Skip to main content
Weddings

Coachmen's Lodge Reviews

Coachmen's Lodge View more information

93 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 93
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

122 User photos

  • Katelyn
    Katelyn S. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gem

    Expect your guests to ask you "Where did you find this place?" all night long!!! When searching for a venue we wanted an indoor reception but an outdoor ceremony and cock-tail hour that was reasonably priced. This is the perfect place. It is also close to the Rhode Island airport for those out of state guests. The views are picture perfect. There are different locations to have your ceremony, cock-tail hour, and reception. We settled on the pond view for the ceremony. We then had our cock-tail hour in the garden area with a beautiful water feature and pergola and ended the night inside a gorgeous renovated ballroom with a giant fireplace. Overall all the details are prefect, the food is amazing, the sangria was delicious, and the staff are so friendly and professional.

    This venue comes with a wedding coordinator and an assistant for the day of. Our coordinator was Dani and his assistant was Kaylee. Dani met with us several times to go over every detail and offer great unique suggestions such as having our first dance under the pergola during cocktail hour. We also picked almost all of his vendor suggestions. We had our rehearsal dinner at the venue and we felt very prepared with Kaylee running our rehearsal.

    For the rehearsal we picked the patio location to have a place different location from our wedding day. It was beautiful and the food was amazing. We also had an entire lawn area for lawn games if we wanted to add fun elements to the rehearsal dinner.

    For the wedding day there is a beautiful bridal suite with a private bathroom to get your getting ready shots and use through out the night for touchups. The grounds are prefect for pictures and are lit up at night for more photo opportunities. The ballroom itself has amazing lighting features for the dance floor and bar area. They think of everything.

    Overall we have no regrets about this venue. We only wished we hired more photographers to take pictures of everything! There are so many great photo spots. I would recommend this venue to anyone!

  • D
    Deborah B. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Venue!!!!

    So grateful that we had our wedding at the Coachmen Lodge! After having to move the date because of the pandemic, we had a night that was just perfect and worth waiting for. Danny communicated so well and made sure that it all went just right. Every detail from the room set up and the food was everything we could imagine. The appetizers delicious! The main course so impressive! The dessert bar was incredible and YUMMY. We know that Danny was doing his "job" but he goes above and beyond to make it a day to remember. He was better than any wedding planner you could hire. I would definitely would not hesitate to have another event at the Coachmen Lodge in the future.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaitlyn M. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful day!

    I cannot say enough about our wedding coordinator Amanda as well as the rest of Coachmen’s. The venue was beyond gorgeous for a beautiful October fall wedding. And Amanda was the most helpful, wonderful person!!! I felt like she was my wingwoman the whole time! She had my back with everything and on the day of, we also had Cassandra who was equally awesome. The four seasons room was transformed just the way I imagined thanks to them! The food was amazing, the service was impeccable, and the venue overall is just perfect. Thank you for the best day of our lives!!
  • Jordan
    Jordan J. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groom - Jordan Johnson-Beaupre

    The Coachmen's Lodge provided superior service for our Wedding! Dani was absolutely fabulous, very attentive to details, and overall a pleasure to work with. I received nothing but kudos from all the guests for this hidden gem. What a beautiful day and it was mostly credited to the Coachmen's Lodge and the beautiful grounds and amazing food. Thank you for such an amazing night!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer D. Married on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we chose Coachmen's!

    We decided on Coachmen's as our venue 6 months prior to Covid. From the start Amanda (Wedding Coordinator) was amazing to work with. She was so pleasant and made feel comfortable that things would get done. When Covid hit, we kept in constant contact and kept each other up to date on everything, from guest counts, to guidelines, to stressors. She was always so positive and willing to work with us on everything. I heard so many horror stories from other venues and brides, but I was soo happy we did not experience any of that. We moved forward with our original date with a much smaller guest list and it was the absolute perfect day. The garden is absolutely stunning and the food was fantastic. I still have guests telling me how amazing everything was and that they loved the venue. Can't wait to continue to visit for dinner :) Thank you all so much for pulling together the best micro wedding ever!.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue

    Coachmen’s lodge was perfect for our wedding! We toured many venues prior to booking but knew Coachmen’s lodge was the one almost immediately. We booked prior to COVID but ended up postponing our date (from September 2020 to June 2021). Alicia, our wedding coordinator, was fantastic throughout the entire process. She was extremely responsive, patient, and supportive as we tried to navigate through wedding planning during a pandemic. She was always so positive and helped us with so many decisions along the way. The grounds at coachmen’s are beautiful and perfect for wedding photos. We also got many compliments about the food! Months later and our guests are still raving about the whole venue!
  • Sherie
    Sherie D. Married on 05/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better day! Navigating through the pandemic and beyond Amanda was amazing.

    Perfect from the start to finish!
  • S
    Samanta C. Married on 02/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best one

    The best place and people!!!
    I loved all
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of Our Dreams

    10/10 Highly recommend for any event type. We are forever grateful to Amanda and her team.

    We initially approached Amanda with a near impossible task... to plan a full indoor/outdoor wedding in December during COVID— ALL IN A WEEK’S TIME!!!! Amanda helped my fiancé and I understand exactly what was needed to accomplish, help source outside vendors including cake & floral arrangements, and put us at ease that this would be actually doable.

    The end result was the wedding of our dreams. It was hailed as “the best wedding ever” from all in attendance. Not only was the wedding executed tastefully & to plan without hiccups, but the attention to detail was incredible and put the event over the top.

    She was kind, accommodating, and in the end, a miracle worker. Thank you for everything, Amanda. We owe you big time!!!
  • J
    Jillian K. Married on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience on our wedding day

    My wife and I got married on 10/10/21 and we cannot speak highly enough of our experience working with Coachmens lodge. We had so many compliments from our guest about the grounds and friendly staff. We worked closely with Amanda and Demitiri who made it clear that they were there for anything we needed. Amanda was incredible leading up to the event and an amazing help day of. The food, including passed apps, a stationary setting, and passed meals, were out of this world. There were so many beautiful locations to take photos, host cocktail hour, and have your ceremony. We used the four seasons room which we loved with the windows overlooking the grounds. Thank you again for the experience of a life time!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality and stress free

    The venue was beautiful, the food was great and the service was amazing. Dani and the entire wedding staff did a wonderful job to make sure the entire process was stress free and the day itself ran perfectly. So many guests commented on how beautiful everything was and how impressed they were with the food. I highly recommend this venue to anyone.
  • Colleen
    Colleen Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend!

    We were originally planning our 10/10/20 wedding at the Coachmen’s Lodge but unfortunately due to covid we had to postpone to 10/9/21 with the help and support of our wedding coordinator Amanda included in our wedding package, she has been so amazing and has really worked hard to try and make this process stress-free and what we want! One of the biggest positives is how DELICIOUS their food is!! We didn’t want our guests to have typical *blah* wedding food. The events chef was excited to make something different (thanksgiving dinner!) for our guests. The views of the pond and the rustic interior of the Four Seasons Room are so amazing and fit right in for our rustic fall wedding vision and the owner puts in a lot of time and effort in to the landscape looking over their pond. If you’re looking for a wedding venue with fantastic coordinators and attentive staff look no further than Coachmen’s Lodge!
  • D
    Danielle A. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue ever!!

    We just had our wedding at Coachmen’s and it was absolutely perfect. The grounds are beautiful and perfect for photographs. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a perfect day! The food was delicious. So affordable and Alicia was so fabulous to work with.
  • D
    Deborah S. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!

    Alicia was the best! She listened to what we wanted, had a few suggestions, and we had the wedding we envisioned!!
    Do not hesitate to book your wedding at The Coachman' s Lodge!! Delicious food, friendly helpful staff and beautiful grounds for your ceremony and photos.
    Debbie Froais
  • B
    Brittanny E. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding was magical

    I do not have enough words to express how amazing this venue was. From the moment I walked in until the day after Dani and his staff took care of me every step of the way. I will definitely look into using this venue for another event
  • Heather
    Heather L. Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small intimate wedding

    Due to the pandemic we were forced to reschedule our wedding from May to September and then downsize and change our whole plan to a small intimate short ceremony. Dani was fantastic at keeping me calm and working with us through the whole pandemic. He was very responsive and calming when I was not so calm. He worked with us to reschedule our original plan to May 14 2021 that we are hopefully we can have and also helping us finally get married at the gorgeous outdoor space. He took care of my very important nephews and did an amazing job with decorations. His patience with me, Ronny and our families were outstanding. The food and drinks were delicious. I look forward to working with Dani hopefully with our original vision in May without the pandemic restrictions.
  • Jenna
    Jenna B. Married on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall phenomenal venue

    Coachmen’s Lodge was the best place to host our wedding hands down.
    We unfortunately had for reschedule our wedding THREE times due to covid, and they never gave us a hard time or tired to make things difficult. They were so happy and willing to work with us through these difficult times, that all the changes didn’t actually feel that stressful!
    Dan was the best coordinator we had the absolute pleasure of working with; he was always so on top of everything and let us make changes up until the last minute to make sure we were happy and had the best day possible.
    The wait staff was just as wonderful to work with, they were so cheerful and kind!
    If we ever need a venue to host an event at in the future, it will be Coachmen’s Lodge without question.
  • Kristie
    Kristie A. Married on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day could not have been more perfect at Coachmen's Lodge!

    Planning a wedding can be difficult, planning one during a global pandemic brings it to a whole new level! Like most couples, we needed to rework our big day. We also did not want to push it out, as we do not know what 2021 will look like. Instead we opted for Coachmen's intimate package and everything could not have been more perfect! The atmosphere, grounds and food can beat out any other larger venue, by far. Also, our coordinator was able to pull off our wedding within a month (abiding to the recent guideline updates), which is literally unheard of! I have been coming to Coachmen's my entire life, and seeing the resent transformation is astounding. You will feel like you are in your own wedding paradise, like we did!
  • Lauren
    Lauren T. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    couldn't imagine a better venue or better people!

    The grounds are absolutely beautiful and so well maintained, the food was spectacular and they were so accommodating for not only some of our guests that had allergies, but also several of our vegan friends raved about their food. They worked so hard for us to be able to change dates throughout covid and were just all around awesome to work with. We had Alicia helping us all the way through and she was the absolute best. She was very professional, super organized and prompt with getting back to us with all of our details and options and a super sweet person. We loved this venue and look forward to going to the restaurant just in general and use them again for other functions!
  • L
    Lee A. Married on 05/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall Fabulous!

    We got married "peak" week. The venue outside did not disappoint. Our pictures are gorgeous. Up until the hour before our ceremony we were unsure if it would be held outside due to a nor'easter. Coachmen's had everything perfect before our ceremony began. The staff was attentive and the food was very good. It was our dream wedding! Perfect.
  • M
    Molly F. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    Not only was the Coachmens lodge a beautiful venue but it didn’t break the bank wise and Alicia was a wonderful wedding coordinator. She made the day so easy and incredible! Would recommend this venue to anyone! Awesome day
  • Angelique
    Angelique Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    My husband and I fell in love with this venue from the first day we saw it, even though it was the middle of winter and we were planning a fall wedding. We married on October 4, 2019. We were initially working with someone whom we really liked and when they left we were of course nervous about this new person now in charge of our wedding day. Well we had nothing to be nervous about because Alicia was amazing from the moment we met her. She is very friendly and had great ideas when we were stuck on different things. Alicia answered every question we had promptly and fully. Our ceremony was held outside at the pergola and the reception inside the Four Seasons room. Luckily we had a sunny fall day with only a slightly chilly breeze. The ceremony site was absolutely beautiful, set up perfectly, and our photos look great. The plants and shrubbery were clearly well maintained and were beautiful, even for October. We took photos outside at the Coachmen’s beautiful property. There were so many great photo opportunities, including a water feature. The patio directly outside the Four Seasons room was wonderfully set up for cocktail hour though people chose to go inside due to the cool air. Dinner was absolutely delicious and many of our guests said so throughout the night. It was swerved swiftly and hot. We chose family style and every table had more than enough to eat. My husband and I appreciated the to go boxes the packed for just the two of us! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Everything ran smoothly that night and any request I had Alicia was there to assist. She was on top of everything and you will be lucky to have her as your coordinator. Alicia, as well as the rest of the staff at the Coachmen’s Lodge, was extremely helpful and accommodating. Would give more stars if I could!
  • A
    Ashley F. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairy tale wedding

    My husband and I were married at the Coachmen's Lodge on 9-27-19 and we truly can not say anything but good things about this place. From our amazing coordinator Alicia, the beautiful venue, delicious food and amazing staff it was truly a dream come true. Alicia went above and beyond in making sure everything was perfect for us and that every little detail was taken care of. She even created a magical send off for us at the end of the night. I can not say enough good things about this venue or
    Alicia and her staff. Would highly recommend this beautiful place to anyone looking to book their wedding!
  • Cheri
    Cheri D. Married on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    We were married on September 22, 2019 at The Coachman’s Lodge and we couldn’t have been more satisfied with how beautiful everything was. From the day we first visited the venue and met Dan our event planner we knew we absolutely had to be married there. He listened to all of our ideas and made suggestions as well to help make our vision a reality!!! Everything from the grounds, to the staff, and the food was absolutely amazing!! The day was most definitely everything we could have dreamed of and more!!! Many thanks to Dan and The Coachman’s Lodge for helping us make wonderful memories that we will always cherish!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message