Weddings

Chris Bickford Reviews

Chris Bickford

Chris Bickford

Kitty Hawk, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13

18 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    Excellent communication and professionalism.
  • S
    Shelia W. Married on 05/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    Chris bickford caught moments in our wedding that we will forever cherish. He photographed my daughter trying to steal starfish from the reception table and the look on her face in pictures is priceless. He also got a candid picture of my husband kissing his mom on forehead and I love her smile. This photo is priceless as we can never get photos of her. When it came time to pick and choose which photos to print and hang on living room wall I wanted all of them. I can't say enough about how great Chris was as a photographer.
  • Bridget
    Bridget K. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured the spirit of us and our wedding day.

    We absolutely loved everything about working with Chris. He has a very relaxed vibe but is as professional as they come. He was sure to capture what we wanted and many things we didn’t think of. The photos he created are stunning. Look beyond his wedding photographs to know he is very artistic and seems to capture the soul of his subjects. We could not be happier and you won’t regret hiring him!
  • Angela
    Angela W. Married on 09/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris has an wonderful talent. Our photos were unique and very creative. We are very happy. Thanks for being so accommodating to us.Thanks Chris!!

    Chris has an wonderful talent. Our photos were unique and very creative. In our session he included a few boudoir shots, traditional ceremony, friends and family and really amazing trash the dress photos in the ocean and swimming pool! Those are my fav! We are very happy. A special thanks for being so accommodating to us when we had to move our wedding date up two days due to a hurricane. Last minute change that we greatly appreciated. Thanks Chris!!

    Chris Bickford's reply:

    Thanks Angie! It was great fun working with you and Dan, and I'm glad we were able to accommodate the last minute change of date. I hope you enjoy your photos for years to come! xo, CB
  • M
    Morgan Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't describe how ecstatic we were with Chris! He was AMAZING! He offered an awesome package to include engagement, bridal and wedding photos. He worked so hard at our wedding to capture all the photos I wanted, and we couldn't ask for more from him. He was very responsive with all of our questions, and was very accommodating when I had to reschedule my bridal portraits due to weather, Get him. Stop looking at other photographers, pick up the phone, and do the thing. You won't regret it.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was great! Very personable and fun! Absolutely no regrets picking Chris Bickford photography.
  • D
    Deanna Married on 04/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't possibly say enough about Chris Bickford "Fine Art" Wedding Photography. It is just that.... Fine Art. Just look at his website. He truly is a master of his craft. His perspective captured our day beautifully. Chris had the perfect level of professionalism; just relaxed enough to make us completely ourselves on the weightiest day of our lives, and experienced enough to snap INCREDIBLE shots. He was kind, fun, serious, genuine and completely tuned in to us and our guests. His approach to our wedding photography brought out the best in all of us and captured our personalities perfectly . He helped make the afternoon/evening feel light, kept us in the moment, and provided the most amazing photographs that we will cherish for the rest of our lives, so many that it's difficult to decide which ones to frame for our wall. He provided incredible customer service that didn't end with the wedding day. Just a few weeks after our big day, we had hundreds of pictures in our inbox - he understands how anxious newlyweds are to get back their photography and, holy moly, did he deliver. I can't say enough wonderful things about Chris and his incredible talent. Book with confidence and enjoy the day knowing your photo memories are in good hands.
    Matthew & Deanna Holdren


  • Caroline
    Caroline Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was excellent and my favorite vendor we had for our wedding. Prior to the day of the wedding, Chris and I met once to review the timeline and make sure any necessary shots were covered. Little did we know, our wedding day would have 80mph winds and rain. Chris was more than flexible with the timeline and making adjustments day of. He arrived on time, even with those conditions, to take pre-ceremony shots. Between the ceremony and reception, I wanted photos on the beach, but because of the weather, that was no longer an option. Chris found an area on the other side of the dunes that are now easily my favorite wedding pictures. My family has commented on how great the pictures turned out and we all agreed that he was a great pick.
    Chris promises the pictures back in 60 days, but we got them in about 3 weeks. It is great that he gives the copyrights to you and removes any watermarks so you are able to send and share the photos as much as you'd like. I was able to make my parents and grandparents albums for a fraction of the cost because of this.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 07/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was such a pleasure to work it and I would highly recommend him! I only had him for 4 hours, but he ensured he got the most of his time. He was running around, literally, to make sure he got everything captured in the small amount of time that I booked him. He was very flexible and willing to work with my needs and wants. His photos came out beautifully and his turn around time was exceptional! You can't go wrong booking Chris for your event!
  • David
    David B. Married on 07/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris captures every detail

    We had such a blast working with Chris. He was literally everywhere! If something was happening, he was shooting it. We still look through our photos all the time, even though it’s been a few years now. Every time it takes us back to that day. Chris’s work has a warmth and intimacy to it that really makes the photos a joy to look at and remember.
  • J
    Julia Married on 10/10/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris is the most amazing photographer. He is not only extremely talented and gave us the most creative, dramatic, and emotion-filled portraits, but he is the nicest and easiest person to work with. He invited us (me, my fiance, my mom, my sister, AND my 2 aunts) into his home to look at previous albums that he has designed as well as get to know him a little. On the wedding day Chris and his assistant never made us feel rushed or uncomfortable. He was so creative with the shots and even seemed to be having a good time! The weather was beautiful for the ceremony but got extremely cloudy and overcast during our beach portraits. I thought that this would be a downside but Chris took the gloomy sky and created such amazing drama in the pictures... my husband and I truly could not be happier. You will not regret hiring Chris Bickford, take my word for it.
  • G
    Gage Married on 10/05/2006
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely love every picture that Chris took. Chris has an amazing eye for capturing the perfect picture. He is not what I would consider a "traditionalist" and that's what we loved about him. His pictures have a beautiful artistic quality about them. Chris himself is incredibly laid back and willing to work with your expectations. He made me feel incredibly beautiful and at ease during our portraits.
  • A
    Amber M. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would recommend

    Chris was very quick to respond and relocate to our last minute relocation due to beach rejuvenation. He was prompt to get our pics to us as well.