Skip to main content
Weddings

Clay Theatre Reviews

Clay Theatre

Clay Theatre

Green Cove Springs, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

53 User photos

  • Emily
    Emily V. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    The Clay Theatre was amazing for our big day! Andrea (owner) and Christina (event day coordinator) were so helpful every step of the way and minimized any unnecessary stress. Not to mention the venue is BEAUTIFUL! Thank you so much!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can’t wait!

    I looked at 10 different venue spots but as soon as I saw the clay theatre, and Andrea’s vision I knew it was the perfect place! They are constantly giving updates on the construction and are great with answering any questions we had. The surrounding area is beautiful as well - perfect for pictures. I can’t wait for the wedding of my dreams at the Clay Theatre

    Clay Theatre's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review, Jessica! We are super excited about your wedding! Can't wait! #nowshowingtheclarks
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Marie
    Marie M. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue in jacksonville

    The Clay Theatre is quickly becoming the most beautiful wedding venue in Northeast Florida, in my completely biased opinion. The different spaces throughout the venue are perfect for the wedding night we imagined: outdoor courtyard ceremony, outdoor/lobby cocktail hour, and beautiful indoor reception hall. The bridal suite and grooms room were also a bonus and absolutely stunning! I also cannot speak highly enough about The Clay Theatre ladies. Lauren Cowgill, wedding coordinator, is absolutely a God sent and took my jumbled unorganized indecisive Pinterest board and created something more beautiful than I ever could have imagined!! They also had recommendations for every vendor you'll need (photographer, caterer, DJ, etc) which made it much more manageable to explore my options and make a decision. Almost a month later I am still getting compliments from guests! Without question, have your special day at the Clay theatre and I promise you will not regret it!
  • Danielle
    Danielle D. Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue with the BEST staff

    I recently had my wedding reception at the beautiful Clay Theatre. I cannot begin to emphasize how incredibly effortless they made every step of the process. They were able to be flexible with me and helped me achieve the look I desired for my theme. Their staff is so sweet and easy to work with. I used to come to the theatre as a little girl, so to share those sweet moments with my family again is something that I will treasure forever. I would advise anyone to use this venue if you are even considering it. My friends and family continue to tell me how much fun they had there and how it was one of the best weddings they had been to.
  • Sydney
    Sydney H. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue Ever!

    The Clay Theatre was the best decision of my entire wedding. When we booked the venue it was still under construction but the vision Andrea and Daniel had was clear. From the very beginning they were so helpful in answering questions, providing clear communication, and making sure everything went according to plan. I also used the coordinator through the venue, Lauren, who could not have done a better job. She was so helpful and made it the perfect night. I am SO thankful to have found this beautiful venue and their team.
  • A
    Chris J. Married on 06/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographed one of their first weddings

    I flew in from Nashville to photograph a black tie formal wedding at the Clay Theater and was blown away by how gorgeous and classy this venue is being in the midst of a small town. Between the Venue and the waterfront nearby I was able to take some phenomenal photos of my clients. Also, the owners of the Clay Theater were extremely hospitable and open to my creativity on their property. I hope I'm able to photograph another beautiful couple there soon!

    Clay Theatre's reply:

    Hi Chris!

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! We loved having you, and hope you book a wedding here soon so you can come visit! This was still one of the most awesome weddings to date! You captured everything perfectly! Can't wait to work with you again soon!

    -Andrea and the Clay Theatre Team!
  • Dana
    Dana M. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Venue

    The Clay Theatre is everything you dream of in a venue and more. Andrea and Daniel (the owners) are the sweetest people and will go above and beyond to make your day special. Andrea always answered every email quickly and had such great suggestions for some vendors I just didn't know who to go with. Lauren (the in-house planner) is a legit rock star and made our day so seamless...if anything went wrong I never even knew about it. The grooms room and bridal suite are beautiful perks that make the day that much more seamless. We booked our wedding 5 months before they even opened in the thick of construction and we are so glad we took the leap of faith. Do not hesitate...just book them!
  • Nkib
    Lynn A. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!!!

    Our wedding and reception on August 24, 2019 at The Clay Theatre went well above what I ever imagined and dreamed as a little girl. Andrea and the entire staff were amazing through the entire process and were very accommodating with all the special requests we had. They made sure our wedding day was perfect. And I don’t even know where to begin with how beautiful Clay Theatre is! The elegant simplicity and sleek vintage vibe was exactly what we wanted and with the simple beauty of the venue alone, you don’t need much decor. We loved every detail of the venue, from the up lighting, the movie poster frames, the ticket booth, everything! And I can’t say enough about the bridal and grooms suites either. They both were amazing. The bridal suite had plenty of room for my nine bridesmaids and family to get ready in and just as much room in the groom’s suite. We received so many compliments on the choice of the venue, one of best decisions we made!!!!

    Clay Theatre's reply:

    Thank you, Lynn and Michael, for allowing us to be part of your special day! It was perfect in every way!
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Head over heels for this venue!!1

    This venue is EVERYTHING. Spacious, classy, elegant, art deco. modern, and romantic. I'm getting married July 27, 2019 and I cannot wait. My H2B and mom loved it so for a venue to be a win with the pickiest people I know = LOVE IT!!!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't look anywhere else!!

    I got married at the Clay Theatre on July 20, 2019. I had complete faith in Andrea and her team's vision as I booked the venue before renovations were fully underway. Clay Theatre was the only venue I looked at; it accommodated all of my needs and what I believed would make for a memorable night. They DID NOT disappoint! I still have guest talking about how absolutely stunning and unique the venue is both inside and out. I would highly recommend Clay Theatre if you're looking for a venue that's in a league of its own.
  • L
    Liz S. Married on 06/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grazing workshop

    The Clay Theatre was the perfect venue to host my event. What a seamless experience! The team were so dedicated to making my event special and run smoothly. The venue itself is gorgeous. Every detail is just perfect. You can see much love and attention to detail has gone into renovating this iconic space. Andrea, Daniel and Lauren are a dream team to work with. They went above and beyond to add special finishing touches to make my guests experience extra special. Thank you Clay Theatre!
  • G
    Grayson Married on 06/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue / wonderful people / must see before booking anywhere else.
  • Lanie
    Lanie Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are so grateful to be getting married here!

    From helping orchestrate a perfect proposal to setting the date and ironing out details, planning a wedding with the staff from Clay Theatre is an absolute dream. The kindness & commitment to making every step special has made planning our wedding more fun and exciting than we could've ever imagined.
  • M
    Maria B. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Photographer's Dream

    All obvious beauty of the place aside, the team at Clay Theatre genuinely cares. Not only are they super accommodating and warm to couples and their guests, as a wedding photographer, I felt like they cared about my experience as well. Every nook and cranny is a photographic moment and the energy from this venue is infectious (maybe due to the unique and fun lighting they have in their ballroom!) Also, the bathrooms are gorgeous and are the unsung heroes haha. Make sure to get their built-in coordination too and they will shine for you.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved clay theatre!

    WE LOVED THIS VENUE! While we could go on and on about how much we enjoyed having our wedding here, we thought we'd just share some of our favorite highlights:

    - It's gorgeous and there's nothing else like it! From the white brick, gold and marble accents, and incredible chandeliers/lighting, this place kept us from having to purchase really ANY decor. It was beautiful in and of itself!
    - We loved that it offered an indoor AND outdoor space - both equally beautiful
    - Having a spacious bridal suite and groom's room to get ready in was SO IMPORTANT the day of that we hadn't even thought to look for in a venue
    - And finally, the team that owns the venue is incredible. Andrea has become such a great friend and did EVERYTHING to make sure that my husband and I were thrilled with our big day (and all the moments leading up to it).

    We can't recommend Clay Theatre enough!
  • S
    Susannah M. Married on 04/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience with the Clay theatre has always been amazing!

    The Clay theatre is an amazing wedding/event venue! It is one of a kind for sure and comes with an incredible staff and management team! I highly recommend them!!
  • E
    Emma Married on 04/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I chose Clay Theatre for my wedding venue and the Vallencourts have kept me so updated each time there is any new material! They really value your opinion and they want to hear all about your vision for your big day! Andrea has been so flexible about meeting with me and keeping in touch with me! They’re great people to work with and I am SO excited to have my wedding there!!
  • L
    Liv Married on 03/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We love Andrea and The Clay Theatre! We actually met this awesome lady a few years ago at the annual Calavita event and fell in love with her sweet bubbly personality and her creative ideas for the Theatre. We are so excited to be part of something so special and looking forward to the grand opening! Andrea has thought of every single detail with care and intent and we firmly believe this venue is going to rock Clay County and all of the First Coast!
  • L
    Lauren Event on: 08/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As an Event Designer professional, I have had the experience of creating beautiful events in and around the Jacksonville area and beyond. I can't tell you how excited I am to be part of the Clay Theatre in helping establish this gorgeous new venue. This fully remodeled historic building is going to be the most unique venue you will ever see. Quaint, yet sophisticated, and historically charming, the Clay Theatre will be the most desired event venue in North East Florida.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 03/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Clay Theatre is AMAZING

    First of all, The Clay Theatre is GORGEOUS! It's unlike any other venue in Jacksonville. From the all white walls inside and outside the courtyard, the black trim details, crystal chandeliers, the gorgeous lobby & bridal suite.. what more could you want in a venue? Not only is it beautiful though, it was a pleasure to work a wedding there as a vendor. My husband and I are videographers, and we were honored to film the first wedding here. Even it being the first wedding there, the day went by seamlessly. The Clay Theatre had everything already planned out to a T to insure the day would go off without a hitch. They have truly thought of everything here from the bride & groom, the guests, to all the vendors, to make sure these wedding's are perfect. The owners and the entire staff is also very friendly and professional. 10/10 would recommend to all of our couples and our friends to get married here!
  • User4574939 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    The Clay Theater is absolutely gorgeous! The staff was super helpful and attentive, and the owners are so sweet. You won't be disappointed when you book this venue for your big day. The inside is incredible, and the courtyard is just as amazing. I highly recommend using this venue for your wedding day!
    -Ariel
    Assistant
    Generation Y Entertainment
  • J
    Josie Married on 04/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    Not only is Clay Theatre a beautiful venue but Andrea, Daniel & Lauren are amazing to work with! They thought of everything when they rebuilt the Theatre and they treat their Brides and Vendors like family. I highly recommend Clay Theatre for any event you are planning!!
  • Cami
    Cami F. Married on 09/27/1997
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Clay Theater is AMAZING!

    I hosted a Calligraphy Class at the Clay Theater and they were amazing! The staff was so attentive and went out of their way to make sure that not only I but all of my students had the absolute best experience. Their venue is beautiful and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to hold their wedding or other special event!
  • M
    Mae F. Married on 06/01/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The Bostick Wedding

    The Clay Theatre pays attention to all the little details! Beautiful venue and very unique! Andrea and Lauren are always very helpful and answered all of my questions and concerns very quickly. My only complaint is I regret booking a venue that is under construction. Not being able to see venue completed before booking was stressful. As with most construction there are changes and things get taken out that you originally thought would be provided. Overall, we had a good wedding, and I was happy with how everything turned out.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message