Skip to main content
Weddings

Club Del Monte Reviews

Club Del Monte View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.1 out of 5 rating
88% Recommended by couples

Awards

13

5 User photos

  • A
    Andrea Sent on 04/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue!!!

    We absolutely loved Club del Monte as our reception venue! We were in absolute awe during our tour. It’s such a beautiful venue. Our main contact was Melanie and she was truly a pleasure to work with. She was easy to communicate with and was always available for a chat. She worked with us to ensure our day was the best and it definitely was. Even with our million questions, she went above and beyond to talk to us about each one. We could not have asked for a better place to have our wedding reception. Thank you Melanie and team at Club del Monte!
  • J
    Jennifer A. Sent on 07/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jenny Hutchison

    The staff was friendly and attentive throughout the event. The food was great and the venue size fit perfectly for our needs.

    Club Del Monte's reply:

    Thank you, Jennifer, for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day!
  • S
    Sasan Sent on 01/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was great. For future reference, just make sure the venue has your reception beverages in tact. Our guests weren't supposed to be charged for beverages but a few of our guests were. The food was absolutely delicious & the cocktail hour, from what I hear, was very impressive. The Ball Room was incredible & very nice.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gretchen Sent on 06/13/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent Service and very helpful. Melanie was great. Beautiful Reception Venue!

    Club Del Monte's reply:

    Thank you, Gretchen, for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day. We strive to make beautiful memories for our clients and it was wonderful to work with you.
  • S
    Cecilia Sent on 11/20/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception in the Barbara McNitt Ballroom and it was an amazing, historic venue. I could not have imagined our wedding anywhere else. The location or gorgeous - elegant and old fashioned. We visited other venues that felt cramped with no windows that made you feel like you were in a cave. The ballroom has tall windows overlooking a courtyard. It was reasonably priced back in 2004 compared to many other venues in the area.

    Club Del Monte's reply:

    Thank you, Tranada, for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day. We strive to make beautiful memories for our clients and it was wonderful to work with you.
  • T
    Tranada Sent on 01/09/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Melanie and the entire Naval Post Graduate team did an amazing job! The location is breath taking and you never have to leave the venue. The hotel on grounds was even better than I had imagined. The food was delicious and exactly what we had taste tested. The "Grand Ballroom" was exquisite and was easily able to fit my 200+ guests. The Naval Post Graduate truly made my wedding day the fairy tale I had always dreamed of all my life.

    Club Del Monte's reply:

    Thank you, Tranada, for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day. We strive to make beautiful memories for our clients and it was wonderful to work with you.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 01/06/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved Melanie! She was easy to work with and provided a stress free environment.

    Club Del Monte's reply:

    Thank you, Sarah, for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day. We strive to make beautiful memories for our clients and it was wonderful to work with you.
  • A
    Kristin Sent on 07/18/2011
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the most beautiful wedding at NPS! The pictures speak for themselves. I found Melanie and the staff to be very professional and easy to work with. The only negative I can say is related to being on a military base. A large mobile trailer was placed on the grounds as a temporary office during renovations. This came in a few months prior to the wedding and was near and or on ceremony site. Melanie and the team worked with me to make a price adjustment on the rental of ceremony site and to find other options. This wasn't something Melanie could help and did her best to make right. If it weren't for this hiccup it would have been a perfect venue. If given the choice I would absolutely have the wedding there again!

    Kristin & Eric Marsh

    Club Del Monte's reply:

    Thank you, Kristin, for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day. We strive to make beautiful memories for our clients and it was wonderful to work with you.
  • M
    Abby Sent on 07/18/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful wedding reception at Club Del Monte in the El Prado Room. It's such a classy place at a great price for the area. The staff did an amazing job and every detail in the room was perfect. Melanie and Christina were both pleasant to work with especially in person.

    It took us around a month to get an appointment to see the place and it had to be during the week, but once we were booked they were much more responsive. Some details were a little hard to understand like how they priced/served their alcohol and the setup. I had to ask a number of times to understand it and when we were done it was still different than my understanding, but overall close enough.

    They could be a little more willing to volunteer information in that regard, but there are a lot of details when it comes to this kind of event so I can understand it being a little difficult. Another example being there was no air conditioning and when you add 100 people it gets very warm in there even with them having a fan.

    In spite of some of the small confusion we had during planning, we had complete confidence in them leading into the day.

    We looked at nearly 30 venues before booking here and we actually didn't give the taste of the food consideration when booking, but later when we had a tasting the food was really good! We got a lot of compliments from people on the food especially the raviolis. I was pleased to see they had a little flexibility in their menus as well for people with dietary needs.

    Being on a military property, you'll have more security for you and your guests to deal with than most venues and it is an inconvenience. You can't just show up to see the place without an appointment and guests need to provide at a minimum their legal names in advance to have access.

    If you feel that you and your guests can agree to their security rules, I would very much recommend Club Del Monte as a reception site. We had a wonderful time and it was very beautiful there.

    Club Del Monte's reply:

    Thank you, Abby, for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day! We strive to accommodate guests military and non-military who need to access to the venue as best as we can. Thank you for your patience in the planning and executing of your event.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 03/29/2017
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The staff here is wonderful. It is an extremely busy facility and you may have to wait for a response but your end product will be fantastic.

    Club Del Monte's reply:

    Thank you, Ashley, for your valuable feedback. We do appreciate the opportunity to be part of your special day!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 11/30/2009
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    Get a very clear understanding of what the rules are. Also, know who your contact person is the day of making sure they are up to speed on what the arrangements are between you and the venu. CONFIRM EVERYTHING!!! Dont feel like you are being a pest because it is your day and believe me they we be a pest for their money.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 01/10/2008
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    Although Naval Postgraduate School was beautiful, I had a difficult time getting exactly what I wanted. Also, the time slots for receptions are short, so the reception felt a bit rushed.
  • K
    Kristy Sent on 07/06/2009
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    The hall is the greatest place to get married in monterey. It is so fancy and elegant. The hall is huge (like an indoor soccar field.) The food was really tasty also. People say they didn't have time to eat at their wedding, the food was so good that I made time.

    The only downfall is that working with the event coordinator was a nightmare. She lost documents, never gave us the full story on anything and was not very good at communication. There is no one else to work with, so you are pretty much stuck with her.

    All in all, the hall is worth every penny.

    UPDATE: A month after the wedding I found out that 2 of the 16 tables didnt get cake, even though there was a whole grooms cake leftover, several people never received their meals, and the bartender (which we paid $50 an hour for) left the station several times during the night and did not know who to work the cash register. :( Very disappointing.