Chris Lyons Photography Reviews

18 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Chris Lyons Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

18

1 User photo

Order by:
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing New Year's Eve Wedding

    We had an amazing time working with Chris, who came highly recommended to us from a couple who had used him for their wedding. He was so easy to work with, professional, and very accomodating to our bridal party, family, and time constraints the day of the wedding. He met with us at our venue before the wedding to get an idea of the layout and landscape. He made us feel very confident that he would capture the details that we might miss, and it seemed like he was everywhere the day of! He really captured so many amazing moments from our special day. Chris also sent us a preview of some photos the day after the wedding, which was so nice to get a sneak peak. The pictures were beyond what we had imagined and we couldn't’ be happier with his work. Also, as part of his services, we will receive a photo book with pictures of our choice. We highly recommend him for any couples looking to work with someone professional, reasonable, and who truly enjoys what he does. We can’t thank him enough for truly capturing the most special moments from our day.

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • C

    Cara · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had been to 3 weddings Chris photographed before our own, us being number 4. We first asked Chris to photograph my brother's wedding when we met him at a friend's wedding. He had photographed a separate friend's wedding before that. So what does that mean, that means his quality, his ethics, his passion for his work is consistent. He cares about what he does, he wants his couples to have a wonderful day, and give them memories to treasure. Chris is knowledgeable, flexible, and amazing. Our photos are beautiful, they bring a smile to my face and tears of love to my eyes every time I look at them. From now on, anytime we need a photographer, Chris is our go to guy!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was the utmost professional with at the same time being friendly and engaging. His photos are spectacular and impossible to beat. He knows what to shoot and how to do it. I will recommend Chris to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • T

    Tia · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Chris lyons for our wedding a few weeks ago. We loved him from the time we met with him. Very nice and professional. He was on time for every meeting we had and the wedding. I gave him a list of pictures that I had requested in addition to one's he was doing , and he made sure he got every picture for me. We got so many compliments on how professional and fun he was to work with by other vendors there. His equipment is top quality and his work is just stunning. Magazine worthy as some of my family and friends would say.....my pictures came out absolutely amazing. Anyone looking for a photographer would be crazy to not hire Chris Lyons. He will definitely not disappointment you.

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • C

    Charles · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris a consummate professional, a fantastic gentleman and a very talented artist. He captured every moment and seemed to be one of the very lucky people who truly loves what they do. I would highly recommend Chris.

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 06/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is a very professional and talented photographer. I initially met him through a friend as her wedding photographer. Since then he has shot not only friend's wedding and my family special occasions, but has also worked on events for the company I work for. He always get the perfect shot and always has the new technology to go above and beyond. He puts a personal touch, that only he can. Whether it be the perfect album, delivering a print as a thank you. He does it all and if you want the best - he is your guy!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CHRIS IS EXCELLENT!!!!
    I actually met him through my company, as he works with one of our customers. He happened to mention he also does photography, and I am so glad he did!

    He met with my fiancé and myself to show us a sample wedding album and talk prices- he went to the venue ahead of time and took photos (which was great planning as the weather on the big day was extremely spotty, and now we have some nice shots of the grounds in the sunshine). He was thorough and very well-prepared about everything.

    Day of, he was awesome at keeping everyone to the timeline and keeping things moving! We weren't the easiest crowd to wrangle and he did it with style. All our photos look amazing. I am more than thrilled with them. Chris is a pleasure to work with and a real artist. He even made it fun!!!

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is the most professional, courteous, caring, funny and gifted photographer! He took everyone into consideration, and was very attentive! His attention to detail was second to none, he remember moments to capture that my wife and I forgot about! He is fun to watch work! Chris' passion for the art truly shines through his work.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • User5375262 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing! He was very knowledgeable about weddings, timelines, and really attentive to my needs. Chris was the most personable photographer that I met with; very down to earth and super easy to talk and work with. He absolutely exceeded my expectations and his job duties!! He assisted in the entire timeline and made sure we stayed as close to on time as possible! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • T

    tiffany · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is AMAZING, not only as a Photographer but as a Wedding Professional. He knows how to set up every step of the timeline and has the personality and the attitude to keep everyone on track and everything moving along right on time. I am and was utterly impressed! He made my day as stress free as he possibly could have!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • User7154877 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Chris for our wedding August 2015. He came highly recommended from a friend, and he certianly did not disappoint!! We have the most amazing photos! And of course a few hilarious poses that totally express our relationship and how silly my husband and I are. We couldn't be happier with the service we received from Chris and hope that when the day comes we can hire him for family photos! We highly recommend him for any future brides and grooms!! You will not be let down by Chris!!!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    chris you are amazing!!!!! From my sisters wedding to my wedding!!! I see photos and think oh wow I didn't even know you are there..... You stay out of site but get all the great shots!!! You worked with me when I wanted certain shots and I can't thank you enough!!!! Thanks again chris!!!

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • User4928896 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Lyons is an incredibly talented photographer and a genuinely awesome person. A co-worker had suggested him to me after hearing of my engagemt. So I looked him up and I really liked his portfolio. I looked at a bunch of other photographers, but continually ended up coming back to him. I really loved the way he captured the wedding rings and emotions, I wanted that. And after having him shoot our wedding, he was every bit as good as what his portfolio advertised. If not better. When we were having the pictures taken of the bridesmaids, one of the girls dresses split and he came to the rescue with safety pins. Not what I would expect from a photographer, but he sure saved us! I would highly recommend Chris Lyons to every one of my friends. He's very professional and knows how to make people laugh during a major life event when we're getting nervous and excited. He even got my mom to crack a smile.

    Sent on 03/30/2015
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Lyons is an amazing photographer. He works with each member of the party and venue with utmost professionalism. He is accommodating and very flexible. The work produced is second to none. Chris makes you feel like family not a client!!

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · event on: 06/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Lyons has been working with our company for a few years at our corporate events - Walk for Hunger, ABCD Field of Dreams and in 2013 our 25th anniversary luncheon. He is always early to check out the location, friendly and professional. He always gets the shot and captures the moments perfectly. He goes above and beyond and it is a pleasure to work with him.

    Sent on 03/29/2015
  • User4311140 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is amazing! I can't say enough. I wish I could get him to photograph every event I had. He is willing to work with almost any budget and his work is outstanding. Scoop him up before realizes how much he should charge. You will feel like he is apart of the family! The photos are beautiful, artistic, and show what an eye he has!

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris has become like family over the past few years. He provides a quality of service that is untouched. He is very personable and responds prompt. I would highly recommend him for any event. Chris has now become our family photographer and the Italian albums he provided are unbelievable!

    Sent on 03/25/2015
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is amazing. He takes so much pride in his work. He was the photographer at my bridal shower and my wedding. His photos captured so many emotions and details. When I look at them so many years later, the photos bring back the emotions that I felt that day. He is kind, a man of integrity, courteous, professional and a true gentleman. He is reasonably priced and does an outstanding job. He puts his heart and soul into his work. His photos are beautiful. It is without hesitation that I recommend Chris Lyons to capture one of the most important days of your life.

    Sent on 06/10/2016