Skip to main content
Weddings

Cloud 9 Events Reviews

Cloud 9 Events View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
113 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

113
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

108 User photos

  • A
    Andrew L. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Olivia is the best on the islands!!

    Olivia provided the most amazing wedding planning for our big day. She is thoughtful, caring, professional, and above all, the queen of execution. She helped my wife and I relax and enjoy our wedding weekend without stress, overcoming obstacles with ease. If you are getting married on the islands, choose Olivia. You won't be let down.
  • H
    Hannah M. Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner!!

    The first vendor I booked after getting engaged was Olivia with Cloud 9 Events. After a meet and greet phone call, I immediately felt at ease and excited to begin the wedding planning process because she gave off enthusiastic energy and knowledge of Orcas Island. My husband and I got married on our family. Since we did not have an already established venue, we had to start from scratch and outsource EVERYTHING. Olivia helped us come up with a comprehensive plan that fit our budget, thought of details that I would never have come up with on my own, and kept us on track with her wedding planning program to ensure our wedding would be perfect. Since we do not live on the island, Olivia would go to the property with vendors in our place and coordinate with the rentals company our requests. She always answered texts and phone calls, emails, and questions within a timely manner. During the week leading up to our wedding, we unexpectedly had to get a new photographer due to a medical emergency. Olivia found us a local photographer within a day, set up transportation and made all the arrangements for us so that we did not have to stress. Olivia's recommendations for local vendors was honest and she gave insight about vendors that you can't get from websites or reviews.
    The Cloud 9 events team came for two days ahead of our wedding to set up and arrange all the decorations so that my husband and I could relax and enjoy our family and friends arriving.
    On the wedding day, she kept us on schedule and coordinated with all the vendors to set up according to our plan. Her team cleaned up, put equipment away, and coordinated all the rental pick up so I didn't have to clean or worry at all the day after. If you want a stress free wedding so that you can enjoy the time with your family, friends, and new spouse, I highly recommend Cloud 9 events!
  • Elwyn
    Elwyn P. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Worth It

    Olivia puts tremendous care and attention into her work. She guided us through every big and small decision - it felt as if we were her only customer throughout the process.

    She is an islander through and through. She knows the best businesses, locations, activities, and travel options available - even on short notice. Every vendor we worked with told us “Oh, we love working with Olivia”. It just made everything run smooth as could be.

    Logistically, her team is extremely efficient and professional. On top of that, she made time to include personal gestures and details to make our wedding day feel special and truly our own. She put us at ease. I thought that I would become more stressed the closer we got to our wedding date. It turned out to be the opposite - I felt more relaxed each day because of how thoroughly we had planned.

    Even if you tend to be a DIY type of person I cannot tell you how much our decision to hire a planner / day-of coordinator paid off. I promise that the peace of mind alone is worth every penny. You will have a day full of love, a killer party, and the best memory of your life.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Riki
    Riki R. Sent on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Stress-Free Island Wedding

    Literally the best decision we made for our wedding was hiring Olivia and Cloud 9 events for day-of coordination. We got married on Orcas Island in September, and about 3 months out from the date realized we needed some extra support to bring our vision to life (this is code for me freaking out about how to hang string lights and fold napkins on my wedding day). My husband and I were impressed with Olivia from our first call - she was professional, responsive, creative, and extremely knowledgeable about all things Orcas Island. She managed our contracts, timelines, decor rentals, etc. leading up to the wedding weekend, getting to know our vendors and ensuring everyone knew where to be and when. The day before the wedding, a ferry carrying many of our guests was canceled, and within 10 minutes, Olivia used her connections on the island to help us secure a van and personally shuttle walk-on passengers from the terminal to our venue. On our actual wedding day, she was somehow everywhere - keeping things moving, reassuring nervous family members, and anticipating needs before they happened. I'm pretty sure she worked with the airport to pause air traffic during our outdoor ceremony. Her familiarity with Orcas and the community there was invaluable throughout the whole process. We had the BEST time, and that's because I never had to worry with Olivia on our team.

    Stop considering and hire Olivia and Cloud 9 events. You won't regret it.
  • R
    Rachel F. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Besides the person I chose to marry, hiring Cloud Nine Events was hands down the best decision I made

    I recently had the pleasure of working with Olivia and her team at Cloud Nine Events for my wedding in September 2022 on Orcas Island. Olivia was an absolute dream to work with as my spouse and I planned our Orcas island wedding remotely from the Olympia area.

    First and foremost, Olivia is extremely professional, both leading up to and during our wedding weekend. She was able to handle all of our requests or question with ease. When we didn’t purchase enough of certain things before coming to the island, Olivia was able to procure what we needed so we didn’t have to take time away from spending time with friends and family. As a couple navigating wedding planning during the pandemic, Olivia was able to adapt to the constantly changing offings and availability of vendors on the islands, ensuring we had the best information to help us make plans. She was a true partner in planning our wedding, always offering helpful ideas coupled with her local knowledge while still being respectful of our vision for the big day.

    Olivia is also an expert at navigating the often-stressful vendor scene. She was able to recommend and secure vendors for everything from the flowers to the catering. She was able to negotiate contracts on our behalf, more than paying for her services with her valuable connections and expertise. When an issue with a vendor came up on the day of our event, Olivia deftly navigated it without me noticing or getting stressed out.

    In addition to her professional skills, Olivia is also an absolute joy to be around. She is kind, discreet, and always has a calm and collected demeanor, which was a welcome presence during the sometimes-hectic planning process. She truly went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding day was perfect, including responding to my late-night post-wedding text of “I didn’t eat enough food at the reception, can you drop off some catering leftovers?” and within half an hour, an extra plate AND cake was left at the door of our airbnb.

    Finally, as a local to Orcas Island, Olivia has a deep knowledge of the people and places on the island. This was especially helpful for our out-of-state guests, as she was able to provide guidance on navigating the ferry system and finding accommodations. When it came time to pick locations for photos, Olivia was instrumental in figuring out where to go for the perfect PNW backdrops.

    Besides the person I chose to marry, hiring Cloud Nine Events was hands down the best decision I made regarding my wedding. If you are planning a wedding or event on Orcas Island (or anywhere else in the San Juans, for that matter), do yourself a favor and give Olivia a call.
  • K
    Kevin A. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect Orcas Island Wedding

    We contacted Olivia with Cloud 9 Events just days after our engagement. We happened to be visiting Orcas and decided to consider it as our wedding destination.

    Olivia responded right away and we set up an initial meeting over a holiday weekend. Olivia’s professionalism and courtesy were immediately apparent. She provided us with venues to go look at, and her fun and down to earth attitude was a perfect match for what we wanted our event to be.

    We went with the unlimited package and couldn’t recommend it’s value highly enough. Olivia found us amazing local vendors we would never have known about if we searched ourselves, managed the details of our wedding day and decor with ease, and handled every challenge that came up during planning with multiple options and graceful pivots when needed. She was always accessible throughout the whole process, and went above and beyond in answering our many questions about throwing such an event.

    She even helped us set up some details for our welcome dinner the day before the main event and checked in on our dogs for us while we were whale watching.

    Her team for the wedding day created a beautiful setting that brought our vision to life, and gave us an unforgettable day that was absolutely perfect. Once again, they even took care of getting our dogs home from the venue and feeding them dinner.

    We are so grateful to Olivia and her team for all they did to make our event seamless and spectacular, and feel like we’ve made a great friend in the process.

    If you’re thinking of having an event on the San Juan islands, Cloud 9 Events is absolutely the way to go.
  • M
    Melanie R. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We had a great experience working with Olivia and Cloud 9 Events in planning our destination wedding on the San Juan Island. We hired Olivia as our partial planner and she continued to give us sound advice through the whole planning process. If we could do it all again we'd hire her as our full planner so we could fully enjoy our time being engaged. It was super helpful that Olivia is well connected/familiar with the island and vendors. We had a venue for 3-days and Olivia and her team really stepped up. We are still in awe at how seamless those three days went and how every little detail (even details we didn't think of beforehand) was executed. It was absolutely perfect! Nothing could have gone smoother. We cannot recommend Olivia & Cloud 9 Events enough!
  • L
    Lauren J. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent island wedding planning!

    We loved working with Olivia. Planning a wedding can have moments of stress, especially if you're planning mostly remotely. We planned our wedding from afar and Olivia ensured our vision came to life. Her organized approach was evident in managing vendors, problem-solving island logistics, and day-of coordination. Her vendor recommendations were fabulous! Olivia has a gift and 1000% recommend her services.
  • R
    Rachel R. Sent on 08/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great resource for Orcas Island weddings

    We worked with Kimaya to help plan our wedding at Doe Bay on Orcas Island and were really pleased with how it was coming together before we had to cancel everything due to the temporary closure of our venue due to COVID. She has awesome energy and was really easy to open up to about our vision, which we fully appreciated since there were many times we felt like we were in over our heads with planning the event. She is very intuitive and was a great support overall, even as we had to pivot our plans entirely due to circumstances completely beyond anyone's control. She is also very well connected on the island and this is an extremely important factor to consider when planning a wedding on Orcas. Overall, we had a great experience with Kimaya and would definitely recommend her to future brides and grooms!
  • Kameron
    Kameron W. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    When we chose our wedding venue, the only date available was 8 weeks out. We decided to go for it and crossed our fingers we could find a wedding planner that could work that short time frame. We found Olivia at Cloud 9 Events and she saved us! We had no idea what to do and we didn't know any vendors on Orcas Island. She immediately made us feel calm about everything and had vendors lined up for us in no time. She is very well connected and we ended up with an incredible photographer, videographer, caterer, florist, a band, and baker all willing to work with us on short notice because they all knew and worked so well with Olivia and Cloud 9. She went above and beyond in a millions other ways and we had a blast planning it with her. Our wedding weekend and day was perfect. We are forever grateful to you! Thank you for everything! ❤️
  • Megan
    Megan U. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding!

    Olivia and her team were amazing! Our daughter was married on Orcas Island in May of 2022 and everything was spectacular, allowing the bride and groom and their families to focus on celebrating the beginning of their new lives together and not the minutiae of their wedding. As the mother of the bride, I brought Olivia in early on in the planning process because I recognized that I needed her local knowledge and years of experience. Her professionalism, attention to detail, and connections to vendors in the area are unmatched, plus, she’s just fun to have around. I have no doubt that there were a number of hiccups that she just handled without my even knowing. (Looking at you, WA State Ferries!) Because she is so good at her job, I was able to outsource all my stress to her and focus on my daughter, her new husband, and visiting family. I really cannot say enough wonderful things about her. You should hire her!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roche Harbor Halloween Wedding Dream Team

    Cloud 9 Events met our expectations and more! Kimaya was our main point of contact throughout our planning and helped us with our welcome dinner, ceremony and reception. She is amazingly kind, creative, attentive, experienced and most importantly organized! We had some ideas about what we wanted our wedding to look like and she pulled all of them together, filled in some missing elements with her own suggestions, and helped create our vision of a beautifully elegant Halloween wedding. We already had our venue selected but she helped us pick out all of our other vendors, communicated our vision with them, worked with our budget, kept all of us on task, and made sure any small and not so small issues were worked out right away. We had lots of emails, zoom meetings, and an in-person planning weekend. She was very patient with us and our millions of questions, moods and worries. We ran into some challenges with the uncertainty of the pandemic, a bomb cyclone (!) and ferry cancelations due to staffing issues, but she was there for us, keeping calm, and coming up with a backup plan should our guests or off-island vendors run into trouble making it on time. Luckily everyone made it to San Juan Island without an issue and the weather was magically perfect for our welcome dinner and wedding day. (If I didn't know better I'd say she had something to do with that because she made everything else run so smoothly!) We met Olivia at the beginning of our wedding weekend. She also happens to be an extremely lovely person and it is obvious her first priority is to make sure the bride and groom have everything they need and are happy. I am certain there were things they both took care of that weekend that we never even knew about, but I do know that if we needed water or champagne - we had it, help holding my dress while walking over rocks for pictures - it was done without me even asking, someone to pay special attention to certain guests - it was thought of even before we knew we needed it, and more! Both Kimaya and Olivia are super sweet, easy going, down-to-earth, very knowledgeable, professional, great problems solvers, and and know how to get stuff done. From the planning to the main event, and wrapping up the day after, it was all extremely well organized and executed by Cloud 9 Events and we highly recommend them!
  • Maggie
    Maggie V. Sent on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best!!

    When we hired Cloud Nine Events/Kimaya in September of 2019 to help us with our Orcas Island Wedding for late August 2020, we had no idea just how valuable Kimaya would be to us. Not only were we planning the wedding from out-of-state but in March of 2020 COVID hit. If I were to detail all the ways Kimaya was crucial to pulling off our wedding, this review would be 10 pages long. So I’ll stick to the highlights.

    Kimaya started to help us back in September and was always very responsive and made sure to check in with us through the winter months to make sure we were on track with vendors. At that time she provided a helpful list of recommendations and put us in contact with vendors such as the caterer, venue, transportation, and music. She allowed us our creative freedom, made suggestions, and coordinated with many of the vendors we initially decided to go with. She provided us with reminders for when we needed to “lock-down” a vendor because the services on the island can be scarce. It was common for vendors to ask, “What wedding planner are you working with?” When we said Kimaya, vendors always responded with a sense of relief. The logistics for an Orcas Island wedding can be tricky and she provided essential information that we needed to get out to friends and family regarding the ferry schedule and travel to/from the airport.

    When March of 2020 rolled around our 150 guest wedding plans quickly started to change due to Covid-19. Kimaya stayed positive and SO supportive as we navigated uncertain territory. By April we were already discussing postponing but, for personal reasons, that wasn’t an option for us. Kimaya was understanding and not-at-all judgmental. Kimaya advised us to avoid making rash decisions, and that it was not yet time to panic. She encouraged us to think about what was important to us as a couple. We decided to go on as planned with the idea that we would comply with all state and local ordinances, and adjust accordingly. We also assumed that by August 22nd, things would settle down (we were very wrong). Kimaya kept a pulse on the “culture” and vibe around the island throughout the pandemic and her involvement in the community was invaluable to us.

    Looking back, what was so impressive regarding Kimaya’s approach, in my opinion, was that she did not try to predict the future. Instead she reacted with the information that was available at the time (she even called state and local governments for clarifications on guidelines and ordinances). Kimaya coached us on what we needed to take care of (calling vendors, lodging, transportation, etc.), what could wait, and then she rolled with the punches. When a new problem came up, she helped us create a new plan, executed the plan, and made necessary adjustments.

    Most importantly Kimaya communicated early and often. She was direct, honest, and above all KIND! She was available by phone and email; she replied to messages and phone calls promptly, and communicated when she would not be available.

    My goal of this review is to highlight the fact that we put Kimaya/Cloud Nine Events in a very challenging situation. Despite this, she was able to turn a wedding that appeared doomed, and almost everything that could go wrong, did go wrong, into the most beautiful and happy day of our lives. Imagine the magic Kimaya can help you to create when there is no pandemic and if you are planning your wedding during these crazy times you are in good hands with Cloud Nine Events.
  • C
    Carson M. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Olivia Rocks!

    Wow. Where do we even start! Planning a 3 day wedding (during a pandemic) on an Island is not for the faint of heart. We were presented with numerous challenges and changes even in the final days leading up to our wedding.

    Olivia grew up on Orcas island and her network and local knowledge was invaluable. Olivia was there every step of the way with a plan B, C and D. When we had problems with our venue, she negotiated in person when we couldn’t be there. When ferries were being canceled to the island, she lined up a back up boat and plane to make sure our guests would make it to the venue no matter what. Olivia is a problem solver at heart and easily generated solutions that made all parties involved happy.

    Although we planned much of our weekend ourselves before we decided on a day of wedding planner, we quickly realized from Olivia’s expertise and help that we were in over our heads and needed her the entire weekend! She made sure we had a good work back schedule and checked in with us on a weekly basis to keep us accountable and keep the ball rolling.

    On the wedding day itself she made sure things ran smoothly and took care of problems behind the scenes so we could enjoy the day. She wasn’t afraid to wear multiple hats to make sure our day ran smoothly. Throughout the night she waitressed, bartended, and DJ’d, filling whatever roll was necessary at the moment to get the job done.

    Not only is Olivia good at her job, but she is also a great person to be around! She’s smart, a good listener, funny, and kind. Take it from us that a wedding planner, especially a day of planner, is the best money you will spend on your wedding. And you will not find a better wedding planner on Orcas Island, or better yet in the great PNW.
  • D
    David B. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped make our day wonderful and carefree

    Kimaya was absolutely wonderful to work with! She connected us with excellent, local vendors, provided the perfect amount of prompting and communication leading up to the day (which was especially important with the changes in Covid guidelines), and helped our wedding run smoothly so we didn’t have to worry about anything. We would highly recommend Cloud 9 to any couple!
  • J
    Jeanine U. Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for more!

    We hired Kimaya pretty last-minute for partial planning, actually just a few months before our wedding! Our wedding was moved from 2020 to 2021 due to the pandemic so we'd already hired most of our vendors and needed someone to help us pull together the final details and do our day-of coordination. We talked with a few planners before going with Kimaya and it could not have been a better choice! Leading up, she outlined the plan for the weeks and days leading up to the wedding, looked over all of our vendor contracts, gave us tips on how to tip our vendors, helped us find an affordable florist, and just generally took lots off our plate so we could focus on other things.

    The day before the wedding, Kimaya and her assistant at the time, Jane, met us at our venue--they are both so warm! We had a full walk-through of the venue and a meeting to settle up all vendor payments (which they delivered on the wedding day).

    On the day of the wedding, I knew I could relax and enjoy the whole day because our day was in the very capable hands of Kimaya and Jane. They did such an amazing job all day that after the ceremony ended, each event for the rest of the day was actually ahead of schedule. Overall, Kimaya is a total pro and really in tune with the San Juan area especially.

    Thank you thank you, Kimaya and Jane for helping us pull off what turned out to be the perfect day!
  • Kylie
    Kylie K. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Orcas Island Dream Wedding

    I'm so lucky we were able to work with Kimaya on our Orcas Island wedding. When we did the site visits she brought me to a venue that wasn't on my radar because I hadn't seen photos of the entire property. She knew it would fit my vision perfectly and I was blown away during the site visit to Turtlehead Farm. Kimaya was so amazing throughout the entire planning process and brought together the best vendors and staff the island has to offer. Our servers and bartenders were absolute pros and every rental from the lounge furniture to the restrooms and lighting were just perfect. Kimaya organized absolutely everything and even did a lot of the setup for the wedding herself because she's a total rockstar. She also was so good at calming my "worst case scenario" fears like what if it rained on the wedding day, etc. and assured me everything would be fine (and she had a backup plan). The wedding was more beautiful than I could have imagined and all of our guests said it was the best/most beautiful wedding they have ever been to! I am biased but I have to agree. Could not have had such a special day without Kimaya, my husband and I are so grateful for her. If you're looking to get married on Orcas Island I would 100% recommend Kimaya Cloud 9 Events!
  • Luke
    Luke K. Sent on 06/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer 2019 Wedding - Orcas Island

    Kamiya was great to work with throughout the entire process. She demonstrated her depth of experiences in doing weddings in the San Juan Islands by helping us in all facets and especially with the logistics of guest travel to and from the island. We found her to be very professional, yet fun at the same time. We highly recommend working with Kimaya for your wedding :)

    Thank you Kimaya for playing such a big role in our special day! - Luke and Tiffany
  • K
    Kevin T. Sent on 09/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    Priceless!!! Finding Kimaya and working with her from start to finish was simply amazing and made everything seamless on execution. I reached out to Kimaya and Cloud 9 Events when I was looking for assistance on planning a magical proposal to my girlfriend on Orcas Island. Being in Afghanistan and not knowing all that the San Juan islands has to offer, I leaned on Kimaya. Kimaya provided recommendations, coordinated for vendors on the island, and truly set the conditions for a remarkable day. On the day of the proposal, Kimaya was there every step of the way, ensuring the surprise went off as planned. Words can not describe the role that she played the day I proposed. I would highly recommend Kimaya to anyone planning an event, wedding, or proposal.
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Where to start.. from beginning to end Kimaya was absolutely fantastic. My Husband and I planned our small 20-person wedding from Florida and only made it out to Orcas Island, WA once before our actual wedding. At that time we had the opportunity to meet with Kimaya in-person and discuss/fine-tune the details of our intimate ceremony and reception. Of course COVID-19 threw us a few curveballs along the way, but it was more than a relief to have Kimaya as not only our wedding planner but our advocate. It was apparent when we first met Kimaya that she is a seasoned professional and an expert at her craft. I can't imagine our wedding going as smoothly as it did without her. We simply can't say enough good things about Kimaya and Cloud 9 Events.
  • D
    Danielle D. Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made for our wedding

    My partner and I decided to cancel our original wedding and elope to Orcas Island last minute. We had never been there and knew nothing about the island. Within a few days Kimaya helped us put together everything we needed for our day. She made recommendations, connected us with vendors and made sure everything ran smoothly. Even when curveballs happened (my hair person's ferry got cancelled the morning of) she calmly made a call to a hairdresser on the island and had it all sorted. We're so grateful for her help and the poise she brought throughout the entire process. We can't thank her enough!
  • Sofia
    Sofia P. Sent on 09/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision We Made in 2020!

    If you are getting married on Orcas Island or in the San Juan Island stop everything you are doing and hire Kimaya to help you plan your wedding. She was so helpful through all the hoops COVID-19 threw our way in order to end up at a lovely 28 person wedding and reception. She is knowledgeable about local vendors, direct and helpful in all planning aspects. I felt at ease planning my wedding with her by my side and I am an event planner myself. Can't recommend her enough!
  • Carrie
    Carrie P. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    When my partner and I got engaged we asked friends what they recommended for planning a wedding. They said to get a wedding planner and day-of coordinator. They were absolutely right and working with Cloud 9 Events and Kimaya was the very best decision we made for planning our wedding!

    Not only did Kimaya help us find vendors, keep us organized with contracts and payments, but she was also on top of everything and incredibly flexible, especially during the pandemic. She helped us with what felt like huge issues, like the wedding venue potentially being double booked and having to change our dessert vendor one month out (Kimaya responded to the email within a few minutes with a solution before I could even start to freak out). She was also incredibly receptive and helped us really tailor the wedding to who we are as a couple and made it feel like us (like having our dog in the wedding or doing our first dance on roller skates).

    The day of, we had Kimaya and her assistant Olivia on-site at Pebble Cove Farm and they really made the day run so smoothly. Olivia was especially helpful when my partner realized he forgot to pack a dress shirt and she immediately arrived where we were staying with three different options. The entire day was wonderful and we both were relaxed and able to focus on getting married and spending time with guests because we knew Kimaya and Olivia had it under control.

    Kimaya is the perfect balance of kind, reassuring, relaxed, and practical. I would not hesitate to recommend her, Olivia, or anyone else that works at Cloud 9 Events if you are planning a wedding or event!
  • Kelly
    Kelly A. Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for everything!

    Kimaya is the sweetest person to work with! My partner and I were planning our wedding on Orcas Island from afar in California, so Kimaya was essential in helping with our planning, especially with helping us find all our vendors. We had the beginnings of our dream wedding planned with all the best vendors when Covid hit and everything was of course thrown out the door. Kimaya was incredibly understanding and flexible with our many delays and was always there to talk to and think through what direction we should take with each new hurdle. Kimaya was our rock through the craziness of planning a wedding during covid, and we would have loved working with Olivia, the new owner of Cloud 9 Events, but in the end we decided to finally get married where we live instead of postponing for another year again. We're sad that in the end we didn't get to spend our big day with either Kimaya or Olivia - they're truly the best!
  • S
    Sarah A. Sent on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Glad Kimaya Was On Our Team!

    Kimaya (and Jane, who did our day of coordinating) were so very helpful in planning our big day, and in figuring out how to change plans (several times) due to COVID. Our day was stress-free and we didn't worry about a thing, because we knew that Kimaya and Jane were on it, and any time we had a stray question, they were happy to help! Kimaya even texted us a couple of days before the ceremony, when she knew we were arriving on Orcas, to say "I know it's rainy, DO NOT WORRY, it will be gone before Saturday and your day is going to be beautiful." I think that so exemplifies how thoughtful and considerate she is, even after many many plan changes on our part.

    Thank you so much, Kimaya and Jane, for your help in making our day magical!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message