Skip to main content
Weddings

CoachRev @The CrossRoads Reviews

CoachRev @The CrossRoads

CoachRev @The CrossRoads

Marlborough, MA
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8

5 User photos

  • N
    Nancy M. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't Get Married Without Lee

    Lee married my daughter and son-in-law during a destination wedding in Puerto Rico. Aside from performing a beautiful, romantic ceremony, Lee was wonderful to have with us. In case you're wondering, destination weddings pack their own suitcases of stress! Lee was always ready to listen, or to laugh with, and she has an endless supply of hugs! I whole-heartedly recommend Lee, she is truly a wonderful person.

    CoachRev @The CrossRoads's reply:

    Thanks Nancy! It truly was a wonderful experience. Laurelle and Jon a beautiful couple whose love with and for each other was so evident. I enjoyed lending a hand wherever I could before and after the ceremony. Wishing them years of a loving marriage.
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made our day so special

    Rev Lee was such a pleasure to work with. She was so warm and welcoming from the start and made us feel right at home. She worked with us in crafting the perfect ceremony. Her words were so beautiful and she made everything personalized to us. She really made our day so special and we cannot thank her enough! We would definitely recommend her! She made our ceremony so much more than we ever could have dreamed. :)

    CoachRev @The CrossRoads's reply:

    Thanks Emily! I had so much fun on your wedding day. Inviting me in to hang out with you and your girls as you were getting ready was really special. Thank you for that!
  • D
    Drew A. Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Reverend provides heartfelt ceremonies

    Lee provides ceremonies tailored to the bride and groom. She has both a beautiful singing and speaking voice that will easily bring guests to tears. Her presence is warm and she is a sure guarantee to light up a room. I couldn't say enough kind things about her!

    CoachRev @The CrossRoads's reply:

    Thank you so much Drew! You were a wonderful help to the couple too especially guiding the wedding party as they all came in.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect personal ceremony

    When I was planning my wedding, I knew was the only thing that really mattered was the ceremony, and I needed it to be perfect. With Lee’s help, it was.  She took time to get to know not only me and my husband, but our families and each person included in our ceremony. I am a Christian, and my husband is an atheist, and, along with everything else she learned about us, Lee took our differences in faith into account and created a beautiful ceremony that was extremely meaningful to both of us. She was quick to respond when questions arrived, patient and helpful when we needed guidance, and a calming presence on a stressful day.
    I have been a guest at two other weddings Lee has officiated, and they were both completely different from mine and each other. She truly personalized the ceremony to the couple and I would recommend her without hesitation.

    CoachRev @The CrossRoads's reply:

    Thanks so much Charlotte! You and Gary were an awesome couple to work with - thank you for the honor. When you get your pictures I'd love to add one here. Wishing you lots of the best!
  • K
    Katie G. Married on 02/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful and compassionate!

    Lee was so easy to work with. She took time to really get to know us and was eager to create a ceremony for us that was totally all about just my husband and I. We had a lot of fun planning. Unfortunately we did have someone show up at our service uninvited and when we mentioned it to her, she quickly spoke to this person inviting them to leave saving us the conflict and embarrassment. My mom died a few months before we were married. Lee was incredibly compassionate with me and helped me through my special day.

    We are SO glad we chose Lee as our officiant!

    CoachRev @The CrossRoads's reply:

    Thanks Katie, I'm glad I was able to help when the hiccups came along. You did beautiful things to keep your mom part of your special day, and I'm sure her spit was surrounding you in lots of love!
  • Concetta
    Concetta Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t imagine having choosing anyone else!

    We couldn’t have found anyone better to officiate our ceremony! From being flexible to find a time that worked for everyone for the rehearsal to creating a special ceremony customized to our love story and Disney wedding theme she was fantastic. She worked with us every step of the way to make sure the ceremony was exactly what we wanted. She truly made our special day even more special! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant.

    CoachRev @The CrossRoads's reply:

    Thank you Concetta! Two very beautiful brides. Wish you both (and the puppies too) the very best in all you do together.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Supportive and Loving Officiant with a Big Heart

    Lee was a wonderful officiant for our wedding- she really made it custom for us and ensured we were happy.

    She met with us in advance, asked a ton of questions, and helped us design a program that worked for us and was special. She also helped keep us on track when we were falling behind on scheduling- much appreciated that that responsibility wasn't put on me!

    Another important thing to me; my husband and I are not religious, so she catered to our requests and never forced religious views into the ceremony, nor made us feel bad about it in any way. She was completely supportive and I know she would be to any couple. Lee has an enormous heart.

    CoachRev @The CrossRoads's reply:

    Thank you Jess! I had so much fun working with you both - and loved your creativity and of course all the sunglasses!!
  • Laurelle
    Laurelle F. Married on 03/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding

    I met my husband when I was 16 years old, we married 9 years later. Lee described the growth in our relationship as evolving from “cute, teenager head-over-heals love” to “deep soul mates forever love”. This could not have been more accurate. Lee worked carefully with us to craft a symbolic ceremony that intertwined all of the layers of our relationship from the deeply personal feelings we share, to our silly “Dr. Who” quotes side.

    As a wedding photographer, I see many wedding ceremonies. I wanted our ceremony to contain pieces that I had never heard before. Lee supported this, never judged, and took all of our requests and feedback into consideration.


    Lee did a wonderful job supporting both my husban and I as well as our families through the life-changing event of becoming husband and wife. She set the foundation not only for us to say “I Do” but also to continue to nourish our relationship with devotion and respect. Through times of joy or trouble, I often hear Lee's words to us in my head. These are words of wisdom that will continue to carry us through anything.

    Lee was extremely flexible as we were married in Puerto Rico. She was still there beforehand for our rehearsal and was extremely supportive.

    CoachRev @The CrossRoads's reply:

    I had so much fun with you guys! How is it already almost 5years?! It seems like only months ago that we were laughing and crying and celebrating. Thanks for reviewing me.