Clark Travel Enterprises, LLC Reviews

8 | Taylor, TX
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Clark Travel Enterprises, LLC

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

8
Order by:
  • N

    Noname · Married on 03/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    dependable

    Used them for guest and wedding party transportation for a wedding. They were excellent!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Bonnie

    Bonnie Baum · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Clark Travel was quick to respond to my inquiry. They were great with communication throughout the entire process. Clark Travel helped organize a bus to pick up our wedding guests at multiple locations and drop off at the end of the night. They were there on time and the guests were very happy with the driver!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • D

    David Thomases · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bus or Bust

    Making our wedding day convenient for our guests was always a priority, and scheduling shuttles with Clark Travel worked beautifully. All the shuttles were on time and ready to go, and the drivers were all lovely. It was great to have reliable transport for our guests!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • C

    Cori · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clark Transportation was great. There were no problems at all and they always responded in a timely manner. The driver was excellent. He showed up on time and made the drop-offs as requested. Everyone got where they needed to be and were very happy with the shuttle we provided for after the wedding. Excellent job and thank you!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Clark Travel for transportation for our wedding guests. We booked them for the 56 passenger charter bus and did not have any problems. They were prompt and responsive to emails and very budget friendly. We would highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • User6042137 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Clark Travel to transport our wedding guests from a hotel in the Domain area to and from the venue near Lake Travis. We were very happy with their services, both on the front end and the actual transportation. The drivers were reliable, punctual and friendly. The office staff was very efficient and responsive to our needs. I would definitely recommend this company for your transportation needs.

    Sent on 03/30/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clark travel was a BLESSING to us and our wedding party. They were extremely hospitable and professional in every manner. In addition - they were SO MUCH MORE AFFORDABLE than other charter companies. When I received my quotes - I remember thinking, "what's the catch?"

    There was no catch! On the day of, they were prompt, the driver was a complete sweetheart and got us where we needed to be safe and sound.

    I'm in the event planning business and I know exclusively recommend Clark Travel to clients traveling into Austin, and I will definitely use them in the future!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 11/09/2018

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Very disappointed

    Very disappointed with our experience with Clark Travel. We booked them for our wedding based on reviews and were hopeful going in to the day.* Please note, the drivers were wonderful, kept our guests safe and got them where we needed to be. This is not a reflection of them* We booked two, 32 seat buses in May for our November wedding date. We were assured at the time of obtaining the original quote (February) and booking the bus (May) that BOTH buses we received would reflect the images on the Clark Travel website (leather seats, Wi-Fi, TVs, plugs.) We were told that Clark Travel only had one bus that matched this description, so they would get one from their sister company, Roadrunner (also out of Austin), and the only differences between the two buses would be the exterior color and that the Roadrunner bus would have no bathroom. None of this was a problem and we happily booked.
    Fast forward to November, the buses we received did not match the above description in any way. The seats were cloth (in the typically, slightly dated upholstery), there were no bathrooms, no Wi-Fi, no plugs, and I do not recall seeing a TV (the TV was not a feature we would have utilized, however we had been told to expect this amenity.) We had communicated with our guests that we had rented “executive” buses, so it was rather embarrassing to see the final product. Neither bus was from Clark or Roadrunner, and instead were from a company out of San Antonio. At the end of the night my husband inquired as to how much the buses we used would typically go for, and the bus driver quoted us a price far below what we had paid.
    We reached out to Clark in an attempt to resolve the situation, who offered to take $15 off the hourly charge, however, this still does not get the hourly rate anywhere near where our research shows a bus of this description should be. When we pointed this out to Clark, they stated it was a sold out weekend (it wasn’t when we booked in May) and they would not adjust their reimbursement. They also stated that in our contract we agreed that Clark could use other vendors as needed and that they would meet the minimum seat requirements, however, it does not state that they reserve the right to lower the quality of transportation being offered to their customers. We are extremely disappointed, and definitely did not get what we paid for.

    Sent on 11/20/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review