Weddings

Cinematic Images Reviews

Cinematic Images View more information

86 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 86
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Ivana
    Ivana Getting married on 10/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Photos

    We hired Lydia and Craig to shoot our upcoming wedding and recently had engagement photos taken. They are extremely professional, and made the engagement shoot easy and natural. They did a fantastic job of capturing us in the moment and we absolutely love how the photos came out and are excited for the wedding!!! We would recommend them to anyone who wants to feel special on their big day :)
  • S
    Sarah L. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about working with Lydia and Craig! They are caring, accommodating (the sweetest people!), they listen, they honestly put their all into what they do. You can tell that they really want to give you the best photos (and videos) that they could on your wedding day. They are absolutely worth every cent.
  • A
    Adam A. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely went above and beyond to make our day special

    Lydia and Craig are two people who are very professional and organized and a great team to work with! They know how to capture that special picture everyone wants. They were so much fun to work with and because of them our wedding was just that much more exciting! We felt comfortable and relaxed the whole time because they made it fun. I highly recommend Cinematic Images for Photography and Videography!
    Thank you Lydia and Craig

    Adam and Michael Kelley 10.8.2021
  • Haydee
    Haydee R. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect team to capture our special day!

    We were married on September 25, 2021. We initially had a videographer scheduled however due to a mix up with our photographer we had to find another vendor. Although it was initially stressful and disappointing, it turned out to be a blessing in disguise. Within the first few minutes of meeting Craig and Lydia, I knew I had to look no further. They are both wonderful, they make you feel comfortable and I knew they were meant to be part of our wedding day. From the very beginning, they responded to my inquiries timely, they reassured me that everything would turn out great and they fulfilled on their promise. We had a small, intimate wedding and although we barely noticed their presence, they captured all of the most important moments, expressions and emotions throughout the ceremony and reception. As you anticipate what your special day will look like, you have to have confidence in your vendor team. This team will not disappoint you and you will be so thankful for hiring them as you look back at your wedding video and relive the day over and over again. Our guests complimented their demeanor, their personalities and how great they were. I felt like a proud parent, excited to hand out their contact information for anyone needing a photographer and/or videographer. Thank you so much for being part of our day and for capturing such a great video that we can view over and over again. Jeff already talks about renewing our vows and their is no doubt we will reach out to you first for our photography and video needs! Thank you so much for everything and may you continue to be blessed.
  • A
    Ally Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Very responsive, and they walk you through the entire process. Beyond professional - they work around you and your day. And wonderful work of course. Highly recommend Lydia and Craig! Mirror booth was a huge hit - make sure to add this to your package, totally worth it
  • Ryan
    Ryan G. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best

    Cinematic Images is the real deal when it comes to having professional photos taken. Lydia and Craig are, responsive, easy to work with, kind, detail oriented, and overall really great people!
    we are in aw on how amazing our initial photos look from our wedding. We will definitely be coming back to give them more business in the future. We can't thank them enough for such an amazing job well done.

    ~Karen & Ryan Griffin
  • S
    Sophia L. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work

    Thank you to the team. You both did amazing even with the storm. I can’t thank you guys enough. We used this team for two weddings and received great service and videos both times. We would definitely recommend.
  • O
    Olivia Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Experience

    We decided very last minute that we would like to give our daughter and son-in-law a video of their wedding as a gift ..and to be honest, as her parents.. it was a gift for us too!.. The day would be over before we knew it..BEST DECISION...Once I spoke with Lydia she explained the entire process to me ...her and Craig could not have been easier to work with..They took care of everything ...we didn’t even know they were there ...I cannot say enough about them.. FABULOUS EXPERIENCE..Very professional..BEAUTIFUL FINAL PRODUCT .
  • M
    Macy L. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience!!

    Professional and so easy to work with!
  • J
    Jennifer N. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful !

    Lydia & Craig have been wonderful to work with from start to finish.
    With planning and replanning our wedding with dealing with covid, they made it very easy and stress free with the photography side.

    They took so many beautiful photos and made it painless… such beautiful, wonderful people. I will definitely recommend them to everyone I know.
  • J
    Jamie S. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured every moment

    Cinematic Images went above and beyond for my wedding. They came an hour before their start time to make sure they caught my first look, and the highlight reel had me crying and laughing at the same time. They also provided us with a photo booth that was Covid-friendly and they cleaned every prop between guests. They stayed later than the were contracted to, and I am so grateful for their service on the best day of my life.
  • S
    Steve B. Married on 08/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lydia smart, quick, knowledgeable, on time high quality photo show. Reasonable pricing. The best!

    Lydia knowledgeable, on time, high quality, fair price. I'd recommend to friends and family for any cinematic job. She put together 400 family photos with musical accompaniment.
    Steve Bank, Middletown, CT
  • E
    Elizabeth G. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, Professional, and Accommodating

    Lydia and Craig are great! Very easy to work with and a great value. We got married with a lot of COVID-19 restrictions and they did an amazing job working with us. The pictures came out even better than we expected. We will have a full reception in 2021 and will certainly use them again. Highly recommended!
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 03/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely AMAZING!!

    Perfect does not even begin to describe the experience that we had with Craig and Lydia from Cinematic Images and the services that they provided for our wedding. From the beginning of the planning process they were so easy to work with. They were professional, easy to communicate with, and truly invested in capturing our special day. We were blown away by the products that they delivered. Since receiving our highlight video, a day has not gone by that we have not watched it. After the wedding day, we communicated back and forth about music, and the moments that we did, and did not want featured in our video. The day of our wedding they were very discrete. There were many clips from the highlight video that were surprises to us because we did not know that they were filming in those moments. We were very impressed with the way they matched the music to the action that was taking place in the shot. We are so happy that we chose Craig and Lydia for our video and love that we can now relive that day at any moment. If you want worry free experience with an exceptional final product Cinematic Images will give that and so much more!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great quality !

    If you are on the fence about getting a videographer definitely get one! The night was a blur so we were so thankful to have the footage afterward. Lydia and Craig did a great job. They were quick to answer any questions and were very easy to communicate with. We got the basic package and got 30min video of the ceremony, about a 3 min video of when we were taking formal pictures which was nice and 1.5 hour video of the reception. They got all the good moments! We also barely noticed they were there filming! Our only regret is that we didn’t pay extra to have them stay until the end of the reception!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Lydia and Craig were terrific. Quick to respond to emails, very professional and thorough, open to our ideas as well as suggesting their own, and the quality of the photos were excellent. I recommend!!
  • Justin
    Justin B. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Videography Work

    Cinematic Images (Lydia & Craig) met and exceeded all expectations for myself and my wife. We were immensely pleased with the final product as well as the communication, professionalism, and dedication to craft shown by both throughout the process. We would highly recommend Cinematic Images to any soon to be bride and groom on their special day.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Have recommended to all my friends

    When my husband and I first began planning our wedding we were convinced we didn't need a videographer due to the extra expense, but we couldn't have been more wrong! Lydia and her husband did a fantastic job of capturing all the little moments we would have otherwise missed. They were present and professional, but not invasive or distracting when filming our special day. We're so happy with the footage they took and that we have something to look back on with all the people we love dancing and having a wonderful time.
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing!

    100% recommend Lydia and Craig! They are professional, timely, organized, and extremely fun to work with. We are so very happy we chose to have our wedding recorded and Lydia and Craig have allowed us to relive our most special day over and over! We cannot recommend them higher and we look forward to sharing our video with friends, family, and generations to come.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of our dreams

    Cinematic Images turned our wedding into a magical day. From being with us every step of the way to capturing all the little details perfectly. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking to make their day extra special.
  • Samuel
    Samuel F. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly Talented, Open, Proactive and Receptive

    Lydia and Craig were the perfect wedding photographers. Not only were they affordable, but they listened to our every request AND went out of their way to find shots that they believed we would like without even needing us to ask. In every scenario in which we could have gotten married, without a doubt, Cinematic Images would be in charge of our photographs.
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!!

    Cinematic images was wonderful to work with start to finish. They were responsive and made planning easy. Bruce was an absolute pleasure to have present during our wedding. He was personable, professional, and captured the most important aspects of our day— I hardly knew he was there! I highly recommend using cinematic images to capture your day. If you are looking for a professional, responsive, talented, and personable team, look no further!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable. Professional. Amazing quality. Amazing customer service.

    Lydia at Cinematic Images and her husband, Craig are amazing at what they do! Not only did they give us a customized video package, but were very detailed in what they have to offer and how they could accommodate our needs. The two of them went above and beyond what we asked for. I couldn't be happier with our video and how they captured our day. They even got to know us a little bit and included quirky moments in our highlight video, that I truly believe most artists wouldn't have. Thank you Craig and Lydia for a beautiful video, service, and memory!

    Cinematic Images's reply:

    Hi Amy Thank you so much for the kind words. You guys were so great to work with. Enjoy watching your video! Lydia
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best in the business!

    Craig and Lydia are professional, an absolute pleasure, and work well with all vendors. Their finished product is always fantastic!
  • L
    Lilian Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    we are in love with our photos and videos

    I dont even know where to start, from the moment we met Craig and his wife Lydia we knew everything was going to be a success, we love the chemistry between them and how they are so professional at what they do, they explained everything and gave us the best photo/video package according to our needs, fast forward a couple of weeks I receive my photos and videos very nicely organized and ready for me to download and share with family and friends, the photos are beyond beautiful and so are the videos, we are completely in love with everything they did, they have a lovely personality and are super talented. we will recommend them to everyone we know. Thank you so much Lydia and Craig :)

    Cinematic Images's reply:

    Hi Lily
    Thank you for the amazing review. We had THE BEST time working with you and Freddy doing the photos and video of your wedding. The day couldn't have been more perfect and those sunset pictures... the timing of that sunset couldn't have worked out any better. You must come by our office and see the HUGE picture of you we printed on metal that is hanging on our wall. It is beautiful. Thank you again for such a terrific review of us. Lydia and Craig