Skip to main content
Weddings

Christine Janda Design & Events Reviews

Christine Janda Design & Events

Christine Janda Design & Events

Chicago, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
36 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • T
    Taylor E. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience

    We had Kristen (at Christine Janda Design & Events) as our wedding coordinator for our September 2023 Chicago wedding. She was incredible. I can't recommend her enough. She took all the stress away from us. We switched wedding bands one week before the wedding, and she graciously made that happen for us. She worked with many different vendors for us, kept us organized, helped with photos (holding down my veil and giving the photographer recommendations), and made our dream wedding possible. I honestlyWe couldn't imagine planning a wedding without her. She has such a calming yet assertive presence that makes her the perfect wedding coordinator. I've already recommended her to all my friends. She's incredible.
  • Daniel
    Daniel O. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented team

    CJDE planned our recent wedding in Chicago, and we can't overstate how happy we are that we did! Christine and her team are absolute experts at what they do. They are incredibly professional, friendly, and easy to work with. Communication is easy and they have no problem adapting to your busy schedule. And of course, the flowers and overall design at our wedding were immaculate! They also made the wedding day itself so easy for us and executed perfectly. We couldn't recommend CJDE enough!
  • C
    Courtney S. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We worked with Katy, Christine, and other members of her team for wedding planning, design, and florals. They were absolutely AMAZING to work with! We would 10/10 recommend working with them. They made the planning process stress free and most importantly FUN! They made it feel like we were working with a group of friends to plan our wedding. They made our wedding dreams come true and we truly got to enjoy the day of and celebrate the way we had hoped because of them. They were extremely responsive and always made time for us when we had questions, concerns, etc. We were also planning a destination wedding, so they were incredible to work with virtually and always willing to accommodate our schedules when we were in town. We couldn’t have imagined working with anyone else for our planning, design, and floral needs. I can’t say enough nice things about them and the experience we had! Thank you guys again for making our day so special and one that we will remember forever!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brian W. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - True Experts For Custom Events

    Christine and her team were absolutely phenomenal, from day 1 they guided us with grace (and patience) as we figured out what we wanted and took rough ideas that we had to deliver not only a unique decor experience that elevated our expectations but let us approach the big day knowing we were in the best of hands. From recommendations for invites to other professional recommendations, the team went above and beyond - especially on the day-of coordination. We cannot endorse them high enough!
  • G
    Gabrielle R. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just an awesome experience all around

    Katy would never say it, but I was quite a challenging client! I came to her with a hard budget, no ideas, a long list of family demands, and a VERY short timeline to put together our wedding. She far exceeded our expectations without breaking a sweat, and all of our guests were astonished at how amazing everything turned out. Also, the fact that they are not just planners but also a floral and design team was a HUGE bonus.

    On top of excelling in things we hired Katy for, she went out of her way to help me on my big day. A brides worst nightmare: I show up on my wedding day horribly ill with food poisoning. Katy was waiting for me with crackers and pedialyte (straw included!) and an offer to get me a mobile IV clinic. Without her my wedding would not have happened, period.

    If you’re on the fence about hiring this team, get off of it. Not only are you hiring them for their expertise, you’re also hiring them to help you out of any wedding day weeds. I really hope I can hire them for other events in the future!
  • N
    Natalie W. Sent on 07/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!

    Christine and her team are absolutely wonderful! They are very thoughtful and creative, and we enjoyed working with them throughout the planning process. On the day of, they made everything run so smoothly and the venue looked absolutely stunning (CJDE also did our florals)!!
  • L
    Lily N. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service from CJDE!

    We used CJDE for wedding planning and design, and we were blown away with the service they provided! The florals were stunning and perfectly reflected our vision. The team went above and beyond to make sure our venue looked beautiful. The detailed timeline, prep meetings, and day-of coordination that Katy and Breena provided allowed me and my husband to relax and have a blast the day of our wedding. Not to mention, numerous guests told us that our wedding was the most well-orchestrated event they’d ever been to!
  • Spencer
    Spencer A. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible design and saved us when venue changed!

    Christine, Kendall, and their whole team not only helped us execute the wedding that we dreamed about, but also made it incredibly easy for us to navigate a forced venue change when the city shut down our original venue. In the same message that let us know our original venue was cancelling (six weeks before our wedding!) Christine had already lined up a new venue that turned out to be even better than the original. She was a total life-saver. Also, her execution of our vision was truly outstanding - she translated our vague ideas into a gorgeous and extremely fun night for us that we will remember forever, with basically no stress. Cannot recommend her and her team more highly!
  • N
    Nessa D. Sent on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in Chicago!

    Christine and the rest CJDE team (Kendall, Breena, etc) are absolutely wonderful! We reached out to Christine during Aug/Sept 2019 for design, florals, and day of coordination for our October 2020 wedding. Like many other couples though, we had to postpone our wedding to November 2021 due to COVID. Christine and Kendall took an overwhelming situation and made it better by reaching out to all our vendors for availabilities and producing new contracts for the new date.

    Despite all of the unknowns, Christine never failed to reassure us and maintained an upbeat, bubbly attitude. We could even hear her smiling throughout all of our phone meetings! Her joyful personality is truly infectious. Christine did a great job of staying within our budget and was always transparent about costs and design feasibility. Also, she was open to adjustments if we didn't like a design element.

    As for our wedding decor - it was stunning! We received SO MANY compliments. It was everything we could have hoped for and more. While Kendall and Breena were keeping us on schedule and helping us in every way possible (veil placement, holding my bouquet, etc.), Christine was working alongside the rest of her team assembling the decor at the venue. These ladies went above and beyond in every aspect! I would 100% recommend Christine and CJDE to any bride and groom out there. They will not let you down.

    (Photos by Lindsey Taylor Photography)

    Christine Janda Design & Events's reply:

    OH my goodness, my sweet gorgeous Vanessa! Your Review! Your words! The photo of US! I love you and Michael so much, thank you for being a complete dream to work with. It was my true honor. You must keep in touch (and you must send some of that FL sunshine our way! ;) XO Thank you! Congrats to our newlyweds, you did it. You're married!!!
  • G
    Gina M. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend!

    We used CJDE for both our florals and day of planning and can't stop talking about how they made our day (and all the months leaving up) so perfect. For florals, Christine and Katy were so accommodating. Already stressed because we lost our first florist as a result of the pandemic, Christine and Katy and team were so accommodating and made sure they could make our floral dreams come true. They were truly able to make my terrible PowerPoint floral mood board into exactly what I wanted - elegant/sophisticated/timeless arrangements. The floral arrangements the day of absolutely took our breath away the minute we walked into the room! In terms of day of coordination, Katy and team were fantastic! Being a type A person myself, Katy was always on top of it. Katy built out the most detailed timeline for the day of the wedding to ensure everything went smoothly. She honestly made the months leading up to the wedding and the actual wedding day feel so seamless. She was so helpful in pulling together all the little details to make our day so perfect! We can not thank them enough!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea P. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fabulous!

    Where do I even begin?! My experience with Christine and Kendall (primarily) was absolutely fantastic from start to finish! I planned THREE bridal showers (with other event planners) for my cousin since I was her MOH. The first two were canceled due to Covid. Finally, the third time was a charm because I found Christine and Kendall (CJDE)! Honestly, once I needed to plan for a third time I was pretty frustrated and drained; they completely took over for me! It was exactly the kind of help I needed and wanted. I gave them photos for inspiration and chatted with them about what I was looking for. They NAILED it!! I mean, it was absolutely STUNNING-I still have people telling me how gorgeous the shower was and it was back in August. Kendall and Christine are patient, kind, understanding, and most of all-extremely talented! I will absolutely be working with them again! If you are looking for an event planner, look no further! Eternally grateful for these ladies!
  • A
    Anne S. Sent on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No Stress Zone

    All my super Type A/ control freak brides… this one’s for you. While planning my wedding, I knew I couldn’t go into the day alone and have the burden and worry on my shoulders of every little detail falling into place. Entrusting Christine and her team with that responsibility was the best thing I ever did to ensure that my husband, my family, and I could have the best day possible. CJDE did such an amazing job of listening to us throughout the planning process and working with every other vendor to make the day seamless, easy, and most importantly, enjoyable. Just an example of their excellence… I had this grandiose idea of surprising my husband with a bagpipe precessional before I walked down the aisle. Christine took the task on like a champ, she coordinated with everyone behind the scenes for me, kept it a secret with me (even from my parents for 4 MONTHS!), and gave me the confidence that this would go off without a glitch. Which it did, and it was epic! When it came to bringing our design plan to life with their floral expertise, they absolutely knocked it out of the park. Every element of decor came together 100x better than what I could have imagined. Truly, I have envy for all those that get to work with them in the future now that my wedding is over, but at the same time I have so much love and pride for them in seeing their amazing work on social media every week and getting to to say to myself, “that’s my planner!!!” Christine, Katy, & team — you all are amazing people and incredible to work with. Thank you for making my wedding day so stress free and so freakin’ outstanding!!! ALL the heart eye emojis :)
  • Heather
    Heather N. Sent on 05/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing team

    My fiance and I absolutely love working with Christine and the rest of the team. We knew right off the bat they were a perfect fit for us. They have been so easy and organized and every idea they have comes from the heart. We haven't had to change a single thing and trust them with every little detail.

    Recently, my fiance and I had to make the decision to postpone our wedding due to covid-19. I fully expected the change to be very stressful, but they have made it stress-free and very relaxed. Kendall has gotten in contact with all of our vendors quickly and easy and we have been able to lock in everything again within a few days of switching our date. Bless her. I couldn't have asked for an easier process.

    I love them so much and will continue to use them for every little event I need from here on out. Not only are they great planners, but great friends too.
  • D
    Daniel M. Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible from start to finish

    Christine went above and beyond our expectations for coordination and planning. She takes the time to get to know her clients' vision for their wedding. Her passion for event planning really showed throughout the entire process. Her knowledge of every detail of our wedding was what impressed us the most. She has seen it all (good and bad) and guides your decisions in the best direction so that your day is as stress-free as possible. We could not recommend Christine and her professional team more. We truly believe without her, our wedding wouldn't have been the best day of our lives!
  • L
    Liz W. Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would work them again and again!

    Initially when we began to plan our wedding I was trying to be superwoman and plan it all myself...even with my husband's help I quickly realized I was in over my head. I met with several wedding planning companies in Chicago, but after we chatted with Christine and Colleen I knew we had met out planner. Though we first consulted with Christine, it was Colleen (and Kendall too) that became out point planners. We'd had a good bit of our wedding pieces in place when we met with e CJD but what I was most anxious about was logistics, timing and all the what-ifs you never plan for. Colleen was my rockstar. I was stressed and anxious and every step of the way she reassured me that they "had me!" AND THEY DID!! Our day was smooth sailing and effortless for me. If something went wrong I didn't know about it and that's exactly what I wanted. She stuck by me throughout the day as well as having an additional planner with the grooms party. I couldn't be more grateful that we decided to work with Colleen and the CJD team. It was, by far, the best money we spent on our wedding. They say you can't buy peace of mine, but you can if you hire this amazing team! THE BEST
  • Leah
    Leah C. Sent on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    When can I hold my next event with CDJE???

    I'm not sure I can truly put into words how amazing the team at Christine Janda Design and Events truly is. To provide a little background, I met Christine Janda a little over 4 years ago when she created most beautiful bouquets and boutonnieres for my wedding day. Since then, I have followed her religiously on Instagram and I have loved the details posted from each of her events. In planning my twin sister's bachelorette party, I knew exactly who to contact. Quickly after shooting her an email, Christine gave me a call to discuss my vision for the event as we also reminisced on my wedding flowers. From this conversation, I knew Christine's team was going to work their hardest to make the weekend special for my sister and her friends. Over the next few months, I worked primarily with Colleen and Christine, an amazing duo, who provided me with options and ideas for the weekend, making everything so so so very easy on my end. They contacted restaurants, photographers, and bars so that I didn't have to worry about a single thing. Ultimately, I just had to make choices with the information they provided me. In the end, we settled on holding a bach brunch at Eden in Chicago, where Christine and Colleen created floral crowns for each of the gals. They also connected me to Brittany Bekas, a local Chicago photographer, to capture the fun. We ended up staying at a local Sonder and Christine, Colleen, and Kendall (Another amazing CJDE employee) helped me to make the spot truly cozy and perfect. They decked the place out with a bohemian vibe, so many eucalyptus leaves, and the BEST floral arrangements. They also created beautiful gift baskets for each of the guests. I honestly could not be happier with how everything turned out in the end and it was such a pleasure working with the CJDE team in the months leading up to the big weekend. If you need a planner, this team is perfect. I would never hesitate to contact them in the future for events! Love each and every one of them.
  • I
    Imad Sent on 03/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent team!

    We worked with Christine and Colleen for design and day of coordination and they were both fantastic. The design was complemented the venue perfectly and was gorgeous and the coordination was fantastic, with everything going seamlessly, we were actually able to totally enjoy our wedding night ! Highly recommend
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We worked with CJDE for floral, design and day of planning for our October wedding - one of the best decisions we made! Christine, Colleen and the entire team were so great to work with and helped pull together our dream wedding! The florals were so beautiful. From our bouquets to the tables centerpieces, they captured our vision perfectly. I dont know what I would have done without CJDE for day of help - they answered my many questions, pulled together a flawless timeline that made our day (and leading up to it) stress free, and helped navigate an unexpected rain storm day of!
  • G
    Grace L. Sent on 01/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic floral designer

    We hired CJDE to handle the floral design portion for our wedding at Chicago Illuminating Co. Christine was the only floral designer to present and execute the exact color palette and look we wanted for our wedding. It was very important to me that the actual designer, Christine, be on-site to make sure every element was executed perfectly. However, due to uncontrollable and unforeseen circumstances, Christine was unable to be present on the day of our wedding. But I was completely unaware of her absence because the florals were executed perfectly.

    I share this because it's very rare to find a business and business owner, that truly has a passion for what they do, but can also execute your vision. But it's even rarer to find a business and business owner, to execute through his/her team, even if the designer is unable to be there.

    I was sent an email from Christine, informing me of what happened. She wrote that even though she had to leave town, she made sure to help prep and complete my wedding bouquet the day before my actual wedding, despite her grave circumstances.

    I hope this review sheds light on Christine's commitment and passion for her work and your event. You won't regret hiring her firm for your wedding day. My husband and I are truly grateful.
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Choosing Christine and Colleen was the best decision we made on our wedding day! We used them for both floral and day of coordination and everything was executed flawlessly. Our floral was so beautiful that I actually cried when I saw it. Colleen did an amazing job coordinating our day and setting up our timeline. Everything ran smoothly and effortlessly. I would definitely recommend them!!
  • B
    Blaire Sent on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked Christine and her team through an Elope to Chicago package for our early August 2018 wedding. We had a small wedding, so we used their services for 2 corsages, 5 boutonnieres, and 1 bridal bouquet. Each arrangement was just beautiful and they were even delivered to our hotel before the promised time! We worked specifically with Colleen, who was helpful in suggesting arrangements that would work with our color scheme. She was even patient when I totally changed my mind a couple different times. I also feel that pricing is very competitive with other florists in Chicago, especially considering the excellent level of service!! - Blaire & Matt
  • J
    Janet Sent on 01/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine and Colleen were by far the best decision we made while planning our wedding! Where do I begin? Well, from the beginning...
    From my very first conversation with Christine, she made me feel understood, at ease, excited and like we 110% absolutely needed her to be a part of our big day.
    Being the Type A person that I am, my mom and I had planned out almost all of the details and the timeline. But even then, I knew there were things we weren't thinking about and things that would come up that day that we were not prepared for. I wanted to make sure that my husband, my mom and I could all enjoy as much of the day as possible.
    Christine introduced Colleen to us, and we hit the ground running about a month before the big day. Colleen jumped right in and sent a list of questions, documents she needed, etc.--all so organized and prompt, which I loved! They were so responsive and attentive, which made me think how do they do this with all of their brides? Such patience :)
    Christine and Colleen perfectly planned out our entire day, and took extra precaution so that I didn't see my husband before the ceremony. (Not doing a first-look has to be one of the most frustrating things to wedding planners, if I had to guess.) Christine and Colleen were in all the right places at all the right times. We also had some tough family sensitivities coming into the wedding, and they handled absolutely everything. I will never forget the returning sense of calmness Christine gave to me with a wink and a smile right before my walk down the aisle.
    Christine and Colleen truly made it so that we had not a single care or worry in the world besides enjoying every moment of our wedding day. I wish we started working with them from the very beginning! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Christine, Colleen and their team. I absolutely love all of CJDE's floral designs as well, making CJDE the perfect partner for any Bride to be! :)
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 09/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked CJDE for our day-of wedding coordination and floral design for our July wedding. We had the pleasure of working directly with Christine along with Colleen, one of her event directors.

    All of our floral was very well done, of the highest quality, and absolutely gorgeous. Christine took extra time to meet and talk with us about our vision and make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted, right down to the smallest details. She gives direction to refine the ideas you bring to her, as well as makes her own suggestions on things you haven't yet thought of in order to create the most beautiful design. She was understanding of our budget and did a wonderful job of making changes as needed to keep us at our target price point.

    With regard to their the day of coordination, you get so much more than that! CJDE will meet and communicate via text and email 3 months leading up to the big day. I had booked nearly all of our vendors and completed many things by time CJDE took over, and they picked up where I left off in the process absolutely seamlessly. Colleen was unbelievably organized, fast, and easy to reach. Colleen was with me during every step of the morning of the wedding and having her there was invaluable! She and Christine took care of EVERYTHING. On the day of, I wasn't feeling a small piece of my bridal bouquet, so Colleen didn't hesitate to give it a "bang trim", as she called it, and it was perfect! The CJDE staff set up our reception decor flawlessly, combining items from their studio with personal items we wanted to include. They will also deliver gifts and cards back to your hotel room while you continue to enjoy your evening. All we had to do was have fun and enjoy the day, knowing that everything would be taken care of.

    I don't have enough kind words to say about CJDE. We would (and have) recommended them to anyone getting married, no matter what stage in planning you are!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 11/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Christine and her team was hands down the most important decision we made for our wedding! I will attempt to hopefully express the profound magic this visionary created for our most special wedding day.

    Christine and her team really went above and beyond, well...above and beyond. Although full of emotion, budgets and opinions... The planning experience was the opposite of stressful. I felt not only relaxed, but also excited the entire time. Whether it was initial big picture venue selection down to the micro details towards the end, I felt genuinely energized and excited. She might call her self a planner but she is way more . She’s really an advocate- with all the intricacies- most of which she doesn’t even bother you with, I felt thoroughly accommodated. And at the heart of all of it- was her drive to nail OUR style. To truly listen to our vision and somehow put her magical touch on it to bring something we didn't even know we wanted to life in a way that was "so us". The originality and creativity of our wedding design was the most thoughtful collection of textures, colors and details- collected in a way that was parts what we wanted and nothing we could have imagined at the same time. Christine is a visionary.

    Everyone was incredibly communicative from start to finish. Any question was answered promptly and enthusiastically- although she has numerous clients, I somehow felt like I was the only one. One of my favorite things was how relentlessly present we were able to be because Christine was at the helm.

    If you are looking for the intersection of perfectly styled, meticulously executed and relaxed client experience while being able to enjoy it all- hiring Christine and her team is the for sure way to make it happen. The most top notch experience I could ever have dreamed of, we are all so grateful for the magic they created for us on our wedding day.






  • R
    Rana Sent on 08/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was referred to Christine by my wedding venue coordinator when I was truly struggling to find a decorator that could help me make my vision for my wedding come true. I emailed her and she responded quickly responded to my inquiry which put me at ease instantaneously. When I met Christine, she was a breath of fresh air! I felt like she really cared about my vision and what I wanted for my wedding. We discussed a few ideas that I had and her and her team put it together perfectly for my wedding. I never felt stressed with the decor and design for the wedding because Christine and her team were always on top of it! She knew what I wanted and what would blend with the venue and on my wedding day everyone just kept saying of beautiful everything was! There arent enough wonderful things to say about Christine and her team! They are amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message