Skip to main content
Weddings

Charlie Brown's Travel Reviews

Charlie Brown's Travel View more information

115 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 115
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

98 User photos

  • E
    Erin G. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Travel Agent

    Charlie was very committed to helping us book the perfect vacation. With our vacation paperwork he sent us tips to make our trip amazing
  • C
    Chad G. Married on 09/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service

    Can't go wrong with Charlie Brown!!
  • V
    Veronica C. Married on 07/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trip to Bahamas

    Mr. Charlie Brown was there to answer any questions and concerns we had. Service was great.
  • Vince
    Vince S. Married on 07/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mexico Vacation

    Charlie Brown was an awesome travel agent. He was straight forward, direct and to the point. He met all of our expectations.

    Charlie Brown's Travel's reply:

    It was a pleasure assisting you. Thank you for the kind remarks. We look forward serving you and your friends in the future.
  • B
    Bryant C. Married on 06/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing.

    Charlie was super awesome at finding us the perfect resort for our honeymoon! We loved everything and highly recommended his expertise of resorts and hotels!
  • C
    Chris W. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very good Mr Brown was the best travel agent I ever met in my life.

    Mr. Brown was the best travel agent I ever worked with hands down.This was my best vacation I ever been on.Thanks Charles Brown your the best.
  • T
    Tennille R. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He made planning so easy and prices were great

    The experience was very smooth and put together perfectly.
  • Julie
    Julie C. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not a wedding, just a trip

    Loved the trip to Cancun. Charlie Brown's Travel did awesome on booking the right hotel and the perfect room for me with the best view. My daughter was due to get married when Covid hit in June so we had to cancel our trip and he worked hard to get our money back and book us a wonderful and unforgettable trip of my lifetime. I was really impressed with the food, the service at Panama Jack Resort. I will be going back.

    Charlie Brown's Travel's reply:

    We are glad we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience. Thank you for the kind words and look forward to serving you again in the future.
  • Kurt
    Kurt H. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service All Around!

    I am A DJ in the DFW so I have had the pleasure of running into Charlie at some bridal shows. I wanted to take a vacation to a nice all inclusive resort in Mexico but have never been so didnt know where to go. I however, knew what I wanted to do when I traveled. I wanted a swim up room, on a resort with beach access, transportation to and from airport, and had my price range. I also wanted to find a resort that was ok with me enjoying my cigars by the pool and ocean as I read my books and relaxed. Charlie took this information, ran with it, and was able to find me numerous options to choose from. Ultimately I ended with choosing Paradisus La Perla in Playa Del Carmen which is a FANTASTIC adults only all inclusive.

    Charlie Brown's Travel's reply:

    Thanks Kurt,
    It was a pleasure to serve you and look forward to assisting on your next vacation getaway.
  • Courtney
    Courtney A. Married on 04/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So helpful!

    Charlie was so helpful and was able to help us even when we had to change plans last minute due to COVID. We had a wonderful honeymoon and will definitely use him again in the future!
  • K
    Katy V. Married on 03/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    This vacation would not have happened without Charlie. He made the booking process so easy and his response time made everything worry-less. I’ve already recommended him to my family.

    Charlie Brown's Travel's reply:

    Thank you for your review and look forward to assisting your family and friends with any travel plans they are considering.
  • T
    Tim H. Married on 03/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Charlie Brown’s Travel

    My wife and I had heard of Charlie through a mutual friend. Once we met with Charlie, we knew we had chosen the right travel service. Charlie was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. We will not hesitate to use Charlie’s service in the future, and we will recommend him to all of our friends. Thank you so much Charlie for helping make our travel dreams come true.
  • Shawna
    Shawna F. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely helpful in every way

    We had a great experience planning our destination wedding with Charlie. He helped me at any time I had questions or wanted to look at another resort. He found everything within budget. Then covid hit and he worked endlessly on getting our money back from the resort.

    We then turned around and booked a big family getaway of 12 people almost a year later. He helped everyone book with ease and has always been there for us if we had questions. He made sure our transportation was waiting for us when we got to the airport and was there for us when it was time to go back to the airport. He was also super helpful when we missed our flight. He showed me a few resorts he thought I would be interested in as well as kept it in our price range. He also sent us all information about the hotel, city, and excursions available where we were going.

    It was such a memorable trip and we will definitely be using him in the future.

    Charlie Brown's Travel's reply:

    Thank you Shawna for being patient during COVID with the refund process and trusting us to book your family vacation. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
  • S
    Sydney L. Married on 11/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Honeymooning during COVID

    This was our first time using a travel agent and first time going to all inclusive experience. 3 days before our wedding we get a call that our resort originally planned was not going to be opening due to COVID. Charlie worked hard for us and found us multiple options to choose from. We ended up switching destinations last minute but Charlie made the process so easy and stress free. He provided a detailed itinerary and easy instructions for transport from airport to resort and back! I appreciate Charlie’s professionalism and responsiveness! Thank you for making our honeymoon unforgettable!

    Charlie Brown's Travel's reply:

    It was a pleasure assisting you and look forward to being your preferred travel consultant in the future.
  • Tarsha
    Tarsha P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free honeymoon during COVID

    We hired CBT for our honeymoon and we were extremely pleased with the high quality service, attention to detail and concern for our well-being during a pandemic. Charlie made sure we were aware and prepared to travel during COVID19. My husband and I recommend him to anyone wanting a stress free experience.

    Charlie Brown's Travel's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words and glad you had a WOW Honeymoon.
    We look forward to serving you again.
    Charlie
  • Libby
    Libby P. Married on 09/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So great! Charlie Brown is the way to go!

    Charlie is so great! He was incredibly understanding and helpful with any changes made due to COVID (which were a lot). He was incredibly knowledgeable about our trip and resort and made sure we got the best deals and accommodations possible. He made the planning part of our honeymoon SO EASY! We hardly had to do a thing! Thank you, Charlie!!
  • Jamie
    Jamie D. Married on 05/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous assistance!

    Provided wonderful tips and assistance with excursions.
  • Dwayne
    Dwayne L. Married on 12/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    St. Lucia trip

    Charlie helped out every step of the way. We had a great time!
  • Tasha
    Tasha H. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Charlie is the best travel agent!

    I was apprehensive in trusting hiring a travel agent for our honeymoon. I love to control and plan things but with all the wedding planning I decided to branch out. Charlie was lovely and communicative. I told him what I wanted and he narrowed it down to the top 3 that he thought I would love. We decided on the Hyatt zilara. Before our trip he sent us a full Itinerary ( which is awesome because I didn’t have to print anything) even included forms for customs. Also some cute little gifts ...We missed our first flight ( my fault) and I called him and he made sure our transportation was still taken care of. The resort was everything we wanted!! It’s like he read my mind! He also surprised us with a bottle of champagne the second night. You need to hire him! He has experienced all these places and he listens to you.

    Charlie Brown's Travel's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. We strive for our clients to have an amazing experience when traveling.
  • K
    Kyle Married on 10/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous experience!

    Always answers phone calls and responds to emails quickly. Plenty of information and advice for each trip. Leave your worries behind. Charlie has you covered.
  • M
    Mary F. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Organized and quick

    Charlie planned our honeymoon very last minute (1.5 weeks) after I met him at a vendor open house. He got us every thing we wanted for our trip to Italy. Professional and organized! Thank you, Charlie!!
  • L
    Lubia M. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I had a great experience!

    Charlie was very professional and guided me through my first cruise experience. He answered all of my questions and made things easy.
  • M
    Matt D. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy going.

    Charlie Brown was the only vendor who didnt spam us with email. He reached out to us after the event and we didnt reach out to him until months after. All the other vendors that had our information were sending us spam about every other day.
  • Selene
    Selene R. Married on 04/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Attentive, clear and very helpful

    Charlie Brown helped arranged all of the travel for my company's Women Trip. There were 17 ladies and we all had the best airfare, resort , transportation to and from the hotel to the airport. Excellent service all around.
    Thank you, Charlie!