Clockwork Reviews

548 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

548 Reviews for Clockwork

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

548

73 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Robert Erickson · Getting married on 06/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Decision

    I really cant articulate how great Clockwork New England was at our wedding. Our entire interaction with them was great from first introduction to the party itself.

    Before we talk about how great of a band they are lets talk about what happens even before they got on stage. Through multiple emails and phone calls they asked us what songs we want where. What kind of style of music we want. How can their MC set the mood during parts of the ceremony. They were ready to customize every part of the wedding music for us. For example, I am not a great dancer, yet we loved our bride/groom dance song. They worked it so they played a shorter version of it so we didn't have to spend the whole 3 mins of the song dancing awkwardly. That's just one example! There were multiple times that they did this sort of customization for us.

    As for the quality of the band, I cant say enough. They just killed it during the wedding. Everything was on point. Sound was great, not too loud and great quality. The vocals were amazing. There is some songs they played that I think they did a better job then the original artist! The instruments were just on point. I really can't say anything else. You can tell they were having fun and enjoying what they were doing and it really showed.

    Lastly there was the challenge that was brought on by Rhode Island state COVID regulations that limited dancing and personal interaction. The MC and the singers really did a great job keeping up the energy, setting a great positive mood, and we heard for a large number of our guests that this was a fun break that they all desperately needed.

    Sent on 11/05/2020
  • Michaela

    Michaela Cerrone · Getting married on 06/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clockwork made our COVID wedding spectacular!

    When we first started planning our wedding, we knew Clockwork would be our band. I first heard them at our friends wedding a few years ago, and they had the whole dance floor packed the entire night.

    We booked Clockwork before COVID had even started for our November wedding. Once we realized COVID would be here for the long haul, we decided we needed to move our wedding date up so we could have it outside. Ron was so easy to work with, was very responsive, and extremely patient as we worked through everything. We had so many questions and he had all of the answers right away.

    We had so many concerns with having a COVID wedding, and one of them was if people would get up on the dance floor. Before the wedding, Ron assured us that would not be an issue, and was he right! Some people never left the dance floor - they had people dancing all night! They bring an incredible energy (and unbelievable vocals!) that makes for an unforgettable experience.

    We received so many compliments about Clockwork and are so grateful that they were our wedding band. They made our COVID wedding feel like a non-COVID one. We hope we can have them back when we can have a second reception with our originally planned guest list! Thank you to Ron and team for your amazing work!

    Sent on 09/22/2020
  • Livie

    Livie · Getting married on 06/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly professional and responsive

    We highly recommend working with Clockwork! Ron and his team are incredibly professional, reasonable, and responsive. My fiance and I were thoroughly impressed with them and would recommend working with them to anyone!!

    Sent on 07/29/2020
  • J

    Jenna · Getting married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band!!!

    Choosing Clockwork as our band was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding. From beginning to end, Ron was super friendly and responsive and made sure to get every detail from us to ensure the night ran smoothly. The band was so engaging and fun- so many of our guests ran up to us when the night was over and asked for their name! Overall couldn't be happier- thank you Clockwork!

    Sent on 09/16/2020
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO MUCH FUN!! Highly recommend!

    Clockwork is the best!!! We saw them perform once and knew we they were the band for our wedding! Our original wedding plans of having 200 guests changed due to COVID, so we ended up having a very small, family-only wedding in October. Ron was so helpful and easy to work with as we discussed all the changes to our plans and any concerns we had. He was very accommodating and remained so upbeat throughout the whole process and we couldn’t be happier with how everything went! With our small group, it ended up being like a mini private concert with one awesome song after the next! We had SO much fun and our guests can’t stop talking about them. We were all on the dance floor all night and just had the best time! We HIGHLY recommend Clockwork to everyone! Thank you Ron, Patrick, and the rest of the team for making our small, COVID wedding so awesome!!

    Sent on 10/25/2020
  • S

    Stephanie Ponyta · Married on 09/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anger Wedding

    Wow! Clockwork New England completely brought the energy during our wedding! We have received SO many compliments and would absolutely recommend them. Because of covid we decided to have a small wedding at our home rather than continuing with the original plan at a venue and the whole band still came! They were amazing!

    Sent on 09/29/2020
  • E

    Erin Harrington · Married on 09/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the day

    Absolutely incredible! Clockwork Boston kept the party going and kept the dance floor full for the entire night. They are really engaging and a lot of fun. I would say the best wedding band (that I've seen) in NE... hands down. We received so many compliments and so many inquiries about our band. Couldn't recommend anyone better!

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • H

    Holly Butler · Married on 08/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clockwork is the best band!!

    We attended a friend’s wedding a few years ago with the band Clockwork Boston. Me and my boyfriend at the time knew that when we were getting married, we wanted to secure this band. The singers and musicians are by far the best we have seen and heard. You can tell they are highly professional and have been doing this for a while. You can also tell that they love their job and take it seriously while also having fun. We have been working closely with Ron – he has been spectacular, patient, and kind throughout our wedding planning and re-planning process due to COVID-19. He is very responsive and detail oriented. We appreciate everything he has done for us so far and really look forward to having Clockwork Boston at our wedding!! I will leave another review next year, after our wedding, but also wanted to leave one now because Clockwork Boston is truly the best band around. I would highly recommend them! Best band around!

    Sent on 07/07/2020
  • A

    Anne-Marie Therrien · Married on 08/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job playing at our wedding!!

    Clockwork New England was professional and answered in a timely manner throughout the whole process. Wedding planning can be stressful, but they helped make the music portion of planning a breeze! We had listed to them online and went to one of their live shows in Boston, so we knew they were good - but they still exceeded our expectations, as they not only sounded amazing, but were fun and engaged all of our guests the whole wedding. We had them play during cocktail hour and during the reception, and we received so many compliments on how great our band was. Would hire them for an event again without any hesitation!!

    Sent on 08/31/2020
  • L

    Lyn Rahming · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular!

    I can’t say enough about this band! They made the wedding fantastic!! From the very first song, we were up dancing. They get the whole crowd involved. Everyone raved about how good they were. I would love to have them again!

    Sent on 07/28/2020
  • A

    Alexa Rahming · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding band! Highly recommend.

    Clockwork New England is the dream wedding band!! They were so amazing, professional and fun! They were responsive and organized when it came to the contracts, booking and planning (worked with Ron). Patrick was an amazing MC and we had a call with him prior to our special day to work through all the details - using a form they already have to help you think about everything you didn't know you needed! We used them for ceremony music, cocktail hour (Jazz Trio) and reception and wouldn't have it any other way! During reception the band played all the songs we had talked about and more. They were able to "feel" the crowd and were very interactive. From vocals to instrumental this band is 10 stars! Highly recommend! :)

    Sent on 09/18/2020
  • M

    Mary Beth Berg · Married on 07/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible and supportive!

    We have had an excellent experience with Clockwork so far. Unfortunately, we had to reschedule our wedding because of coronavirus-related restrictions, but their team has been extremely responsive, flexible, and supportive of working with us to shift to a new date. Although we have not had them perform at our wedding yet, we wanted to review their excellent service! We are grateful to have them as part of our amazing vendor team and would strongly recommend them to any couple looking for a wonderful band! The customer service has been consistent since day one. We are looking forward to having them with us at our wedding next year!

    Sent on 05/26/2020
  • A

    Ann Long · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing music!

    I was skeptical that we really needed anything other than a DJ for the wedding - BOY, was I wrong! This band was amazing and really MADE the evening. Many guests made a point to let us know that they enjoyed them and said they’d never had so much fun at a wedding reception. The vocalists were so talented, and I loved the horns too. They were such a talented group and never stopped. They really helped make the night extra special and they were worth every penny. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/09/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah Nielsen · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best part of our wedding!

    This band is amazing! they had our downsized wedding of 33 people rocking all night. great energy and unbelievably talented. more than "just" a wedding band- we'd see these guys play anytime!

    Sent on 09/21/2020
  • Keri

    Keri Goris · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST band

    We booked Clockwork with zero hesitation after seeing them and enjoying their performance at my brother’s wedding. They are phenomenal singers, musicians, and performers. Ron is great to work with, highly responsive and organized, I couldn’t have been more happy knowing he and the band would follow through with amazing entertainment. They had the whole wedding dancing and enjoying themselves the entire night! Truly, everyone was on their feet and having an absolute blast. We were complimented all night long and well into the following weeks by EVERYONE for ‘having such an amazing wedding band.’ It was the best night with the best band. I highly recommend Clockwork, many, many times over.

    Sent on 03/30/2020
  • Mal

    mal jaracz · Married on 02/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without this band our wedding day would not have been the same!

    Anyone who has planned a wedding before will tell you that it’s a lot of work. If they’re lucky, they can also attest to it being a lot of fun at times too. Thankfully, we are one of those lucky couples that can make that claim and we owe a lot of that to our brilliant band: Clockwork Boston. This review will be lengthy, but we make no apologies for it because whatever time and effort we put into this review will pale in comparison to what they did for us and they deserve their due. So, buckle up, here we go.
    Decisions must be made on countless items when planning a wedding and often the couple may not always agree. They may also have varying levels of caring about certain matters that require decisions (napkins anyone?). For us, the music wasn’t one of those matters. We both felt strongly, and we were both in agreement: we wanted a band and not just any band would do. Thus, our search began. We spent hours listening to clips online, trying to remember which weddings we attended had good bands, who had we seen locally at a bar or restaurant, but none stood out. None had left a lasting impression that would be suitable enough for our big day. It wasn’t until we were talking with a friend who was raving about the band at her sister’s wedding that we were turned onto Clockwork. So, we logged onto their website and found a few clips and they sounded pretty good, but we still wondered how it would sound live. A lot of these clips you’ll hear of bands online are produced and edited to the nth degree and it can be deceiving as to how it sounds live. We contacted the band to inquire and check availability and Ron encouraged us to come check them out. We looked up where Clockwork would be playing next and marked our calendar. Well that night came, and we went to go see the band and the rest was history. We didn’t even make it through the first song before we both looked at each other and we just knew: this was it; this was our wedding band; they just didn’t know it yet. They nailed every song, one after another and the energy they put into their set permeated the room. Referring back to our earlier comments about wedding planning being fun… well we booked Clockwork for our wedding and still went to go see them two more times because we just could not get enough. Each and every member of this band brings it every time and they’re all so phenomenally talented.
    Ron was so easy to work with and beyond accommodating that he gave us a real sense of comfort and trust. He allowed us to come up with ideas for the way we envisioned the wedding from ceremony to introductions to the reception and everything in between. Essentially, it was “tell me what you’re thinking, and we’ll make it happen.” That right there says it all about Ron and Clockwork. They’re a supremely talented group but they don’t set out to make it about themselves, they really are in it for you and want to make your event special. That being said, they’re also extremely confident in their abilities and know that if you are willing to defer to them on set list, arrangements, etc. that they will pack that dance floor like it’s nobody’s business and everyone will have a great time. Needless to say, Clockwork did not disappoint. In fact, they blew our expectations out of the water! True to their word, the dance floor was packed from the jump to the very last song (you’ll be surprised at who you see out there – even people who normally don’t leave their seats). We lost track of how many people made comments, asked where we found them, or approached the band on their own. Clockwork doesn’t appeal to just a certain age or demo either. This band will grab you no matter where you fall in line: whether you are young or old, reserved or outgoing, love to dance or you’re just a toe-tapper and everyone else in between. The versatility of this band and these vocalists is beyond comprehension. It does not matter what you’re looking for, trust us – they have it.
    As we’ve stated, the talent and versatility of each musician and singer in this group is truly remarkable but we’d be remised if we did not single out Moussa. However you choose to define the ‘it factor’ he has IT, and he has it in spades! What an absolute showman he is and the passion and energy that he brings to the performance is infectious. He was everywhere too; we’d even be willing to bet that he interacted with more guests at the wedding than we did! You know that age old proverb “Do what you love, and you’ll never work a day in your life” well we’re just going to assume that Moussa is the personification of that proverb. It never seemed like he was ‘working’ but rather having a good time and making sure we all did as well. That same mindset really goes for all of Clockwork as they undoubtedly brought the house down. This group is so inclusive that it makes it next to impossible for anyone not to enjoy themselves. Beyond that, an added bonus has been that most of our guests were moved enough to capture their own recordings so we get to relive the moments over and over again as we all share videos with one another! A month later, and we still don’t go a day without someone talking about that night and how incredible the music was. We planned a night out to go see Clockwork perform again, and the number of people wanting to join us grows bigger by the day! Surely, we’re echoing the sentiments of everyone who has hired Clockwork before us, but booking them was one of the best decisions we ever made. If you have the opportunity to book Clockwork for your wedding or any other event you really shouldn’t hesitate. Our wedding turned out better than we ever could have hoped for and we will forever be grateful that Clockwork provided the soundtrack to the first day of the rest of our lives together!

    Sent on 03/23/2020
  • Michael

    Michael Crowe · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Party

    Great mix of music, Sax was highlight, everyone was up and dancing all night. Very talented and nice people.

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • Joan

    joan meilan · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Groom

    Your band was wonderful! A testament to how good you were is that the dance floor was packed all night long!

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • S

    Shauna O’Brien · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Years Eve wedding

    Clockwork performed at our New Year’s Eve wedding and I cannot stress enough how wonderful they were!! They had the whole wedding dancing all night long and everyone is still raving how much they loved the band. They played such a wide range of music, there was something for everyone! We would pick them over and over again! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 02/17/2020
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 12/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    Clockwork was amazing and one of the highlights of our wedding! They had everyone dancing from start to finish. I think everyone we've talked to after the wedding commented on how great the band was and it was so fun having everyone out on the dance floor. Everyone associated with Clockwork was easy to work with and super responsive. We would 1000% recommend them to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 02/05/2020
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn Chobanian · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown Away by Clockwork New England

    Clockwork New England was everything we could have dreamed of and more. We are PASSIONATE about music, dance floors and having fun, and Clockwork New England knows how to deliver it all. We knew from the beginning that we wanted every guest to walk away from the weekend saying, "Best wedding ever." They granted our wish. Every song was played and sung with perfection. They even learned our first dance song just for us. They played everything from hip-hop, pop, jazz to oldies, disco and salsa. Not only are they indescribably talented, they are responsive, efficient and easy to work alongside. If you are looking for a wedding band, stop looking- they are it.

    Tony and I LOVE you and cannot wait to hire you in the future! Thanks to you, our Vermont winter wedding dreams came true.

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • C

    Courtney Joy · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations - 11/10!!!

    All I can say is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Totally exceeded my expectations and literally EVERYONE at the wedding said it was the best band they've ever heard! Everyone was asking who they were - they truly made the entire wedding! It was such a fun atmosphere even before the dance floor opened and then it absolutely blew up once dinner was over. Even weeks after, people are still commenting on how great and fun the band was, I would recommend them 11/10 to anyone!! Thank you so much for making my entire wedding so magical and fun!!

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • L

    Lisa Roeder · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Fantastic band - this was our fourth daughter to be married and Clockwork was by far the best. Professional, high-quality musicians who love what they do. Their energy is contagious and energizes the whole night.

    Sent on 11/27/2019
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 11/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clockwork did not disappoint!

    Our daughter chose the date 11/22/19 for her wedding based on Clockwork New England’s availability, so we were expecting them to be great. They exceeded all of our expectations. Our guests ranged from 20's to 70's and all enjoyed Clockwork New England. They did a great job with transitioning to a break, so the guests didn't immediately notice they had stopped playing, They felt organized yet flexible and spontaneous. Admittedly, we had a fantastic group of guests, but Clockwork New England contributed largely to the success of the evening!

    Sent on 11/25/2019