24 Reviews for Classic Touch Events

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (2)
Day-Of Coord. (2)
Religious (2)
Ceremony (1)
Event Design (1)
Timelines (1)
Referrals (1)
24 Classic Touch Events Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Annette of A Classic Touch Events is such a pleasure to work with. This lovely lady has been in business for over 10 year and it shows with her level of expertise in each event that she manages and produces. I have worked with her on several occasions and each and every time, my clients are extremely please. Not only does she ensure that their needs are met and that their event is exactly what they have dreamed of, but she also makes my job easier! There is nothing better than knowing that they design you are designing will be handled by an experienced and skilled professional. She is truly a gem in this industry and I am also lucky to call her a friend!

Profile Picture Olivia, 11/3/17, 13 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Ceremony, Reception, Religious
5.0

Annette has been in business for over 10 years and you can tell with her extreme professionalism and expertise. She will manage your event perfectly from first contact with her through your wedding day. A planner is a necessity if you want a stress free day and you will never be disappointed with A Classic Touch Events.

Profile Picture User7203403, 1+ year ago, 12 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Annette was a pleasure to work with her. She takes care of everything allowing her clients to truly enjoy their day! I highly recommend A Classic Touch Events and I look forward to working with Annette again soon!

Profile Picture Lauren, 8/18/16, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Annette from A Classic Touch Events is amazing! She has great communication with her clients and goes above and beyond to make sure their big day or event goes smoothly. I highly recommend her and her team. I can't wait to work with her again! :)

Profile Picture User7051371, 2+ years ago, 13 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I hired Annette to be our day-of coordinator for our wedding reception at the Mission Inn. She was everything we were looking for in a coordinator and then some. She answered all my emails quickly and thoroughly, and was always willing to give advice even about the smallest details. The itinerary she wrote up for us was incredibly helpful in getting our families and wedding party all on the same page. In the end, not one thing went wrong on the big day. It was seamless. Many guests told us it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. We can't thank Annette enough for making it happen. She took care of everything at the reception, coordinating with all the vendors and making sure everything was in place. As a bonus, she knows all of the Mission Inn's recommended vendors, so we basically had one awesome A-team running our party. Annette is kind, professional, creative, and organized--everything you could possibly want in a coordinator. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Christina, 6/4/16, 11 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Timelines, Referrals, Reception, Religious
5.0

If you are looking for an event planner so you do not have to stress or worry that every detail of your weding is being taken care of by an extremely knowledgeable professional, then HIRE ANNETTE! She is a miracle worker, I am so not a details person, especially when it comes to planning an event that is so important and having zip knowledge about what I am trying to plan! Annette has so many connections in the industry and has the patience to deal with more than one stressed bride and put together AMAZING EVENTS, she was just perfect. I cannot say enough great things about her and I would recommend to her to anyone planning an event!

Profile Picture Cole, 5/14/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Annette - thank you for helping us to plan and have such a stress-free, wonderful, beautiful wedding. Annette was so detailed orientated in helping us to plan our wedding. She reminded us to book certain things and she helped us with all etiquette questions. She was also a great problem solver if we had any issues with vendors or family matter etc. On the day of the wedding, I did not have to lift a finger while getting ready or during our wedding. She set up all props, took care of all hiccups, made sure things stuck to the timeline or adjusted as needed, and cleaned up our personal things and boxed them up for us. She is also very warm, sweet, and fun to be around. Thank you Annette!!

Profile Picture Heather, 5/24/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Ben and I were married August 1 at the Mission Inn in Riverside, California in what will be one of my most bright and sparkly memories. I was excited, focused, and most importantly, completely and undeniably calm which can solely be attributed to one thing:

Savannah Farnan from Classic Touch Events had it all under control.

We live in Hawaii, but wanted a convenient, centrally located, stunning destination for all of our guests to travel to. This was a great idea at first, but as time progressed and the planning began to consume most of my life, I started to panic frequently as I had no eyes or ears in Riverside at all.

Savannah with CTE became more than my proxy on the ground. She became a logical half of my brain, a sounding board to my crazy ideas, a guide through the haze of my confusion, and most importantly a really great friend. When we met with the vendors for the first time, I knew I was in great hands because they all were so excited to see her. The friends of my coordinators will always be friends of mine. Every one of them was amazing and Savannah was confident in each of their skills and reminded me to not worry; she has faith in them, I have faith in her, and all will be spectacular in the end. Of course, she was right.

Even though many things did happen out of either of our control, Savannah made it disappear like it never happened. Even with the hair stylists running two hours behind schedule and the photographer running late as well, the doors opened exactly when the program said they would. She left nothing for me to worry about except staring right into the eyes of the love of my life.

So when friends and family came to tell me how gorgeous everything was, I always told them to thank the little brunette running around because without her, everything would have probably been on fire.

Profile Picture Jacki, 8/1/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Annette and her team at Classic Touch Events, helped coordinate and plan my wedding, November 30, 2013 and second day of celebration on December 1, 2013 at the Hotel Bel-Air with Sonia Sharma Events. Everyone at Classic Touch Events was very professional and helpful. My husband and I could not be more grateful for the hard work and effort everyone put forward to create our fairytale wedding weekend extravaganza. Thanks, Classic Touch! You did a great job!

Profile Picture REGINA, 11/30/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Annette began working with me 2 months before my wedding. I had chosen most of my vendors but I began getting confused and nervous. Just how exactly was I going to pull together all of these little details for a wedding? I had a very general concept and no experience planning a wedding.
Annette, on the other hand, has years of experience, excellent taste, a calm demeanor and the needed assertiveness to help pull off a gorgeous event.
Adding the "expense" of a wedding planner was an excellent decision. Because the service provided was priceless. I was able to enjoy every day prior to my wedding, and MOST Importantly, the day of the wedding. I was able to relax and relish in all of the joys because I had someone I could count on taking care of Everything. It was also a huge relief on my husband, friends and family. I didn't need them to help me last minute or deal with a stressed out bride.
Yes, an event planner is a great idea, but hiring Annette is pure brilliance. I love her and would work with her again in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Rachel, 9/22/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Our wedding ended up being so much more than we could have ever dreamed of, and a big reason why was Sara being our wedding planner. When we were looking for planners, and met Sara for the first time, we felt that she was nice, organized, and someone who was sincerely interested in making sure the bride and groom enjoy their special day. What impressed me the most about Sara is that she is someone that can take control of situations with class and grace, no matter what curveballs are thrown at her. Throughout our wedding, everything went so smoothly, and she not only took care of us, she also made sure our immediate families were taken care of and tended to any questions/needs she had. Sara was simply unflappable, and helped us deliver an evening we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Thanks Sara!!!!

Profile Picture Sungo, 5/25/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Absolutely loved Annette and her assistant on our wedding day. They are the best and would highly recommend them. I never worried once while planning or day of our wedding, truly was such a relief.

Profile Picture Brianna, 5/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Annette and her team at A Classic Touch Events were such an instrumental part of making our wedding day special and flawless. The day of our wedding we did not have to worry about anything! Every detail of our day was executed seamlessly. The bridal party, our families, and the rest of our guests did not have to lift a finger and were able to truly enjoy the entire day along with us. Hiring a professional and seasoned coordinator was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding. Everything was taken care of, from setting out place cards and favors to putting our gifts in our parent's car! - and every other detail in between. We highly recommend Annette Hoegner and A Classic Touch Events.

-Alan & Lauren Shields

Profile Picture Lauren , 1/12/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

A Classic Touch Events went above and beyond everything that my wife and I could have hoped for on our wedding day. Annette, who personally worked with us, was professional, responsive and incredibly empathetic. She was always accountable and available to us when we needed her. We simply could not have pulled off such an incredible wedding without her. Hiring someone to assist in planning your wedding takes a lot of trust; Annette was undoubtedly the best person we could have worked with. My wife and I will be eternally grateful for everything that she did for us!

Profile Picture Andrei, 12/16/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I loved working with Annette. It made planning everything and getting everything together a breeze. I would have been a mess without her and she made sure everything flowed perfectly and I did not have to worry about anything day of. Definitely worth making room in your budget for this service.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sara, 11/10/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Impossible to think of an event more perfect than our wedding celebration. Our wedding planning was an 18 month labor and would not have been a success had it not been for our amazing vendors... A Classic Touch Events was no exception.

We were incredibly fortunate to have worked with event planner Annette Palmer-Hoegner with A Classic Touch Events. Annette consistenly provided timely, professional and well executed updates. Her contagious smile and personal touch always accompanied her calm and collected demeanor. She ensured every detail of our wedding celebration developed to perfection and proved to be a complete success, not only for us but for our guests.

Forever grateful for such a beautiful wedding... forever blessed to have had the opportunity to work with A Classic Touch Events.

Profile Picture Jessie, 7/14/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Savannah was wonderful to work with. Very involved, well organized, and helpful!! Anything I needed help with she was on it. It made the planning process less stressful knowing that I could count on her. Thank you!

Profile Picture Patricia, 6/9/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Annette was absolutely professional, personable, and organized.
I would call her with questions, wedding guest stress, or concerns - she always had an answer for me.
From the day we met, i knew Annette was just the right person. She juggled our pastor, family members, vendors, myself and the groom on our wedding day with grace and a personal touch. Her first concern and responsibility was to me, her bride, and I cannot thank her enough for making the day run so smoothly.

From our petal toss to the last song of the night, Annette oversaw every detail -- and fixed the little flubs that go along with any wedding. She saved our cake topper from toppling, and kept us on schedule!

She even saw to it that the honeymoon suite was candle-lit and adorned with flowers. it was the perfect end to a perfect day!

Profile Picture Kelly, 4/28/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Had Classic Touch events as my coordinator and did not have to worry about a thing! Annette and her staff are very professional and she made it possible for me to enjoy my day without the worry and stress associated with it. Definitely a must! Our wedding was perfect!

Profile Picture Jeanna, 9/19/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Classic Touch Events provides superior service. Annette is extremely professional, personable, caring, and genuinely made our wedding planning seemless! I highly recommend and look forward to working with Classic Touch Events when my sister is ready to get hitched!

Profile Picture Rocio, 4/30/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

A moment ago


0 friends2 reviewsLyndsey W.
Quantico, VA
A Classic Touch Events
Riverside, CA

2/9/2012
I have to say that working with Annette was the best decision David and I made for our wedding. The day went so perfect and smooth and even months, weeks and days before the wedding we had no stress because Annette have everything under control. Most coordinators I interviewed with tried to implement there own view and wants for our special day, but Annette made sure that our day was our day, and that our vision and dream came true. Everything we wanted and asked for on our special day happened and I can honestly say with no reservation that if it wasn't for Annette, things would have turned out very different.

Some people may think they don't need a wedding coordinator, and they are organized and can do things on there own, ( us to be me) but I really think that having a wedding coordinator, especially having Annette, was the only reason our wedding day was perfect. Several of the people in my wedding party were shocked at how relaxed and smooth our wedding day was, and no one could believe how not stressed out I was on such a big day. The only reasonable explanation for the lack of stress I had fully had to do with Annette, hands down and hats off to Annette, I couldn't thank her enough for going above and beyond, and she is still to this day helping me with things that have come up after my big day.

If you are trying to make a choice, I need everyone to know that Annette is the way to go and you will not be disappointed!

Lyndsey

Profile Picture Lyndsey , 1/29/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I planned my wedding from three states away. Annette was such amazing help. She was available via phone or email whenever I needed her. She coordinated with all of my vendors the week before my wedding so I did not have to call everyone to confirm and work out the details of their arrival. She was such a pleasure to work with and really helped me to have some piece of mind while planning my wedding long distance. Thanks Annette, you helped to make my wedding day as stress-free as it was :)

Profile Picture Bridget, 5/16/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We hired a classic touch events as our "day of" coordinator. Since we were getting married on a holiday, we were concerned that this would be an issue. But, Annette from a classic touch events was more than willing to give up her holiday to be with us on our special day. Even though we had hired her as a "day of" she was more than willing to answer any questions during our planning process.

At our wedding she was extremely organized and such a pleasure to work with. Her demeanor really kept us at ease, and it was wonderful to know that she had everything under control.

I would 100% recommend hiring Annette from a classic touch events to coordinate your special day.

Profile Picture Katherine, 12/31/09, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Annette and Sara at A Classic Touch Events were wonderful. I could never imagine making it through my wedding without them. They were very accomodating, understanding and had great ideas and recommendations. My day was perfect and I truely believe it was made possible by them!

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/30/09, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning