Skip to main content
Weddings

Chef in Texas Reviews

Chef in Texas View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • M
    Miranda M. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easily The Best Investment of The Day

    I can't thank Beatriz and her team enough for their help. As a foodie myself, I really appreciated the diversity and range of menu options available, as well as how easy the process was. Not only are their boards and plating aesthetic (highly recommend Spanish Tapas), but the food was out of this world delicious. Will be hiring them for my next event. Thank you again!

    Chef in Texas's reply:

    THANK you so much Miranda! your words are so helpful for us!
  • K
    Kimberli Sent on 06/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My group LOVE Chef in Texas

    My group absolutely LOVED Chef Beatriz - she was so wonderful, friendly, polite, and the food was incredible! They cooked and served for 40 guests. The truffle and mushroom risotto were to die for, as were the filet mignon and creme Brulé - can you imagine a better meal!? She was punctual, left the kitchen spotless, and we overall just enjoyed our entire experience so much. I would absolutely love to hire her again for my next event!! If I could give more than five stars, I would! I HIGHLY recommend Chef in Texas to anyone looking for a completely professional, private chef for an event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will absolutely love the experience

    the service and Chefs were amazing. It was like eating at a 5 star restaurant right in your own home. They took care of everything from arrival to departure. Professional table side service. I would give them 100 stars if i could. I will book them again on my next event. I highly recommend booking them, you will absolutely love the experience.
  • K
    Kimberli Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    My group absolutely LOVED the service and food - They was so wonderful, friendly, polite, and the food was incredible! The truffle and mushroom risotto was to die for, as were the filet mignon, chicken and creme brûlée - can you imagine a better meal!? He was punctual, left the kitchen spotless, and we overall just enjoyed our entire experience so much. I would absolutely love to hire these guys again for my next event!! If I could give more than five stars, I would! I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a completely professional Chefs!
  • G
    Gianna Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than expected!

    Beatriz and his team were absolutely fantastic! From the very first point of contact they were responsive and clear in all communications, configuring together the perfect menu and make successful our wedding. The food was delicious, and presentation was spectacular. Very high standard of professionalism from these guys

    Chef in Texas's reply:

    Beautiful words! you both are awesome!

    thank you so much!
  • B
    Brenda Sent on 04/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations

    I just wanted to say what a fantastic experience we had with Cehf in Texas. From booking our event to the day of our event with chef Beatriz, main Chef, everything was perfect. The food was some of the best food we could have ever had for our wedding. They did my day fantastic.
  • L
    Logan S. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luxury Food and Presentation

    I booked my event with Chef in Texas and the service and food was incredible. Our guests were extremely happy with the level of service, and the exceptionally high standard of the food. Everything was delicious.!
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High food quality

    Everything went good, and the most important, the food, was amazing. High quality with good price value. All guests were impressed with the food. Perfect day!

    Chef in Texas's reply:

    THANK you so much Sandra! Beautiful day!
  • E
    Eloise Sent on 04/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best option for catering your event

    Chef in Texas catered our wedding reception this past month and the experience was exceptional. The staff took care of everything, including cutting and serving the cake for our guests and everyone is still talking about how great the food was. (We did a pasta and salad bar - Texas BBQ with many sides.) I also ordered sandwich tray’s for my clients this Christmas and they were thoroughly enjoyed down to the last crumb!
  • V
    Valeria Sent on 04/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional, incredibly engaging experience

    Very professional, incredibly engaging experience. The Chefs do an amazing job, and we look forward to hosting events at our house where we can celebrate with them. Excellent food and pricing, I'd recommend bringing them in for any dinner party and your guests will be wow'd!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience for my Wedding Dinner

    We used Chef in Texas for our wedding cocktail and food stationsreception. From amazing food options, to fantastic communication, beautiful setting up to the amazing food it has been so effortless and wonderful. Every guest were surprised and were all in love with food. Highly recommend and will be used again and again when needed.
  • G
    Genevieve Sent on 04/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    I have used their services 4 times for private dinners in my home for special occasions, including a birthday and an anniversary meal. Each time has been absolutely spectacular from start to finish. Not only is the food INCREDIBLE, and catered directly to your tastes and wants, but Chef Beatriz and her staff are so kind, generous, and generally wonderful to be around and learn from. They are so talented and I feel lucky to have eaten their food! I highly recommend a tasting menu. Oh and they also clean up and put away all the dishes! It is such a treat.

    Our favorite all-time dishes have included the beef tenderloin, truffle bechamel croquettes, the mahi mahi ceviche, the bruschetta with fresh mozzarella, and the tiramisu dessert. But you can’t go wrong with anything on the menu. I will use their services again and again! Thanks chef!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 04/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous food and beautiful presentation

    Food is gorgeous and presented beautifully, awesome!. Prices are very affordable and always they have a menu for you according to your budget. Food and presentation are the best around.
  • P
    Phoenix Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and delicious

    What an amazing experience! Chef Beatriz is absolute professionals in what she do.
    We were told by so many of our guests that it was the best food they have ever had at an event. Multiple guest told us it was the best food that they have EVER eaten. The food was INCREDIBLE and we feel so lucky they were apart of our wedding and made it such a memorable night for so many. She was super active and helpful in the planning process.

    Chef in Texas's reply:

    thank you for your beautiful words and thank you for give me the oppotunity to caterer your wedding.
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and delicious food

    So happy that I found Chef Beatriz. The service was very professional, the food was delicious and she helped usbin all the process from menu selections to servings. Absolutely beautiful flavours and a great mix of meat and vegetarian options.

    Chef in Texas's reply:

    Thank you so much! you both made easy prepare and cook at your wedding. Thank you!
  • W
    Will Sent on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome service, attention and better food

    I have hired them for our events many times, I cannot recommend Chef in Texas more highly, these team made it very easy and have impressed the crowd for every event we've done so far, and will be sticking with them for the future. Excellent business, excellent food.

    Chef in Texas's reply:

    Thank you Will! I would love to cook for you again!
  • M
    Marie Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect party!

    Chef in Texas were the perfect service fornour wedding party. Great communications and always on time. All the guests. The food was SO tasty and incredible presentation, like in a Michelin Star Restaurant. The staff were an absolute delight and I would recommend them.
  • W
    Will Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, better food

    Thanks so much Beatriz and team for helping make our wedding a special day. The hot food selection for the buffet was very delicious. Coktail reception -particularly the snacks and charcuterie boards- was incredible. Highly recommend this team.

    Chef in Texas's reply:

    Thank you Will! your event was incredibe! thanks
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours