Weddings

Citygirl Weddings Reviews

Citygirl Weddings View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Sort by:
  • L
    Layla K. Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best investment!

    I cannot rave enough about Sharokina Pazand (Shar) and CityGirl Weddings! Shar made sure that my wedding schedule and all the details were taken care of from a couple months before my wedding to the very end of the wedding day! Shar is so incredibly sweet and kind and loves to make sure that everyone has a special day. Having her there allowed our families to really enjoy every single moment without having to worry about a thing! When I think about my wedding day, I always remember having Shar there and being so grateful to her throughout the process!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an amazing time working with Citygirl Events to plan my wedding! I was planning from out of town and I can't express enough how valuable it was to have Kerrie and then team working in the Chicago area. Every vendor Kerrie recommended was top-notch and I still get compliments on how amazing our band and photography were. My parents and I had completely forgotten to write in the table numbers on our escort cards and we dropped them off at the venue when there for the rehearsal without thinking. The morning of the wedding, Kerrie went and got them, brought them back to our house, and had them all written in with the help of a bridesmaid in 10 minutes. The day of the wedding my strap of my dressed ripped a little and Kerrie was there in less than 10 seconds with white thread and a needle all ready. The whole day went so smoothly and every tiny almost-snafu was handled perfectly. I got to enjoy the wedding day without a hint of stress of worry which made it so, so worth it! She was so friendly and helpful to me, my fiance (now-husband!!!) and parents throughout all of planning. Not to mention, the wedding was absolutely gorgeous and surpassed all my expectations. It was the best day ever and I think about it fondly every day! I could not recommend Citygirl more!
  • J
    Julia Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a wedding photographer based in Chicago and I had the privilege to work with Alyssa from Citygirl at a 50th wedding anniversary celebration not more than a month ago. She is a truly professional planner, helped with anything needed throughout the day and made my job a lot easier. I can't wait to coordinate future events together. It is my great pleasure to recommend her and the company's services to all my future brides/clients.
  • K
    Kelli Married on 12/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shar was absolutely amazing when it came I helping me plan my special day! She offered suggestions, complimented mine, and even took the time to have coloring books for my son during our appointments. She exudes professionalism and I hope to work with her in the future.
  • A
    Anna Married on 11/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were engaged on 6.15.2012. Within 2 weeks, we had chosen 11.16.2012 for our wedding date as well as chosen our church. We knew we would need the help of a wedding planner for the reception, vendors, etc. So I did online research, narrowed my choices to 5 planners; one of which was Citygirl Weddings & Events. The owner, Sharokina or Shar, was the only one who answered my call live and in person. Not only was she friendly but she knew right away that she was available on my date. Most importantly, she did not shy away from me when I said the word "budget". I called on a Tuesday and we set up a consultation that Friday. We hit it off instantly. By Monday, my then-fiancee/my now-husband and I signed our contract with Shar. We were now off on our wedding planning journey! Because of Shar, we chose a beautiful wedding location and we worked with an amazing team of vendors that we otherwise might have never discovered on our own. Shar and her team, whom we affectionately call "The Dream Team", visualized the perfect wedding for us. Shar was organized and kept all the moving parts of planning a wedding, on track. We were in constant contact with Shar, and she was always accessible. And on our wedding day, everything went flawlessly. My husband and I were able to enjoy our special day without any worries, all thanks to Shar and The Dream Team. Our wedding day was more beautiful than we had hoped. We can't imagine having gone through the wedding planning process without Shar. If you're planning a wedding or event, please call Shar at Citygirl Weddings & Events. I can't wait to plan another event with Shar.
  • S
    Shelise Married on 04/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I contacted Shar to work as "day of wedding coordinator". She was exceptional. She was very professional, organized and possessed the best project management skills. She went way beyond the scope of a day of wedding coordinator to insure that the day flowed according to our expectations.
    She used a great wedding project management application that helped us keep up with the latest updates. She helped out from initial consultation to the very end of the wedding reception. If you are looking for someone to make sure your day takes off without a hitch (100% problem free), then Sharokina is who you want to work with.
  • I
    Ian Married on 11/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Me and my wife had the pleasure of working with Sharokina through Citygirl Weddings. Getting married can be a stressful event in your life but Sharokina made this process so much easier. She answered all our questions and provided so many suggestions for the event. She made all our crazy ideas come true. Not only did Sharokina work with my wife and I, but also worked with our parents as well. Sharokina was so helpful I don't think my dream wedding could've happened without her. She truly is one in a million and I absolutely recommend her. She works so so hard to make everything you want possible. I am so honored to have had the pleasure to work with an outstanding wedding planner!
  • Yesenia
    Yesenia Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sharokina was an amazing wedding planner! She was very detailed and listened to everything we wanted our wedding to be. She also had a great challenge of working with a family that was mostly Spanish speaking. She didn't let the language barrier come between the marvelous job she did the day of! I would want to have had it any other way!

    July 16,2011
    Chicago, IL
  • D
    Gina Married on 05/29/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sharokina and Citygirl Weddings recently planned my May 2011 wedding, and I was more than impressed. The planning services were very reasonably priced, and Sharokina was very organized and dedicated to making my event personalized and special. She accompanied me in all my meetings and provided me with excellent vendors. Also, having a multicultural wedding, Sharokina went out of her way to make sure we were able to honor all of the traditions from all sides of our families. She also had great ideas on how personalize my wedding. The wedding day ran very smoothly and everything went according to schedule. Overall it was such a great experience working with Citygirl and I highly recommend her for any event!
  • E
    Evelyn Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would totally recommended Sharokina and her staff to everyone. I felt like i gained a sister because we were always on the same page and had alot of things in common. Shar was wonderful with assisting me in rescheduling my wedding the night before it was to happened due to a medical emergency with my husband. I had a wonderful experience working with her and heer staff and hopefully i can work with her in the future.
  • L
    Liz Married on 06/26/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Sharokina as our DOC was one of the best decisions we could have made for our wedding day. We hired her about 3 months prior to our wedding and she was extremely helpful during those crucial last few "crunch time" months. She made herself accessible via phone, email, and in person whenever we needed her. She was always super fast to respond and very thorough.

    Shar ensured that our wedding day was stress free by setting up and tearing down all of our DIY projects, she dealt with vendors, organized family members and the bridal party, and kept us on schedule throughout the day.

    I interviewed several wedding planners during our search. None of them exhibited the professionalism and left me feeling as comfortable to hand over the reigns as Shar did. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a fabulous and trustworthy event planner!

  • P
    Polena Married on 06/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Events by Sharokina provided an exceptional amount of service, professionalism, promptness, and most importantly, put our needs first.

    Sharokina and the highly trained professionals that work with her, worked within the budget my fiancé and I put in place. The initial phone call was so relaxing and comforting. It felt as if I have known Sharokina for years. Their no non-sense, bottom line and compassionate approach helped put my fears aside and allowed me to become excited for my special day.

    I would definitely scream the streets for this planner any day!!!! Give her a call, you'll see what I mean.
  • C
    Christina Married on 11/22/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deciding to enlist the help and expertise of CityGirl Weddings was HONESTLY THE BEST decision we could have made when planning our wedding. Kerrie and Shar are fabulous planners and just plain fun! (Seriously. They’re amazing.) They take over the stressful and hectic part of the planning process while involving you as much or as little as you want to be. The connections they have with wonderful vendors could easily save you enough money to offset the cost of the service.

    Not sleeping at night going over all of the wedding details in your head? Call Citygirl weddings ASAP so you can relax and enjoy the planning!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/04/2009
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We used Sharokina as a day-of coordinator for our wedding day. We had a lot of DIY projects my husband and I did ourselves to save money, and wanted to make sure all of our hard work was executed as we imagined on the day-of.
    Her and her assistant were on time and managed our day very well. I had not heard of anything going wrong on our wedding day (which a bride shouldn't), it just seemed as though everything went through as planned. Sharokina fielded any questions, calls, etc. the day-of so I did not have to worry. I was just able to enjoy the day. Her and her assistant packed up our car at the end of the night with gifts, centerpieces, and all the other odds and ends that we needed to take home.
    Brides, in order to enjoy your wedding day you need someone behind-the-scenes making sure all of your hard work is executed the day of and to keep you on your timeline. All the planning leads up to one day, and you want it to be perfect. I recommend hiring Sharokina.