom the entire night and even days leading up to the big day. Great food as well.

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • M

    Maria · Married on 02/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough on how accommodating and understandg Tony was throughout my entire wedding process. Everyone loved the appetizers and the food. It was just an all around great experience with everyone at the CocoPalm. Very Very Happy Bride :)

    Sent on 02/20/2013
  • G

    Geneva · Married on 11/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cocoa Palms is EXCELLENT and there service in every area is exceptional. The ensured my wedding was amazing. There professionalism, dedication to customer service, and compassion was a bonus and I truly especially appreciate, Tony and Janet and I will be back for other events!!!

    Sent on 11/26/2012
  • V

    Viridiana · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi, me and my husband were recenlty married at CoCo Palm restaurant. All of our guest enjoyed the venue. We were married at 6pm on the patio the view was amazing. The appetizers were great along with the salad and dinner. Everyone from Janet to Tony including the staff and our captin Francisco were on top of everything. I dont have one thing to complain about.. Our wedding couldnt of gone better. Everyhting was amazing.. Love this place..... Our guest had a wonderful time.. Thank you CoCo Palm for everthing you did to make our wedding such a beautiful night to remember...

    Sent on 09/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review