Skip to main content
Weddings

CG & Co Events Reviews

CG & Co Events View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • K
    Katie S. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great experience. Lifesavers on the big day!

    We worked with The Company by CG & Co for day-of wedding coordination. Our coordinator, Sarah Obenour, and her assistant, Josh, were lifesavers on our wedding day. We forgot our marriage license at the hotel, and they went back to get it so we could actually get married! Sarah also whipped up a lovely boutonnière that we forgot to bring one to portraits. They kept us on-schedule and organized throughout the day.

    Sarah organized all of our walk-throughs and built a day-of timeline that ensured we got to experience all of our priority moments on the big day. She also had vendor recommendations to fill a couple of last-minute holes in our planning that all provided 5-star experiences. We would definitely recommend a day-of coordinator for any couple planning their own wedding — and The Company is a great choice!
  • Kanika
    Kanika M. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    I hired CG & Co events for day of coordination about two weeks out from my wedding, when I finally accepted I can't handle all of the last minute coordination on my own, and I am so so so happy I did. Christine helped me have a completely stress-free wedding day, something I am sure would not have been the case otherwise. She and her team were professional, attentive, and followed through on every last detail. My only regret is not hiring them sooner - everything went perfectly and I have Christine and her team to thank for that! This will be the best investment you make for your wedding!
  • Asha
    Asha Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible planner

    When we first got in touch with Christine last year, we absolutely loved her enthusiasm! We knew we needed someone organized who knew what ‘we didn’t know’ and how to execute that. She came through so many times with unconventional ideas that aligned perfectly with our vision. We had a whirlwind of a year with a small wedding in March and planned for a big celebration in September, an unconventional welcome mehndi/sangeet and a rooftop reception; in two different locations. Christine understood the assignment and killed it! She helped my (and my husband’s) vision come to life with details I didn't even know were possible. She also understood our budget and was always ready with a backup plan should something be too expensive or even if we didn’t particularly like a style. Fun BUT not fun story – our 4 tier wedding cake fell during delivery and Christine magically put parts of it together and had cake available for our guests – god bless her! She was an ease to work with and helped both our families feel celebrated (we are a mixed culture couple Indian/Salvadorian). I really could write a 10 page essay about how helpful and amazing she was – I am so thankful for her and just the immense amount of hard work she put in to make our day as special as it was.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Asha
    Asha Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible planner

    When we first got in touch with Christine last year, we absolutely loved her enthusiasm! We knew we needed someone organized who knew what ‘we didn’t know’ and how to execute that. She came through so many times with unconventional ideas that aligned perfectly with our vision. We had a whirlwind of a year with a small wedding in March and planned for a big celebration in September, an unconventional welcome mehndi/sangeet and a rooftop reception; in two different locations. Christine understood the assignment and killed it! She helped my (and my husband’s) vision come to life with details I didn't even know were possible. She also understood our budget and was always ready with a backup plan should something be too expensive or even if we didn’t particularly like a style. Fun BUT not fun story – our 4 tier wedding cake fell during delivery and Christine magically put parts of it together and had cake available for our guests – god bless her! She was an ease to work with and helped both our families feel celebrated (we are a mixed culture couple Indian/Salvadorian). I really could write a 10 page essay about how helpful and amazing she was – I am so thankful for her and just the immense amount of hard work she put in to make our day as special as it was.
  • A
    Anand Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Attentive and Helpful

    We hired Christine and team as our day of coordinator. She was very helpful from the start. She has a lot of experience particularly with south Asian weddings. We were very stressed through the initial wedding planning stages and after talking to her, specially about what she would be able to provide for us on the wedding day, we felt at ease. On the day of, her and her team worked effortlessly to accommodate us with our needs and made sure our day went flawlessly. It was so helpful to have someone from her team constantly with us throughout the day. That made us less stressed out. We recommend her for your planning needs. Thanks Christine & team!
  • Wendy
    Wendy H. Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the BEST!

    We have had the please of working with Christine and her team for two events. With each one, she brought fabulously tailored uniqueness, ideas, suggestions, oversight, an enviable Rolodex of other top tier vendors and coordination of all of the endless moving pieces. Her immediate responsiveness, good humor, grace, and poise made our events stand out as the best! There was nothing that she was not prepared for or able to resolve in a moments time.
    We plan to use Christine and her company again for any event we host and recommend them without any reservations and with the highest respect.
  • Olivia
    Olivia Sent on 06/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience

    We hired Christine on her month of option. She had done my sisters wedding 5 years ago in the same manner and it worked great. The months the wedding Christine took over everything and the day of couldn’t have gone smoother. We had compliments from our guests on how amazing the wedding planning team was. I would definitely recommend.
  • Raeva
    Raeva Sent on 06/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    CG & Co Events planned my wedding in August of 2018. The whole experience was positive and Christine Godsey was very responsive to emails throughout. Small bumps on the multiple day events were handled with ease and the things went seamlessly. Would recommend
  • S
    S Sent on 08/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’ve written and rewritten this, to try and get across exactly how phenomenal Christine and her team are. So first, I planned my DC wedding from Ohio. My fiancé (now husband) and I are in a long distance relationship and have been for the last 5 years. Work, school, and life have kept us in different states, but we met in the DC area, got engaged here, and knew that we wanted to get married here. Second, my family (and my hometown) are in PA. It was incredibly important to me that they be involved and a big part of my wedding day. Third, none of us had the bandwidth to take on planning and organizing the logistics for a destination 200+ person wedding by ourselves. This is where Christine comes in. Whenever people ask me how I managed to plan this wedding from a different state, while juggling work, family, school, and international travel, I tell them: Christine. She is truly a sanity saver and miracle worker. I interviewed a number of wedding planners in the early stages of the planning process, and from the first email, Christine was the utmost professional. While 6 out of 7 wedding planners either cancelled on our original phone calls or were 30-40 mins late, Christine was prompt from the first email. Every exchange I had with her was fast, timely, professional, and organized (I still don’t know if or when she sleeps!)
    I got more accomplished with her in the first week, than in the three months prior to her coming onboard. She is amazing at negotiating the demands of parents, siblings, groom, and bride. She knows DC in and out and there is literally nothing you can ask to phase her. She went above and beyond in every way, and I’m humbled by her commitment to her clients. She and her team are the reason I could relax and enjoy my wedding day. I honestly can’t recommend her enough.
  • C
    Cheryl Sent on 12/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine is amazing- incredibly thorough and perceptive. No detail is left to chance. She listens and guides simultaneously. We have done two weddings with Christine- and both weekends were flawless- but not repetitive.
    Mother-of-the-Bride
  • K
    Kara Sent on 12/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I first met Christine partnering on many high-profile corporate events. Her professionalism, attention to detail and creative ideas kept me coming back time and time again. She made me look flawless in front of my company and my clients. When it came time to plan my wedding, I couldn't think of anyone more perfect. I knew she would not only execute, but be able to deliver every detail small or large. Wedding planning can be stressful, but I knew I would be in good hands.

    Christine helped us compare and contrast a variety of different venues in a variety of different locations - from Italy to DC to California to New York to the Bahamas. We landed on an intimate, boutique resort, which was exactly what we were looking for. Her expertise in destination weddings was critical. She helped us source local vendors (hair and make up, music, florist, decor, photographer, etc), talk us through timelines and expectations, prepare us for what to expect, helped us draft communications to our guests - and keep us on budget! She attended a site visit with us to help guide us through make up trials, food tastings, floral arrangements, etc. - she was by our side helping us every step of the way - and made it enjoyable, too! She helped us incorporate important family and religious traditions to make our wedding unique and special to us.

    Christine delivered above and beyond! Better than any Pinterest picture or any wedding magazine. She executed the perfect wedding weekend from Welcome Cocktails to Beach Bonfire Rehearsal Dinner to Wedding Reception and Farewell Brunch. Not only we're we absolutely over the moon, but so were our families and our guests - and have Christine to thank for that! She is an incredibly talented wedding planner - and more importantly, a wonderful person and absolutely joy to work with! I cannot say enough positive things about my experience. Highly recommend!

    Our wedding was also featured in Style Me Pretty.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 01/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine is simply an amazing wedding planner. I was really nervous about pulling off a large multi-cultural wedding, and she managed to help us find a fantastic team of vendors for our event. She is very professional and kept us on track for planning. We hired her only 6 months out from our proposed wedding date and she miraculously helped pull it together. She worked with our budget and was honest about costs and expectations. Plus, I was super impressed she knew so much about the customs/concerns of my husband's Indian culture (it was more than either of us even knew!). I really could not have asked for a better person. Our friends and family gave rave reviews as well, and are still talking about it! Thanks Christine!
  • P
    Prateesh Sent on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine & team were fabulous throughout the planning process and on our wedding day. We got married in southern VA, and Christine was really thoughtful about which vendors to bring from Washington DC (where much of her network is) and which vendors to include from southern VA. Christine responded to all of our emails and requests within hours, and her timetable allowed us not to stress in the months leading up to the wedding. She also managed our multiple points of input versus making decisions in a great way. Examples of Christine going above and beyond: giving us a very detailed timetable and checkpoints at the beginning of the process; making the trip down to southern VA on multiple occasions to scope out the venue and coordinate vendors; totally stress-free wedding day as her team took care of everything in the background.

    Would recommend her for any event planning!
  • K
    K Sent on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine was a dream to work with. We had the full planning package, which is worth every penny. She worked closely with me to make my dream wedding a reality. From the initial conversation to the end of our reception, she was organized, detail-oriented, and highly capable.
    She is very experienced and was able to give me sound advice on how to turn my pinterest-fueled ideas into a beautiful long weekend full of meaningful touches. She is not tied to any vendors and worked with us to find local vendors in the small town where our wedding was held. Every vendor she recommended was amazing.

    We had a multicultural wedding, including a full Indian wedding ceremony and related events. Christine actually knew more about Indian wedding traditions than my mom and I! She's an expert at gently handling pushy relatives and focusing in on the the bride and groom truly want. She's also super fun to work with - kind, thoughtful, and funny! Loved our wedding and loved working with Christine :)
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 12/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh man, where do I even BEGIN. Christine is AMAZING. She is SO on top of things and also a pleasure to work with. Christine provided with me vendor recommendations, timelines, and assisted with communication with vendors. I work full time and often work long hours - my wedding would not have turned out the way it did but for her assistance.

    Christine constantly made me feel like I was her only client. Obviously, she has other brides and details to keep track of, but it always felt like I was the only one - she remembered all of the random (and sometimes crazy) details I would come up with and always promptly responded to my emails (and recalled random thoughts I had months ago). She would listen to what I said and offer helpful suggestions on how to make my vision a reality.

    And then the day of! What a spectacular event! It ran so smoothly and felt stress- and effort-less free (for me at least) and that is all I wanted. She did a great job handling all of the families and personalities and took care of everything. Also - I wanted a little bit of a different wedding - hippie, phish, tie-dyed, but at the same time, classic and romantic (totally simple, right?). Although I was probably her first bride to request a tie-dyed cake, she made it all happen. I walked in the day of the wedding and all of my thoughts and visions were there, in reality. I cannot thank her enough and highly recommend her for your wedding planning needs! THANK YOU CHRISTINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • P
    Palma Sent on 01/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine Godsey is the absolute perfect wedding planner. Her extreme professionalism, responsiveness, and dedication made the entire planning process as stress-free as possible and the wedding day events seamless.

    Our nondenominational wedding at The George Peabody Library in Baltimore, MD, incorporated many personal elements. Christine’s talent, creativity, and attention to detail, made sure everything came together perfectly for us and our guests. Her detailed timelines were perfect, ensuring us there would be no loose ends (and there’re weren’t any!). In addition to her strong work ethic, she is a joy to work with! She made us laugh, calmed our nerves, and worked great with all of our vendors. Christine definitely made our dream wedding come true. I would highly recommend her for any wedding or other event planning!
  • Sarita
    Sarita M. Sent on 07/07/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Multi-event Wedding Coordination

    Hiring Christine and her team for day-of coordination was the best decision we made! We had 3 events for our Indian wedding which really turns out to be coordinating much more than that when you consider the baraat, lunch, cocktail hour, etc. There are so many moving parts that it was essential to have someone who can orchestrate everything in the background and have people positioned in different locations to streamline the process. Our wedding ceremony actually ended EARLY because we had such good coordination! Christine was available for questions regarding our contracts and being the buffer between us and our vendors if we needed it. She was always checking to make sure we were ok, if we needed a drink or food. I had a request to be snuck into the ballroom for pictures while everyone was at cocktail hour...Christine was on it and found a hidden route where I wouldn't be seen by guests. Christine is good at judgement calls when the vision on paper isn't executing as planned; I gave her full range to make decisions on setup/placement on the day of. The price point may be a bit high, but was worth it in the end. We highly recommend her and her team for day-of coordination!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message