Skip to main content
Weddings

Charlottesville Makeup Artist LLC Reviews

Charlottesville Makeup Artist LLC

Charlottesville Makeup Artist LLC

Ruckersville, VA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 110 Reviews
View more information

110 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 110
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

40 User photos

  • Chelsea
    Chelsea D. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect for wedding makeup and hair!

    I would highly recommend Veronika and the Charlottesville Makeup Artist LLC as the company you use if you are getting married in cville. They were very responsive and listened to exactly what I wanted. Veronika was so talented and managed to knock out my hair and makeup and 5 others in the wedding party all in 5 hours. It was a wonderful experience and I can't recommend them enough!!!
  • Liz
    Liz H. Married on 07/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kellerie is the best!

    Kellerie did my hair for my wedding and it was absolutely beautiful!! She is so talented and all of my bridesmaids, along with my mom and mother-in-law, looked beautiful. I would highly recommend her! She makes you feel very comfortable, and was so patient during my trial with trying different hair styles. I absolutely loved my hair (did a side braid with baby breathe woven in) and it was just stunning!
  • Caroline
    Caroline H. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect choice for Hair and Makeup!

    I initially went with Charlottesville Makeup Artist due to their competitive pricing and the fact that they offered both hair and makeup services on site. I booked hair and makeup for myself and 7 bridesmaids, and Anne worked with me to make sure the timeline worked out perfectly for us. I did a trial run a few days before since I don’t live in Charlottesville, and that made the day of much less stressful since I already knew how my hair and makeup would last throughout the day. Hannah did a wonderful job with our hair and the curls lasted all day despite the hot and humid June day. Ashleigh must have worked magic into the makeup because I was literally blotting sweat off my face with towels all day long and NOTHING BUDGED. I had to wash my face three times at the end of the night to get everything off and it looked absolutely amazing for 12+ hours. I am so glad we went with Charlottesville Makeup Artist and would use them again in a heartbeat!
  • Sara
    Sara W. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great team to work with on your special day!

    I highly recommend working with Anne and her team for your wedding or event! Anne was very easy to communicate with during the planning process and was especially flexible as we had to move our date from 2020 to 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

    In addition, I cannot speak more highly of Jordan and Devin. Not only was their work stunningly beautiful, but they are both incredibly professional, kind, and personable individuals to work with. They really made my vision come to life both during my hair/makeup trial and on our special day, and they made myself and my bridal party feel so comfortable and special on that day. Both the hair and makeup lasted all night through lots of dancing!
  • Michaela
    Michaela R. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Professional Hair & Makeup Artists!

    I was absolutely more than satisfied with Hannah and Devin’s work on my special day. Their time management skills, quality of service, and communication skills were all very professional and efficient! The entire bridal team looked gorgeous and were satisfied with the work done. As the bride, their services were everything I was looking for and MORE! I communicated with Hannah and Devin what I was looking for after the initial trial I had with the both of them and they did a phenomenal job! Highly recommend the both of them!

    Anne was also such a joy to communicate with throughout this whole process. If I had a question she had a document or file for any answers I needed efficiently. The whole process was organized and covered all of the service bases. So content and thankful that this team was apart of my wedding day!
  • E
    Elle Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved Charlottesville Makeup Artist!

    We loved working with Charlottesville Makeup Artist! They showed up bright and early for hair and makeup for our wedding. Everyone looked amazing and was thrilled with how it turned out. The makeup artist that did the bridal makeup was awesome and patient. Highly recommend!
  • Leslie
    Leslie M. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HIGHLY recommend! The best team!

    I HIGHLY recommend Anne and the team at Charlottesville make-up and artists. They were able to customize my vision for myself and my bridal party while still allowing us to add our own individual touches. Everyone was stunning and felt so beautiful!! We loved Jennifer and Ashleigh. They were a joy to be around and I am FOREVER grateful for having this team on my wedding day!
  • C
    Caroline S. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work!

    Smooth, excellent process from the point of contact to the trial to the wedding day. Anne was extremely responsive and very helpful when providing information about their services. I did my trial the Thursday before the wedding, which worked out really well! The hair and makeup artists did an amazing job bringing my vision to life and were really responsive to any requests I had. They were thorough and made our entire wedding party look so glamorous and beautiful. I would definitely recommend!
  • Christa
    Christa D. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful hair & makeup

    Charlottesville Makeup Artist, LLC is a great vendor to have both hair & makeup done on-location for your wedding! The owner Anne is very responsive & makes the booking process really easy & informative! Before you book, you will know exactly how the process works. From my trial, to my wedding day, everything turned out perfect! My hair & makeup were beautiful!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Y. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Makeup

    Loved working with this vendor. We got so many compliments on our makeup! Highly recommend!
  • M
    Morgane Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Anne’s team was in one word- amazing. They did a fabulous job in making my bridesmaids look fabulous... and I think I looked dandy if I do say so myself... but it was how they treated my 7 year old daughter that really helped make things even more amazing. The young lady who did the makeup somehow managed to convince my daughter to sit still, not touch her eyes, that teal (although, yes, quite a spectacular color in ordinary circumstances) was not the color for the wedding. She even took it in stride when my daughter tilted her head straight back because she just wanted to relax. The young lady who was doing our hair was so patient and so kind with her... and managed to curl her hair without her crying or whimpering— when I can’t even run a comb through it without her devolving into tears. These girls are amazing and worth every penny. I told the makeup artist that my husband liked Smokey eyes and she delivered, while making it completely bridal. They were awesome!!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend if you want to look amazing!!!!

    I highly recommend Charlottesville Makeup Artist LLC because they were a major reason why my wedding day was so amazing!!! Anne is extremely attentive and responds so quickly to everything I needed throughout the entire hiring, quoting, trial and final wedding day process!! I wasn't entirely sure what I wanted for make-up but Anne was an amazing advocate for me and the end result was flawless. The women who did our hair and make-up on the day were on time, so fun to hang with and did excellent jobs. Again, I highly recommend because you will not be disappointed!!!! Thank you Anne and team for everything you did to make my day amazing!!!
  • Hayley
    Hayley C. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful makeup and hair!

    LOVED this team! They were so nice and fun and easy to work with. My makeup and hair on the day of were perfect. I truly felt beautiful. The hair and makeup trial was CLUTCH as it allowed us to make decisions that I was glad to not have to worry about on the day of the wedding. I'm also so glad I chose to go with false lashes, they looked gorgeous in all my photos. Additionally, I have a LOT of hair and was not confident that it would all stay up all night but it did - and looked the same at the end as it did at the start! They also made sure to leave me with some extra lip gloss for touching up later which I was so glad to have. Overall I was very impressed and would recommend to anyone!!
  • Leslie
    Leslie D. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly amazing team of professionals!

    I cannot stress enough of amazing it was to working with Anne and her team at Charlottesville Makeup Artist. Anne is prompt and knowledgeable and her team of makeup and hair stylists are thorough and know exact what to do! My make up and hair looked flawless the entire night. They even came to my house for a trial session to be sure I would be satisfied with their services! Thank you, Charlottesville Makeup Artist for making me feel like a princess on my big day! Book now! It is worth every single penny!!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My family and I looked gorgeous and you will too!

    I hear a lot of brides say photography is the most important thing to them. If that's true for you too, then hair and makeup should be a close second. I thought I knew hair and makeup... It turns out I do not. I did my own hair and make-up for our engagement photos and there is no comparison--I look way better in our wedding photos and I got much less sleep the night before.

    Anne and her team are experts in what they do and they know how to give you the look you want--even if you don't know how to describe it. They also know how to work with different skin tones which was especially important to me as a person of color. Anne is super flexible and was able to figure out a new getting-ready schedule with me after a couple people decided they wanted hair and makeup last minute. Also I totally cried my eyes out 12 hours after my trial (wedding planning is stressful!) and my makeup stayed put.

    If you want highly personalized and professional service--and you want to look AMAZING--book Charlottesville Makeup Artist now!!!

    Charlottesville Makeup Artist LLC's reply:

    Christina, we are so grateful for your review and photos. It was such an honor to be a part of your special day. Thank you so much for going out of your way to share these with us. You were such a beautiful bride!!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Positive experience!

    I used CVMUA for my hair and makeup and for those in my bridal party who wanted professional hair and/or makeup. Anne was very welcoming, responsive, and thorough throughout the booking process. I met my artists during my trial the Thursday before the wedding and they were very friendly and great about taking feedback. On the wedding day both artists were a warm and pleasant presence and really took their time to make sure I was happy. My bridal party chose a pretty wide variety of looks (especially for hair) and were also pleased with their results!
  • K
    Kelly C. Married on 03/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Hair/Make-up Choice

    Anne Kibler and team were fantastic to work with. From the start, Anne was very up front and informative with her services, and answered all of the questions that I had. At my trial, the stylists went above and beyond with my hair and make up to make sure I would look beautiful on my big day. I had seven girls in the bridal party receive makeup services, and five receive hair services. The make-up looked natural, and the hair stylist did a fantastic job at adding a "donut" to my hair for more volume. The "wedding schedule" the day of was very organized, and all services were finished in a timely fashion. In all, I would recommend Anne and Team to any bride who is looking in the Charlottesville area for their wedding! You won't regret it!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 01/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You Won't Regret It

    Working with Charlottesville Makeup Artist LLC was an absolute breeze from my initial contact to the introductory phone call to booking, the hair and makeup trial, and the day of! Everyone looked fabulous and the talented artists and hair stylists were such a fun addition to the getting ready process! I was thrilled with how my hair and makeup turned out, as were all 9 of my bridesmaids, my mother and my husband's mother. My Mom got told she looked like a movie star all night and I think liked her hair more than her own wedding! Seriously, so so so so glad I chose to work with Anne and her team and they couldn't have been more gracious, flexible, outgoing, and talented! If you're getting married in Charlottesville and want to look your best for the big day, I can't imagine why you'd go anywhere else!
  • Ali
    Ali Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It has been a pleasure working with Anne and her team! They are super responsive and always willing to accommodate. These professionals do amazing work and I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking to have their hair/makeup done for any special occasion!
  • L
    Laura Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth every penny!!

    Anne's team was amazing! They made us all fee so beautiful and our hair and make up did not budge the entire day but still looked and felt so natural!!! We loved the whole experience and I would recommend Anne and her team all day every day to any bride looking for a perfect look for their big day!
  • Alaina
    Alaina Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Felt nice and comfortable when getting the trial done. Area was beautifully decorated and well lighted with a laid back atmosphere. Makeup and hair were both done beautifully but relatively fast which was nice! Both stylists were very helpful and receptive to feedback and wouldn’t leave until I loved it. I am so happy with my choice to go with Charlottesville Makeup Artists LLC and don’t feel anxious about how I am going to look on my wedding day because I know with their help I will look beautiful!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a wedding planner and coordinator in Richmond, Va, and whenever I have clients getting married in the Charlottesville or surrounding areas, my go-to recommendation for flawless hair and makeup is Charlottesville Makeup Artist. Anne and her team are extremely professional, talented, and wonderful communicators. Their creative process makes it easy for my clients get just what styles they are looking for, and there are no surprises in their performance or in their contracts. See for yourself how beautiful and consistent their work is!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne and the Charlottesville Makeup Artist group are wonderful to work with! Anne is very helpful, responsive, and just fun in general! The team did a great job!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne and her team at Charlottesville makeup were such a pleasure to work with. I gave the stylist a very vague idea of what I wanted and she made me look exactly how I wanted. Anne even recommended a primer that would work best for my skin type. Charlottesville Makeup was definitely the right choice for my hair and makeup on my wedding!
  • A
    Anna M. Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could give more than 5 stars. Anne. Knows. What. She's. Doing. My experience with Anne and her team was beyond exceptional! As soon as I walked in, I immediately felt welcomed like I was walking into an old friend's home. Her hair and makeup artists really listen to you and pay attention to what you're asking and what type of look you're going for. They did exactly what I asked and made my hair and makeup look better than I could've imagined. I'm still in shock staring at myself in the mirror. I can't wait to see them again for my big day! I know they will make me and my bridesmaids look flawless. If you are on the market for FANTASTIC makeup and hair artists, I wouldn't recommend anyone other than Anne and her team. I promise you will not be disappointed.