Skip to main content
Weddings

Chimney Pond Farm Reviews

Chimney Pond Farm View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
164 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

164
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

132 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Chimney Pond Farms is an absolutely beautiful venue to choose for your ceremony. On the hill, you can see mountains, a lake and Christmas trees. The venue is located on a Christmas tree farm which adds to the beauty of the area. The reception space is a great size no matter if it’s a small guest list or one of a larger size. Everyone we worked with at the venue has been absolutely amazing and helpful. Raquel has helped us every step of the way until we reached our wedding. She answered all of our questions and helped me find a babysitter in the area. Brooke helped us on the day of our wedding and was great help with everything. The venue made my dream come true and could not have asked for a better location to get married at. I would love to do it all over again. That is how amazing everything was. Also I was able to bring home a Christmas tree that we were able to cut. Now our Christmas tree is a reminder of our wedding and I get to think about it every time I look at it as we make our way towards Christmas. Thank you everyone for making my dream wedding come to life and making my day absolutely special!
  • K
    Katy M. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding Was Perfect!

    Words cannot describe how absolutely perfect our wedding day was! More importantly, how Chimney Pond was the heart of it.
    With a short engagement my fiance and I were anxious to find the perfect venue, from my first interaction with Lauren I knew those worries could be laid to rest. Our wedding package included décor, day of coordinator ( the lovely Raquel) and two of the air BnB’s on the property. With Raquel as our coordinator there wasn’t a step along the way I felt concern. Raquel is the most organized, thoughtful and attentive coordinator. As a bride that had too many ideas but not enough vision Raquel pulled them all together and created a picture perfect setting. The day of our wedding Raquel had everyone on schedule from preparing guests and wedding party members to venue teams and vendors, all while always checking in if we needed something.
    Beyond the amazing team, the stunning beauty of the venue can't be appreciated until you see it for yourself! We have had nonstop compliments from our friends and family who attended! If you’re considering the perfect mountain escape, with the best hosts make Chimney Pond your wedding destination! You won’t regret it- We don’t!

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristen M. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue and amazing coordinating team!

    I can't say enough good things about this venue and the the coordinating team! The setting is absolutely stunning. Pictures truly don't do it justice. The farm is quiet and peaceful and contains so many beautiful spots from the breathtaking mountain and lake views, to the hidden paths through the trees, to the whimsical bridge with string lights that crosses the creek. They also provide excellent accommodations. The reception area is beautiful and well laid out. Plus they have a diverse array of decor options.

    Raquel and her team were friendly, helpful, prompt, supportive, professional, flexible and quick to accommodate. They helped us pull off our large wedding in just 2 months and did a fantastic job in the process. I loved getting to work with them and appreciated all the effort they put into making our wedding flow smoothly. They were quick to offer help, give suggestions, and bring my vision to life. Definitely a dream team :)

    I'm so thankful we were able to have our wedding here and would highly recommend it to others!
  • Ben
    Ben D. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    Chimney Pond Farms is a beautiful location! More than half of our guests commented that night on how serene the views were and how intimate it felt. With multiple houses for guests to reserve through Airbnb, the wedding weekend feels like you are living in a small town with your family and friends. We stayed with our wedding party in their Farmhouse, which created a fun weekend before our wedding. The wedding itself was excellently run by Raquel, who coordinated everything. We told Raquel what we wanted, and she smoothly moved us through the process, especially on the day of. She was friendly, professional, easy to communicate with, and extremely understanding as we made last minute changes. She also went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and make sure things went cleanly. Raquel and her assistant Brook made our wedding weekend work, and we are extremely grateful to them and Chimney Pond Farms. Our wedding was the best day of our lives.
  • P
    Pam B. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding on the Western Carolina Plateau

    From the moment we stepped on the property of Chimney Pond Farm and met our planner Raquel, we knew we were in professional, experienced and confident hands. The grounds are magnificent, the communication including myself …who is mother of the bride was spot on and inclusive. Right up until the time we departed, so many guests complimented how well organized and beautiful from ceremony to reception was.
  • G
    Ginny S. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for a better venue/planner

    We couldn’t have asked for a better experience with a venue. Working with Raquel (who’s services come with the venue) was fantastic and even our wedding party members remarked on how kind she was as well as how good she seems at her job as a planner. We booked the venue and then it changed ownership about halfway through our engagement. We were a little worried at first, but were quickly put at ease as the planning continued smoothly. Raquel was extremely responsive and was able to answer all of our questions. She helped us come up with ways to incorporate things into our wedding smoothly (s’mores by the fire and lemonade and games during the cocktail hour for example). Our entire wedding weekend was absolutely beautiful at the venue and the houses (which you can book) were well cleaned and ready to go for us. The rehearsal process was also smooth. While the venue may seem pricey, it comes with pretty much any decoration you could need and then some! This also includes many styles/colors of napkins, linens, silverware, plates, chargers, serving platters etc. you could honestly even get away without florals here with all the stuff they have (though florals are obviously nice to have). Anyway, I am so so glad we chose chimney pond farm. It really couldn’t have gone more smoothly and Raquel took so much off of our plates. We felt very taken care of.
  • Kailyn
    Kailyn S. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Mountain Wedding

    If you want a beautiful mountain wedding venue, this is your place. Raquel (the director of events) is amazing and helped my dreams become reality here. I could not recommend them enough. My wedding felt like a dream and I could not be more thankful for this venue and her.

    Chimney Pond Farm's reply:

    Kailyn, your wedding was an absolute dream and we’re so lucky to have been a part of it. We have looked at your highlights over and over again and are counting down the days until the whole album is released. Your ceremony exit dip is truly iconic!
  • Shauna
    Shauna B. Sent on 09/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue

    Our family and guests could not rave enough about the mountain views and the venue coordinator Raquel and her team. We loved getting to spend the whole weekend at the venue’s on-site housing with our families and wedding party. Although it was more expensive than we were hoping to spend for 100 people (when only 60 showed) we wouldn’t have changed a thing and it was a beautiful day. Many guests said it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they have ever been to. Thanks again!

    Chimney Pond Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing and trusting us to help bring your amazing vision to life. You had an absolutely beautiful wedding! We appreciate the kind words more than you know and hope you come back to visit again soon.
  • M
    Morgan P. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Beautiful Venue

    Chimney Pond Farms was the most amazing venue for our June wedding. It is absolutely beautiful and we were told by our guests that it was hands down the prettiest venue they have been to. Raquel- our coordinator was beyond amazing. She was so helpful through everything and very organized. Our day was perfect and went so smoothly because of Raquel. Please please book this venue!! You will not regret it.
  • E
    Elyse K. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can not express how wonderful this location is

    This location was absolutely amazing and a gift to find. The views were stunning and I can’t wait to get our photos back to see it all again. We also stayed on the property which made it so nice to have the whole wedding party just relax there and not rush to get there for the ceremony. Nicole worked with us every step of the way. I never knew if any issues arose on the day. She was a gem! She provided us some options for vendors that we weren’t required to use. Every vendor we picked from her list were amazing. All our guests were raving about the food, photographers, cake, most of all the view and the location itself. I’m pretty sure my cousin announced if she was getting married she was coming here bc it was so fun.

    I can’t speak highly enough about Sawyer Family Farm and Nicole. They made our wedding beyond anything I could ever imagine. You won’t go wrong if you pick this place
  • D
    Donna R. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    From the minute my daughter and I drove in to Sawyer Family Farmstead and met with Nicole, we knew that it would be the site for the wedding of her dreams. It is incredibly beautiful, and Nicole and her team are so experienced, knowledgeable, and kind. We used Nicole as our florist and she purchased hydrangeas and roses, then made it extra special with added greenery, pine, and dahlias cut from the surrounding area. The food and the wedding cake were just delicious, provided by vendors recommended by Nicole. And an added bonus was that both immediate families and children stayed in three fabulous guest houses on the property! It was all just perfect. ❤️🎄
  • ckadhum
    Camille K. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful & professional!

    First off, this venue is literally breathtaking! The views are of course beautiful and there was such a variety of different spots around the venue with different vibes for us and our guests to hang out at and take pictures at. This was the first venue my husband and I saw online after we got engaged and we already had fallen in love with it but also figured we should still see other venues just in case! (Especially with having time with a 2 year engagement) We looked at this one again when it was getting closer to our desired wedding date and decided on it without even viewing the venue in person! We just knew it was the one!

    Second off, Nicole, was awesome! The fact that she can pull off all of the coordination that she does is seriously so impressive! She was always so nice, easy to talk to, and always so helpful and patient.

    Their vendor list is awesome and there are places to stay on the property which was super convenient for our family and the rest of our wedding party.

    Our wedding was beautiful, memorable, and we always talk about how we could relive the day again! (and so do our guests) We don’t regret picking this venue and getting to plan with Nicole a single second. Thank you Nicole and Sawyer Family Farmstead for giving us the best day ever!
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and unique venue with incredible team!

    Sawyer Family Farmstead was the most amazing place to get married! All of our guests raved about how beautiful the venue was inside and out. Nicole Wade and her team were incredible. It was raining all day but I still wanted to have the ceremony on top of the hill. Nicole's team set up the ceremony underneath the porch overhang and it was absolutely beautiful! All our guests said they felt like they were at a spa. From setting up an gorgeous reception to flawlessly navigating the rain with all of our guests, we were blown away by Sawyer Family Farmstead, Nicole Wade and her team. Nicole took my vision board and made it come to life! If you are considering this location, I strongly encourage you to book it right away.
  • Sierra
    Sierra L. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with the BEST team

    We got married at Sawyer Family Farmstead in July of this year and it truly was the best day. We are from Florida, so I was stressed about planning a destination wedding, but from the very beginning, Nicole made the entire planning process incredibly smooth and easy. She answered my 10 million questions, put my all my concerns at ease, and helped my vision come together perfectly down to every last detail! 3 months later and our guests are still talking about how much they loved the venue and wedding!

    Nicole is THE most organized person and best coordinator ever. We cannot say enough good things about her and the entire SFF team. If we could give them 10 stars, we would. Thank you for making our big day so special! Highly, highly recommend!
  • H
    Hannah H. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Mountain Wedding at the Most Beautiful Venue

    My June wedding at Sawyer Family Farm was absolutely every thing that I wanted! Nicole and her team took time to get to know what my wishes were and then took care of all the details so that I could relax and enjoy my wedding weekend.

    The meadow overlooking Lake Glenville provided a magical backdrop for my wedding day. The reception site at the barn was decorated so beautifully and just the way that I wanted. Nicole listened to all of my wishes for my wedding and helped to make my dream wedding come true!
  • Andrea
    Andrea P. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful and scenic venue

    Sawyer Family Farmstead was an amazing venue for our wedding. It was so naturally beautiful that we didn’t need much decorations. Nicole and the staff were amazing and so helpful. They made the whole planning process and the weekend of the wedding seamless. I would recommend Sawyer Family Farmstead to anyone planning a wedding.
  • A
    Alison K. Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal and caring

    We could not have asked for a more caring, loving group to help us celebrate our daughter’s wedding. Our wedding planner, Nicole Wade went above and beyond to give our daughter the day of her dreams and more.
  • C
    Claire A. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Wedding Venue

    We are overwhelmed - our wedding was absolutely beautiful and that wouldn’t have been possible without Nicole and Sawyer Family Farmstead. It is arguably the most beautiful location for a wedding in WNC, but no other venue comes with Nicole. Our day went so smoothly because she was there keeping everything on track, making sure everyone was where they were supposed to be, and seamlessly moving to plan B when the weather took a turn. Not only did the venue come with Nicole, but it also came with an awesome farmhouse that fit our entire wedding party and a honeymoon cabin for my husband and I to escape to after the wedding. Most of our family is from out of state and had never been anywhere like Glenville, NC. It’s been a week and everyone is still raving about it. You will not find a more beautiful and unique setting for your wedding and you won’t find anyone better than Nicole to plan it. Plus, this venue is also a Christmas tree farm, so we will be able to return every year for a Christmas tree!

    Chimney Pond Farm's reply:

    Loved working with you, Thomas, and both families! It was a wonderful time and we loved hosting all of you here!! See you soon! 💕
  • Allison
    Allison D. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    If you want stunning views with rustic charm, this is the perfect place to get married! We accidentally found Sawyer Family Farmstead on after visiting other venues in the area. It was late in the afternoon and we were headed out of town but decided to give them a call and see if we could stop by and tour the venue. From the moment we called Sawyer Family Farmstead and talked to Nicole, everything was perfect! Nicole Wade is the absolute best and the most easy to work with wedding planner out there. She provided us with recommendations for our caterer, photographer/videographer, DJ, transportation, and hotel accommodations. All of her recommendations were wonderful and we were extremely pleased with our entire wedding team. The venue is stunning but Nicole made our wedding experience so enjoyable. We brought our vision to Nicole and she made it come to life. The reception site is so quaint and charming. When it is decorated with candles and florals, it becomes a magical place. I would highly recommend a visit to Sawyer Family Farmstead if you want a dream wedding!

    Chimney Pond Farm's reply:

    Allison and Michelle,
    You two were so great! It was a gorgeous day and I loved working with you all! You made my job easy because you were so organized snd easy to work with! Everything turned out so beautiful!
    😘
    Nicole
  • Hailey
    Hailey S. Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Beautiful Venue with awesome staff!

    Nicole was so amazing to work with! The first time I met her I loved how on top of things she was. This assured me that I wouldn't have any issues come wedding day. I am so type A and was nervous that everything would go wrong...I was so wrong the day came and things FLEW by! Nicole made sure everything was perfect and in order throughout the whole planning process and weekend of! The venue is also AMAZING we had so many guest tell us they had never seen a more beautiful place!
  • E
    Eric M. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father of the Bride

    All great things come to those who plan!!! Nicole and her team know their stuff. She made every detail, even the unexpected surprises go off without a hitch. I was fortunate that my daughter ( Bride) had a clear idea of what she wanted and Nicole made it happen. What a magical night. My wife and I were so very happy to see our daughter and new son in law’s dream wedding come together so flawlessly. Thank you to Sawyer family farmstead and especially Nicole

    Chimney Pond Farm's reply:

    Eric,
    Mikayla and Kyle’s wedding was so much fun! I loved working with ALL of you. Mikayla was such an organized bride and a true pleasure to work with! You and Sandy were awesome! I can’t believe you pulled off the surprise horse and carraige 😍 Kuddos to you, one of the coolest Father’s of the bride (FOB)!
  • M
    Mikayla M. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding vendor in western North Carolina

    Nicole and team at Sawyer Family Farmstead were absolutely amazing! They helped make all of our wedding dreams come true. We loved that it was a one stop shop for venue, bar services, catering, decorations and coordinating; it made planning smooth and easy. They were great to work with and the day went off without a hitch!

    Chimney Pond Farm's reply:

    Mikayla,
    We loved working with you and Kyle! It was such a great day!!! I can’t wait to see some more pictures!
    💕Nicole
  • K
    Kaylee M. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue and Staff

    We absolutely loved getting married here. Our original venue fell through due to covid and Nicole was nothing short of amazing. She helped us plan our entire wedding and secure all of our amazing vendors in just two short months.

    On the day of the wedding she was there every step of the way making sure that everything ran smoothly despite the rainy weather.

    The venue was beautiful and all the spaces were stunning from the getting ready cottages, ceremony site, and the reception room. There are no words to describe how perfect this venue was!!

    We cannot thank Nicole and the entire SFF staff enough for everything and making our dream wedding come true.

    Thank you again!!
  • M
    Melisa T. Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend

    The farm was absolutely beautiful I couldn’t have picked a better place to have my wedding and Nicole was a lifesaver I couldn’t have done it without her, she is amazing at what she does you will not regret having her wedding here!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours