Weddings

CivicPhotos Reviews

CivicPhotos View more information

217 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 217
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

124 User photos

Sort by:
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra S. Getting married on 08/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Photography

    My husband and I are extremely impressed with this photography service. Barett and his wife make an excellent photography team. They worked through their flow seamlessly and made sure to ask what photos we would love to have. They made us feel comfortable and were super easy to work with. A few of my wedding guests even commented on how kind and professional they were. We received our photos sooner than we anticipated. We are extremely happy with our photos and look forward to enjoying them for years to come.
  • I
    Izi O. Getting married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was a very warm and captivating experience

    We were certain Barrett was going to be our wedding photographer as soon as we saw his pictures display at our first open house. We loved the natural look and the lucidness of his pictures.
  • K
    Kim Getting married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding photos

    Had an amazing experience working with Barett for my bridal shoot and wedding day. He and his wife made an amazing team. Our wedding photos were absolutely stunning and they did a great job of capturing every moment throughout the day effortlessly. Their approach to their craft allowed them to capture moments we would have never experienced. He also had an extremely fast turn around with providing us with our pictures. Would absolutely recommend him.
  • Benjamin
    Benjamin B. Married on 06/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Work!

    CivicPhotos and their team were incredible! Not only they provide excellent customer service and attention to detail, but the end results are something we will cherish for the rest of our lives!
  • L
    Lester P. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal!!!!

    Barret is one of THE BEST photographers in town. He works extremely hard and it shows in the quality of his images (which are outstanding!!). Our wedding was long, complicated and had many traditions / customs. Even though he wasn’t familiar with our traditions, He captured EVERYTHING for us and caught ALL of our special moments. He was so easy to work with and incredibly helpful with wedding planning too! I am forever grateful to have had him and his team as our wedding photographers and would highly highly recommend them!!

    CivicPhotos's reply:

    Thanks Lester!!! We loved documenting your Bell Tower on 34th wedding! It was a blast to capture all the beautiful moments and colorful expressions of your family and friends. We love documenting diversity so thats for having us capture you special moments!!
  • V
    Valerie T. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely in love with every shot that Barett captures. So much talent!

    I love how comfortable the photographer makes us feel. He’s very helpful with poses and reminds us to have fun! The pictures are always ready super fast and look amazing.
  • Marissa
    Marissa G. Married on 02/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service and great quality photos

    Excellent work!
    A little pricy but we’ll worth it! You won’t regret hiring Civic photos!
  • Nicole
    Nicole V. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    CivicPhotos

    Barett and his wife were an absolute pleasure to work with especially with all of the uncertainty this year brought. They made my husband and I feel completely at ease and comfortable in front of the camera. They beautifully captured our day and helped us make lasting memories that we will cherish forever. I would highly recommend CivicPhotos for your wedding day.

    CivicPhotos's reply:

    Thanks so much Nicole for having us to capture you and Andrew's special day! We loved documenting every moment of your wedding and epecially enjoyed seeing yawls excitement during your first look!!!! Glad to have created a collection of memories for each of you to remember your wedding day!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality Pictures!

    Barett did an excellent job on our engagement and wedding photos. He was extremely professional and responded very quickly. We got our photos back only a few days later! His picture quality and style was perfect. He gave us a bunch of high resolution photos! I highly recommend Civic Photos!
  • S
    Spencer J. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Natural and genuine smiles!

    We had a blast taking pictures with Civicphotos and genuinely enjoyed taking pictures that did not feel forced or staged. We loved that we were given guidance and flexibility to pose and that really helped our pictures to come out natural. Punctual, fast responsive communication, immediately received our pictures in a few days! We had our engagement pictures and now wedding pictures taken by them and look forward to booking them for many other special occasions to come!

    CivicPhotos's reply:

    Thanks for having us capture your beautiful wedding day! We had a great time document you wedding day emotions! Looking forward to documenting all your special events as a married couple in the future!
  • Taylor
    Taylor T. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Civic Photos made all my dreams come true on my wedding day. Their professionalism and work is unprecedented. They exceeded all of my expectations. Not only were they a great team, they captured beautiful photos I will forever cherish. They also got my pictures back to me within 2 weeks which is amazing. I highly recommend using them!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best in Houston

    Barry and Yorlin were so sweet and professional. Getting married during a pandemic was stressful, but they were so accomodating and kind. They took the most amazing photos and worked well with our other vendors to make sure the day went smoothly. Yorlin was so kind and reminded us to relax and enjoy the day. I would recommend them 100%!
  • E
    Erika R. Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Really loved working with Civic Photos! They are a lot of fun to work with and take beautiful photos.
  • A
    Anh G. Married on 09/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Decision You'll Make!

    We're beyond impressed with Civic Photos (Barett & Yorlin)'s work! They made our wedding day so comfortable & easy. Every detail and moment was captured perfectly. The professionalism & skill level are top notch. Trusting a vendor for your big day can be quite scary, however, you're in great hands with these two. The turnaround time for the photos is also the fastest work I've experienced from any vendor. We are forever grateful for this awesome husband & wife duo. xoxo

    CivicPhotos's reply:

    Thanks so much Anh for your kind words!!! We really take customer service seriously and we absolutely love that we made you happy with our customer service and the quality of our photographs!!! We had a great time documenting the Bayou Place wedding of you and Pete and we can't wait to capture more of your precious life moments!!
  • Rachel Ashley
    Rachel W. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Wedding Investment

    Barett at Civic Photos was such a JOY to work with from the very beginning! I had seen his work on social media and it was definitely the direction I wanted to go for our wedding photos - once we met in person, I knew Barett was the perfect match for what we wanted for our day! Civic Photos ended up doing our engagement pictures, a SECOND engagement session (with COVID we wanted something extra special), my bridals, and our wedding day - we got EVERY SINGLE PHOTO from our sessions. I HIGHLY recommend Civic Photos to capture your special day/moments - it was such a joy to work with and we and our guests/family/friends have beautiful photos to showcase our special day! Thank you Barett!

    CivicPhotos's reply:

    Thanks so much Rachel to you and Tristan for having us capture your special moments!!! Every session we captured for ya'll during this fun journey was so unique and beautiful. The Rooftop scene on the Post Oak Hotel was a highlight of my photography career!!! We are so thrilled at seeing what ya'll two accomplish together as the amazing couple you are!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole V. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    CivicPhotos beautifully captured our special day!

    CivicPhotos are absolutely beautiful! The photos they shot for our wedding are stunning and perfectly capture our love for one another on our special day. They were very flexible and accommodating when we had to make some last minute changes to our wedding and they worked so well with us. We felt very comfortable working with them and they helped guide us in different ways to pose and feel at ease in front of the camera. I am so happy we decided on CivicPhotos to shoot for our wedding day!

    CivicPhotos's reply:

    Thanks so much Nicole for your kind words!!! It was my honor to document you & Andrew's beautiful wedding ceremony and shoot at the magnificent waterwall. So glad you love your wedding photographs...they all look so stunning!!!!!
  • Madeline
    Madeline C. Married on 05/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant & Emotional Photography

    CivicPhotos went above and beyond to provide professional and intimate photos. We don’t naturally love to be in front of the camera but they made us feel so comfortable and confident. We received our photos incredibly fast and were so excited to share the incredibly beautiful shots that truly captured our emotion in an elegant way. We can’t fully express our gratitude for their genuine care for us as a couple that made it possible for our wedding day moments to be made into lasting memories both for us and our friends and family.

    CivicPhotos's reply:

    Thanks Madeline....capturing your and Ryan's wedding was beautiful and classic. We loved the moments ya'll created for us to photograph. Your love for each other shows in each moment documented throughout the wedding day!!!
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    Barett is an amazing photographer! He has an eye for great photos. Everyone loved our wedding photos! He is also very professional and always responsive. I will always recommend Civic Photos.

    CivicPhotos's reply:

    Thanks Alexandria for having us capture you and Adrian's wedding day!!! It was truly a beautiful day to document your happiness in you lovely wedding attire. Thanks for your kind words we always do our best to make sure our clients a very happy and feel appreciated with each communication.
  • Charkym
    Charkym P. Married on 03/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Quality

    Great to work with. Very professional. Amazing Quality
  • Vincent
    Vincent A. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Civicphotos is legit. Best in houston

    Barett and his Wife Yorlin were truly amazing and made our engagement session and wedding a dream come true. Their communication and enthusiasm are infectious. They will make you feel comfortable during your photo sessions. They are very easy to work with and are flexible with time. They know all the right poses to do and photo locations around Houston. What I was most impressed with was their ability to remain blend in at our wedding. Some photos I did not even know they were around to take but I was so happy that they did. Do yourself a favor and hire Civic Photos. Best decision you will ever make.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 02/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing partnership

    Barrett and his wife Yorlin are gems. Barrett’s infectious positivity and enthusiasm puts everyone in a great mood, and that joy came through in all our pictures. He is so creative and is so good at composing pictures. None of our pictures look cookie cutter, and I feel confident that he can make any backdrop look amazing. Moreover, his wife has such incredible attention to detail. During my bridal portraits, she was always adjusting the train of my dress and would tactfully redirect my hands if they looked awkward. I appreciated her kindness so much! They both work so hard to deliver perfect pictures, even after the tenth hour of taking photos. They were also a hit at our tea ceremony. All our guests loved how attentive and patient Barrett was. If it wasn’t already enough that their personalities are dynamite, their turnaround time for photos is unprecedented. He gave me beautiful edited bridal portraits on the same day he took them and gave us our entire wedding album 5 days after our wedding. We were truly blessed to have them, for everything ran smoothly. The two of them are great at adjusting to changing timelines, and our wedding would not have been as fun without them.

    CivicPhotos's reply:

    Thank so much Tiffany for having us document you & Stephens beautiful memories!!! We loved everything about your wedding...the tea ceremony was fun, the bridal party was full of energy...you and Stephen looked so happy together and we wanted to make sure we captured as much of that happiness as possible!
  • Ruben
    Ruben C. Married on 01/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    CivicPhotos did an awesome job! From the engagement photos, to the day of the wedding, Barett was incredible. The photos came out so well, and he did an incredible job of capturing every single memorable moment. We could not have been more pleased with the quality of work that was done. I highly recommend CivicPhotos!

    CivicPhotos's reply:

    Thanks Ruben we had such a great time documenting the wedding of you & Axxa at Iron Manor!!! Everything about photographing ya'll says the word Joy...from your engagements to your lovely wedding day!!! Thank you so much for your kind words we really try our best to make each of our customers happy!!!
  • W
    Winter A. Married on 01/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    With work and busy schedules civic photos accommodated me and my fiancé to the fullest. They were the most professional and timely with sessions they provided for us. Not just from my experience but many other couples raves about their outstanding skill and work ethics. The phrase “you get what you pay for” is exactly what this company embodies! Beautiful and priceless moments captured in time!
  • Stephen
    Stephen A. Married on 01/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An incredible experience for a unforgettable day

    Heart racing, emotions swelling a wedding is an thrilling roller coaster from beginning to end. I'm so glad we hiring Civic Photos, and completely removed the stress of hoping you have "great wedding pictures." No college barista trying to make a little extra money on the side or an amateur. Instead a professional company who understand what the value is in pictures. It's true your memory will always remember that day, but it's the little things you forget. The things you didn't see like what really goes on in the other room, where the bride and all her cheerful friends are but you can't go anywhere near or you will get yelled at. So, in essence I highly recommend CivicPhotos as your special occasions photographer, for us it was our wedding but I would unquestionably use them for any other special day to remember. Fast and professional.