Cinque Terre Wedding Reviews

32 | Rome, IT
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Cinque Terre Wedding

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

9 User photos

Cinque Terre Wedding 1
Cinque Terre Wedding 2
Cinque Terre Wedding 3
Cinque Terre Wedding 4
Cinque Terre Wedding 5
Cinque Terre Wedding 6
Cinque Terre Wedding 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/15/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just do it! Melina is fantastic, such a lovely person, and really knows her stuff and the area well. She is well connected with all the services you could ever need and we felt just a special having an elopement as I'm sure we would have felt if we had the huge wedding. Thank you Melina for all your help! xx

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • A

    Annick Cubric · Married on 07/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Experience with Cinque Terre Wedding!

    After my husband and I got engaged, we started researching various destination wedding options. Nothing seemed to quite fit our vision, as we were looking for something elegant but casual at the same time.

    A friend then strongly recommended Cinque Terre Wedding as she had recently attended her best friend's wedding in Monterosso. As soon as we spoke with Melina over Skype, we knew we had found the right company.

    Melina, Sarah, and the rest of the team were incredible from the very beginning. They listened to our many questions, and ensured our needs were met. The planning process was also very easy. In the months leading to the wedding, we received emails with elements that we needed to make decisions on, such as music, flowers, decorations, etc...

    When we arrived in Monterosso, we were greeted by Sarah, who ensured the days and activities leading up to the wedding ran smoothly. The wedding day was perfect! Everything occured as planned, and the entire day exceeded our expectations. Matteo put together a beautiful and personalised ceremony, and Melina and Sarah were present the entire wedding to make sure everything ran smoothly. Our photographer Lorenzo was great, and took the most beautiful pictures. The restaurant was beautiful, elegant but simple at the same time, and the food was delicious.

    In summary, our wedding exceeded our expectations and we would recommend Melina and her team to anyone! Everything was incredibly beautiful and the entire team was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 05/31/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Almost 2 years ago, I had the crazy dream to invite all of our immediate family and a few close friends, to journey to Manarola to watch my love and I get married. On May 31, 2017 that dream came true!! The actual day was more beautiful and magical than I had imagined all because of Melina and her teams hard work. Communicating primarily through email, Melina was extremely organized with every aspect of our planning. Every idea I had- colorful wildflower bouquet and centerpieces, guitarist playing Unchained Melody (not on his playlist previously), changes to the menu, was handled with ease by Melina. Several other tasks and events were handled by Melina like gathering my group's train tickets, ferry tickets and traveling with me to La Spezia for my hair trial. I cannot say enough positive things about Melina, her husband Matteo (who conducted our moving and love filled ceremony), and Sarah. Her suggestions for local vendors were spot on and the entire day passed by very smoothly. If you dream of a one-of-a-kind wedding in one of the most idyllic places in the world, I highly recommend contacting Cinque Terre Wedding!! We couldn't be happier with our decision to work with Melina and will always think of our wedding day as one of the best days of our lives!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melina at Cinque Terre wedding was wonderful to work with! Our whole May 2017 wedding weekend exceeded all of our [very high] expectations...everything was beyond perfect. We cannot sing their praises enough. It is not easy planning a wedding halfway around the world, almost entirely via email, but Melina was able to pull together our vision for each event perfectly. We would highly recommend Cinque Terre wedding for any event you are planning in Cinque Terre (engagement, elopement, wedding, Anniversary, etc.)!

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/30/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall a really great experience & perfect wedding. Only think I would change is that it didn't last long enough!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • User3585156 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Overall this was a wonderful experience and in the end we wouldn't change a bit of our decision to go with Cinque Terre wedding. Our wedding day was absolutely fantastic and we have Melina to thank for helping us pull it all together. It was truly a perfect day in basically every respect. There were some challenges to the overall process, but I'm certain that happens no matter how you plan a wedding. Some things that were difficult for us included: some of the paperwork directions that Cinque Terre Wedding provided to us were not clear and that left us scrambling a bit to get things in order on time (everything resolved perfectly in the end, and I will say that Melina worked very hard to make sure everything was filed on time). Our main other gripe was that their hair and makeup connections were WAY over our budget and they could not connect us with a suitable vendor (I was willing to spend around $200 for my hair for example, and $150 or so for my makeup), and so I ended up doing my own on the day. That may reflect simply having the wedding in that location, but I do wish we had had better options. But those are small annoyances when you consider the big picture, because we had an absolutely fantastic day. The setting for both the ceremony and the dinner reception (at Al Castello...which we highly recommend as Melina did a stellar job connecting us with them) were just priceless. We would do this again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • M

    Manoela · Married on 06/13/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was all wonderful. The service was great, the place wonderful, everything perfect. Thank you very much to everyone who helped us to make this dream possible. We only have compliments. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 06/30/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review